paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader VL 200 / Viewloader VL 200 / Viewloader VL 200

Viewloader VL 200 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader VL 200

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader VL 200
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 264
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $8

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Plastic non-electronic hopper from view loader. Features a 200 round capacity and a spring loaded translucent door.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader VL 200 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
McEd Thursday, February 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vl vlocity jr. (faster because of course it is electronic....)
VL eggy 3 (also faster because of course it is electronic...)
Marker Setup: SP ION XE
Crossfire hp 71/4500 stub
VLocity jr.
Strengths: Price
Capacity
Weaknesses: Sits kinda high (can be sanded down)
Review: Well i got one of there with my first gun and it did everything a gravity feed hopper does.
Only thing bad bout it is that it sits kinda high. But pretty much the standard for every beginner gun. IT does everything a gravity feed is supposed to do. The only thing that is kinda bad is that it sat kinda high so i sanded down the feed neck.
Conclusion: I would recomend this to any paintballer that is on an extreme product or to any begining paintballers. i'll give it a 8 because it is gravity feed but does everything it is supposed to do
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NinjaDragon23 Tuesday, January 15th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Body
Marker Setup: Proto PM5
Dye UL Frame
CP Feed Neck
CP On/Off
Halo B
Dye Throttle 91/45

Dye DM4
Dye UL Barrel
Shocktech Trigger
Tadao M3 chip
Hybid Grips
eVLution 3
Dye Throttle 91/45
Strengths: Better than most gravity
Weaknesses: Ball breakage
Cloggage
Review: What people dont realize is that these reviews are comparing the product to other products in its class. Therefore, The VL 200 is one of the best gravity feed hoppers out on the market for beginner paintballers. Although i would step up to a 12v rev. to prevent alot of cleaning and frustration.
Conclusion: Get it if your first starting out.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Klim0009 Sunday, January 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
(When I Have enough money)
Barrel (unsure which one)
Folding Stock
Expansion Chamber
Response Trigger
Cyclone Feed
Rocket Cockit 2
Strengths: Hard Shell
Little Profile
Weaknesses: Doesnt feed very fast
Review: I am going to evaluate the pros and cons.

Pros:
- Hard Shell - This hopper has a pretty hard shell. I have stepped on and dropped mine and it hasnt even scratched.

- Little Profile - It has a very little profile compared to some of the hoppers I have seen.

Cons:
- Feed Rate - This really doesnt matter to me since I prefer one shot one kill style but every now and them you have to send some paint at some body and the feed rate on this hopper doesnt let you get much over 8 to 10 bps.

- Other Stuff -
I put camo tape on my hopper to hide it.
Conclusion: I gave it a 7 because of the feed rate.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Akallabeth Saturday, December 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Something resembling a VL 200, except with a plastic, springless hinge
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-R, 14" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel, Core clamp-on feedneck, VL 200
Strengths: -Price
-Reliability (It's fed by gravity!)
-Strength
-Simplicity
Weaknesses: -It's fed by gravity!
-Smooth feedneck
Review: I figured that this hopper would be an ideal one for my first marker, since it was inexpensive (about $5 new), simple, and I didn't expect to be breaking any b.p.s. records with my mechanical TL-R. I knew that it would be limited by gravity which, unfortunately or not, does not adjust its "down" to whichever direction is "down" for my marker.

Mounting:

Dead simple, right? Just pop it in the clamp on feedneck, tighten it up, and it's ready to go? Unfortunately, no. I simply could not get the clamp on feedneck to grip the smooth, round bottom of the hopper's feedneck tightly enough to satisfy me. To fix this problem, I made quite a few deep scratches (vertical and diagonal) on the lower portion of the VL200's feedneck, after which the clamp on feedneck held it firmly in place.

Loading:

Works easily enough. There's a spring on the hinge which helps the lid swing up, and does its job fairly well. After filling it up, just close the lid (making sure that it is secure all the way around) and it will stay shut quite well.

Use:

If the hopper is kept directly above the marker, it will feed. If it is leaned too much to the side, it will not feed. Since gravity is expected to last for quite some time, no battery replacement or similar actions will be necessary. If this hopper isn't abused or unlucky, it should last for quite some time without maintainence. However, it will not feed quickly, so don't expect this hopper to keep up if you are extremely fast with the trigger. The VL200 is also quite durable, so it ought to take quite a few shots without disintegrating or cracking.

Cleaning:

I coated the inside of mine with Rain-X shortly after receiving it. Though I have fortunately not had any ball breaks inside the hopper, I did have a break (perhaps from blowback?) that sent a little paint into the hopper. To clean it out, I removed it from the marker, put some water in it (with my hand over the feedneck hole and the lid closed), and shook it a bit. I then let the water flow out the bottom, and it looked clean as new. Since there is nothing on this hopper that can be damaged easily by water, it is a breeze to clean.
Conclusion: It's a product that does what it is designed to do, feed balls reliably (though not quickly), and be durable. If you intend to be a fast shooter, then this loader is not intended for you and you should not purchase it. If you wish to have an inexpensive loader and can tolerate taking your time with shots, the VL 200 is for you.

