paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Check It Products Sweet Spot Trigger / Check It Products Sweet Spot Trigger / Check It Products Sweet Spot Trigger / Check It Products Sweet Spot Trigger / Check It Products Sweet Spot Trigger

Check It Products Sweet Spot Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Check It Products

Buy Check It Products Sweet Spot Trigger

Paintball Spyder Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Check It Products Sweet Spot Trigger
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 78
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Same style sweet spot trigger that we produced for the black dragon now being produced for the Spyder electronic guns and electronic frames. Make your trigger pull super light, super short and super fast. Second set screw to prevent all "slop". This replacement trigger allows precise tuning of your gun and shortens the trigger pull up to 80%. People who have tried these triggers say thats it is "Angel Like". Flat front surface adds a different feel to gun. "Walking" your trigger has never been easier.

Will fit new Kingman Electronic Frames except AMG.
Product Availability 
The Check It Products Sweet Spot Trigger is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
l1ryan1l Sunday, February 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
2 finger triggers
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagin 04, Razzor barrel, Dagger Trigger, clamp feedneck, CO2 gas :(,
Spyder MR-1, barrel grip, MP-5 front sight, home-modified grip, home-modified skeleton stock
Strengths: Fast walking!
light pull!
Weaknesses: None
Review: I cant walk at all on the triggers that wrap around your finger :(
but this, i can walk 15-16 bsp, beyond my electric board (stock board says 14bps, but its really like 12) so now i have to change my electro board, very light pull, i love it, personally te best upgrade for a trigger frame
Conclusion: I give it an A++
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eppster Sunday, May 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock spyder triggers
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Type-R(broken) Kingman E-99
E-grip(for sale) Sweetspot trigger
Adjustable Stock X-chamber
Cyclone feeder Some sort of regulator
Vlocity Jr. DXS Air tank
Strengths: Flat, faster BPS,colors
Weaknesses: Sort of stiff(needs breaking in)
Review: I bought a used spyder E-99 and it came stock with this gun, mine for some reason is blue but who cares. This trigger is flat and really easy to walk it. I have really small fingers and i can shoot with 3 fingers,increasing my bps to around 14-15 instead of 10-12. This trigger is sort of stiff and needs a little breakin to to really increase the speed.
Conclusion: Good trigger, buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

suffieldpb11 Monday, January 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix
acs bolt
3000 psi 72ci pure energy nitrogen
VL evolution hopper
sweet spot trigger
Strengths: Looks good, fast....much faster than stock, sits close to the button on e-markers
Weaknesses: Set screw
Review: The stock trigger on a spyder fenix is heavy and really not that comfortable to use. The sweet spot trigger was easy to install (dont be afraid to use some force to get the pin out), looks great on a marker, and can be easily ajusted. I have mine sitting really close to the button for high sensitivity. the only problem i ran into was that the viabration from firing it loosened the set screw which adjusts how sensitive the trigger is. i dabbed a little glue ontop of the set screw so it couldnt back out of the treads and that did the trick. With the stock trigger i could really only fire my marker about 8 bps...sometimes maxing it out at the stock 14 bps. Now with the sweet spot though, i am easily able to consistantly walk it at its highest speed.
Conclusion: I would recommend this trigger for anyone with a spyder e-marker cause of its vast improvement in the field over the stock kingman trigger
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 8th, 2007 at 1:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderman153 Wednesday, July 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder trigger
ion trigger
roller blade
Marker Setup: Spyder xtra
IPI 3.0 electronic trigger
Ricochet AK
CIP sure fit feedneck
14'' smart parts progressive
32* spring kit
CIP sweet spot trigger
new designz bullet volumizer
dye3 sticky grips
kingman acs bolt
72/3000 pure energy tank
Strengths: Fast
Light
Weaknesses: Side to side wobble
Review: THE GOOD:

Just like every other review says, you cannot fit the stock spring in with this trigger. That is actually more of a good thing because all the spring does is rebound the trigger back, and since the stock switch on the gun is 250 grams, that is more than enough to bounce the trigger back fully. Without the spring there is no resistance in the pull which will boost your bps dramatically. Also this trigger is about half the weight of the stock peice which will make it easier on you. The trigger gives you r gun a much more custom look and i think it was well worth the 20 bucks i spent on it. Its about as cheap of a trigger as you will find for the performance and quality that you get.

