paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Murder Inc. BkO / Murder Inc. BkO / Murder Inc. BkO / Murder Inc. BkO

Murder Inc. BkO Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Murder Inc.

Buy Murder Inc. BkO

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Murder Inc. BkO
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $475

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The 2003 Murder Inc BkO features Dual o-ring ball detents and a new grip frame that is ergonomically designed for comfort and speed. The 4 way adjustment is unlike any other. The trigger has 3 swing selections and the length of pull, actuation and spring tension are completely adjustable. ROF 14.9 BPS Other standard features include :
Quick-field strip Delrin bolt
Diamond Etched Vertical feed
Custom Flame Milled Body
Bead blasted anodizing
Low-pressure operation (225-275 psi)
2 internal regulators
Viewable pressure gauge
Precise velocity control
Lightweight
Powered by 1 standard 9 volt battery ( Included )
Microprocessor based digital controller
Removable 2 piece flame barrel system ( Cocker Threads )
"Ease of maintenance" design
Modular construction
Double-finger blade trigger
Dye grips
Product Availability 
The Murder Inc. BkO is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
paintballatjax Sunday, May 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
this is the only gun ive used
Marker Setup: blue MI 2003 BKO with torpedo reg and flame drop down with a DYE rotor with an evo pipe set using .692 bore most the time
Recommended
Upgrades:
new reg and good hopper and evo pipe set
Strengths: Fast
Dead accurate like 5 inch diameter
light but not too light
looks cool
Weaknesses: Nothing it will last a lifetime
Review: I'm a snake man/middle man and this gun is exactly what the doctor order. when i get in my bunker and then sprint tot he next while i got a line covered for me this is the type of gun where u can hit the guy if only all u see is a hopper or a shoe and im not talking 10 feet away im talking from your 30/40 to their 20/10. once u know how to fix it up when u have what u think is a major problem it becomes a cakewalk to fix from then on. those who says its sucky and doesnt work and stops working it is most likely their fault like if u dive down get paint/dirt stuck in your trigger, the trigger will get stuck and then it wont fire yea but all u gatta do is clean it bam 3 seconds later ur back in the game. one this i would recomend is for the o-ring detents is fill the little gap on the black thing that they slide into with cardboard or toilet paper, it gives them perfect resistance against paintballs even for strong feeding hoppers like the rotor
Conclusion: this gun is old yes but now a days its CHEAP not many left out there so its one of those cool antiques but if u find one get it, it truly is the only gun u will EVER need for any situation even woodsball cause it is just so dead accurate!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ripper02 Sunday, September 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders-no comparison
Ions- about the same
Pirhanas-no comparison
Marker Setup: 04 Blue BKO
12" Stiffi .691
B2K clamping feed neck from AKA (black)
Mini Guage
CP shorty (black)
06 hybrid contract killer grips(black-grey)
uni-mount (black)
vapor bolt & valve
New blue evlution 2 with Z-board
custom delrin spike bolt pin (black)
PMI 72ci 4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Good barrel
Good regulator
Fast hopper
Good grips
Low pressure tank--works better
Strengths: Looks
Price
Speed
4 point adjustable trigger
Light weight
Compact
Vast amount of upgrades
Weaknesses: Weak ball detent =double feed=breaks
Bad consistency
Decent but not great accuracy
Review: I have had very few problems with this gun. It has always been reliable for the most part.One thing that came to be a problem was that my hopper being a force feed hopper would double feed becuase of the weak o-ring detent. I would have chops,barrel breaks, and jams like crazy. Though this problem is easily fixed by cutting a sliver of an eraser or macro line and putting it inside of the o-ring to renforce it. This works wonders. Also get a new regulator the stock one has crappy consistency. I would get like + or - up to 50 fps sometimes. CP shorty solved that. Accuracy isnt the best but is decent with the stock barrel. There is alot of stray balls with the barrel. A Stiffi fixed that easily.The grips are not very comfortable and I recomend any Hybrid grips. to some people the gun doesnt appeal to them from the lack of it having eyes. Well the BKO doesnt need them with a good fast hopper.

