paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Check It Products Sweet Spot Trigger / Check It Products Sweet Spot Trigger / Check It Products Sweet Spot Trigger / Check It Products Sweet Spot Trigger / Check It Products Sweet Spot Trigger

Check It Products Sweet Spot Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Check It Products

Buy Check It Products Sweet Spot Trigger

Paintball Spyder Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Check It Products Sweet Spot Trigger
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 78
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Same style sweet spot trigger that we produced for the black dragon now being produced for the Spyder electronic guns and electronic frames. Make your trigger pull super light, super short and super fast. Second set screw to prevent all "slop". This replacement trigger allows precise tuning of your gun and shortens the trigger pull up to 80%. People who have tried these triggers say thats it is "Angel Like". Flat front surface adds a different feel to gun. "Walking" your trigger has never been easier.

Will fit new Kingman Electronic Frames except AMG.
Product Availability 
The Check It Products Sweet Spot Trigger is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
alohn2000 Friday, May 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock triggers
Marker Setup: AMG Classic, 12v revy, bandit bolt, maddman rocket valve, shocktech reg, acp 15deg. adapter plate, CiP sweetspot trigger, Dye E-Grips, System X ten-x drop, polished internals
Strengths: Shortens trigger pull drastically
Weaknesses: Dosn't fit AMG well
Review: First, yes, this trigger will shorten your trigger pull big time with the second backslop adjustment screw. And it looks good too. But if you have an AMG it doesn't seem to fit well. I had to cut about 3/8 in. off of the bottom of mine so it wouldn't hit the bottom of my trigger guard. And like everone else has said, it would have been nice to have some shims for the side-to-side play. But I got mine for $12 and for that price its worth the extra work to make it work.
Conclusion: If you really want a short trigger, try it out. But I give it an 8 because of the problems I mentioned and I think that CiP could have done a little better.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

BlueWater Tuesday, April 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Poor Man's Lightening Bolt
Marker Setup: E-99
Checkit- Unimount, IcePick, 15* Assault Block, SlipFeed Neck, Sweetspot Blade
Custom Products- Regulator
Pure Energy68cu/3000
Smart Parts16" All American Classic
Maddman Rocket Valve & Spring kit
LPspyder.com 50-Gram Switch
Strengths: Feels cool
Light
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I guess it's alright. $20 is way over priced though. It felt cool at first, but was not able to shoot any faster than with the stock double trigger. If you get this, you must get the 50-gram switch to optimize the potential of this trigger.

At first I thought it was just ok. But with the 50-gram, I am able to rip the balls out at incredible speed easier than the double trigger stock.
Conclusion: It's cool to get. Recommend a 50-gram to really utilize it. Price not worth a new trigger unless you do the mod.

I gave it an 8 for price and performance with stock switch.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Triden Monday, March 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Blade......, The sweet spot is similar to teh blade trigger.
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra DX, Freak BArrel Kit, Egg EVO II, AMG classic Bandit bolt., Sweet Spot Check it trigger.
Strengths: Fast, Light, Adjustable, Smooth!!!
Weaknesses: No spring, No allen Wrench,
Review: The SPyder Sweet Spot Trigger is a must upgade for any spyder. It is inexpensive, and wil allow you to shoot probably about twice as fast. It has preformed great so far. The onlt thing that annoyed me when i first got it was that it didnt come with a spring , and that it didnt come with an allenwrench to adjust it. I was able to get these things easily, but was still suprised that those items were not included.
Conclusion: Yes, I would definitely get this trigger, It is a very much needed upgrade for any spyder.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballlova Saturday, March 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock triggers
Marker Setup: Psycoballistics cocker
Cp 2 piece barrel
Hybrid clamping feedneck
Nexus Ram
Evo 2
Check it speedy drop
Pure energy 47/3000
Bob long torpedo reg
Macroline kit
Qev's
Dye rhino
Strengths: Light trigger pull
cool feel
You can walk it if you practice.
Weaknesses: Hard to adjust
Dosent stay adjusted

Review: This is a good trigger overall for the most part. It looks cool,feels good, and it is a good cheap upgrade. I thought i was going to be able to double tap it but you cant do it, but i kept practicing and I finally got it down. Maybe because of the gun, but who knows, And the trigger wont stay where you want to so after every time you play you have to take the whole trigger frame off, to adjust it back. But it is a good upgrade for any spyder.
Conclusion: It is well, okay, I guess. Not to bad, Not to great. I give it a 8 out of 10(b) for being average.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 11th, 2004 at 6:29 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

grizwald Friday, March 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
Strengths: walking easy, makes TP shorter, longer so it , makes it lighter, good feel
Weaknesses: none yet
Review: I LOVE THIS TRIGGER it was one of the BEST things I have EAVER bought formy imagine. It makes walking SO easy. It brought my firing rate to 21bps! I am going to get a T-Board and a HALO-B to keep up with it! If you are using the stock trigger GET THIS PRODUCT! I dont think anyone should be forced to use a electro spyder with out this trigger. It should be a sin. The only problem is that you can not rake the trigger. But raking is just for showing off anyway
Conclusion: BUY THIS PRODUCT Iove it. I give it a 10! get it get it get it get it get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

paintsprayer222 Thursday, March 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder stock trigger
Strengths: Very light trigger with a very light trigger pull.
Weaknesses: A little loose.
Review: This is a great trigger.One the best triggers out there for the price and performance.The trigger is very light and is easy to install.It is still a little looser then i would want it but the extremely light trigger pull.It increases how many balls you can shoot drastically I went from about 7-9 bps to about 12-14 bps. It should come with a new spring for it. Overall I think this is about the best trigger you can get for a spyder. You can walk this trigger very fast. This makes your trigger on your gun feel like it is an angel. This is a MUST HAVE product if you want to increase how fast you shoot.
Conclusion: you can't beat the price and it is a very light trigger pull
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 25th, 2004 at 3:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

