paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader VL 200 / Viewloader VL 200 / Viewloader VL 200

Viewloader VL 200 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader VL 200

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader VL 200
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 264
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $8

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Plastic non-electronic hopper from view loader. Features a 200 round capacity and a spring loaded translucent door.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader VL 200 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  Last
        Next Page
l337pumper Monday, March 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: black gravity feed phantom w/ vertical air
Strengths: simple, cheap, durable
Weaknesses: not for the paint sprayers
Review: for all of you that dont realise yet, this is just a hopper. no fancy motor, no counter, no batteries, just a plastic mold with a lid on it. it does exactly what it's supposed to do: feed paint balls. now for all of you out there who cant live without fireing 12 balls per second and have to take only 80 shots to eliminate someone, this isnt for you. if you are a player that doesnt like to spray and pray, and like the very rare skill called 'aiming' then this is for you. it's black so it's not very visible, not a very high profile, and you can drop it without fearing of it breaking. it's also super cheap (like $5). this thing feeds im going to guess the top speed of maybe 7 or 8bps. with my phantom i can get 6bps with auto trigger so it's not a problem. (never chopped without double pumping)

for those out there with you facny electro markers, i suggest a different hopper.
Conclusion: hey, if you like playing slow and are the sniper type, get this. if you have a fast gun and like to shoot fast, get a electric one and quit complaining
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 8th, 2004 at 7:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JT Freak 858 Monday, February 9th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
BRASS EAGLE 45
VL REVOLUTION WITH X BOARD
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 6.0
V.L. 12v Rev. with X board
Strengths: *HOLDS 200
*HOLDS PAINT
*HARD
Weaknesses: *CRACKS
*NOT A REVY OR SOMETHING LIKE THAT
Review: *HOPPER SHAPE
*WORKS
*CHEAP
*GLUE HOG (HOLDS IT TOGETHER)
*NEWBIE HOPPER (NO AFFIANCE TO YOU NEWBIES)
*FOR SLOW GUNS (1 TO 5 BPS)
*GRAVITY FEED
*LOOKS OK WITHOUT GLUE HOLDING IT TOGETHER
*NEEDS A ELBOW BUT IT COMES WITH A BENT ELBOW
*FOR REC PLAY ONLY
*STRONG WHEN A PAINTBALL BLASTS AT IT OVER 200 MPH
*EASY TO FIND
*YOU CAN GET IT ON THE INTERNET, KMART, WALMART, D.S.G., BCBG-PAINTBALL, AND OTHER SPORTS AND PAINTBALL STORES
*YOU CAN GET IT IN SOME OF THE GUN PACKAGE
Conclusion: *NOT THE BEST
*STYLE- 8.0
*AMOUNT OF PAINT- 10.0
*DURABILITY- 4.0
*GLUE HOG- 10.0 (NEEDS ALOT OF GLUE)
*LASTING (HOW LONG IT HOLDS) 4 MONTHS AT TOP- 1.0
*TOTAL- 1.0
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 9th, 2004 at 5:32 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

socomstar60 Saturday, January 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees standard hopper(basicly same thing).
Marker Setup: 32 degrees icon e-marker w/ dropforward and freak jr. barrel.
Strengths: Cheep, good for beginers, durable, hard to break.
Weaknesses: Slow, but for a semi gun its fine.
Review: Its good if you have semi gun and it doesnt break but if you have a gun like mine then you will want at least a vl revolution w/ x-board. when i turned on full auto with my gun it chopped all the balls. so i had to keep it on semi automatic.
Conclusion: Overall strong and good hopper for beginners i reccomend this because its only 2 pieces and it doesnt need batteries.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

random123 Sunday, January 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
a pmi gravity fed
Strengths: its cheep.durable, does the job
Weaknesses: pop lid, gravity fed, u get what u pay for
Review: i like it. it does the job.i took a pair of needle nose pliers and cut the spring so there no tension and the lid dont pop open. i was stoked about that. u can probably reverse the spring so it stays down. its really durable. i've droped it a couple times
Conclusion: i would recomend it to anyone that has a semi and doest try to get 20 bps. it works. buy it if ur short on cash
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kingman27 Saturday, January 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
tsa,reloader
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Empire Reloader
20oz a/s co2
some stuff coming really soon
Strengths: durable
feeds balls
Weaknesses: not fast
gets jammed
lid is weird
too high
Review: I only bought it in case my reloader didnt come by the time I needed to play..
I used one when renting once though..it got jammed a ton and the other stuff I said..
I also got a rock jammed in mine.:P dont ask..

