paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Core Division Jersey / Dye Core Division Jersey / Dye Core Division Jersey / Dye Core Division Jersey

Dye Core Division Jersey Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Core Division Jersey

Paintball Jerseys

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Core Division Jersey
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 57
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
DYE believes that jersey fashion, style, performance and comfort are absolute necessities for the serous paintball player. Our Core Division jersey is the most advanced jersey on the market today. The 2003 jerseys feature standard v-neck collars for comfort and breathability. The sleeves are raglan cut, to provide the greatest radius of arm movement without restriction. All seams are double stitched with super-strong “tiger thread”, making them incredibly durable. Side venting keeps you cool under fire, while shoulder and elbow padding give you extra protection when you are making that killer dive. DYE’s new patent pending Dye Tack process gives you a secure grip between your shoulder and your tank. These 2003 jerseys are also designed with a baggy, extra-long torso giving you the best in comfort and movement. Our cuffs are made with memory-retaining comfortable material that will not over-stretch. Traditional no-bleed sublimation lasts through multiple washes without fading. K, Y, L, XL, XXL & XXXL.
Product Availability 
The Dye Core Division Jersey is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Strikercue12 Friday, December 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Paintball Junkies 02 Jersey
Dye C3 pants
Marker Setup: Smart Parts EOS
Freak System
Crossfire 68ci 4500psi
Halo B
Strengths: Light, Breathable, very well made, Dependable, Good padding
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I have been paintballing since I was 10. I started in 1998 and since then I have only gone through 2 jerseys. This jersey I bought for my team "Wastid" for our tourneys at SC Village and for practice. I never needed to get a new jersey. The team broke up in early 2006 but I still paintball in my red Dye Jersey. After almost 4 years of using it, There are still no holes or stains in it. In fact, it still seems brand new. This is by far one of the best things I have purchased. My old 2k3 cocker didn't last this long.
Conclusion: Let's face it. Dye is the Nike of paintball. Great products and they are very reliable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

squee44 Friday, August 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
normal t-shirts
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
14" PMI Razzor barrel
12volt revvy
Strengths: Arm, elbow, and shoulder pads cause bounces and help on slides, dye tac
Weaknesses: Doesn't breathe too much, shoulder pads take a while to get used to
Review: A jersey is a jersey, you know? Well, the arm and elbow pads help when diving (I'm a front player, so trust me). The shoulder pads help to cause bounces... Besides that, they really aren't needed...Tthe dye tac is cool, kinda helps keep the tank in place, but it's not that needed either... Really, this isn't much different from any other jersey, but it's just a very nice one.
Conclusion: Get any jersey, just make sure it stays together and doesnt fall apart... This jersey is great and has survived countless abuse from tournaments and rec ball. Get this jersey if u have the money or whatever... 9 just because it doesnt breathe that well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fallen 28 Thursday, July 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye c4
Marker Setup: vision impulse, shocktech superfly bold, 68ci evil scion air, freak barrel kit, eblade,empireB
Strengths: Light, sticky shoulders
Weaknesses: Not really are any
Review: This jersey is very light and comfurtable. The sticky areas on the shoulder do work and come in handy. It also is very cool, and well vented well. Another good thing about this jersey is that it has very good looks, and comes in good colors. I would recomand this for anybody looking for a jersey that can be used in speedball.
Conclusion: Good jersey
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

g murder Tuesday, May 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: WGP Karnivor...Autococker
Kaner barrel kit
Center Flag inline reg
E2 Blade frame
stock ASA
CP rail drop & function mini drop
Center Flag 70/4500
VL Evolution 2 w/ Z board

Smart Part Ion
St!ffi Barrel kit
DYE: drop & grips
CP: in-line, trigger, feedneck, ASA
Crossfire 68/45 HP
VL Evolution 2
Strengths: Comfortable in heat....some padding
Weaknesses: Nothing come to mind
Review: I bought this jersey on eBay for $24 shipped....I lucked out.

Comfortable to wear
Has little rubber bits on front of shoulder to prevent tank slippage
Padding in shoulder and elbow area
The underside of arms and down both sides has venting for air movement.
Good looks

.....easy to care for and paint washes out easily and it seems durable....this jersey has survived many slides and superman dives with my big a$$ inside.
Conclusion: Nice jersey.....this the C4 or C5 are great jerseys, durable, comfortable and stylish....buy one and see for yourself.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder_rodeo24 Thursday, March 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
all jerseys
Marker Setup: spyder rodeo new barrel eletric hopper
Strengths: Everything about this jersey is awsome air vents pads style and texture
Weaknesses: None
Review: I think that this jersey is one of the best for the price i just got mine and it was only 30 dollars and its great the air vents are really nice helps u breath and the padding is crazy on it it is like a coushin its awsome i recommend this jersey to any one and everyone go out and buy it for 30$ its a great deal !!
Conclusion: I say buy it if u have the money which it aint that much so it is very cheap! get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joe"psycho" Tuesday, January 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Premeir '04- Just vented, no padding.
Marker Setup: '04 Red BKO...
12 Inch Freak with red AA front.
WGP Torpedo Drop with ON/OFF
Smart Parts black Q-Lock No-Rise
Halo B
Crossfire 68/3000
Strengths: Padding, venting, looks, comfy, keeps you cool.
Weaknesses: Price, tack is 100% useless.
Review: Well I needed a jersey to play this past weekend because mine was still shipping. My freind Victor played with us and let me barrow this. I liked the shoulder and forearm padding, but the tack was just silly. While even in conjuction with a Dye cover, the tack just clings to the tank, but the jersey still slides. The venting down the sides, arms, and back kept me cool all day and I got a few bounces off of the padding. They help for diving, sliding, and with lay-down shots.
Conclusion: Since the new C5's are out, get those or the C4's because these are old and outa stock. Still a good product, but the Tack was just dumb. Nothing is perfect, but this is pretty damn close...
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

