paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader VL 200 / Viewloader VL 200 / Viewloader VL 200

Viewloader VL 200 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader VL 200

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader VL 200
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 264
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $8

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Plastic non-electronic hopper from view loader. Features a 200 round capacity and a spring loaded translucent door.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader VL 200 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  Last
        Next Page
Paintsoft2009 Saturday, January 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom loader / hopper
Marker Setup: VL Orion, 11" custom barrel, Pure Energy 20 oz CO2, VL 200 rd. hopper.
Strengths: Feed rate , Lid stays closed, Ease to clean, Color, Price
Weaknesses: Height off of gun, Needs to be shaken to unjam balls
Review: This hopper is great for a first. The actual price is very cheap at about 5 bucks! The neck is almost to long, that you might want to cut it down so that you keep a lower profile. The lid doesnt open unless you happen to hit it on something. Sometimes the balls will get stuck, so you have to shake it, but no big deal. the feed rate is resonable at about 5-6 b.p.s. just take out the 7 screws, and its that easy to clean, just wipe it down. The black color lets it blend in to most surroundings.
Conclusion: I recommend you buy this product, because the price is great if you dont have 100 bucks to spend on an electronic one. The reliability is great and these characteristics make it a perfect buy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bpie03 Wednesday, December 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Evoltion 2 very good but thats an electronic
Marker Setup: 04 Prostock
E2
Crossfire 68/3000
Egg2
Strengths: CHEAP (4.50)
Durable
Weaknesses: Jams
Review: I got this hopper because I wanted a new one because the tippmann hopper was all black and you couldnt really tell when you where out of paint. So I decided to get this one because it was clear.Occasionaly it would jam but all you have to do is shake it and it will be back to normal. Also its clear so you know when you run out of paint.
Conclusion: Cheap it works jams a little but just shake it and it will be back to normal
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 30th, 2006 at 4:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skippertipper Tuesday, December 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle 45 and ricochet (doesnt even compare but those are the only to hoppers ive used
Marker Setup: xtra-richochet 2K hopper-sprint trigger frame-32* springs
(its the worst gun ever I'm getting a 98c)
Strengths: Great for begginers.
Weaknesses: Had to buy an elbow.
Review: I have used this hopper off and on with different guns.All of those people that have said this hopper stinks because u were useing it on any electric or high end mech. are wrong! You should only use this on a low end mech. marker or pump. I can shoot 6 shots a seconds on this and not have one break. If the lid opens on you then use duct tape! Duct tape has 1001+ uses.

Pros
-Black or somtimes clear
-Holds alot of paintballs
-Cheap
-Durable
-Wont break when shot
Cons
-Had to buy and elbow

Had no bad problems with this except i didnt have an elbow on so the hopper fell of.
Conclusion: Buy this if you have a loe end mech. marker. If you have an elctro or high end mech. get a revy or something. Those are without a doubt better simply because they are AGITATED!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 30th, 2004 at 10:59 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mike77 Tuesday, December 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
other gravity loaders, there mosty the same
Strengths: Reliable
Easy to clean
Cheap, it about 10 bucks
Weaknesses: Only feeds about 6-7 bps
Non agitated
Review: This marker is great for pumps or if u are jus beginning. it can work for some semi aoutos. if u shoot faster than 7 bps dont buy this loader.it is very easy to take apart and clean . in the time ive used it, it has only jammed once and that was with only about 10 balls left in the loader. jus give it a quick shake and it will be fine. or jus dont run out of paint. good for beginners and great first hopper.
Conclusion: Works good for a gravity loader
Does what u will expect it too
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 21st, 2004 at 7:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dillon Losapio Friday, December 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: ~Clear(one I have)
~Holds 200 paintballs
~Very Sealed lid
Weaknesses: ~None so far
Review: My friend has the Quantum, and not to brag or anything, but if someone offered me a Quantum, I'd have to stick with the VL 200. So far, when I was playing, no paintballs fell out of the hopper because it is sealed shut. The clear lets me know when I'm about to run out of paintballs and grab my pod.
Conclusion: Definitely get this hopper for guns such as Xtra's and any other semi guns. It is a great hopper and it will never let you down. Go for it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mr.z fury Tuesday, December 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pmi 200 hopper
Marker Setup: Rain maker with alot of mod's
Strengths: Cheap and paint come's down so don't care .
Weaknesses: Plastic
Review: It feed's about 8bps so it's ment for slow marker's but i use it on my tippmann 98 .
5 buck an't bad .
light weight cheap hold's 200 ball's use it as a back up or just let your freind use it .
But it doe's it's job .
Good for new people .
Conclusion: Wal mart should have it .
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

el_c Tuesday, December 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spinloader POS!
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98
PMI Piranha G2 EXT
(hey both were free dont bash on me!)
Strengths: CHeap
Durable
Price
Weaknesses: Not much
Review: I cant really bash on a hopper for not being agitated so I wont. This is probably the best gravity fed hopper out there. Most stores sell this kind, so it wont be hard to find them. I think they onyl come in black and clear but i'm not sure.
Conclusion: If you have a mechanical marker, then this is for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pistolero2112 Sunday, November 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Hopper
VL Pocket Hopper
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
Spyder Elbow
VL 200 rnd
Catalina 10 oz co2

Zeus G1 for back up
Strengths: Sturdy
Feeds Balls Well
Somewhat Quick
Hasn't Jammed
Weaknesses: Somewhat Slow
Isn't Ported
Lid is pretty sensitive

Review: Well this hopper serves it's purpose. It feeds the balls, it can take hits. It is pretty strong, doesn't fit well over feed neck, so you must have an elbow to keep it in place. If you have a marker that is made for more the speedball player, you should probably look into an agitated hopper. This hopper is good, but for being quick, it may chop a few times.
Conclusion: Good for a slow rate of fire or the person who doesn't/can't shoot fast.
Bad for the person who likes to use his paint. Pretty good hopper, would reccomend it for a Tippmann and other slow markers. It is great for pumps.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 28th, 2004 at 1:00 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

OutlawJ Friday, November 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any standard loader
Marker Setup: Kingman Hammer (pump)
VL 200
9oz co2 tank
Strengths: Cheap
Light
Good snap shut lid
Weaknesses: Umm, cant load fast
Jams every now and then
Review: Well I got it with my first gun and it worked great (mostly cuz I was using a pump). When I got my spyder Xtra I noticed I was shooting alot faster (duh) and cut quite a few balls. I then knew my max ball limit and was careful not to out shoot it. On another small flaw I remember having to rattle the balls around inside to make them exit down into the elbow; but that didn't happen often. It was very cheap and worked great, and that is a huge upside. It was light and slim and balanced out well with my gun. The lid is great and never pops open out on the field which eliminates the factor of loosing any balls from the hopper.
Conclusion: Overall this is great loader and keeps up with many semi auto guns (perfect for spyders). To tell the truth though it still reminded me of a rental hopper.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BigTarget04 Monday, October 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
-Ricochet G2K
Marker Setup: xtra, 14" teardrop, G2K, 20 oz. CO2
Strengths: -Cheap and easily found
Weaknesses: -Gravity operation
-Lid likes to come open to easily
Review: Ok I got this hopper with my first gun that I bought from a friend. It is cheap and I am poor, so what was a noob like me suppose to do. But it feeds fine as long as you dont wanna shoot long bursts, and have a gun like my mech spyder. Defenitley do not get if you use any type of elctronically operated trigger sort of gun.
Conclusion: What can I say, if you are in desperate need of a hopper get this. Only about $4. Or if you are poor get this too :-).
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media