paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Electronic Grip Frame / 32 Degrees Electronic Grip Frame / 32 Degrees Electronic Grip Frame / 32 Degrees Electronic Grip Frame / 32 Degrees Electronic Grip Frame

32 Degrees Electronic Grip Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Electronic Grip Frame

Paintball Spyder Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Electronic Grip Frame
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 29
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Electronic Frame for the Rebel 02 Marker...on all sites it is listed as being built for the Spyder. Has 4 firing modes: Full auto, three round burst, reactive(one shot pull and one shot relase), and semi auto. All firing modes are selectable via a menu system on the LCD screen. Ajustable firing rate on all modes. 8 to 12 balls per second. Also has built in charger.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Electronic Grip Frame is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
eldanko77 Wednesday, September 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine Electronic handle - better cuz metal trigger less play
Marker Setup: Vision Impulse
Evil Pipe Kit
Halo B
New Designs Bolt
Blade Trigger
Max-Flow 68ci tank
Strengths: IN the review body
Weaknesses: IN the review body
Review: Electronic Trigger for a blowback gun so you can shoot faster. There not too much else besides that. Has 2 sets of holes so you can mount the drop forward in 2 different places.

Heres the cons. Theres alot but still a decent frame.
1. Trigger has a dead spot before it gets to the shooting spot, then more dead space afterwards. So it has a very long pull and it doesnt snap back real fast.
2. Plastic Trigger
3. Solenoid came loose after firing alot. Which is a pain in the ass to fix.
4. When it gets low on batteries it wont shoot. And they are hard to replace.
5. Grips are hard and uncomfortable, and the holes dont fit any other grips.
6. The modes are confusing and hard to cycle through.
7. Trigger has too much play so when you walk or fan the trigger it wont shoot.
8. If you dont have an electronic hopper it turns your gun into a paint blender.

This is an okay frame I would instead get a semi auto frame with an adjustable trigger, because at most fields they wont let you use full auto/reactive/burst . Therefore you get a frame which isn't that good just to shoot it in semi auto.
Conclusion: I give it a 6 because it helps you shoot fast, but it has a lot of problems which are listed above
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

dust Saturday, August 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger Frame
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra - 14" All American - PMI Inline Reg - 32* Spring kit - Modded Bolt, Valve, Valve Pin - Bored ASA (7/32") - 47in 3000 PSI Crossfire Tank - 32* Eframe
Strengths: Feels solid - Easy to change modes - Aluminum Frame - Reactive Mode
Weaknesses: Plastic Trigger - Trigger Pull (easy to fix with at home mod)
Review: I was on a mission to find a good electronic trigger for a decent price, and I believe I have done so in choosing this frame. I couldnt justify paying more for a trigger frame tan I had originally paid for my entire marker and kept finding this frame available on a lot of paintball sites. When I recieved the package, the frame appeared to be much more substantial than what I had seen in the pictures. I was very pleasantly surprised! I bolted right up to my Xtra and so did the stock drop forward. I was a little displeased with the initial pull of the trigger, but a very simple mod (a spacer between the trigger and the gun body) has it down to literally less than a mouse click. ANd, oh boy, let me tell you about the reactive mode....Holy Moly does that rock. 12 bps no problem.