falcon2ko Sunday, September 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Camo jersey
Marker Setup: sig
Strengths: -Tight looking
-Padding
-Color variety
-breathable
Weaknesses: -Pricy but worth it
-colors will fade(mostly just the little piece behind your neck)
Review: I bought this jersey a while back and it continues to serve me well.This thing looks sweet and has padding which may be kinda itchy but may get you a bounce here and there.Also it gives you a little more confidence while playing knowing that you look like a seroius pb player.The color variety is great and it is very breathable too.
Conclusion: If you can spare the lil extra expense buy this or the c4 jersey.Also this jersey with matching colored dye pants looks sweet.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Speedballer109 Monday, August 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Jersey...
Marker Setup: Check out the Kingman forum, Peace!
Strengths: Check out my review
Weaknesses: Check the review
Review: WOW!

My best friend got me this jersey for my B-day in June (Blue and he Got red) and this has to be the most amazing jersey, ever period!

Where to start...

Well the Jersey just looks amazing. The little Rubber bubbles near the shoulders really helps grip your tank when you Snap shoot, or even when your tucking in staying low and need to stay balanced. The padding on the arms and the shoulder really helps and I mean really really helps when your sliding. When playing Indoor like I did a few weeks ago, sliding with padded arms is so nice.

Not to mention a few bounces. Airflow is great as well.

Nothing bad except some may get jealous/

Speed
Conclusion: Awesome product A+++ a must for looks, feel and safety/
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Smart Paint Monday, August 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have not used any other paintball jerseys. Even so, I feel it is the best paintball jersey you could ever buy.
Marker Setup: I own (use) the following marker with the following upgrades/accessories:

Gun: Silver Tippmann 98 Custom.
Barrel (other than stock barrel): Black 14-inch Smart Parts Tear Dropbarrel.
Loader/hopper: Blue Viewloader 12 volt Revolution loader (has an X-Board in it).
Special trigger: Response trigger (I own the stock trigger on my gun with the response trigger installed; it is a single-trigger with the response system in it.).
Air source: 20 ounce CO2 tank with a blue thread protector.

Other upgrades/ accessories that are not in use on this gun are a Tippmann Flatline barrel and a TIppmann double trigger.

Even though it is not a marker, I have no where else to list what mask I have. I own a blue 2003 Dye Invision mask. I also own a 2003 Dye Precision Jersey in the black and red color.
Strengths: - Light.
- Comfortable.
- Padded.
- Protective.
- Good looking.
Weaknesses: - Price, if you consider that a weakness (I don't).
Review: A year back (July, 2003) I purchased myself a 2003 Dye Precision Jersey in the black and red color. I ordered it off of Dye's website (www.DyePrecision.com) for $57. I was more than happy when I tried it on for the first time at the paintball field I go to. The 2003 Dye Precision Jersey is very light, yet protective. The jersey has padding, and when I have gotten hit in the areas with padding, I barely felt the impact of the paintball(s). Even when getting hit on the areas of the jersey without padding, it doesn't hurt as much as wearing a t-shirt. The jersey is very comfortable- you forget that the padding on the jersey is even in existance. The 2003 Dye Precision Jersey is the best looking jersey currently out (in my opinion). Each year, Dye makes their jerseys better and better. The 2004 Precision Jerseys are even nicer!
Conclusion: The 2003 Dye Precision Jersey is a very good jersey. Even though it sells for around $60, it is well worth the money. Even for people with a tight budget, if you're looking into a jersey, Dye jerseys are the way to go. Dye, once again, you have come through with another amazing product. An amazing product deserves an amazing rating, so, I will give the 2003 Dye Precision Jersey a 10/10 for the "Product Rating" (100%, which is an "A" in these circumstances).
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 16th, 2004 at 1:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

velocityballer Sunday, August 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
redz comfort jersey
jt jersey
Marker Setup: drallion with some stuff
Strengths: Very breathable,light, comfortable, padded, good looking
Weaknesses: Shoulder padding is a little wierd
Review: I bought this jersey at my local pro shop and it was very comfortable but hey a jersey is a jersey. i played a couple games with it and the forearm padding really helps if you play front but i dont really like the shoulder pads but it is all preferance.
Conclusion: If you need a jersey these are really cheap right now so go out and buy one
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media