paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader VL 200 / Viewloader VL 200 / Viewloader VL 200

Viewloader VL 200 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader VL 200

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader VL 200
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 264
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $8

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Plastic non-electronic hopper from view loader. Features a 200 round capacity and a spring loaded translucent door.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader VL 200 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
StrykerX Friday, November 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
erm....none really.
Marker Setup: - Eclipse Pro Series Autococker, Blue to Black Fade
- Full Nexus Internals
- E1 E-Blade Frame With Samurai Trigger
- Eclipse On/Off And Mini Rail
- Empire Re-Load 2
- 3000psi PMI Pure Energy 72cu Air System
Strengths: - good for mech low ends
- Cheap Price!
Weaknesses: - Bad for basically any other marker
Review: i got this hopper with my JT Excellerator Starter Kit ages ago, and it was a great hopper, provided you didn't fire too fast for too long. it's very durable, and although it says it'll hold 200....its more like 180, coz if you cram 200 in there, the thing won't feed at all. if you're going to fire over 3bps, then this isn't the hopper for you, unless you like to make your marker mess itself.
Conclusion: This is a good hopper....but only if you are after something that doesn't feed fast, and are on a low budget. i give this a ten, because it does everything it says it does, no more, no less. Peace out
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 5th, 2005 at 2:12 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

RespecttheVette Monday, November 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Strengths: Cheap
Holds a lot of paintballs
Black (very good thing)
Weaknesses: None
Review: This hopper is the best because it only cost me $5!!! What a price. It never cracked or broke and cleaning is an ease. It makes sure that every ball is inserted in the feed and never chokes. You will never have to shake it for it to work. I have used it for a while now and it never needed replacing. Just unscrew it after a game and wipe it clean.
Conclusion: Great price and I would highly recomend!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 21st, 2005 at 7:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cheese Overlord Monday, November 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL Quantum
32 Degrees
Marker Setup: VL Triad - All stock but a custom 10 inch barrel
PMI CO2 Tanks
VL200 Hopper
Strengths: 200 Capacity
Black
Very Snug Fit
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: Well I decided I needed to get a new hopper because my VL Quantum broke (surprise surprise) and the lid on the hopper I borrowed from my friend had a very weak lid. So I went out and bought the VL200 at Wal-Mart and it came with a elbow. I put it on the gun and held the gun upside down, with the hopper full of paint, and the thing didn't even budge. I tried everything to get the lid open, I smacked it, shook the it. etc. but the lid didn't even show signs of opening.
Conclusion: A very good hopper for the price, and it's a Viewloader product, so you can't go wrong!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hellbovine Friday, November 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Quantum
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor 2 (Blue) lubed with ATF fluid (this stuff works wonders)
Kingman straight elbow (Smoke)
9oz CO2
Scorch paintballs
VL 200 Hopper
Strengths: Sturdy
Weather-Resistant
Weaknesses: None
Review: If your browsing this website looking for good products to buy, then ignore all of the poor reviews on this hopper, and read the following:

There are two types of paintballers in this world.

First, there is the Woodsballer. These guys play at their own homes, on rental fields, and wherever they get the chance to play.

Then, there is the Speedballer. These people play competitively and are often seen carrying very high-priced equipment.

This hopper, suits both of these worlds perfectly. Many people will tell you that "Ohh, its soo slow, and it's gravity feed cant keep up with how fast I shoot..."

Well, lemme just explain something real quick... You need to stop shooting so fast, and start aiming. If you wan't to find some hardcore elite players, go out and look for a group of woodsballers that have been playing for a few years. My group has been playing since I was 12 years old, I started paintball when my parents introduced me to it, (they played with their navy buddies).

People, say that you can't aim in paintball, but they are sadly mistaken. I use a Spyder Victor 2, A plain $4 VL Hopper, and a 9oz CO2.... I am a woodsballer, who recently entered a tournament a few weeks ago. When I stepped onto the field, I encountered a lot of giggling laughs and chatter about my bright blue Spyder Victor 2 and my Non-electronic hopper... Needless to say, when my partner and I were taking out these kids with Ions, shockers, cockers and angels, with their Halo B hoppers, they were becoming very pissed and irate. We constantly heard comments about, "What the **** how can that kid get us with that crappy gun, he doesn't even have an electronic hopper."

If you simply take the time to aim, and stop wasting so much damn paint, you will see yourself taking out more players every game. In 6 hours of woodsball play, I use 3/4 of my 9oz C02, and one 500 round box of Scorch paintballs. By the end of the day, depending on the game type (5 vs 5) (6 vs 6) I will almost always have 4x more kills, than deaths. I.E. 20 kills, 5 deaths.