THE BAD:

Since nothing is perfect there has to be some kind of flaw and in this it is the side to side wobble. Its all up to your preference if you like the wobble or if you dont. It can be fixed with an extremely thin washer or thin layers of tape on the side of your trigger. it also doesnt come with instructions but if all you have to do is punch out the pin holding the trigger in, put the new trigger in the same way the other one came out, and then you've got an extra 3 or 4 balls per second instantly.
Conclusion: As you can probably see, the goods greatly outweigh the bads. You cant go wrong with this peice for $20, especially if you are having trouble walking the triggger for longer strings. It will give you a ton more speed and give your gun a better feel. Lastly dont expect to not cap out your board because this trigger makes it so easy on you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

meatloaf45 Saturday, June 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger
Marker Setup: Victor 2
electronic trigger
veiwloader hopper
expansion chamber
proto barrel
Strengths: Everything!!!!!
Weaknesses: Nothing!!!!
Review: It's Awsome !!!!!!!!!!!! Get it if you have a spyder marker....... its the best you can get! It's so good that the only word to explain this trigger is awsome so im just gunna write "bla"
So i can post this bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla. Bla bla bla bla bla bla bla blet, By the way sandysmells123 is my homie! =)
Conclusion: Awsome!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

50's pride Monday, June 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: 20 oz C02 richoete apache lcd hopper sticky grips and SWEETSPOT TRIGGER
Strengths: Fast
Easy to pull
Smooth
Comfy
Weaknesses: None really but i do like double finger grips with the frame outlines
Review: Awesome i can walk the trigger no problem and its so smooth to pull acually this triggger came stock with my gun ive looked arounbd at other trigger and tried em out and this was the best one although i do want to buy the rockign trigger frame alot of peopel think i pull the trigger great and they ask em how i do it i say simple its my trigger
Conclusion: Buy it or keep it whutever theres really no flaws and it works great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

LakeOfFire Friday, June 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
JCS Blade
Shocktech Blade
Marker Setup: * Spyder Imagine

Oddysey RPM
Halo TSA Hopper
Smart Parts 14" Teardrop Barrel
Strengths: Small
Light
Easy to walk
Weaknesses: Cant use the stock sping
Review: When i first got this trigger i was pretty mad that it didnt come with any instructions... I sooner found out how to fix the trigger. One thing that i really didnt like about the trigger was that it would not work with the stock spring. One thing that i did was take out the stock spring, drilled a tiny hole into the frame, and put a little magnet inside of it. Then i put a tiny magnet on the trigger so it would work as a spring. It really helped and i thought it was way better having a spring.

Id give this trigger a 9.5 because of the spring and the instructions....I didnt rate this product down becauase if my own tinkering with the magnets...
Conclusion: I think this is a wonderful trigger and any spyder owner should get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

trevorneil Tuesday, January 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger
Marker Setup: -Spyder Imagine 04
-T-board
-32 Degrees Spring Kit
-Magnetic Trigger Mod
-ACS Kingman-Delrin
-Smart Parts Progressive 14"
-Dye Sticky 3 ESP Grip
-Sweet Spot Trigger
-Crossfire 47ci 3000psi
-20oz co2 tank with smartparts on/off valve
-VL Tripod with X-board
-Macroline setup
-Polished internals
-modded stock bolt
-Halo B
-Trinity T-Lock Feed Neck
-Psycho Ballistics Bullet Drop Forward with on/off
-Modded Stock Valve
-Bob Long Torpedo Regulator

