paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Electronic Grip Frame / 32 Degrees Electronic Grip Frame / 32 Degrees Electronic Grip Frame / 32 Degrees Electronic Grip Frame / 32 Degrees Electronic Grip Frame

32 Degrees Electronic Grip Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Electronic Grip Frame

Paintball Spyder Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Electronic Grip Frame
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 29
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Electronic Frame for the Rebel 02 Marker...on all sites it is listed as being built for the Spyder. Has 4 firing modes: Full auto, three round burst, reactive(one shot pull and one shot relase), and semi auto. All firing modes are selectable via a menu system on the LCD screen. Ajustable firing rate on all modes. 8 to 12 balls per second. Also has built in charger.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Electronic Grip Frame is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Cyrax Friday, November 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other spyder electros, e-trigs
Marker Setup: Piranha pro ts g3
Strengths: Fast, Looks pimp, fairly cheap, good modes, tourny lock, LCD
Weaknesses: Holes did not line up for my gun
Review: I bought this trigger frame for my Piranha pro ts g3. Then found out the holes on trig frame didnt line up with holes on my gun. I drilled the holes on the trig frame furhter up and down the frame so it was like a slide and i could slide where i wanted and tighten. This worked but then the trigger was stuck and couldnt be fired. I had to file down a plastic peice on the trigger itself that was hitting the gun body. Now everythin works fine
Conclusion: Good product. buy if u have the chance
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 26th, 2004 at 12:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cheap paint Tuesday, October 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None at all
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98: -and now a 32 degrees icon-E with kickass after market trigger kit
GTA inline expansion chamber
Dead on paintball rear velocity adjuster
32 degrees venturi bolt
PMI razzor barrel
pure energy 20 oz co2
psycoballistics rocket cock
Strengths: Awesome, extremely fast, 4 firing modes, easy read screen, easy switching
Weaknesses: Sensitive to cold and moisture, triggers not adjustable no easy screw for hairpin trigger
Review: This is an awesome trigger frame, bolts up perfectly to icon-e's or Z's. I got mine for free so i cant complain about the price, Extremely fast mine can be adjusted up to 20 balls a second on semi and full auto thats insane. firing modes semi,multi, turbo, and full auto. The buttons on the grip make it extremeley easy to switch modes. hey no dip switches. Way too fast for a normal hopper though deffinatly need electric hopper. Extremely sensitive to cold and moisture so be careful in those conditions. Makes it easy to chop balls cause it so fast and sensitive be careful. The ball counter, battery level meter, and time setter settings are a nice touch also. Mines black so it looks nice on my black icon-e. Makes it easy to wipe out a group of people because of insane firing rate. This is a good buy for people who dont like dip switches, love speed, easy reading stuff such as screen, and compatability. Oh but the bad thing is u can adjust the trigger to make it like hairpin and stuff that kind of sucks get creative it can be done with like a small piece of plastic or duct tape.

*2005 season*edited: Just yesterday i figured id make my trigger a hairpin trigger one of my friends got the same trigger and did it to his and i was getting sick of the long trigger pull. So on top of the trigger frame where the little trigger thing is that hits the gun so the triggers closer to the fire button i put like 7 or 8 tiny little strips of duct tape on the top of the trigger and now the nob to push the firing button is only about half a millimiter away from the button so now it looks a lot cooler and its a lot easier to shot fast go do it its easy.
Conclusion: Like i said good for people who love speed and many different settings and easy buttons and what have you.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 12th, 2005 at 7:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

germbrat Saturday, September 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock frames all non-electronic
Marker Setup: WGP Boss knight raider( dont think its sold anymore...) aci subzero expansion chamber,low pressure chamber, 16 inch teardrop barrel (older version doesnt look like the ones sold now) Shockteck superfly delrin bolt, rikochet Ak hopper with custom camo paint job, 32 degrees electronic trigger frame, and soon a new valve.
Strengths: Easy to set up
cheap
very fast
Weaknesses: No directions
not what product description says( read body )
Review: I purchased this a week ago after I saw how people acted when someone is shooting fulll auto at and over there bunker. I ordered this along with a few other things and when i went to install it there where no directions. It was basically self explanatory though and took only a minute because it goes on just like a normal trigger frame. While cycling through the different firing modes i didnt see any reactive trigger mode. There was semi multi turbo and auto. I looked at the box and it was this trigger frame. I dont know if i was tricked or it is just a different version of it( the description did say reactive trigger though. I thought about calling t complain but decided that it worked fine and i didnt really need the reactive. Since this is the only trigger frame being reviewed that is made by 32 degrees i figureits basically the same thing. Anyway, it worked great. In the first game i was sneaking around with the burst set to 6 and came upon 2 people. I dove to the ground and after a few bursts i hit one with all 6 balls in the goggles. Since they were on a trail i was about 4 feet higher on a compost pile. The second person tried to crawl into cover but soon realized he had no chance surendered. I was very happy so far with this product. Then in the 4th game i was snkeaking forward and saw somone hiding behind a tree. when i went to shoot i heard click click bang click bang click. I realized the battery was going dead but continued to play. when my team came to my side to help one person did a mad dash running at us shooting n i figured id mow him down. i hold the trigger n hear click click click click clkick click. after three of these n not shooting one vball i dropped the gun n ran back where i picked up my backup pump and continued to play. I really like this product but the battery display doesnt do anything. now i now to replace the battery every few games though. *Note* the product year displayed is incorrect and i do not know ewhat it is but it would not let me post it without putting one
Conclusion: This is a great product and you should by it since it is cheaper than the normal spyder frames. im would give it a 10 but since it didnt match the product descripition im giving it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 5th, 2004 at 1:04 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