Aside from having to put a spacer inbetween the gun body and the trigger to shorten the pull, the trigger frame is great. And further, my kudos to the excellent team for the above-the-call-of-duty customer service. I highly recommend ordering from them if at all possible.
Conclusion: If you were to ask me, I would fully recommend going forward with a purchase of this. The key points are: affordability (this is the front runner), durability (dont know yet), ease of use (this is very easy) and looks (this is pretty sharp looking). And, if you dont like it, you can always sell it on ebay.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 21st, 2004 at 2:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ahhyeah1212 Tuesday, August 12th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tried friend's e-guns: Icon, Paradox with E-trigger, JT Excellerator 5.0, Mongoose
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix(blue) w/ 32* 4-function E-Grip, Stiffi 14" barrel, Pure Energy 48ci Nitro tank, modified venturi bolt, BL torpedo reg, Empire Reloader Hopper
Strengths: Low Cost
Easy switch mode buttons
Semi, 3shot, Full, Reactive
LCDscreen
Adjustable firerate 8-12bps
Weaknesses: none...prolly need a faster hopper!!
Review: Besides a barrel, this is the BEST upgrade you can make to your semi Spyder or Spyder clone!!! I decided I wanted an E-gun only after I already bought my semi, so the only options were to get another gun or modify this one. Other E-trigger frames like the ESP, Espirit, etc..cost $120 and up-might as well buy a new gun!! But this thing only costs $64.95!!!! and it's better cause you don't have to remove the grips to adjust dip switches just to change modes like those others. All you have to do is push 1 of 2 buttons on the back of the handle. Theres even a jack on the back of the handle for a charger if you want to use a re-chargable battery. Also, all of my friends e-guns only have semi, 3, and full but this E-grip has all that and REACTIVE (1 shot pull/1 shot release) trigger which can shoot just as fast if not faster. You don't need to walk the trigger-you can keep a good hold on the handle and fire just as fast with the bps set to 12 on this mode. Changable rate of fire is an awesome feature too...set at 12, the only hopper that I found that can keep up with it is a HALO B.
Conclusion: The 32* E-Grip has everything you need and more, just make sure you get the 4-function one not the semi. Get it now before they get backordered or jack up the price...I still can't believe this thing only costs $64.95...it's a steal!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 25th, 2004 at 6:49 pm PST
I found this review  
15 Comments - Add Comment

finny Tuesday, July 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Shot friends E-99 which is the ESP frame I think.
Marker Setup: Spyder XTRA, 14 Tear Drop Barrel, 14OZ o2 tank, Java 200 Hopper "gonna get reloader soon"
Strengths: several settings, LCD, Good feel, Reactive mode own's, Sturdy
Weaknesses: It seems sturdy but electronic trigger frames in general scare me alot more to break.
Review: WOW this thing is fast. Reactive mode is sweet. You can really fire fast with it. The fully auto is nice and the easy ability to change BPS is nice. 3 shot Burst works fine for me even without elec hopper. To really take advantage of this triggers speed though pick up a elec hopper. Another good thing is it's cheap and bolted right on to my XTRA. Stock Drop foward bolted up to. I highley recomend it well worth the money.
Conclusion: For the price and speed it brings I would say it's a must. Just be prepared to start dropping a little more on paint cause you gonna be firing alot more after this upgrade. LCD and Reactive trigger make this better than ESP IMO BUY IT!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

oleander1389 Friday, June 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, 32 degrees whisper barrel, 32 degrees electronic trigger frame, 12 revvy, co2.
Strengths: its LCD, really fast, looks nice, and it took me 5 min to set up
Weaknesses: NONE
Review: Ok, if your trying to decide between the sprint frame, the ESP frame, and this one, its really easy. GET THE 32 DEGREES. ok, ive shot all 3 of these and i LOVE the 32 degreees one. ONE it has reactive trigger.....that = fast. its faster than my friends 2003 vert cocker. when i put it on reactive trigger and at the highest rate of fire it can go, this baby cant keep up with my 12 vlt~!!! another thing thats great about this is that its LCD. this comes in handy when your out playing with your friends and you dont feel like taking off the whole freakin' grip. and the best quality that t this grip has is that it is CHEAP. i got mine for 64 dollars from firstcallpaintball. get this trigger you will not regret it.
Conclusion: just get it, now you will be able to keep up with your friends who spend a ton of money on their guns and you wont look stupid in tournys : )
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 13th, 2003 at 8:34 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbescort Saturday, May 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
rebelbtb
rebel 02
Marker Setup: -spyder xtra
-32 degree elec. trigger frame
-shocktech bolt
-stainless freak barrel
-ricochet 2k
Strengths: -fast(15bps)
-got lcd
-looks tight
Weaknesses: -is not everyone liking
-nothing really
Review: is dont really work good if you dont got a electric hopper and it really stink if you cant use full auto,3 burst or reactive in a speedball field so if your going to buy this product go yo a forest type field. but if you want you can even try to shorten the pull of the electric trigger frame it only cost a few BUCKS$$$$$ to buy this electric trigger frame.
Conclusion: i gave it a ten cause is very fast and one touch to change the mode,got an lcd and is kinda tight
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