-Empire Event Goggles
Strengths: Looks awesome
Reduces trigger pull by a lot
Easy to walk
Two adjustments
Weaknesses: The stock spring don't fit
Review: Well, first off the trigger looks awesome and its really easy to walk. The sweetspot on the trigger gives it a slightly raised feel and gives less strain on the wrist when walking it close to your face. With the stock trigger i could only do like 4-5 BPS but now with the Sweet Spot Trigger i could do like 10-11 BPS no lie.
Conclusion: Great trigger,its worth the money


Get it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 10th, 2006 at 1:07 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

P!ssW!ck Monday, November 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Stock E-Frame Trigger, Karnivor, E-blade, E2
Marker Setup: '04 Imagine, (Dark Blue)
16'' Black TearDrop Freak, (black)
12v Revvy, (Black)
CiP SweetSpot Trigger, (Black)
CiP 15* Assault Block, (Black)
Dead on Paintball Bullet Drop Forward w/on/off (Black)
Dye 3 E-Frame Sticky Grips (Black)
Macroline Hose Kit (Black)
Bob Long Torpedo Regulator (Black)
Strengths: §Weight
§Speed
§Looks
§Price
§Adjustable
Weaknesses: §Installation
§Side-to-side Wobble (very little, but still noticable)
Review: This is a very well-made, quality trigger, and for just 17$ you just can't go wrong, it comes in a nifty little ziploc baggie with a piece of cardboard in it that says,

"Check it Products" I was a little disappointed that It didn't come with any instruction,

but its pretty self explanatory. After taking of the old trigger on my electronic frame

and comparing the two I noticed that the CiP trigger was a significant amount lighter,

thus causing it to be easier for your fingers to walk it=more bps, faster speeds.

It looked really nice on my all blacked out imagine and fits nicely into place

with only a small amount of side-to-side wobble,

which i found slightly helpful when walking the trigger. However, installing this trigger

and fine tuning it to my liking was a whole different story, you're going to need a

hammer, punch (metal spike) the size of a toothpick, a flat working surface area and a

couple allen wrenches and screw driver. Also a flat washer, if it wobbles to much.



Installation: start by taking off your trigger frame...take your punch (the metal spike) and

give it about 10 good whacks on the little pin that's holding on the trigger (make sure

you hit the side WITHOUT the star shaped end) right side of gun...take out old

trigger...place new trigger in the slot and align the holes...take hammer and hit pin back

into place, screw trigger frame back on and WaBam! there you go! ( you most likely will

need to adjust trigger some more but that varies for every gun.
Conclusion: Overall this product receives a 9.5 for quality, looks, speed, and price...

it would have gotten a 10 but the installation and adjusting was a huge

pain in the butt to get it just the way I liked it.

Great product i would recommend it to anyone with a Spyder E-Frame or

anyone who is just tired of their stock trigger and is ready for a new trigger upgrade.

Great Deal for $17-18 bucks!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

doomspyder Thursday, November 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock e99 trigger (sux really bad)
Marker Setup: Black Spyder e99
CIP Sweetspot Trigger
Evolution 2 (Y-board)
Stock bolt, barrel
12oz CO2
Strengths: -Nice feel
-Easy to double-tap
-Lightweight
Weaknesses: -My ESP frame makes it loose (swings side to side a little bad)
-Nothing
Review: I have only used this trigger for a few days, so I don't know how good its potential really is. However, from my experience so far, this is a superior trigger. The sweetspot on the trigger gives it a slightly raised feel and gives less strain on the wrist when walking it close to your face. My ESP frame is a little big though so it wobbles a little from side to side. The best thing is though, the BPS you can hit with it. My e99 has a max ROF of 13bps. Using that crappy stock trigger, I can get to about 8 or 9 BPS. When switched to the CI sweetspot, my max ROF hits around 12-13 BPS if I really get going on it. Defintely should look in to this trigger, it is the best one out there for Spyders. Just read the other reviews.
Conclusion: If your trigger sux really bad, buy the sweetspot. I got one for only 9 dollars on eBay and it is a great deal. The normal price is around 25. Get this trigger, you wont be sorry.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media