paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader VL 200 / Viewloader VL 200 / Viewloader VL 200

Viewloader VL 200 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader VL 200

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader VL 200
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 264
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $8

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Plastic non-electronic hopper from view loader. Features a 200 round capacity and a spring loaded translucent door.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader VL 200 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  Last
        Next Page
PAinTEagLE 11 Friday, June 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pmi-200= pretty much the same thing
Marker Setup: Vl Orion- its all stock and so is the VL 200 that comes with it
Strengths: what can i say its a hopper...cheap durable
Weaknesses: not a thing
Review: well....its a great hopper i cant really complain. Its durable and quick+easy to clean. It works great in my orion and my friends pirahana. it only used to come in clear but now you can buy them in black, clear, and black w/ and elbow, and it comes blue with the gun. I cant really think of any downfalls of it. Its cheap and gravity fed.
Conclusion: i recommend if you need a new or just a backup hopper to buy this one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FurrBall Tuesday, June 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Reloader
Marker Setup: -Spyder Aggressor XT
-32* 14" Whisper Barrel
-Empire Reloader Hopper
-12oz Pure Energy Tank
Still Upgrading-
-Check-It Products 15* Assault Block
-Bob Long Torpedo Regulator
-ESP IPI 3.0 Trigger Frame
-Drop Forward
and more to come.......
Strengths: -Holds 200 paintballs
-Really Cheap
Weaknesses: -Shell isn't too strong
Review: This hopper is a pretty nice standard hopper. Very cheap only like $5. When I played my friend at FSL paintball I shot him in the hopper and the thing broke. I shot a hole right through the front end of it... I use a Empire Reloader, and there is no way that this hopper can stand up to the Reloader but it's till a nice hopper. I recommend this to player with semi autos and new players.
Conclusion: This is an okay hopper. But the only bad thing is that it breaks sometimes. But it's very cheap-$5. So buy this is you need a standard hopper!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Run_and_Hide Tuesday, June 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-Pmi Hopper
-Empire reloader
Marker Setup: -Piranha R6 With E-force Electronic Trigger
-Empire Reloader
-Pure Energy 20oz co2
Strengths: -Hard Plastic
-Logos on both sides
-Flip lid
Weaknesses: -None Really
Review: This hopper is a great hopper for anyone who is just getting starting in paintball, it is cheap and reliable and holds up to 200 rounds. I would only recommend it to beginners though, however this hopper feeds well and works great with any pump action our semi besides sum exceptions. This hopper is well made and reliable while playing!
Conclusion: Hoopper is for low end guns!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 19th, 2005 at 3:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mrpaintball111 Friday, May 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor 2
12 oz tank
200 Rnd hopper
Terminator barrel
Strengths: cheap
easy to clean
easy to take apart
easy to fill
Weaknesses: lid can break easy
not motorized
you need to upgrade the feed neck
Review: This is a good hopper. It is good if your a beginner. You could get it at Wal-mart and it only cost $5 and it is pretty good.


STRENGTHS:

This is a cheap hopper. It's only $5 dollars and they sell it at Wal-mart. So if you have $5 in your pocket, go to Wal-mart and buy this product.
It is easy to clean. Just remove the screws and get a washcloth or napkins. Put the hopper under the sink in the water and wipe it with the washcloth.
This hopper is easy to take apart. Alls you do is remove the screws with a screwdriver.
This hopper is easy to fill with paintball. Just pop the lid open and fill the hopper with paintballs. Then close the lid.


WEAKNESSES:

The lid can break off easily. If you open and close the lid a lot of times, the plastic will wear out and break right off.
This hopper is not motorized so it doesn't load very fast.
The feed neck is plastic and and sometimes the feed neck is to big for my vertical feed on my gun so it is hard to get off and sometimes it is hard to get on.
Conclusion: I would recommend this hopper for beginners at paintball. It is easy to use and doesn't cost much, so if you are a starter in paintball, then go ahead and buy this hopper.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

spyderman1134 Friday, May 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 200-not really much different, except the neck is a bit longer.
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Core 21" Sniper Barrel
VL 200 hopper
16oz CO2 tank
Strengths: cheap
durable
lid-3" diameter
neck-2" long, 1" diameter
Weaknesses: read review.
Review: This is a great gravity feed hopper. It is very cheap. I found Wal-Mart selling black VL200's plus an elbow for only $5. As I said, cheap. They are very durable. I can't imagine how many times I've dropped this thing full of paintballs(I'd suggest about 50 times!!!) with the paintballs and hopper still intact. While I'm on this subject, the feed neck is loose with the plastic feed neck that some guns come with. Upgrade that feed neck IMMEDIATELY!!!!!