This is with, "hehe" my "crappy Spyder Victor 2" "giggle" and my stupid non-electronic "VL 200" hopper.
Conclusion: The product is as sturdy as they can be made. You throw it as high into the air as you can, and it will crash down to earth, and still look brand new (aside from the dirt or mud)

The VL 200 is very weather-resistant. I once played paintball in an uncovered area for 6 hours, it was honestly raining 1 hour before we started, until 1 hour after we finished. On our very last game, the water had finally managed to slip into the smallest of areas, and start condensing on the inside of my hopper, causing my paintballs to become slimy. You don't need a Revvy, a Halo B or any other ridiculously priced hopper. Just stop, sit still, steady your aim, and learn how to predict what your opponent is going to do. I have been satisfied with my VL 200 for many years now. I will never be caught using an electric hopper, unless I entered one of the professional tournaments.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dylan b Tuesday, October 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: sheridan xts 20oz co2
Strengths: Good price
Holds a lot of balls
Doesnt fall off
Weaknesses: Doesnt load fast enough
Review: This hopper is good, seems how it comes in about every kit you can find. One of the only bad things about this hopper is that it doesnt load fast. When im playing I have to wait for it to catch up. other than that, thats the only thing i donr like about it.
Conclusion: Overall i like this hopper because of the price and its rugged. I have knocked it up against many rocks and the ground and its fine.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bmb10890 Monday, October 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippmann custom 98 with a teardrop barrel
Strengths: Nothing to important to talk about
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Falls off some guns sometimes
Review: I've used them on a couple of different guns. They aren't that stable on a 98 custom but i use the stock hopper anyways. I also have a spyder rodeo with a clear vl 200. I like the fact i can see how many paintballs i have left. There decent hoppers. There all you can really get for just regular hoppers a round were i play so i guess i cant really say much about them.
Conclusion: I'll give it an 8 because they fall off some markers other than that there ok
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 30th, 2005 at 4:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vltriad Monday, October 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
VL Quantim[It sucks/it came with my gun]
Marker Setup: VL 200
vl triad
razzor barrel
9 oz. tank
Strengths: Simple
Holds 200 rounds
Very sturdy
Weaknesses: A tad slow
Review: This is just a great hopper. It isn't anything special, but it works perfectly. I bought it at Wal-Mart for five bucks.[O.k. I buy most of my stuff at Wal-Mart,at least it gets the job done] I've played 2 games and practice a whole bunch of times and I loved it. It has probably been shot about 20 times so far.
Conclusion: This is probably the cheapest hopper that is acually worth haveing. Buy it.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 24th, 2005 at 4:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nightprwler Sunday, October 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
this one, and a rhino electric hopper
Marker Setup: Rhino electric hopper, 14 inch barrel upgrade
Strengths: Well its cheap, thats about it
Weaknesses: The lid pops open alot, hard to play with, loses alot of balls
Review: ok well this hopper is fun and all to hold some piant and go outside with, but the lid keeps popping open in matches, or just holding it. I went paintballing yeserday and lost arround 400-600 balls total to this, one of the worst feelings being on the field, and there it goes, you just lost your full hopper full, your then pretty much screwed. I say if you want to play round in your backyard, get this hopper, but for ne time of playing, go for a electric or anything besides this.
Conclusion: Dont get this hopper for playing paintball, will pop open on you and then you'll be screwed.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mario72 Friday, September 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Quatrum
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
Strengths: Cheap
If you break it ,your just buy a new one at walmart
Weaknesses: Non-electric
Review: This is the only hopper I have ever used for myself.I have tried out some electronic hoppers but they weren't mine so I didn't use them long enough to really go in depth about them. The VL 200 is an all around good hopper.Fortunately I will need to upgrade to a faster hopper(most likely a 12 volt revvy)
Conclusion: This hopper gets a 10/10....i love it and it's great to start out with
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Imaguerilla60 Tuesday, September 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ive used an agitated hopper before and they just dont seem to work as efficiently for the price.
Marker Setup: I have a spyder imagine that shoots about 12 balls per second on full auto.
Stock everything. Just got it.
Strengths: Lots of room, spring loaded cap, durable.
Weaknesses: None really but the feed mouth isnt horizontal so it tends to spill when open.
Review: I just got it and like i said i went out yesterday to shoot my new gun for the first time. I got this hopper along with the gun for an extra 4 bucks, so its nice and cheap ( money wise not durability wise) I blew 500 balls in a matter of an hour and this worked great. I have a straight elbow to increase the stack of balls. i started out not shooting too fast as not to break anything but when i noticed i wasnt i started going a little faster, switching to the lower setting on the 3 round burst and full auto modes. then i went on to the faster speed settings on those and still didnt break anything, i never really knew that gravity could do such a good job.
Conclusion: If your a first time or intermediate/sniper and your not shooting too completely fast, its an incredible deal because of how fast this actually can load.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media