paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Warped Sportz Dark Cocker / Warped Sportz Dark Cocker / Warped Sportz Dark Cocker / Warped Sportz Dark Cocker

Warped Sportz Dark Cocker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Warped Sportz

Buy Warped Sportz Dark Cocker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Warped Sportz Dark Cocker
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1175

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Dark Cocker is back and better than ever, more tricked out and customized then even the most fanatical cocker enthusiast could dream of!!

Made from 100 percent authentic Bud Orr WORR Game's Cocker bodies. Checkout all the customized features:

-Dark Series Vicious Three-way
-Dark Series Rocket Cocking Rod
-Dark Series Two-Piece Stainless Steel Barrel (bead blasted to match)
-Dark Series Vertical ASA Adaptor (helping keep that sleek look!)
-WDP Mini Reg -Dark Series Devil Tail beaver tail
-Dark Series Autococker Bolt
-Custom Rock Regulator
-45 Hinge Trigger Frame with Autococker gripper !
-Bead Blasted Finish
-Warped Sportz Warranty
Product Availability 
The Warped Sportz Dark Cocker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
byrondan Wednesday, May 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2002 Detroit fusion, 2003 system X, 2004 psycho ballistics autococker, more.
Marker Setup: 2k2 cold fusion (detroit fusion), pipe kit, CF uprising Eframe
2k3 WGP, lots of ups, AIM barrel kit
2k3 systemX, CCM pump kit, P&P single slider trigger
2k4 STO, mainly stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Almost everything
Weaknesses: Price, Weight
Review: Well, I have 7 Autocockers, and right now, the dark cocker is one of my best ones, the barrel is heavy, same as the body. The gun is accurate just like most Autocockers, great looking as well. The trigger is very smoth from shooting to re-cocking. The only thing I would upgrade on this gun is the 3-way, only because I prefer the small brass stock one found on most WGP markers.
Conclusion: I highly recomend getting one of these guns, they are hard to find, and when you do it is not normally cheap. i am giving this gun a 9, only because of the weight of it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

braceyoself777 Tuesday, April 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: E1-Class Warped Sportz Dark Autococker, 72cui 3000psi HPA, 12v revvy, HaloB/RIP
Tippmann A-5/E-grip, Ricochet R-5 hopper, progressive barrel, double trigger, CP on/off
Recommended
Upgrades:
-E-Blade(To kill Timmies, Angels, Etc.)
-Upgraded TRV's(If you want to shoot over 20BPS)
-beaver tail (if you are tired of getting knocked by the block!)
-Halo or ReloaderB to catch up with E-blade
Strengths: -Accuracy from closed bolt system
-Smooth trigger


