paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Electronic Grip Frame / 32 Degrees Electronic Grip Frame / 32 Degrees Electronic Grip Frame / 32 Degrees Electronic Grip Frame / 32 Degrees Electronic Grip Frame

32 Degrees Electronic Grip Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Electronic Grip Frame

Paintball Spyder Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Electronic Grip Frame
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 29
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Electronic Frame for the Rebel 02 Marker...on all sites it is listed as being built for the Spyder. Has 4 firing modes: Full auto, three round burst, reactive(one shot pull and one shot relase), and semi auto. All firing modes are selectable via a menu system on the LCD screen. Ajustable firing rate on all modes. 8 to 12 balls per second. Also has built in charger.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Electronic Grip Frame is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
StarfuryTH Friday, August 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock mechanical frame
MR-2 E-frame
Stock E99 Avant frame
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Bandit Valve
Alamo City Paintball delrin bolt (two o-ring)
System-X Barrel
32* E-frame
32* spring kit
Drilled VA
Remote kit
Polished striker
Empire Reloader II
Strengths: Inexpensive, twin lower mounting holes, firing modes, reliable, 9V
Weaknesses: Cheapo trigger, no tourny lock, no aftermarket grips
Review: First, let me clarify that I'm using the older 32* E-frame, the one in the 2nd and 4th pictures up top, not the newer frame with the more standard grip style.

I got this frame with my Spyder Rodeo last year and it's done me well for woodsball play. I did have to put some tape on top of the trigger inside the frame to reduce the trigger pull, but aside from that I haven't done anything to it.

The stock trigger is a piece of crap. It works, but that's about all that's good about it. There's lots of slop (some of which can be taken up by the aforementioned tape mod) and the plastic is cheap, so the trigger actually flexes as you hit the switch. You can't walk it, period.

You can't replace the grips on the old frame, unfortunately. The frame is an odd design, so new grips don't fit right on it. The stock grips are ok, but they're brittle and they don't seal well to the frame.

There also isn't a tourny lock on the frame, as I discovered recently. Inconvenient:-|

All that said, it's better than the stock mechanical frame. The major issues I have with it are the cheapo trigger and lack of tourny lock.
Conclusion: The new one may be much better, but I'd recommend staying away from the old model unless you can find it for <$20. You can get older Kingman frames now for $35 on ebay if you look for a while, which is what I'm hunting for now.

I give it a 7, because it's functional and inexpensive. Would be an 8 if the trigger wasn't so cheap.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder_013 Wednesday, January 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ESP Frame, Sprint, Old Style 32* Trigger(one pictured)
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II, Lapco Feed Neck, J&J Ceramic Barrel 14", 20oz. Co2 Tank, VL Revolution W/X Board, 32 Degrees X-Chamber, Psycho Ballistics Drop, Shocktech Superfly Bolt, 32 Degrees LCD Frame
Strengths: Fast
LCD
Looks better than ESP (IMO)
Blade Trigger
Adjustable Trigger
Weaknesses: Mine needed new Sear Spring
Review: This frame was great, I picked it up new on eBay for $35 shipped, I love the LCD screen, though it is really hard to see in sun light. This thing is really fast, i got the one adjustable from 4-20 BPS. I like that it uses Spyder Boards and Grips, so I can get Dye Stickies and a T-Board and eyes (eventually). I like the blade trigger, ill probably never replace it, it also has an adjusting screw in the top of the trigger. The only problem I had was the sear spring was too strong, it wouldnt allow my solenoid to push it hard enough so my striker wouldnt release, but all i did was get a lighter spring, it is really easy to take apart. I also like the fact that it uses regular 9v, i just bought a charger and 4 9vs and that works great.

