paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil Smokestack / Evil Smokestack / Evil Smokestack

Evil Smokestack Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil Smokestack

Paintball General Marker Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil Smokestack
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Smokestack is a universal accessory to improve the feeding of all vertical feed guns. Basically it increases the number of balls over the breech which will increases feed rate. It also will allow your gun to accept any hopper as well as adjusting to fit in any feed neck. Through a unique system of 3 tapered o-ring grooves you can create any combination to fit any gun and any hopper. The inside of the smokestack is also greatly chamfered to further reduce any kinks in feeding. It is available in black and chrome ( as shown). Also available are a thread in version to replace the feed tube in markers with 'impulse' and 'bushmaster' threads. For those with 'autococker' type markers with threaded feedtubes you can purchase the replacement smoke stack that screws right on.
Product Availability 
The Evil Smokestack is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
cashpaints Saturday, December 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
plastic elbow, and stock 98 feed neck
Marker Setup: Spyder sonix
14" nyte stikk
evil smokestack
20 oz co2 tank
ricochet ak
c.a.m.d
Strengths: Very tight on the hopper ,no side to side movement, and lots of o-rings
Weaknesses: Little too tight on my ricochet i cant take the ricohet off it
Review: Yesterday i went out with my friends to go paintballing and i did a superman dive into the snake and my plastic feedneck broke off . I then picked up the evil smokestack at the proshop on the field, at first we had problems getting the ricochet into the somkestack, but once we got it in it wasnt moving or nudging. for the rest of the day i had no problems with it and it worked great
Conclusion: I would recommend this too anybody who doesnt want to spend money on a clamping feedneck to get it, its cheap and it works great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sniper 15 Saturday, November 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock plastic feedneck doohickey on the spyder, locking feed adaptors( home made)
Marker Setup: '04 Spyder Imagine ,acs bolt, 12" cmi tru-flight barrel, dye stickies, evil smokestack, check it sweet spot trigger
Strengths: NO MORE CHOPS, cheap, looks good,
Weaknesses: None found yet, but then again i just bought it.
Review: This thing is great. I bought it today at my local field for 15 dollars, a great buy. At first I thought that it would replace that piece of plastic that normally holds on the hopper, but it did more. First it made it so my gun wouldnt chop, either there was paint or there wasnt, and second my gun only dry fired twice and that was when i was in a fort looking up stairs and didnt notice that my gun was almost completly upside down.
Conclusion: Great for anyone who doesnt want to pay the extra dough and buy an electro hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 4th, 2006 at 9:13 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

daj349 Sunday, June 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock feednecks and adapters
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
Evlution II Y-board clear
Tru-flight rifled barrel 14'
Evil Smokestack
Strengths: Lower than stock
Tight
Weaknesses: O-rings come loose
Review: I got this when my stock feedneck adapter snaped. This one looks better and is lower than the stock one. The guy at the fields pro shop put it on for me and he said to be carfull with the o-rings because they come out easy and they do.
Conclusion: I didnt find much of a difference from stock for me but it depends on your gun and what you want.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JBuddy Sunday, February 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: WGP VF Autococker & WDP Angel SE, VL Revolution(soon getting HaloB), CenterFlag 68/4500 fiber wraped HPA, C5 adjustable drop with on/off, 14" Dye Xcel
Strengths: Fits snugly on my cocker and allows my Revvy to fit snuggly
Weaknesses: Raises the loader up a little, USE GOOD PAINT
Review: My first experience with this product used Galyans paint(cheap, about $25/2000). The paint stuck in the tube because the ball sizes were uneven. I than tried PMI Premium and it worked fine, also Shrapnal paint worked fine with this. I have noticed no lossness with the loader or the gun while using this.
Conclusion: I would recommend for someone looking for a sturdy, alright looking, inexpensive feed tube.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chibissj Tuesday, March 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Uhh maybe the ND no rise halo b - because of the o-ring feature
Marker Setup: Doesn't matter for this review
Strengths: High Rise, O-ring Design, Cheap, Works
Weaknesses: Read Review
Review: After reading some of the other reviews on this product, it is apparent to me that either
A. They don't realize that there are o-rings for this
OR
B. They haven't ACTUALLY used it.

So all that said:

This product is great. It does what it was suppose to do. Give you a HIGH Rise. If you've got a low rise you'll get an ultrahigh rise. If you've got a no rise you'll get a HIGH rise.

It's a great product. It has 3 o ring grooves in the feedneck which reduce ANY sort of wobble that the hopper can get. Trust me if you adjust it correctly you won't experience any wobbling. The only hard thing is putting the O-Rings in to the neck itself, and then getting the hopper down.

It also comes with 3 o ring grooves on the bottom of the feedneck for sliding into other feednecks. Again...3 orings will fit 95% of feednecks out there. I have a clamping feedneck so I put 2 orings on and then clamp it into place. There IS NO Wobble. The o rings DO fit on a lot easier here too.

There are 2 different size orings so you can't get confused. The product comes in black or chrome.

With the higher stack size you'll see faster bps (if you're chopping) because the high stack size feeds faster.