Weaknesses: -HIGH MAINTENANCE!!!! Numerous times of adjusting in my first use
Review: Note I used Tippmanns only before I got this cocker so I was a baby in the tournament gun category. But I brought it to a shop in Van Nuys and they took care of the cocker. I got the gun back and it shot better than ever. I was walking the trigger from 9-11 bps and this is semi auto! The trigger is smooth and the block moving back and forth is just cool to me. The gun shot close groupings from 50-60 ft away with the stock barrel. Like I said before, this gun is very high maintenance and requires lots of trouble shooting before getting it to your preferred state, but once you set it right, your ready to play for good. If you get your hands on one of these, just make sure its tuned by a certified Tech that works on WGP products. The cocker now is back in the shop and this time, getting a full E-blade treatment with new TRV's which allows the gun to shoot over 20+bps. To reach those levels, a HALO or Reloader B is needed.
Conclusion: If you drove Toyota's all your life and decided to drive a Porche...then get ready to pay the price. Its the same with tournament guns. I've used TIppmanns all my life then I bought an autococker which is high maintenence. But the price is rewarding because of the accuracy and uniqueness of the marker. With an E-blade, it competes with the best or even beats the best. Because of maintenence issues- its an 8, but comparing the price I got it for $300 and the other reviews I've read about this marker (Avg: $800-$1000) then that bumps the score to 10. You can purchase this marker only at actionvillage's website and it runs for $649 and thats the SALE price!!! Talk about a good deal for me!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 4th, 2005 at 10:19 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SupaFly99 Thursday, April 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evloution Autococker. The evolution would go head on head wtih this marker. Both excellent guns.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A freak barrel is a must, range is greatley improved and so is accuracy.
Strengths: Accuracy, Range, & Smooth operation.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This is one of the finest auctocockers out there, I've shot many and this one by far is top notch. Operates smoothly, very accurate, good range, good components... compares to the evolution autocockers. Revolution owners would have to use some thin tape to get their hopper to stay in the colar of the feedneck.
Conclusion: I would recommend this cocker to anyone anyday. This is perfect for people who would like a sweet shooting gun right out of the box.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rotoman1 Thursday, January 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
wgp '02 cocker W/sto upgrades, freak, and a B.E. rainmaker
Marker Setup: warpedsportz dark cocker purple to black fade, w/swing frame ,bomb 3 way, sto ram, mini vert reg , rock lpr, freak kit w/ purple tip 14",68 4500 , and an ol' reliable revy (the old shell type, the one that never breaks).
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel,the infinity barrel it comes with is a great barrel, but i believe that a good paint/barrel match is very important to efficiency, accuracy, and cutting down on barrel breaks. So a barrel kit would be a wise choice. The freak is the best choice in my opinion. Worth every penny. If you want to use the slide frame I would recommend the roller sear and roller trigger blade upgrade. This will help make the pull smooooth as glass.
Strengths: accuracy! accuracy! accuracy! reliability, once timed correctly trigger is short and crisp.RARELY breaks paint.
Weaknesses: ROF, if you want more than 9-12 BPS get an E-blade.
Review: I may have a biased opinion about this marker because i LOVE autocockers.(swear by them). It is the most accurate, most consistent, most reliable gun i have ever used. It does not break paint because the bolt pressure is adjustable. mine operates at 250-280 psi which is low enough to lighten the valve and hammer springs in turn allows you to lower your cocking pressure. Therefore "IF" you pinch a ball it usually will not break. I met a guy at a tourney who had a pewter finish darky that had an e-blade on it. just let me say, OMG! pure Evil... These guns also look sweet... if your into eye candy it should fit the bill.
Conclusion: In conclusion,this is an awesome gun. highly upgradable, so you can change whatever you want to better suit you personal needs.It looks good, and shoots good right out of the box. If properly cared for it will last a life time. I'm the 3rd owner of mine and it still rocks the field every weekend. if you are thinking about a cocker then i would definitely recommend this gun to you. I give this gun a 10 because its got it all... looks and function-ability.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Frisk Saturday, December 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k2 Vert Feed Autococker
Marker Setup: Warped Sports Dark Autococker
Palmers Pursuit Micro Rock Reg and Ram
Shocktech Bomb 3-way
Evolution 2 w/Y-Board
Eclipse Blade Frame
Crossfire 45ci/4500psi
Full 10" Freak Barrel Kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
None are really needed just maybe a barrel and new trigger frame.
Strengths: Accurate, Fast, Quiet, Light yet very Sturdy Feeling
Weaknesses: None that come to mind
Review: This gun has served me right the first game I played, it kept up with the snapshooting and was light enough for me to get going off the break. This gun is great for the intermidiate to professional baller. The Gun really needs no upgrades, but like every gun, you will get bored with it after awhile. Barrel first, Freak, Kaner, Scepter, anything high end will do. Next Trigger Frame, Shure stock one is alright but gotta love the 1 and 2 mm trigger pulls. Lastly the pneus, they are great but could be a little better. All in all, if you've got the cash, buy one today.
Conclusion: This Gun is great for almost anyone and will give you results. Buy it now before you are shot by one. 9.5 because nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 27th, 2003 at 8:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBoutlaw12 Wednesday, May 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Excellerator 6.0, nothing compared to the cocker. Warped gives me great deals and will either fix problems for free or for low prices.
Marker Setup: 2003 Warped Sportz Dark Cocker
68/3000 Glass Fiber Warped Sportz Nitro Duck
12v Revolution
JT Titanium
Recommended
Upgrades:
12v and up. NITRO NEEDED. Stock barrel is alright but i suggest JT titanium, Dye Boomstick. Or freakkit. (JT TITANIUM AND BOOMSTICK ARE ALMOST IDENTICAL)
E-Blade if you like to shoot 16+ per second.
Strengths: Very Acurate, has fast block back.
Weaknesses: Sometimes u wish it could shoot faster.
Review: I love this gun i dont think ill ever get a new one but i might get an e-blade. Warped Sportz is really good about fixing. I love the fast block back. This is probably the best looking cocker on the market besides some customs. With an E-Blade this gun can compete with Angels and Timmies.
Conclusion: Go to warped!! Get the Dark Cocker!!! It's truely the best!! Very acurate can compete with Orracle and GX4
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