Conclusion: If you are looking to upgrade your spyder to electronic and dont have the money for a whole new gun, this is the trigger for you, it is faster than (most) ESP frames, and is all around better, it gets a 9 just because of the sear spring problem.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Rockfrog Thursday, April 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL pro-series grip - huge and under optioned for it's cost, but does well enough for a semi only
Stock Imagine ESP frame - I guess this would be my basic standard for what's expected
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor
VL Maxis E/G
SP progressive '06 (used to be an '05)
Delrin bolts (well maxis one is being done custom)
nothing too fancy just the usual home mods to both
Strengths: Adjustablilty (settings options)
Price
Compatabiltiy
Frame layout (very solid frame)
Modifiable parts
Weaknesses: Grips are cheapish
No mechanical safety (personal preference)
Should have adjustable trigger and sear
Review: In all honesty I wanted a frame that would swap between my Victor and my Maxis until I make a final choice with which to keep. The 32 degrees frame is of solid design, works well and gives a decent enough sear height to be swappable between both markers. This to me means greater compatibility with other spyder clones. It does require an angled hammer/sear catch (although this may only be an issue when using it on VL markers which have a flat face sear catch mating relationship)
I like the adjust-ability as I only have a gravity feed hopper at this time so Ican tone it down to fart around in the back forty and not blend paint. Then when I do upgrade to a e-hopper I can tune it accordingly.
The stock trigger is fine with me - it's wide enough I added a set screw to it and now it has only the slack I want - this why I added modability as a strength ... as a tinker I can see a ton of options for this frame.
Overall fit and feel is perfect as the grip/trigger relationship is not too far apart as to feel bulky ... the frame is actually about the same size as the VL pro series grip but as the trigger sits closer and the overall shape is more rounded even someone with small mitts like me will find it comfortable (my grip frame is the same as the third picture uploaded) and, it actually looks nice as a bonus. Honestly the only thing at this time that I don't like is the grips themselves ... a rubberized set would make this frame excellent.
modes on mine are
Semi - adjustable rate 4-20 bps
Multi - adjustable balls per trigger pull 1-20 balls
Turbo - adjustable rate 4-20 bps firing the number of balls per pull as set in Multi mode
Auto - adjustable rate 4-20 bps
it also has a timer, ball counter, and an auto-off option
Conclusion: my personal opinion (I know I'm still pretty new to PB, but I have extensive firearms experience) is it is a solid, comfortable grip with a few flaws that are fixable, it's not perfect but it is easily worth what it costs, I'll give it an 8 mostly due to the poor quality grips if they were better it would be a soild 9 (I can't imagine anything worth a 10 yet)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder-man53 Wednesday, February 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock spyder victor II grip (not even close trust me)
Marker Setup: Spyder victor II
J&J S2 ceramic barrel
32 Degrees E-grip
12 volt revvy w/ x-board
20 oz CO2 tank w/ butt plate
Strengths: Fast
Blue LCD screen
Looks cool on my gun with a black barrel
Weaknesses: None
Review: This trigger was so amazingly easy to put on my Vicki II that it,s not even funny. That thing fit perfectly. Now my Vicki II is so fast it is scary.My revvy only gives me about 11-12 balls per second which is just fine. If you get this trigger don't even consider playing without an agitated hopper. The lcd screen is real easy to use. Press button one to turn on, button two to change modes (semi, multi, turbo, auto). Press button one again and then button two as many times as you want to change bps. This trigger has not and I doubt it will mess up on me. I modded the trigger to where I barely pull and it shoots and now even semi rips. With my J&J barrel my gun is also accurate as hell and still shoots super fast.
Conclusion: This trigger is awesome. Don't forget to pick up an electric hopper though or it won't be near as fun to kill yourbuddies with full auto at 12 bps because you'll find yourslf cleaning the insides of yor gun most of the day.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cool shoes Sunday, May 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mechanical frames, ESP frame
Marker Setup: Red 2004 Vision Shocker with...
New Designz Talon Grip and Gauge Adapter
32 Degree Drop Forward
Smart Parts HE Bolt kit
14" All American Barrel .689 back
Full Freak Kit with all 8 inserts, Also two additional freak front 10" black and 14" silver
Evolution with Z- Board
And 88 4500psi Pure Energy Tank w/ Smart Parts Burn tank cover

Backup guns
Spyder TL-X with...
Smart Parts All American 12" barrel
32 Degrees Electric Trigger Frame
Halo TSA Hopper
Shocktech superfly bolt
CIP Sure fit adapter
32 Degrees Spring kit
E-99 Java edition gas grip

