paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Murder Inc. BkO / Murder Inc. BkO / Murder Inc. BkO / Murder Inc. BkO

Murder Inc. BkO Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Murder Inc.

Buy Murder Inc. BkO

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Murder Inc. BkO
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $475

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The 2003 Murder Inc BkO features Dual o-ring ball detents and a new grip frame that is ergonomically designed for comfort and speed. The 4 way adjustment is unlike any other. The trigger has 3 swing selections and the length of pull, actuation and spring tension are completely adjustable. ROF 14.9 BPS Other standard features include :
Quick-field strip Delrin bolt
Diamond Etched Vertical feed
Custom Flame Milled Body
Bead blasted anodizing
Low-pressure operation (225-275 psi)
2 internal regulators
Viewable pressure gauge
Precise velocity control
Lightweight
Powered by 1 standard 9 volt battery ( Included )
Microprocessor based digital controller
Removable 2 piece flame barrel system ( Cocker Threads )
"Ease of maintenance" design
Modular construction
Double-finger blade trigger
Dye grips
Product Availability 
The Murder Inc. BkO is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Evo186116 Saturday, July 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angels, shockers, b2ks, impulses
Marker Setup: i use a 2002 Murder Inc. BKO with an evil pipe kit (14inch) torpedo reg, supafly shocktech bolt, shocktech mini drop, and an evoII
Recommended
Upgrades:
FAST hopper, torpedo reg, and an evil pipe kit...best set up..EVER The hopper you need becaus eof it amazing speed and the barrel will help with the accuracy.
Strengths: Fast, LIGHT WEIGHT, upgradable, and possibly one of the best markers i have EVER used...
Weaknesses: New reg, the stock one maybe a lil tricky.
Review: This marker is AMAZING, i claim that this is one of my favorite markers ever! Murder Inc. spits out this great product and i was amazed by its beauty, lightness, and speed. I had an angel before this (and still have it) and i use this over my angel, the fly became my back up to my BKO...so, yes, M.I. did a GREAT job on this marker.
Conclusion: Buy this product as soon as possible! You can buy it at the website with the new online store.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbAddictWI Thursday, June 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulses, Intimidators, ICD B2K.
Marker Setup: MI BKO, CP flame drop, poison products barrel, egg, and some upgrades to come.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, fast loader, good tank, not needed but possibly a reg.
Strengths: looks SWEET, light, fires hella fast, very consistant and dependable, good tock parts
Weaknesses: Nothing, only time something goes wrong is when im dumb and mess something up myself.
Review: Everything about it is great. it fires like crazy, light and dependable. the gun right out of the box is awsome even the stock barrel works really good, i used its for about a month and was doing great with it. the design is sweet, everyone was looking to see what kind of gun i had. on the field people wanted to know what i was using because of how fast i was shooting. i am glad i did not get an imp. to many things seem to go wrong with them, not all but the ones my teamates use do.
the customer service a MI Paintball is great, any time i have a question i just call and it is answered with no problems. Chris and the HQ store is the one i talk to, anything and everything i need he helps me with. i have had any gun problems yets so i have not had to ask him any of those types of questions.
the gun is worth the money in every way, it works great for fun and even high level tourney play.
Conclusion: This is a great buy, anyone who is looking to take a step up in their game this is a great gun. if you just looking for your first electric gun or if your a big time tourney player this gun is awsome. everyone who told me not to get the MI BKO is now telling me how sweet they think it is. All the negative turned to positive once they saw me playing with it. it is a little more then the ICD BKO but they quality and the look alone is wroth it. it is 100% worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 26th, 2003 at 10:16 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

fodash2 Wednesday, June 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel, all that good setup, impulse with vision, cockers.
Marker Setup: i have a murder inc bko, with drop nitro and a nice loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
you need to get a fast hopper, and ummmmm thats about it
Strengths: very light, very accurate, niceest trigger pull, delrin bolt, looks sweet, very compact,dye grips
Weaknesses: nothing
Review: this gun rocks, if you have 475 dollars definatly get this gun, my friend has a vision impulse an its ok, just cause it doesnt chop ever, but his impy with a drop is still wicked heavy and at least 2 feet tall, my muder inc with a drop and a hopper is half that. this gun can shoot so fast but you need an egg or a halo, the trigger is soajustable, i can pretty much sneeze on my trigger and it'll fire, but just get one if any one who reads this and has some sort of contacts with icd tell them to get vision for all of thier guns, if i had vision this gunb seriously would be the best marker.
Conclusion: it rocks definatly buy it if you have the money, ive used the some top of the end markers and this is the one i'll prolly always use, definatly get it, im not dising smart parts i think thier products rock
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