monkeyman247 Saturday, August 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
3a eletronic grip frame (standard on 3a guns) never by 3a they are very bad manufactuers

Marker Setup: Spyder victor 2
Tear drop barrel
Palmers stabalizer
32 degree eletro grip
&
System X Vengance
Xonic E frame
Palmers Rock reg
Strengths: FAST
Looks nice
Fits a lot of different models of gun
Weaknesses: Solenoid come loose occasionally, but is quite easy to fix
Review: Ive had this for a while now and to be honest its been my best purchase so far for my spyder it will shoot at about 12bps and tbh thats fast enough

Even on Xonic e-frame i cant get above 7-8 on semi mode and all you have to do is touch the trigger and marker fires

My friends run when they hear me coming (my gun is quite loud) it is really funny to see.

I use burst fire quite a lot when i use it as i think its a bit unfair on my friends when i use full auto.

It gets expensive when you start using full auto as it become quite addictive
Conclusion: Worth buying if your want to be competitive with higher end markers and your friends don't mind you unleashing full auto on there faces occasionally.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 14th, 2004 at 4:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tunks Friday, June 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman ESP - about as good but more expensive.
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
32* E-Grip
Smartparts Teardrop
32* Spring Kit
Empire Reloader
Custom Drop-Forward
Steel Hose
Pure Energy Regulator
Strengths: Fast, when it works
Pretty well built
LCD is cool
Came with a battery
Weaknesses: Small sear
Dead space in pull
Review: Overall it's a well-made product and works well. Though, I had to make a custom drop forward to fit it's weird screw holes. Also, make sure everything is in really tight and you don't have a pressure spring in your gun or the sear won't recatch every time. Darn thing likes to forget recocking.
Conclusion: Buy it opposed to a Kingman Sprint. It's about level with an ESP.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JJaxx Thursday, June 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock e-grip semi auto
Marker Setup: 32* rebel extreme '02 electronic
steel braided bottomline
14" J&J ceramic coming soon ( thanks to sbc785)
3A flame drop forward
ACI 6-stage x chamber
Strengths: works great
adjustable rate of fire
four modes of fire
Weaknesses: might need a spring kit to get it to fire properly
Review: works great four modes of fire full auto, semi auto, 3shot burst, and response one trigger pull and two shoots. I also like the adjustable rates of fire 8 to 12 bps. I had to change my springs from hard valve and med main spring to light valve and light main spring now it fires great and dosen't miss shoots.
Conclusion: this is a great up grade. got my for only $45. which is cheap! Now I don't get out guned buy the guys with full auto's now i can spray right back :) he, he,
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 10th, 2004 at 9:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Guitar Junki 16 Friday, January 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 32* rebel 02
32* 4 func trigger frame
CP 14" Classic Barrel
ACI 4 stage expansion chamber
AK Ricochet hopper
Stiletto Drop
32* Spring Kit
Bob Long Delrun Bolt
20oz Co2
Strengths: Looks nice, firing modes would be nice if the friggin thing worked
Weaknesses: What isn't wrong with it?
Review: Okay, I know there were a lot of people that liked this trigger but this is just my experience:

