paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Check It Products Sweet Spot Trigger / Check It Products Sweet Spot Trigger / Check It Products Sweet Spot Trigger / Check It Products Sweet Spot Trigger / Check It Products Sweet Spot Trigger

Check It Products Sweet Spot Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Check It Products

Buy Check It Products Sweet Spot Trigger

Paintball Spyder Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Check It Products Sweet Spot Trigger
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 78
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Same style sweet spot trigger that we produced for the black dragon now being produced for the Spyder electronic guns and electronic frames. Make your trigger pull super light, super short and super fast. Second set screw to prevent all "slop". This replacement trigger allows precise tuning of your gun and shortens the trigger pull up to 80%. People who have tried these triggers say thats it is "Angel Like". Flat front surface adds a different feel to gun. "Walking" your trigger has never been easier.

Will fit new Kingman Electronic Frames except AMG.
Product Availability 
The Check It Products Sweet Spot Trigger is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
kingmanMan Monday, January 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
crappy stock trigger
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 03
50 gram micro switch
CIP Sweet Spot Trigger
.4mm trigger pull
No trigger spring
No sight rail (In the way!)
APM Tigershark bolt
14inch Dye Excel
High Flow Valve
16 ounce Cromolly w/ Smart Parts on/off
12volt VL Revolution w/ X-board
Strengths: Reduces trigger pull
Much easier to walk
Light weight
Weaknesses: Kind of expensive for what it is
Review: This is an awesome trigger. As soon as I installed the trigger I could feel the difference. It makes walking so much easier, thus increasing the BPS. It is also super easy to install. There is a cool screw in it that makes it so that when you pull the trigger it will stop immediately after the switch clicks.
Conclusion: Go buy this trigger, you will not regret it!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 5th, 2005 at 3:26 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

SuperBeaner Thursday, January 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger, Impulse Magno Trigger, Timmy Trigger, Cocker E-blade trigger.
Marker Setup: Everything aftermarket, nothing (not even body soon) is stock.
Strengths: Flat, easy to walk.
Weaknesses: Doesn't change the rigidity of the microswitch.
Review: The Flat front really helps with walking though the resistance of the microswitch still leaves the pull mouse-clicky. Much crisper though, there is no slack at all and less side to side play. Though it doesn't make your trigger pull as soft as other markers, it's still better than any other spyder pull out there, with the stock microswitch.
Conclusion: If you want the tightest control over your spyder's trigger pull, get this, it will do the job very well.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EtoS Tuesday, January 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock e-frame trigger
Marker Setup: E-99 Avant
16inch CP barrel/14 inch J&J Ceramic barrel/14 inch Smart Parts Teardrop
CP Long Regulator w/ Dye Mini Gauge(750 PSI)
New Designz High Flow Valve
Shocktech LPC
Halo TSA Frontman
47/3000 Crossfire Tank w/ NXe E2 Tank Cover
Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt
New Designz Low Rise Feedneck
Shocktech Spring Kit
Check-It Products 'Sweet Spot' Trigger
Strengths: Flat
Weaknesses: Read Review
Review: The Good:

Flat body:
This definitely makes it feel better then the double trigger.

The Bad:

Screws:
These things are done in a piss poor way. The top screw does nothing cause it can't even reach the body like the normal trigger screw can. Ultimately you can't set the trigger to stay close to the switch at all with this. The side screw I believe is a nice feature cause you end up only pulling the trigger till it clicks and no further. But---- this screw gets loose and you practically have to set it each time you play. The side screw was also a big pain in the ass to screw. It's not asking for too much to have an allen wrench that can be used from the side(my new designz low rise feed neck had one for it's allen screws).

Edit:
With a little tinkering I was able to get the screws to be secure by adding a bunch of teflon tape. Though this finally allowed the top screw which set the trigger pull distance to finally reach the body and not fall out and not require I set the side screw everytime I played I won't be giving it anymore then a 7 because for $20 I should of never had any problems with a flat piece of metal and still should of got everything possible(right down to even extra screws incase one gets lost and that curved allen wrench) to make the money worth getting it.
Conclusion: All in all, if this thing was $5 I wouldn't of mined so much. But it wasn't, it was $20 and is of piss poor quality. Had they made the top screw longer and attached more securely as well as the side screw attaching more securely and added a side screwing allen wrench then I would not of felt ripped off.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 6th, 2005 at 4:49 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