azz-kickr Friday, May 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
model-98, impulse, and TL plus
Marker Setup: TL plus,e-grip, better gas thru grip, venturi bolt
Strengths: good price ,works great, good frame
Weaknesses: found none so far
Review: I just got this it works great and just love all the different modes on it - semi,reactive,3 shot burst, and full auto with adjsutible bps from 8-12. Must buy electronic hopper to make full auto work better. Says on package for rebel 02 but works on any spyder. You can recharge a battery in it. I use a cell phone charger or any 12v DC charger. Has tournament cover for playing real matches that do not allow modes only semi-auto and can not change the modes with metal cover on.
Conclusion: I would recommend this for any one with a spyder who wants to get an e-grip. Buy it for a good price $64.00
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 21st, 2004 at 7:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thebigirish Friday, May 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
i haven't used any other electronic frames
Marker Setup: steel blue spyder xtra w/richocet ak loader, shocktech quick strip bolt, stainless steel cocker push pin, 32 degrees electronic lcd grip frame, cp frop forwardw/ pbt on/off adapter, 20oz. tank
Strengths: short trigger pull, multiple firing modes, comfy rubber grips, lcd is back lit
Weaknesses: not much. trigger pull could be shorter but still a improvement over stock trigger pull
Review: the trigger pull is a tad too long and it's not adjustable. but i'm working on doing some self-customizing to fix that. i'm gonna super glue a small piece of plastic onto the back of the trigger so that the piece of plastic will touch the micro switch before the trigger actually would. other than, the frame kicks butt. the reactive mode freakin rips. reacive mode is where you get two shots per trigger pull instead of just one. you get one on the pull, and one on the release of the trigger. i can keep up with any high-dollar electro in that mode.
Conclusion: other than the trigger not being adjustable, it's a great frame. i'm giving it a nine cause of the trigger.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

viper10470 Monday, April 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
kingman sprint frame - cheap, and breaks down a lot.
stock frame
Marker Setup: Spyder TL plus
14" J&J pro-1 barrel
32 degrees LCD frame
Derlin bolt
16 oz chromoly tank
Strengths: The Lcd is easy to change modes. it never breaks. it is decently water resistant
Weaknesses: The trigger pull cannot be adjusted. skips shots if trigger is not fully pressed
Review: This frame is very well made, and reliable. it does not break down or short out like the kingman frames do if it takes a hit. I am not talking down on the kingman frames, they are very good, but this frame is just more reliable. The LCD is very clear, and there is nothing else like the reactive mode on this frame. (fires when you pull the trigger, and when the trigger is released) it almost seems as you can fire beyond 12 BPS with the reacive mode. It comes with a plate to block the auto functions to make this frame tournament legal! With this frame on my TL, I can keep up with any autococker, or high end gun that gets in my way. At around $70.00 this is the best deal out there. I just wish the check it sweet spot trigger would fit this frame. This frame shoots so fast a electronic hopper is a must.
Conclusion: I would recomend this frame instead of the kingman frame, and boo yaah because it has a lcd, multiple firing modes, and most of all the reactive mode! If you are looking at e triggers this is the one to get. This has the same functions as the boo-yaah, but is $90.00 cheaper. and the boo yaah only gives you a few more BPS. This trigger is the best value for what you get.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media