When I first got it, I was impressed; cheap, and nice firing modes. When I opened it up, there was a spring already out of place. No biggie though I eventually found where it went and put it back. When I attached it to my gun and fired, it didn't fire the bolt. The solenoid reacted, but the gun wouldn't fire. I wasn't too happy about that. Then, when I went to tighten the solnoid back in (because it shook loose) the frame that is under it snapped off. I was pissed. Now the solenoid didn't line up with the sear. I ended up epoxying the frame back together, but it wasnt strong enough to hold right, so I had to ghetto rig it and hold it up with two dimes. I had already called tech support once and they told me the problem was the lack of a 9.6v battery. I had been using a regular 9 volt, and nowhere on the box did it specify that a 9.6v was needed. They never mailed it to me the first time so I called again and they shipped it a few days later. Okay, so now I have the battery the solnoid lines up...great. I fire a few shots with my tank on, everything fires and works fine. The next day I go to test it again before I go paintballing....no reaction. The trigger turned on and the LCD lit up, but the trigger won't respond whatsoever. The battery isn't dead, I charged it the night before. The solenoid won't even go off. So it doesn't work. I have NO CLUE what is wrong with it. The tech guy at NPS told me the 9.6v won't fry the board, but this seems to be what happened. So, great, I paid 75$ for this trigger frame and I have not shot one paintball out of it. I'm calling up NPS and telling them they better fix it for me, or I'll be even more hella pissed.
Conclusion: A lot of people seem to like this product, but I think it's crap. Just beware when you buy it, and have National Paintball Supply's number at hand. If you need a battery, call em up and they'll ship one too you. I liked that. Just watch out with this. You should probably spend the extra 20$ and get a better one. I'll give this thing a few points for looks and decent tech support.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Slikrx Saturday, November 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman ESP
Marker Setup: Xtra, Dye stainless 14", Palmers Stabilizer, Maddman Rocket, Checkit Delrin bolt, Pure Energy HPA 3000 PSI.
Strengths: Low cost, multi-function e-grip.
It is a bolt on. (mostly)
Weaknesses: Plastic trigger, with WAY too much slop.
Review: An OK looking frame with so-so grips that, like the ESP, is too wide for smaller hands. The grips are a cheap plastic and don't tighten down well (leaves gaps) On par with the ESP.

The overall controls are nice and more intuitive than the ESP. The LCD is WAY nicer than the ESP LED's.

My only significant gripe is the same as many other peoples' : the plastic unadjustable trigger is total cr@p. The return spring is too stiff for really fast firing (my lack of talent doesn't help) and the microswitch is also fairly stiff. The ESP is ahead here and is noticably easier to fire quickly. The good news, is that small tweeks (like spacers and glued pieces of plastic) make it adequate. Also, fabricating a new trigger out of lexan or aluminum shouldn't be too hard: it has a fairly simple shape.

One last small thing: you can't use the factory Spyder screws when you attach your drop. The screws are too long and will hit the battery and the circuit board. Have fun finding replacements...
Conclusion: A good buy for the money. A little time and effort make this a really nice piece. Definitely worth the money if you can find it. For me, finding a store (online or "real") was a challenge.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 9th, 2003 at 11:43 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Rushifell Wednesday, October 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: diablo inferno t3, 16" armson stealth barrel, 16oz CO2 w/ remote
Strengths: quality build, attractive, nice all around
Weaknesses: it wont fit on my bloody gun.
Review: it s not the trigger frames fault, it is designed for spyders and I have an inferno, which a large number of the parts for are 100% spyder compatible, just not this one, which is annoying. The Infernos have a flat bottom where the trigger frame attaches, spyders are curved, as is the trigger frame, which it should be to fit spyders. The screws line up perfectly and it can be bolted to the gun just fine, but the sear sits about 1/4" farther back than the stock trigger frame, which means the gun cant be cocked as the hammer wont go back far enough to catch the sear. There isnt a thing wrong with the frame, great piece of equipment runs like clockwork as far as I can tell (it not being installed) Clicks very nicely and VERY rapidly when on reactive, LCD is great, lock panel for tournament legality is a nice touch too. I am pleased with the frame itself, and it is encouraging me to get a more mainstream gun.. while I am not thrilled by this expenditure it looks like a Rodeo may become a Fenix (actually this frame is probably better than that on the Fenix, reactive rocks.)
Conclusion: Great product, NOT Inferno compatible unfortunately. Worth getting if you have ANY spyder gun and want a better trigger.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

rlovrin1 Monday, October 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None, Just stock frame
Marker Setup: Kingman Shutter Java
J & J Ceramic 14" Barrel
12v Revvy Hopper
32 Degrees 4 Function E-Grip
32 Degrees Magnaport Valve
32 Degrees Low Pressure Chamber
CP Tuc-Tite Java Drop Forward
Pure Energy 12oz CO2
Strengths: -Looks Cool
-LCD
- Uses 9v or Rechargable 9v
Weaknesses: -Trigger Pull Not Adjustable
-Trigger Spring A little weak
Review: I just got to try this grip this past weekend. At first, i thought it would be odd to use because of how much wider it was from the stock grip. It actually was more comfortable during game play than the stock grip.

My only faults with the e-grip were the trigger return spring and the trigger was not adjustable like onmost grips. I ended up geting a stiffer spring and putting it in and superglued some hard rubber padding to the back of the trigger (about 2.5mm worth) to reduce the trigger pull.

Overall, the e-grip runs very nice, I tested all the modes out, and enjoy the reactive fire mode.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product, it's cheap, seems to work well with minor modifications, and feels nice during a long 4 hour game. The only reason I'll not rate this grip above an 8 is because of the weak trigger spring and the trigger not being adjustable.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media