I give it a 9/10 due to the smooth lower feedneck and because I can think of some problems that may appear over time due to its primarily-plastic design. Other than that, it does the work it was designed to do.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AED.paintballer Thursday, November 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
any gravity feds lol
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose 2 L.E.D.
48/3000 Pure Energy
12V Revolution With X-Board
Proto 1pc 12" barrel
Strengths: Undestructable
Fun to mod lol
Looks ... classical...
Weaknesses: Not very fast(people say 6-7bps but i think its more like 4-5
Review: Well like evryone i got this when i started out a year ago and i still got the same original one (got a few more but made homemade agitators lol). It worked fine throughout the year and did its job, even tho i did outshoot it with my mech spyder many times. The only problem i have with the hopper is that the plastic has a tini crack in the side from where i got shot a couple of times.
Conclusion: I think like evryone else that this is a good hopper to start out with, but as you change markers you should go with electronic hoppers so i will give it a 9 for doing its job
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

oublik2 Tuesday, November 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
egg3=much better of corse
VL revolution- a tad better
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X all stock
Gravity hopper- VL 200
20oz co2
Strengths: -Strong plastic
-Cheap
-Easy to take apart and clean
Weaknesses: -Feedneck is a little too long
-The lid seems a little too flimsy
Review: This hopper is a great gravity fed hopper, but like with all grav. hoppers you have to shake it every once in a while. I've been shot in the hopper plenty of times and not once did the VL 200 crack or have any sort of damage to it and it didn't break any paint i had inside the hopper, i even once had a ball bouce off my hopper. And if there is any paint inside i can clean it out pretty easily.

The only bad thing i found with this hopper is the feedneck is way too long but i sawed off around 3/4 of an inch so that it doesn't sit so high. Also, the lid i'm worried about, if i open it i can shake the lid side to side and i know if i really wanted to i could just rip it off. Thoose are my only problems with the hopper but both arnt that big of a deal just saw off a little and keep your hopper closed and thats about it.
Conclusion: Great hopper for an even better price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

unknownsoldier Monday, August 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Viewloader Crusader with a smart parts 14 inch spyder threaded progressive barrel, VL200 hopper, 20oz CO2 tank with a backup 9oz.
Strengths: Holds 200 paintballs, good price
Weaknesses: Feedneck breaks easily, lid tends to open itself
Review: I have had this hopper for around 6 months, it came standard with my marker, Review:

Pros: It's alright for being a gravity-fed hopper and it does the job for a low end mechanical marker. It holds 200 paintballs so it has a good capacity. It's very cheap as well, round about £2.50

Cons: The lid sometimes opens itself which doesn't help when your being shot at. The feedneck sometimes loosens itself as well.

Conclusion: VL200s are good for a standard marker but not an electronic marker. Buy one for a backup and get an electronic for a good gun like an ion.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballkid26 Thursday, July 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS '05 Blue-black fade, VL200 gravity hopper (soon to be a Revvy), 20 oz Co2 tank
Strengths: Capacity, durability, price
Weaknesses: Gravity
Review: This is the perfect hopper for a beginning player with a mechanical marker. I have had mine for two years and it hasn't ever let me down. I got mine for $5 and Wally World. It is the perfect hopper to try to customize because of the low price, and simple design
Conclusion: Good for mechanical markers, not electronic markers
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nomahsib Sunday, July 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Rental gravity feeds?
Marker Setup: Black Smart Parts Ion - Q-loc neck, 2006 Smart Parts Progressive barrel, DXS N2 tank, and VL egg 2
Strengths: Ball capacity
Weaknesses: Balls per second
Have to shake it sometimes
Review: This hopper is perfect if you're new to paintball. It probably feeds 6-8 balls a second, not too bad considering it's $5, but that's with shaking the darn thing. If you decide to get more serious about paintball I'd definitely recommend getting an electric hopper as it is more reliable and will allow you to shoot faster.
Conclusion: Get this if you're just starting out in paintball, it's not the best, but it gets the job done.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kabura Monday, June 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder mr1
vl 200 hopper
12 oz co2
dbx paintballs
Strengths: CHEAP
large enough capacity
curved design feeds ball effectively
Weaknesses: In first match, i chopped a ball
cheap
neck is long
hard to clean
Review: The design is ok, but also rather large. my first match with it, i got hit twice in the body, and about 10 times in the hopper =), anyway, its an overall good starter hopper, and can be trusted to hold up, but it really dissapointed me when i chopped the ball on the first match, but i was squeezing off the rounds really quick. also, very hard to get in the nooks and crannies to clean after i chopped the ball
Conclusion: I would buy it if your just starting out, but dont trust it to hold up for very long, and soon youre going to want an electric
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media