The lid on this thing is big. It is 3 inches in diameter. The lid gets loose after some wear, but that's nothing some duck tape can't fix. The neck is lage, too. The neck on this hopper is 2 inches long and 1 inch in diameter. The hopper gets jammed sometimes when you have more than about 190 paintballs in it. Don't fill up the hopper all the way. Fill up about 2/3's of it and then play. You'll have a lesser chance of a jam. If it does jam, I'd suggest just shaking the gun.
Conclusion: This is a great gravity feed hopper. If you have a non-electro marker, I'd suggest this hopper. If you have an electro marker and you have a gravity feed hopper, I'd suggest an Empire Reload hopper. Affordable and awesome. I'm giving the VL 200 a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 28th, 2004 at 7:40 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Whitmore Tuesday, May 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder Rodeo
12 oz Pure Energy CO2
Vl 200 rnd hopper
Zap Spank Paintballs
Strengths: Cheap Effective
Weaknesses: lid can sometimes pop open (hasnt happened to me but has to my friend)
Review: This hopper was a good choice for me i needed a cheap non electric hopper for my gun and this was the first thing i saw. It works great for me so far i got the clear one which works well cus i can see when i am running low. It holds a suprising amount of paint my friends elec can hold only 140 balls.
Conclusion: I am happy with this hopper and reccomend it to anyone with a semi or anyone starting to paintball
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hudson633 Friday, May 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
4 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle hopper
A-5 loader
Marker Setup: Viewloader Orion
Tippmann A-5
32 Degrees pistol (malfunctioned)
Brass Easgle Blade (destroyed)
Strengths: Cheap
Hard plastic
Good design
Weaknesses: No key weaknesses
Review: This is a really cheap universal hopper, and a valuable piece of equipment.

Hard plastic construction that will withstand ALL direct hits, you can unscrew it for complete cleaning but it takes a while, it has an easy opening cap which thats wide enough to load ammo in from a standard ammo pod, make sure you close it tight!

I first used one on a field for hire and it worked well for me but i've seen some of the lids on the older ones, if you are hiring one make sure it closes properly. Its gravity feeds around 6 to 9 bps which is good for the price but if you need more then you probally buy alot of paint and can afford a motorized one.

I have a clear one which looks cool but everyone ends up seeing how much ammo I have, so I stuck some camo material on which slightly reduces impact damage to the paintballs inside, and helps me blend in with the bush.

If it stops feeding ammo just give it a shake, holds 200 rounds.
Conclusion: Good value at $/£2-5. Best buy for the price, 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 22nd, 2007 at 12:07 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The_Croc_Hunter Saturday, May 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Strengths: black, strong plastic, feeds balls, cheap($5)
Weaknesses: none for just a gravity fed hopper
Review: This is a hopper that is not electric or power feed. It does exactly what its supposed to, feed balls. Balls dont get clogged. Gravity fed. Good for semi-automatic paintball guns. Pretty strong plastic, this hopper will not break or crack if it is hit by a paintball. Rugged it can withstand some pretty good abuse. Buy at wal-mart or k-mart. Works great with paintball guns that do not shoot over 8 ROF.

Conclusion: Buy it! Its a good quality hopper!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 14th, 2004 at 9:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

M_dogg Tuesday, May 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: viewloader orion with holes in the barrel VL 200 PMI co2 /w Smart Parts On/Off
(its a sh**y setup i know but is cheap)
Strengths: read review
Weaknesses: none
Review: strengths
-cheep
-good plastic
-sturdy
-good lid
-holds 200rds


Well its a cheep plastic hopper ($5 at wal-mart) works good hasint broken on me
yet so i gess its cool and its $5 so what do ya ecspect. its gravity feed so its not the
fastest hopper but it cool so buy this hopper
its cheep!
its cheep!
its cheep!
its cheep!
its cheep!
its cheep!
Conclusion: its 5 bucks so if your hurtin for money (isint every buddy) go buy one.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 6th, 2004 at 8:25 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

lcplpballa Monday, May 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom' bt-16 barrel, bt-16 combat stock, bt-16ajustable sight rail.
vl 200 hopper 20 oz pure energy cylinder.
Strengths: cheap simple and effective.
Weaknesses: can get a little dirty inside.
Review: When i used this hopper I found it simple fun and easy to use.Its very cheap,and effective. this hopper is far from the best but its pretty good.The feeder neck is a little long by 1/2 an inch.but i like it and you should to.
Conclusion: Buy it it is reliable and cheap Go Go Go and buy it NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I give it and 8 just because I know its not the best out there but it is pretty close.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media