SilentButDeadly Saturday, December 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
BKO stock trigger, spyder stock trigger, cocker hinge frame triggers, Imp triggers, stock 03 speed trigger, unkown aftermarket Timmy trigger
Marker Setup: Red 04 BKO "extreme," BL Torp, Trinity Uni, .689 CP 1 piece, Halo B

Black unkown year ANS right feed cocker, .689 CP 1 piece, WGP stock regs, Shocktech bomb 3-way, ANS adjustable hinge frame, Kapp patriot cocking rod, system x beaver tail, Halo B
Strengths: Nice flat design, good feel, more adjustments than stock trigger
Weaknesses: Only two adjustment screws, doesn't eliminate "slop" (if that matters to you)
Review: Compared to the stock trigger, the CIP sweetspot is a dream come true. If you're like me, then you hated the stock craptastic trigger on your E-spyder. The cip is a simple stick design, no bumps, no ridges, just a nice, flat blade trigger. You're trigger walking speed should increase very nicely with this trigger. If you've ever been frustrated by not being able to walk the trigger before, try a blade trigger like this and it should become much easier.

The only problems with this trigger would be with the adjustment screws. There are two on the trigger, one for the front slack, and one for the back slack. Some of the other triggers available (that I'll mention in the conclusion) have a third adjustment screw, one for the firing point. I feel that this is something that the cip trigger should also have, but unfortunately, it doesn't.

Also, don't buy this trigger if you're looking to eliminate the "slop" (side to side trigger movement). It won't help you there, but you can shim it if you wish. Personally, I like to have some "slop" in my trigger, but that's just me.
Conclusion: In conclusion, this trigger [i]is[/i] an improvement over the stock one, but if you're looking for aftermarket triggers, I'd suggest you look at the ACP slasher/thrasher.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kklepac Wednesday, October 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger.
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra
Tigershark Bolt
Freak Barrel System
CIP Sweetspot Trigger
Lapco feed neck (big improvement)
Strengths: Nice flat front and good feel. Nice looks.
Weaknesses: Too much side to side movement. Can't retain stock spring.
Review: I love the look of this trigger and the adjustability. You can adjust it so that the slightest touch fires the marker.
What I don't like is way too much side to side movement which they could have easily fixed by making this trigger just a little wider or by providing a shim kit with the trigger.
You can't retain the stock spring so the only thing that pushes the trigger back is the pressure from the switch. I think this trigger would be even easier to walk if there was a spring or reverse magnetic return. This trigger could have easily been designed to accept the stock trigger spring.
Conclusion: I'm tempted to just put the stock trigger back on my marker or to modify the sweet spot to accept a spring or magnet. I would look for a better designed trigger or wait for them to improve this one. I was very disappointed. Since I will just be buying a new Intimidator soon, I think I'll just put the stock trigger back on so that I can loan this marker to friends who want to play but don't have a gun.
I'm going to give this a 5 because I think when they made this trigger for the Spyder they were just thinking about the extra money that they could pull in instead of trying to truly make this trigger the best it could be for the Spyders.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 27th, 2004 at 8:03 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shannon Thursday, October 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Mongoose Reincarnation II
CP 14" Classic Barrel
empire reloader
hp valve
madman spring kit
Strengths: FOR THOSE OF YOU WHO HAVE A MONGOOSE II.
No slack
Adjustable
Lightweight
Looks good
Weaknesses: HAD TO MODIFY TO FIT MONGOOSE II
Side to side movement

Review: Upon ordering this trigger i had asked around if it would fit, and the answer obviously is yes but no one told me i had to make minor mods to the trigger. For those of you who have a mongoose II, it fits but i will go over what you have to do in order for it to fit. hopefully this will help in your decision making prior to picking one up!

in order to make these modifications easier on yourself, i suggest that you have a dremmel with a variety of bits!

1. the punch screw diameter is a tad bit small, so i had to shave a little bit off in the inside.