Overall this is a great product, for all the people out there who are complaining about wobble, they AREN'T adjusting this correctly.

Trust me if you need a cheap high rise feedneck look at the smoke stack.
Conclusion: Great, cheap, does what it was designed for. No wobble. Many extra o-rings because yes...o-rings get stretched over time. Giving it a 9 because on a low rise it kinda is a little too high and looks kinda ugly.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p-rana Tuesday, September 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Strengths: Looks great, Works great
Weaknesses: none
Review: This is a great way to keep more balls in the feed chamber so they do not chop. I am not sure why this is getting some bad reviews. The smokestack greatly increased my bps. It is said the smokestack doesn't work well with cheap balls. On the contrary, I used iced blue, or blue ice, or something, from Wal-Mart to see if they would catch. Not a single one broke or got stuck in the chamber. Great product. As a great look to any marker. I highly suggest getting/trying this out.
Conclusion: Great product. Looks great. Works great. I highly recommend trying this out.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

grendier209 Monday, July 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
n/a
Marker Setup: Piranha EXT Pro G3 with 14'' pmi razzor barrel, 12v revolution hopper,evil smokestack,48ci/4500psi tank with shut off valve,customized grip and handle
Strengths: Helps with feed problems; little or no choping
Increases number of paintballs over the feed
Weaknesses: If paintballs are deformed they can get stuck in the smokestack
Review: I found that using the smokestack greatly furthered my ability to shoot faster since i've been using it. WIth just my revvy I was able to get about 8 to 14 bps but with the smokestack I was able to get about 10 to 14 bps. I discovered right off that I could not use very cheap paintballs because a lot of them were not very well rounded and they got stuck within the smokestack causing me to chop balls badly . However once I switched to using nothing but RPS all stars, el tigre,marballizers,polar ice and more recently pmi premiums I have not had any trouble since. This is good a product and will greatly enhance performance of any verticle feed gun as long as it is set up properly for your gun. Be sure to make sure you use the right size o-rings for your hopper and gun. Perhaps the biggest problem is that most hoppers seem to fit a little loosely within the smokestack. Just use some Professional Duct tape around the outside of the hopper and the smokestack, it worked for me.
Conclusion: This is a great product , Enhancing the feed system of your gun
Can be a pain to set it up right though
You must use good rounded paintballs
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 28th, 2003 at 1:24 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Darkesthour9669 Saturday, June 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: WGP Vertebrate, the egg, 32 degrees on/off, pure energy 45 ci 4500 psi tank, stock everything else.
Strengths: Grips hopper, looks cool.
Weaknesses: Helps chop balls, balls usually get stuck in the bottom of the smokestack
Review: I honestly didnt like the smokestack. At first it was fine but my balls would get stuck and I would chop like none other. This product didnt help me at all, it also looked really wierd on my gun. Also the o-rings would snap each time it out. This product got paint in my old hopper, and stopped belt from moving, so I could never use it again.
Conclusion: I would not reccomend using this product on an autococker, Ive never used it on another gun so I cant say anything about that.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

onesikpup Sunday, March 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Piranha STS VF G3, 12v Revy w/X, Evil bolt, Evil Smokestack, PMI multi metal x-cham, Ram air LP w/ gauge, 32* med drop, Co2
Strengths: Definately helps with feed problems
Weaknesses: Really loose fit into feed neck
Review: When i bought my revy, i realized too soon that i needed a hi-rise to keep up with my finger. I bought the evil smokestack for beauty as well as function. It does the job well, keeping more balls in line to be fired. I rarely ever chop now that I have it. However it did not fit my gun too well. Once installed, I could not separate it from my hopper without a great deal of force and it would practically fall out of the feed neck of my gun if i had a full hopper. To remedy this, I tapped a hole in the side of my feed neck on the gun and used an allen set screw to pin the smokestack in place.
Conclusion: I like the fact that it helps with my feed rate, but i did not appreciate that i had to modify my marker to make it work. It does it's job well, it just didn't fit well. If you need a hi rise, and are thinking of this one, try it out at your proshop before you buy (if you can).
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

crazyj23 Saturday, March 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 2k1Cocker totally tricked out, just waiting until my FreeFlow body arrives
Strengths: well made, nice looking, does it's job
Weaknesses: see review
Review: Got my Evil Smokestack (non-threaded version) the other day (off eBay) and I got to try it out today. I had no misfeeds at all, which is what it is meant to prevent. It fits pretty snuggly in the feed tube and on my 12V revy, but has a very slight wiggle to it with a full hopper, but never noticed it during a game. I think it keeps so many balls in line that I was actually double-feeding, but that was most likely due to me messing with my gun.

On the bad side it raises the hopper a little higher than I would have liked (about 1.5") which forces you to pay a little more attention to if your popping out above a bunker or not, I actually got hit in the feed tube tonight and makes it a slight bit top heavy.
Conclusion: It definitely helps cure the problem of misfeeding, nicely made. If you have a non-STO based cocker body (or any other vert feed) and want a high rise this is the trick. I plan on getting a threaded one for my FreeFlow body, it should be a little more stable and a little more compact
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media