David R Wagner Thursday, March 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder trigger
Marker Setup: Modded avant
Java 4500 88ci tank
halo b hopper/etron/evolution 2
evil pipe kit/j&j ceramic
Strengths: flat for walking
cheap
Weaknesses: ugly
Review: The sweetspot trigger is a good upgrade for your gun and its only $15, with a sweetspot trigger on a spyder with either a 50g switch or a lightened pull it is unbelivably easy to reach 13 bps even if you are not an experienced walker. on the downside it is not the greatest looking and does not hug your finger like a curved one.
Conclusion: It is excellent for a backman and not expensive at all.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sgotis03 Thursday, March 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger for Diablo Mongoose
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose
Spyder Check it Products Sweet Spot Trigger (blue)
32* Spring kit
Halo B
Crossfire 45ci/ 4500
Dye Ultralite barrel
Bandit Bolt (custom made for my Mongoose)
And more low pressure stuff on the way
Strengths: Fully adjustable front and back slack
Weaknesses: Mods need to be done (on some spyder clones)
Review: I just go this trigger and I instantly installed. Well first off I have a Diablo Mongoose LCD. In my opinion it is a spyder clone. Pretty much everything in there is the same as a compact but with an electronic trigger and a gas thru grip. But on with the review. I finally got the trigger and started to try it. First it wouldn't fit in the hole where the "screw goes" So I had to make the trigger hole bigger. Then the trigger was way too long and so I had to sand it down some. Only took about 10 minutes of sanding. Finally I got it to work. I had to put some foam on the top because the spring doesn't fit in the spring hole. I did try the screw and attach the spring to the allen screw method. But the spring was way too hard and made my gun have a still long trigger pull. But when I put the foam and glued it too the top it worked like a charm. I know I had to do some mods because they don't make anything for my gun yet. So it wasn't that bad. After words I tested it out at the lake where I am stationed at. I was just phenomenal. It felt like I barely pulled the trigger at all. Just a simple soft touch and the ball was gone. I think I might have mine set at 1mm trigger pull. I did go lower but but it felt like I had to put some muscle into it before it would go off. Now the way I set mine is perfect. I walked the trigger and I think I put about 13 bps on semi.
Conclusion: This trigger is great. Like I said the trigger wasn't for my gun so I had to do a couple of mods to it. But after testing it I would even think about getting some other trigger at all. The trigger is sensitive so it makes it a great advantage. Plus you can set it to your liking. I would definately recommend this trigger to any spyder or spyder clone owner. Except for the mods I had to do (which I was prepared for) I give this one a (see below)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 4th, 2004 at 9:05 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

penguins_r_kewl Saturday, February 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: Light, good looking, flat surface.
Weaknesses: Installing is a pain, but thats not CIP's fault.
Review: Best upgrade you can get for a spyder (besides nitro, barrel, or a hopper). I use to not be able to shoot as fast as my Imagine on full auto, but when I installed this I get to the 13bps cap easy. The center screw is what I like most, it doesn't get rid of slop, but is reduces that unnecessary pull you get with the stock switch. It feels like an Angel trigger but without the trigger bounce.
Conclusion: I love my Sweet Spot trigger, it made my speed so much higher. Thanks CIP!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brettk Tuesday, February 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger for E-Frames...its ok
Marker Setup: -Spyder Shutter
-Sprint Frame w/Check It SS trigger
-Shocktech Supafly Bolt
-Shocktech LPC
-PE Regulator
-Dead-On Bullet Drop Forward
-Smar Parts AA Barrel
-PE 3000psi 48cu Nitro

soon to get...
- Dye E-Frame Sticky Grip 3
Strengths: - Performance...I can shoot SOOO much faster and smoother
- Easy install and Adjustments
- Looks
Weaknesses: weighs a little bit more than the stock trigger...not a big deal
Review: This trigger is awesome...if yours isn't on it's way right now...order it. It improved my speed by a whole lot....I got the red trigger and it matches the color of my guns paint perfectly. I got rid of all the slack, so it will only go far enough forward to reset and far enough back to fire...about the same as a mouse click...go ahead...start clicking....

So easy to install and adjust...
-Take E-Frame off gun
-Tap the trigger pin out with a hammer and allen wrench
-Take out stock trigger and put in new one
-Use allen wrench to adjust pull (adjust some, put frame in place on gun, repeat until desired pull is obtained, screw frame back on)

I even took out the spring that came in the frame...the trigger pull is adjusted so well that the force of the firing button returns the trigger
Conclusion: If you have an E-Frame...get this trigger...enough said...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media