2. the overall length of the trigger is too long and it touches runs into the bottom of the trigger guard -- hence not allowing a clean alignment for accepting the punch screw. you need to shave off a mm or so on the bottom of the trigger so it can clear.

after a good 30 minutes of fiddling around with some tools and getting it just right, i was please with the results! in the end i'm happy that it fit but i haven't had a chance to put this trigger to the test. upon initial dry firing trials, it seems like i'm walking the trigger much faster due to the fact that there is no slack....the trigger is resting right on the trigger switch. there are also 2 screws you can adjust. the one on the top i didn't bother with because i didn't see any difference in or out. the screw under the trigger switch reduces the play after you 'click' on the trigger switch. firing feels more responsive and faster.

i'm waiting for my 50gram switch to arrive so hopefully that will make another huge improvement as well! i got it off of ebay for only $5.50 with free shipping. the sellers name is pipemaster2003. look him up if you're interested!
Conclusion: Hmmmmmm my final decision on this product? get it! why not! it's better than stock and it was only $19. with a little bit of effort and the proper tools (you can find someone to borrow them from if you don't have it) i say get it and the 50 gram swtich too!
i give it a 9 because 'check it' should make one specifically for the mongoose!!! ahaha
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

clown_13_2001 Sunday, October 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-stock trigger
-boss blade
Marker Setup: -Black Spyder Imagine
-12" red custom products one piece barrel .689
-Red VL Revolution 12 volt w/ x-board
-32* 9-piece Spring kit
-CIP Sweetspot Trigger
-Lapco Feedneck w/ ears
-72/3000 PE hpa tank
-flipped microswitch
-shortened trigger pull
-modded stock bolt (no venturi)
-no side-to-side slack mod
-custom red grips
Strengths: -Blade style
-Extra set screw
-Nice finish
Weaknesses: -Price
-Fit
Review: This is a very nice trigger. I got it mainly for the blade style. The extra set screw allows for a very crisp pull. The anno on the trigger is nice and bright, and comes in many colors. It is 20 bucks for a trigger, though. Kind of pricy if you ask me. It also doesn't improve on the side to side slack much.
Conclusion: Get this if you are in the market for a new trigger.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder_king06 Monday, September 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A bunch of other stock triggers.
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine: Assualt block, Sweetspot trigger, dye stickies, progressive, trop reg, bl gauge, revvy, 68/3000 P.E. tank.
Strengths: -Real Nice
-Feels awsome
-Price
Weaknesses: -Side to side Slack
-Only 2-point adjustable
Review: I got this trigger earlier this summer. I went home and installed it into my gun. It took a while to get used to, but this bad boy allowed me to rip! I am capping the board easily on my imagine.

This trigger does have some massive side to side slack. Not the best at all. If you put some tape on the top of the trigger it should fix it.

When I play at the field ppl with imps, bushys, cockers ext. and always saying "Can I shoot that....I didnt know spyders could shoot that fast." My gun gets alot of attention, and I love it.

If you cant afford a better trigger this will perform decent. Better than the stock trigger.
Conclusion: This is a pretty good trigger. If you cant afford an ACP or FBM trigger get it.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 19th, 2005 at 11:35 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sic_maggot6 Wednesday, September 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder Trigger ( e-99 avant )
Marker Setup: Spyder e-99 avant black, Dye Excel Barrel, 12 vt revoution x board, co2 Sweet Spot trigger
Strengths: Doesn't look bad
Easy to walk
Blade design
Weaknesses: Bad installation
Expensive.
Review: This Trigger is fabulous to shoot with. There is no getting used to it, as soon as you try and walk it, you'll get at least 3 balls a second faster. It looks pretty cool with the Blade design.
There is a push pin, and what I didn't know, is there is one way it comes out, or you force it the other way. So I thought that it was agrivating to install.
Conclusion: This product is a bit steep for the price of a little piece of plastic, but it is worth it if you have nothing to do with $30. If you hate your trigger. Get this one.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

your mailman Sunday, September 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: spyder imagine select
20 oz. tank
evil driver barrel
32 degrees drop forward
check it sweet spot trigger
Strengths: Really easy to walk
Sweet looking
Flat, angel feel
Weaknesses: None that I have found
Review: I think that this trigger is awesome. I can put out 15+ balls a second with this. and with the stock spyder trigger I can only do like 9. It gives your gun an angel feel to it, and it is nice and stiff. in installing it, just take out the stock spring under the trigger and don't put another one in, the button gives it plenty of spring, and also gives it a soft feel, so it is even easier to walk.
Conclusion: I recommend getting this, it is east to walk, and is easy to install. you'll be pumping out 14+ after getting this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media