headstrong Saturday, May 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel, impules, bko, b2k, matrix, intimidator
Marker Setup: evil pipe kit, cp ultimate rail, evo II, torpedo regulator, 68/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, drop, fast loader, and possibly an aftermarkey regulator
Strengths: very fast, light weight, awsome milling
Weaknesses: occasional reg problems
Review: ive played with MI bkos before and one of my friends got one, so i couldnt resist any longer, i ditched my angel for one. the gun is increadibly fast and needs a good loader to keep up. the milling on the gun is so very sexy and results in a super light weight marker. many of them are fine, but some do have reg porblems, in that case i recomend a reg such as teh torpedo and ull be happy with the consistency
Conclusion: everybody should be shooting one, y not? there affordable, fast, and everything else you want in a marker. all around great guns, if u do have any problems i have found the people at MI helpfull
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CBass Sunday, May 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Fly IR3, B2K2
Marker Setup: CP drop with 10" freak system .. 6800/4500 nitrogen
Recommended
Upgrades:
new reg, new barrel, and a fast hopper.
Strengths: light, fast and looks neat.
Weaknesses: Reg, and to fast
Review: Ok i must say i haven't been happy with this gun since getting it. I have had so many problems and the customer service at Murder Inc. has been less than par. The reg on this gun has to be the worst i have ever seen or heard about. I know its not MI's fault since they only market the gun they don't make them. However their less than average attempts to make things right have made me upset with them. I still feel this marker has potitental but with people like the ones at MI it will never see it. I have had to send this gun back to ICD to have them fix the board. The gun fires on full auto (yes i know this marker is a semi only marker) no matter how i set the trigger after about the third pull it goes into full auto mode. I have had everyone look at it and we all are amazed by it, pretty neat to have a semi gun go full auto.

Well after only about a months worth of playing we sent it back (got sick of it always going down during tourny's) I'm waiting for it to return, i was told i was about number 28 on the list of repairs. I really do feel this marker has the chance to be a good one, but i think the problems its having needs to be fixed and customers of MI need to stop getting the circle jerk. {;ease forgive me but i felt this need to be addressed and since this is a review of the marker maybe a review of its real problems needed to brought up.

Dated 5/28/03 I spoke with Chris (whom i think is the owner or atleast the operator of M.I. in New Jersey sorry if i spelled that wrong) on the 27th after an email i recieved from him reguarding how we could fix the problems i had with M.I.. Well i called him and told him what problems i had with the customer service and the reg, he told me that his guys are going with the National's Torpedo reg and it is working great. He got on the phone and found out his FL. shop had one in stock and is sending it to me, we had to go this route cause after getting the marker back from ICD i still had reg problems. Anyway i just wanted to Thank CHris at M.I. for making a person to person attempt at fixing my complaint with his company. Thank you sir.

I'm going to upgrade my rating from a 4 to a 8 pending how the Torpedo reg works out, after i get it in and put it on i will make a new review about how the marker is.
Conclusion: I would say buy this marker only if they can fix the reg problem. i mean if the reg is a POS and its what is making all the problems and you can't switch to an aftermarket one cause it will void the warranty then why get the marker ? If you dont care about the warranty part then by all means make your front player get this marker.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 28th, 2003 at 5:55 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Dajoker00 Thursday, March 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2002 fly angel, 32 degrees impulse, ICD bushy b2k, intimadator
Marker Setup: 2003 Purple Ghost Dust M.I. BkO w/ toxic drop/ 68 45 centerflag N2 system, Dye boomstick 10 inch old school ones, richochet loader in purple and some other good stuff
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel and a very fast hopper
Strengths: Speed, Accuracy, Weight (very Light) great front man or mid man gun
Weaknesses: Very fast
Review: Very Very Very fast gun. If u want to lay paint on someone this is the gun to get. It is also very accurate. Its great for a front man u can get up tight and still lay down alot of fire. It also isn't very expensive so u dont have to be rich to afford it, I have played with angels and imps and everything out there and bushys seem to be my favorite and this is definitely my favorite. The gun is also very light and manueverable. also the new trigger frame is unbelieveable u can have the trigger any way u want
Conclusion: This is a great gun. Its very fast and it fun to play with. U do have to buy a fats hopper and a new barrel though but that is just alittle sacrafice for a great marker
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