Now the good stuff. The gun looks great stock. Even the stock feedneck is low rise and looks and works good. The gun is fast with a good shooter and hopper. It has good internals and a decent running pressure of about 220 -250psi (and even lower with a vapor valve)at around 285 fps. The bolt is a high quality delrin plastic. Many talk about blowback problems but i have never experienced any with my stock bolt, but if they occur just buy a vapor bolt(it will also increase air efficiency). The gun is easyily field strippable which is convienent for those few warped balls that end up in your gun. The gun is also small which helps you tuck in to those tight spaces. The gun is CHEAP and can compete with high end guns.

Buy one and you will still have money to buy the few upgrades you need

Conclusion: The gun is great.....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Impusle FA Monday, March 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
B2K3/4
Marker Setup: Impulse Vert reg. Crossfire 68/4500
Freak Barrel
All american Barrel
Halo B RIP
Shocketech drop/on off
Recommended
Upgrades:
New chip. New bolt New barrel
Strengths: Accurate Paint lays on top of each other with a upgraded barrel
Light FAST
Weaknesses: Chops alot Regulator
Review: This gun is a second for the murder inc team I was formely on the murder inc team in florida and They didnt even shoot those guns they shot Impys now they have murder inc oraccle autockokcer and Murder inc A4 fly angel. This is a good gun so lght RECOMENEDED FOR A FRONT! like no toher it is light you can rush to the snake like WHOA! you can get off the breaks for back quiick and just lay that line of paint on the back right
Conclusion: Not a bad gun at all for the money You need a fast hopper!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mipaintballerz Thursday, May 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
mi b2k mi freestyle and mi black magic cocker
Marker Setup: evil pipe kit with a 12v revy,mi 03 bko with swing triger and a new reg mi drop mi on off skocktech supa fly bolt,4500 crossfire compreesed air
Recommended
Upgrades:
a fast hopper and a new barrel o and you need to have nitro for the gun
Strengths: everything each ball lands on top of each other
Weaknesses: ball chops are a little bad but common a fast hopper will solve that prob
Review: i have won tournaments with this gun i am a front and my best friend is a back he shoots the same set up with a 16" barrel i am sponsored by mi and the gun gets a lot of looks awesome for a cheap price i would recommend the gun to any body serious
Conclusion: this is an all around great gun i would reccomend this gun to anyone who is serious into paintball
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gto120 Friday, March 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ive used an indian creek b2k, and ive tested the M.I. B2K which i didnt like.
Marker Setup: angel ir3 last blude to ice fade to be produced in US, with revy y board, freak kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new low pressure regulator
Strengths: Its kind of fast and light.
Weaknesses: The bolt gets stuck alot, leaks air, and the stock barrel int that good.
Review: This gun is an average gun. It shoots well but there are some problems. first ill do the good things. It shoots relatively fast and was very light. its lighter then my angel. bu the bad things may outweigh the good things. This gun has a problem with it. sometimes the bolt gets stuck in the bfoward position and all the air will leak out of your gun when this happens. I dint know why or how this happens but it is a major problem. and the regulator is pretty bad. everyone who owns an MI gun will tell you that a new reg is somthing to invest in.
Conclusion: This gun has its ups and downs. Its just an average tournament entry level gun. I wouldnt recomend this gunbecause i fell there are better thnigs out there.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 27th, 2004 at 9:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbcrew12 Sunday, March 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
MI b2k, angel, various other autocockers
Recommended
Upgrades:
none this gun is a -20 on a 1 to 10 scale
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: everytihng
Review: This gun is horrible, everything is wrong with it.

HORRIBLE, this gun is a complete waste of money and time. I have had this gun for about six months. Nothing about this gun is specail excpect for the milling and even that looks like some one did it with a drill in their basement. I have tried to get this gun fixed but all that the owner of the store does not seem to know how to fix anything and neither does his wife.

Also people dont be fooled by these people that have rated the MI guns at 10. It is a requirement put forth by the stores when you work for them and when you get a sponsorship as well as to vote everyday on their website for them so they can be #1 on that ranking site for paintball stores. Dont be fooled by these con artists they are no better than your common street thugs.

O yea the milling on this gun looks like something that looks like a kid with downs did it with a sharp piece of wood, and its a fire milling(only because the owner Chris is a firecrotched pig.)