westcoastwilly Friday, February 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
gx-3 cocker , wgp custom cocker, timmy 02 and dragon, wgp 99 cocker, angel lcd
Marker Setup: dark 2k3 cocker
warped sportz rev
dead on drop foward
warped sportz gate feed
dye sticky grips 2k3
cross fire tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
just dye sticky grips and maybe new trigger frame shocktech swing trigger
Strengths: this gun can dump paint as fast as you can shoot it is so crazy , it is accitate no need to upgrade any part of this gun AT ALL this gun is one of the best autocockers on the market and well i have tested quite a few and this is by far the best one i have owned , i have only had this gun for bout a month but i havent chopped unless i short straked it myself and that was ONCE
Weaknesses: there is no bad unless u are use to short stroke , and the cost of the gun but it is worth every penny it is awesome as stock no ups needed at all
Conclusion: BEAST HOSSY OAFFY THIS IS The BEaST of cockers`
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ELMO Tuesday, September 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
bob long cocker, my own mini cocker built from scratch and a few other cockers, also mags angels and cuurntly dark IR3
Marker Setup: freak system, vl rev/inteli, dzII, 45/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
look above ^
Strengths: well i have a dark IR3 that i love, but i always start the day using this gun, i think i bought mine long after anyone else here cuz i paid 750 for mine with the hinge trigger, so transition from angel to cocker is no problem gettig used to trigger. i use the same freak system for both my guns and it is absolutly true this gun shoots straighter and farther than the angel.as far as rate of fire its hard to tell how fast i could soot this gun, angel i shoot 12 bps but i would swear i can cycle this one faster, maybe cuz trigger is bigger i dont know but i can. gun is beautiful w/ fade anodizing and love the verticle feed.(first vert. cocker i owned) this gun rocks
Weaknesses: i dont have any bad to reprort at this time, never chopped yet (about 6 cases) but it is an autococker so we all know once it rains it poors.
Conclusion: i think this is just as good as any cocker out there, and at less than half the price of most angels i would take it as a second gun, in fact i did. but being very experienced with cockers i would never go to a field without my angel in my bag. but so far it has performed flawlessly on par with my dark ir3 and my angel is quickly becoming the best backup ive ever owned!!! so on that measure i have to give it what i gave my angel and that was a 9.5 so rounded up....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Warped Shadow Wednesday, August 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
2001 vert cocker
dye se cocker
black magic cocker
orracle cocker
vertibre cocker
fly bonebreak angel
impulse
automag
Marker Setup: Warped Sports autococker (2k2) pewter to black fade w/ freak barrel system freak stickies shock drop cp on off asa hinge trigger delrin self lube bolt sonic lpr orracle three way tickler angel reg warped air
Recommended
Upgrades:
definitely get a sonic lpr and either a bell sails or a orracle 3 way tickler
Strengths: my gun is so fast faster than any marker i have ever besides a fully auto angel or and angel with reactive trigger (its close though) never short stroke or break balls due to the sonic lpr and my trigger is awesome and snappy caus of the orracle three way the stock bolt is great if you have the sonic lpr because it is soft and not metal so it is more likely to bounce off of balls and not break them. looks sweat the razor back milling i think is what its called anyways looks wicked and i have had many complements on my marker.
Weaknesses: not a whole lot... at first when i got it i shortstroked it a lot cause the hing takes a while to get used to but after that it was all gravy. the MacDev sonic lpr is a must if you get this gun!!!
Conclusion: awesome marker.. my favorite for the moment and i will probably use it for a long time to come just because the modifications i put on it make it godly. i would recomend this marker over a freeflow, black magic, gx3, possibly the vertibre(hard to say), dye cocker, any angels(just cuase i am a cocker guy),impulse(they dont have the range), and most other cockers and markers out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

angel freak Sunday, February 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
SFL
Evolution
sonic cocker
sandridge
other custom cockers
Marker Setup: Cobra Angel LCD
Angel Air
Rev w/ intelifeed
Turbo rev
ricochet
numerous barrels
Recommended
Upgrades:
This gun comes with most of the stuff that you will need. You would only have to replce something out of preference.
Strengths: Well its basicly a free flow. Warped did to this gun what they do best, milling. This gun has the very cool old school dark angel milling, which is the best one in my oppinion, although the new one is cool. I got mine with a boomstick. Very accurate. Capeble of shooting fast, but I can only shoot about 5-7 bps, without short stroking, but some expirenced cocker people at my field could get maybe 8-11.
Weaknesses: Its hard for me to play with cockers. Don't yell at me, some people are better than others. I got this one from Rocky's store in florida. It was 900 dollars. Not bad for a custom cocker today, compared to an evolution for $1200. The evo also comes without a front reg. Evo pneumatics are stock. You could get and eclipse cocker, which is like the same as an evo, for about $300 less.
Conclusion: Its a nice gun. Priced about where most custom guns are, and can go with the best of em.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media