PJGEM Monday, March 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-oracle, Angel IR3
Marker Setup: MI BKO stock
EVO2
system X drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
REG( if slow recharge rate)
grips
barrel
bolt-if you have blowback
2k3 mac dev reg - milling on it is VERY sweet.
Strengths: EVERYTHING
dual detents
grip
frame
barrel
chip(03 22bps)
milling
anodizing
QUIET
Weaknesses: nothing really. i fixed the problem that i caused.
stock bolt has blowback(mine did)
Review: ........... Well at first i thought this gun sucked because i broke hella balls. It wasn't chopping. I finnaly went to the field adn found outhte problem, i turned the lpr too high and the bolt ( i guess) was jsut slamming into the ball adn breaking it.
MIlling is the best ( reason why i bought it) i get looks and compliments all the time.
Comes with ICD 2 piece barrel with mathcign anodizing.

THis marker just gives the user a sense of power.
I never did too much one on one with such confidence.
I would stay out and keep firign back even though the opponent shot at me.
this thing is the quietest marker i ever shot.
I hear the soudn competes wiht a matrix .
Conclusion: Get it if you have hte money but a regular BKO is good enough.
Its great out of the box which is what i used on the field.
This thign gives you confidence on the field. I think just knowing you have a badars marker does it for me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintbllr4life Saturday, February 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-Blade Orracle
Impact Dust Angel
Marker Setup: Black Murder Inc. BkO with Evil The Pipe Kit (cocker threads), Dye Titanium Boomstick (cocker threads), Bob Long Torpedo Reg, Murder Inc. Drop Foward, Eggy 2, and a Crossfire 450 Preset tank.
Green Fade E-Blade Orracle with the Evil Pipe ( I share between guns), Dye Titanium Boomstick (share), Eggy 2(also share), and a Crossfire 450 Preset tank(also share).
Recommended
Upgrades:
A barrel of your choice and a good reg.
Strengths: AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME!!!!! Everything! The milling, the adjustable trigger, the ROF, the bolt design, low operating pressure, and dual o-ring ball detents. The accuracy is also great. Although none of its qualities even compare with my E- Orracle, for $475 it cant be beat. I would rather own this than an Angel because I can actually out shoot his Angel after my trigger is adjusted right. GET THIS GUN!
Weaknesses: The only bad things are the reg, which actually works well with an adjustable tank, and the barrel, altough all stock barrels should be upgraded. So nothing really.
Conclusion: Get it. It lasts forever and is at a good price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eVoPaNoP Saturday, November 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used pretty much every paintball gun there is, just because I'm friends with almost all the paintball shops around me. =)
Marker Setup: I have a Spyder Shutter that isn't really stock anything anymore... except for the body, and I have my 2003 MI BkO. But, then again, I don't really need to have any guns at all, cuz I get to use everyone else's, lol.
Recommended
Upgrades:
You don't really need any upgrades... If you wanna be nitpicky you could get a new barrel, valve, reg, chip, all that good stuff... but you dont' HAVE to. It's ready to rock outta the box. =)
Strengths: The good? Well, to put it simply, this marker is BEAUTIFUL. The trigger also came fully adjusted. I barely have to touch the thing to make it fire. I can rip on it really well. As for consistency, I can't really comment on that. I wasn't able to take it to the field and test that out yet.
Weaknesses: Absolutely nothing is wrong with this marker, except for the fact that no one knows how good BkO's really are, so they tend to just ignore you when you rave about how good they are. =P
Conclusion: Conclusion: This marker rocks. I recommend it to everyone. As a matter of fact, I'm very surprised the BkO hasn't become a lot more popular than it is. It's quite possible THE best buy for the money; and the Murder Inc. BkO just improves upon it. It's a VERY good looking marker. If anyone has any questions or anything about this marker, feel free to e-mail me or catch me on AIM.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media