Custom blowback marker w/ a black E-99 body (too many parts to write)
Strengths: LCD!
Up to 20 bps!
Easy to mod
Low price/high quality
Takes all drops!!!
Weaknesses: so so grips
Doesn't fit as well as other frames when using stock screws
Review: I've had experience w/ both the ESP frame and this frame, and boy does this one blow Kingman's away. It's got a sweet, easy to use LCD screen, whereas not even kingman's rocking trigger offers an LCD. Perhaps the most overlooked yet best trait about the 32 degrees frame is the fact that it's easy to mod the trigger and install a different board/switch. With every other Spyder frame (or at least, all the frames I've seen), you have to pound out the small, metal rods that hold in the trigger switch when you want to remove it (and if you miss the tiny little rods w/ ur hammer, you will crush ur frame). With the 32 degrees frame, you can simply unscrew it w/ a small screw driver. Also, the 32 degrees trigger is plastic. Most ppl complain about this, but actually, a plastic trigger is better because you can easily mod it w/ a dremel tool, turing it into a blade trigger or some other cool trigger w/o having to spend $20 on a new one! This frame also take the offset spyder drops and the standard drops, giving u a better variety in drop forwards and cradles. The only problem I have with this frame is that my stock screws didn't work with it (You might not hav this prob if u dont have a TL-X i don't know). They'd stay in for a little but eventually they'd pop off and my body would fly off the frame. I tried 3 different lengths screws (causing me lots of trouble and failures during games cuz they'd eventually pop off) until I finally found the perfect screw. The Spyder Compact's trigger frame screws. These are PERECT for my TL-X, and now the frame is immaculate.
Conclusion: Buy it buy it buy it! I got mine for only $40 bucks!!!! $40 electro frame+$90 TL-X = Spyder that outprefroms the E-99 Avant and Imagine for less and with a cool LCD screen. Only give it a nine cuz of my screw problem
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

avbrann Sunday, February 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
E99 elec. frame. 32 degrees fram is better since an adjustable ROF
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2000:
All Amer. barrel
32 degrees elect. frame
Acs bolt
Bottom line
bulldog hpa

Bko 2003:
J&J ceramic one piece
Tornado valve
Mitey max volumiz..
Sidewinder inline reg
System x drop

Black Magic 2003:
Bomb 3way
oracle tickler lpr reg
black mag inline reg
superfly bolt
All amer. barrel
Evl II w/x board


Strengths: Adjustable ROF 4-20
Shot counter
metal frame
blue backlight (good for indoors)
Weaknesses: Plastic trigger
Hard to read display outside
Review: I bought this frame along with an acs bolt. I must say that the ROF adjustment is one of the best things on this frame.
This is the reason i say that: My compact can only shoot so fast before it starts skipping balls, you would think you would just need a faster loader but not the case with my gun for some reason, so to find out the best ROF setting, i set the ROF in automatic and mess with the bps until i get reliable shots every time, once i find that number, i use the same ROF in semi mode( since you can only use semi at the fields). This way i know every shot has a ball.. Got my BPS to 10 which isnt the best in paintball, but way faster than when i had a mechanical frame.

Now with the plastice trigger, i hated the thing so much i decided to take out the metal trigger from my stock frame, sanded down the sides and back for it to fit the new frame.... Then drilled the hole for the pin to fit my stock pin. this setup is pretty nice.
Conclusion: This is a pretty good product, besides the plastic trigger. With the ROF adjustment, it makes consistent streams of paint making it easier to pin down an opponent to their bunker. I suggest getting a ACS bolt aswell, since firing at high rates can cause ball breaks, which in turn can seize your bolt disabling your gun.
I give it a nine because they should have had a metal trigger
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 27th, 2005 at 12:37 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Dawg1965 Wednesday, February 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder compact
Marker Setup: '03 prototype marker "SPO" Special Edition Spyder Aggressor Camo Scenario Marker. Spyder pressure regulater kit,System X spiral expansion chamber,EMPIRE realoder,C5 Dytrix Rr cock spyder teflon antichop paintball bolt and 32 Degrees 4 Function Spyder Electronic Grip Frame.
Strengths: Fits my Aggressor like it was made for it.
No dip switches or leds.
Weaknesses: No charging jack.
Plastic trigger.
Review: Best purchase for anyones spyder awesome deal (bought on e-bay for $43.00) I did not like the trigger being plastic and no way to adjust it. I can not go over 14 bps full auto or it chops I use 6 round burst at 20 bps and I will not chop and saves paint.I use a EMPIRE realoder and I have just purchased a q-loader I am told that this is better than the halo and it will get the 20 bps full auto the trigger will shoot. Scenario paintball is alot more fun with this new trigger. I was in my spot on the field waiting for the other team to come to me. I saw 3 guy's heading my way. I set my gun to 6 round burst at 20 bps. I waited till they were 30 ft from me stood up and nailed all three of them. The first guy went flat to his butt and i nailed him and the guy behind him with the first pull of the trigger. The 3rd guy got one shot off and he missed and I hit him 3 times in the chest.
Conclusion: Great buy for anyone that wants to go full auto. I give this product 9 because of the plastic trigger.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

