paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / BSA Optics 30mm Red Dot Scope / BSA Optics 30mm Red Dot Scope / BSA Optics 30mm Red Dot Scope / BSA Optics 30mm Red Dot Scope

BSA Optics 30mm Red Dot Scope Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount BSA Optics

Buy BSA Optics 30mm Red Dot Scope

Paintball Sights

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


BSA Optics 30mm Red Dot Scope
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 37
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
11-position click rheostat control knob.
Matte Black Anodized finish.
5 MOA size red dot.
Light-Weight & Compact Size.
Affordable price
Product Availability 
The BSA Optics 30mm Red Dot Scope is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Inferno2 Tuesday, August 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing Compares
Marker Setup: 98 Custom with loads of goodies
Strengths: Nice Rubberized coating, 11 adjustable settings, nice and compact.
Weaknesses: none
Review: This Sight Rocks there really nothing to say other than that i mean if you get this sight you wont regret it because it rocks,but get it with the 3/8" sight rail for $30.00.Trust me this thing is great. blah blah blah had to do that to pass the minimum
Conclusion: The thing is great and for $30.00 you cant go wrong and it works great for woodsball.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 25th, 2004 at 6:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sniperthx Thursday, July 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
My uncles model 98 (not custom) with a 4 power scope.
Marker Setup: Model 98c
10" DYE Excel
Collapsible Stock
20oz Anti-siphon tank
BSA 30mm red dot sight 5-MOA
Strengths: Easy to sight, quick accurate
Weaknesses: None
Review: With the 30mm you can easily point and shoot. It works the same way a shotgun bead does. You put the dot on your target and fire. This thing can be bought in 42mm and 30mm objective lenses and can be bought for the 7/8" Weaver and the 3/8" Dovetial mounts. The 3/8" Dovetail is on any paintball gun with a standard sight rail. The Weaver is on the Flatline.
Conclusion: If you want to be able to aim at people easier, get this. It does not replace skill, and does not actually make your gun more accurate. But it is great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DŁµµŁN Thursday, July 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eagle fiberoptic sight
Marker Setup: Trracer
14" CMI Tru-Flight barrel
7Oz Co2
BSA Optics 30mm Red Dot Scope
Strengths: Great looking, great quality & great price
Weaknesses: None.
Review: Great looking, great working, easy to calibrate! Big vision 30mm lens. Brightness is fully adjustable in 11 settings on the red dot. Great looking durable "rubberised" coating. There's nothing to complain about! BUY ONE!!! You will not regret it! It's well worth the $45.00 I spent on it
Conclusion: This is the best red-dot sight for the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 14th, 2003 at 8:26 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

royalblood Saturday, May 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: i use a victor, tippmann a-5 double finger trigger and a winchester.
Strengths: very very accurate
looks super cool!
Weaknesses: it might not work for all markers because it gets blocked by the hopper.
Review: I used to have this red dot on my delta air gun but now i figured out that it would fit on my winchester marker, this made my cheap marker way more expensive and more accurate.
I basically made a monster out of my cheap marker. You can make any gun greater more expensive and very cool looking by adding this BSA red dot. Now my gun does not
look empty it looks so clean. You can scare pros with this thing!
Conclusion: its very cofusing and frustrating to adjust it
its a greatcustamisation for your marker or air gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

MscPaint-Sniper Thursday, May 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months13 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
There are none like it.
Marker Setup: Mokal Fokus (powerfeed), 32 Degrees 14" Whisper barrel, 20 oz. Pure Energy Co2 Tank (plus butt plate), VL 200 Hopper, BSA Red Dot Scope, and PMI X-Ray Mask.
Strengths: This make your gun 10x more accurate than looking down the barrel
Weaknesses: None
Review: I will guarantee that if you get this sight, you will not regret it, because when in tournaments while all your oppents are looking down there barrels, having 99% chance of missing you on their first shots, you just have to put the litle red dot on them and 90% of the time you will hit them. I would have to say that with this tool 95% of the time you will be able to hit them before they can hit you.
Conclusion: This is an awsome upgrade, for both close and farther combat, and I highly suggest getting this for your marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Silvering Clay Thursday, May 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none, spray and pray, looking down the barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2k 2in1 Java Ed. w/: CMI 4 stage expansion chamber, CMI Thunder Pig 16" and 21" Rifled Barrels, BSA 30mm Red Dot Sight, PMI Gas Through Stock, 32° Venturi Bolt and Spring kit, ACI 3k PSI Remote, and 20 oz. CO2
Strengths: See Review.
Weaknesses: See Review.
Review: I have only used this with my 16" barrel, but the results were staggering none the less.

I would not recomend this unless you have some sort of joy for taking people out from a distance.
It took me about 5 minutes to get it calibrated, one turn of the elevation dial, after that I could hit something the size of a baseball or smaller onthe first shot up to about 50 feet, give or take. After that depending on how far you are away you can normally hit what you want on the second round fired. The first round will be maybe 2" off and all you have to do is ajust depending on drop and wind and dead on accurate again. Makes shooting through thick bushes very easy because you can just put the dot between 2 sticks and you will make it through every time (or maybe 2 shots later). Makes any gun more accurate garunteed. Get this Sight.

http://www.sportsmansguide.com/ You can get this sight for a 3/8" dovetail mount for WAY below retail.

Strengths:

Not too heavy
11 different intensity settings
Very Accurate
Looks good
Does not throw ballance of your gun off
Very easy to calibrate
Can be cheep if you go to the right place (see review)

Weaknesses:

Lense caps can be loose (can fix with a little tape on the inside of cap)
nothing elce
Conclusion: Get the 3/8" version and you will not regret it.
Also dont bother if you have a vertical feed. (You would get a great view of your feed tube.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

robopez Sunday, April 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
uhh, i tested a scope at Walmart but i didn't like it
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Flatline, collapsible stock, remote
Strengths: works very well, less expensive than other dot sights in its class
Weaknesses: 'Weaver' style mounts (7/8"), not 'Dovetail' (3/8"), which all paintball guns have
Review: Okay, yes, the weakness is, you can't put this baby directly on your gun. The 7/8" weaver style mounts are too big for the 3/8" dovetail sight rail on your paintball gun, so you need to either buy an adapter at your local sporting goods store (Probably going to run you $10-$12), or you just need to get an ADCO Red Dot Sight instead. ANYWAY, once you get it mounted on your gun, this thing is wonderful. I paid only $30 for this at Walmart (the ADCO goes for atleast $50, although it will mount directly on your gun), but the dot is clear as day even in the brightest sunlight conditions. The red dot is much easier to see than a laser dot, and it is much easier to use than iron sights (or 'eyeballin' it, too). You don't have to line any two points up (as with iron sights), if you see a red dot on your target, you fire. It even works if the sights view is obstructed by your hopper, because you use your other eye to view the target, your sight eye to see the red dot, and your brain mixes the two images for you.
Conclusion: If you can get a good price on the ADCO, just get that one since it is compatable with your paintball gun right out of the box. If you dont mind getting a $10 accessory for a $30 sight, then the BSA Red Dot will do you just fine.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media