I only tested this gun and my friend owns one IT IS EVEN WORSE THAN THE B2K

This gun has tendency to just stop working during games (with a full battery and a full tank of air)
Conclusion: This gun is just bad never buy it ever, its not backed by MI and you cant have any one else fix it other wise MI VOIDS its warranty. Just something that they love to leave out.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sideshot Monday, December 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse, 2002 Shocker, Angel IR3
Marker Setup: 2002 Silver BKO
Chaos Chip
Egg II
Freak Barrel
ANS GX Reg
CP Lightning On/Off Drop Forward
68/3000 Crossfire (carbon fiber)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nitro tank is a must to shoot the gun (excluding hooking up Palmer's Regs). A Drop, MAYBE a barrel if you really aren't happy with the stock ( the stock is surprisingly good) and an Egg to keep up. My regs are awesome and consistant, I only got the ANS because of preference.
Strengths: Speed
Lightweight! (lighter than Angel 4, and really close to the Lasoya Timmy)
Regs
Weaknesses: Must have Nitro to shoot, and a powerfeed hopper (Egg II). Other than that, nothing.
Review: This BKO is a perfect beginner OR advanced tournament entry level gun. It's extremely lightweight. The only two guns that are lighter is the 2003 Shocker and the New Timmies. It is amazingly fast. Some say that BKO's max at at 10 bps. This is not true. Even the early defect models of the BKO shot 14.9 bps. With a Chaos chip, you can rip as fast or faster than any other Impulse. With a BKO you can own the field.
To be honest, the only flaw in the initial set ups and designs of the BKO's are that they MUST run on Nitro and must have a powerfeed hopper such as an Evolution II. You can get a Palmer's Reg ($90-$100) to run C02 on, but you void the lifetime warranty if you do.
Conclusion: I used to own an Angel and an Impulse at the same time but had to sell both for a car. I am really surprised with the outstanding performance the BKO gives. ICD has outdone Smart Parts in price and weight of the gun, and matches the "legendary" Impulse in speed. With my BKO I can dominate the field just as easily if not easier than with my Impulse. I highly reccomend the gun for the price. However if you intend to be playing in tournments indefinately for a planned long period of time. Save for an Angel. After all 'BKO's are the cheap man's Angel', and they perform just as well. I rate this gun 10 out of 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 9:19 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

M.I.BKO209 Monday, December 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel ir3, rat impulse, bob long's, Spyders.
Marker Setup: Murder Inc BKO silver
CP flame drop
Cp on/off asa macroline
Evolution 2 hopper
47ci 3000psi tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Fast, looks great! Flames are cool, light, and did i mention looks great.
Weaknesses: None that i know of.
Review: This marker is awesome. I was stuck between this and a rat impulse. Defintely get this gun over a rat. They look hella awesome. It's really light. This gun hits high ROF in a matter of seconds. You can make the trigger so close it feels like a mouse click. I love this marker and i would not give it up for anything!! For $475 it's worth it. Also If you live near an M.I. store they will take $10 off any aftermarket you buy from them such as a barrel, bolt or anything. I got $10 off my tank!! Buy this Buy this buy this buy this.
Conclusion: If you have $475 bucks get this marker. Its worth ever penny and more! I would give this marker an 11 out of 10 but thats not possible.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

silverblaze Wednesday, October 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: M.I. bko silver with shocktech drop and asa. 68 4500 tank and a evo
Recommended
Upgrades:
just the barrel and a new bolt
Strengths: this marker is supper fast and is not an air hog
Weaknesses: not much just that it has no eye ( I outshoot my egg)
Review: this gun so fast!!!!!!!! the milling on it is so sweet because of the flames. it is also very light compared to regular bushmasters. once you get this thing working it is great. This marker has never given me problems. Soon I am sending it in to ICD to get an eye installed on it which will make it faster and all the more sexy. BUY THIS MARKER!!!!
Conclusion: I said everything that i needed to say. Please take a closer look at this gun and then BUY IT!!!!! It deserves a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

bigmike1988 Sunday, August 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
any other high end electro marker
Marker Setup: WGP cocker...green....stupid dropfoward...READ MY REVIEW ON IT! dead on prostyle...richochet 2k hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
good loader and a barrel
Strengths: fast, light, small
Weaknesses: upgrades are kinda tricky to install
Review: its a great gun but my friend had some trouble with the upgrades, he got it to work great now. you can acually file down almost 70% of the board and put it in the trey instead of the grip. that way you can put a better grip on there. i would reccoment the zgrip by zenitram, its super comfortable if you are playing front...this gun is fast and i could outshoot a xboard revy easy.
Conclusion: great gun, id reccomend this over a stock impulse..its not an electro mechanical...its a true electronic marker
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media