volsum Saturday, February 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman A-5 / Reactive Trigger
Other Misc. Spyders
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra Cobalt Blue , LPS Setup - 32 Degrees MagnaFlow Valve Kit - 32 Degrees 9 Piece Spring Set - BlackMagic CupSeal - Full Force Bolt With Venturi Removed, Lip Sanded - Spyder Regulator Upgrade Kit, Bottom Line - Stock Mini X-Chamber - 32 Degrees 4 Function Electric Trigger - Custom Mounted Assualt Block 1200 PSI Gauge
Strengths: Very Fast When Set To 20 BPS
LCD Ball Counter
Weaknesses: Plastic Trigger
Trigger Pull Not Adjustable
No Recharge On Frame
Review: One great trigger frame, was more then I expected. I picked this up for 31 bucks on e-bay and let me tell you I dont regret it for a moment. It is very programable and very easy to use. The first thing I noticed was that it took a reg 9 volt battery not the 9.6. Next was the only 2 bad things I could find with this, was a plastic trigger and no recharge plug on the frame, besides that this thing rips ! Has 4 functions simi, turbo, auto, burst. The burst, turbo and auto functions can be set from 1 to 20 bps very nice. Was a little a surprised when I seen it had an led ball count readout feature and a game timer. Oh yea also it has both sets of mounting holes on the bottom of the grip inline and offset, TRUELY universial in bottom line setups.

And for all you non spyder fans, just so you will know, my Xtra is shooting 16 bps at 300 psi. I have choped 1 ball out of 2000 rounds and that was my fault, I forgot to turn the hopper on.

With the performance of this trigger YOU WILL NEED A ELECTRIC HOPPER !!
Conclusion: If you can find this frame BUY IT ! ! !
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 6th, 2005 at 7:54 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jerseygirl Monday, January 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Only my stock trigger frame
Marker Setup: -Icon Z
-32* 9 pc. Spyder Spring kit
-New barrel (not quite sure what it is all I know is it's a 32* barrel and it's normally $40 but I got it for $20 b/c it was on display at my local shop) Just ordered: 14in. Teardrop
-32* Spyder Electronic 4 Function Grip Frame
-Halo TSA Loader LCD *Frontman*
-Just ordered: Large Bullet Drop Forward Black

-20 oz. Co2 tank
Strengths: -Looks nice
-No dip switches
-Very easy to use
Weaknesses: -Trigger is not adjustable
-A bit bulkier than my stock trigger frame
Review: Overall, this is a very nice trigger frame. It is like $20 cheaper than all the other frames and I have had no problems with it. I noticed a huge difference from my stock trigger frame. The bulkiness of it had me worried at first because I have small hands but it was actually more comfortable than my stock. The trigger isn't adjustable but I'm not really gonna complain too much about that because it is way better than my stock trigger. And since it's from 32* the anodizing on it matches my gun and my barrel. The 4 different firing modes on mine are: Semi, Multi, Turbo, and Auto. No reactive like the reviews on this site say. The description on the site that I ordered it from didn't say reactive either. So I don't really get where people got the idea that there is reactive on this trigger frame unless I got a different one. Whatever, it is still really nice and I am 100% satisfied with it.
Conclusion: If you want an electronic trigger frame, this is a great product for a great price. Go out and buy it if you like what you've seen and heard about it. If not, try the ESP frame for $20 more. I am very pleased with this frame and I hope you are, too.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

JordanMayle Thursday, January 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X, 14" Blue Teardrop Barrel, 32 Degrees Electronic Trigger Frame, Kingman Delrin ACS Bolt
Strengths: Fast
Looks
LCD Screen
Easy To Install (Kinda)
Weaknesses: Plastic Trigger
Sear sits to high for my gun (Grind it down)
Review: The trigger frame is very nice. I think it is comfortable but other users dont. The sear doenst come down far enough on my gun to allow the striker bolt to slide forward so i need to grind the sear down about a fraction of an inch. If i unscrew the bolts a little and barley tilt the frame down it goes off however. The grips are rubber and really comfortable in my opinion. On reactive mode it seems like the trigger shoots faster than it does on full-auto. This could be a good thing if i can afford a hopper to keep up. The trigger frame bolts right up to my TL-X perfectly but the screws that go through the drop forward to the trigger are too long. They hit the battery and LCD Screen when screwed in all the was so i cut them down a little. Overall this trigger frame is very nice.
Conclusion: Overall the frame is great. I havent shot with it yet but it clicks very nicely and extremely fast (12 BPS!!!). Got to give it a nine because it says it fits spyders and dont fit my gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media