it also looks like it is extremely high mecause it is smaller and doesnt have the block for a revy or reloader..revys and reloaders look lower IMO..I like the lowest rise possible..
Conclusion: it will be fine if you have a slow marker and dont mind shaking it a ton..
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

33arod Tuesday, January 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: -Viewloader Genesis
-Viewloader 12 Inch Barrel
-PMI 16 Ounce CO2 Tank
-VL 200 Hopper
Strengths: -Cheap
-Easyily Fill
-Sturdy
-Variety Of Colors
-Low Mantience
Weaknesses: -Not Very Fast
Review: This isn't the world's fastest hopper and if you're using it you probably don't need the world's fastest hopper. This is paintball's standard issue hopper. They come in a variety of colors as well. This is the best beginner's hopper out there! It reguires no mantinence what so ever!
Conclusion: Get one if you need a hopper. I see no sense in spending $40 on a hopper that doesn't do anything for you're slow gun!
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SortaWorthless Friday, January 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Strengths: Cheap
Durable
Weaknesses: Very Basic
Review: This is about as basic as a hopper could possibly get. It opens in a basic way, it loads in a basic way, and it feeds in a basic way. No way anyone who is playing competitivly would show up with this, but it's fine for someone who has a small budget.
Conclusion: Unless your a big time player who is willing to fork up some cash for a little bit of an edge, this hopper does the job well enough.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 11th, 2004 at 6:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

maddskillzz5 Sunday, December 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
other non-electronic hoppers. they're the same
Marker Setup: stock e99 avant
coming soon
eggy II
Teardrop
check it sweet spot trig
Strengths: cheap, easy to clean, a good begginer hopper
Weaknesses: slow
Review: i have an e-99 avant and when i got my gun it came with this hopper i think its pretty slow because when i switched to full auto the paintballs broke like crazy thats why im getting an electronic hopper maybe a ricochet 2k or ak. i liked this hopper because its easy to maintain and iit conserves paintballs. i disliked it because it was slow and it could'nt keep up with full-auto. remember electronic gun needs electronic hopper.
Conclusion: i think it's pretty good for the price but not something you would want to play tourney ball with.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 14th, 2004 at 1:58 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Psycho Ranger Tuesday, December 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 200RD, pmi 200 ,32 Degrees,45-round hopper,10 round tube, 12v X board Rrevy and Empire Reload Hopper
Marker Setup: Free Flow Autococker w/boomstick Armageddon 114c.i. 4500 psi Nitro tank Empire Reload Hopper
Strengths: It's a hopper
Weaknesses: lid will not stay shut,feed neck weak and bad price for the product
Review: when i got it the feed neck was separated so it was hard to fit it in the elbow and you have to be very careful of the lid, cause it's really irritating to watch all your paintballs fall out and smash on the ground in the middle of the game. Trust me Even if you make sure that the lid is closed tightly, it pops open at inopportune times. I made sure that it had snapped shut, then in the middle of a game it popped open because of the recoil of my shooting. I find that pretty pathetic.
Conclusion: I would not suggest buying this hopper the lid will not stay shut and the neck brakes vary easily. you can get better hoppers for the same price.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 31st, 2003 at 10:38 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

pump12 Tuesday, December 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
evolution 2, cant compare the two
Marker Setup: B2K2, JJ two piece, vigilante regulator, dye stickies, pyscho ballistics bullet drop
Strengths: It's cheap, sturdy, and gets the job done
Weaknesses: sometimes might jam
Review: It's a standard viewloader, it gets the job done and is very cheap. Everyone has probably had expierience with a viewloader sometime in there paintball days, it gets the job done for many different markers, and can be found at Wal Mart for five dollars. Overall this is a great deal for any paintballer thats just starting out or needs something dependable that will last.
Conclusion: This is a product all paintballers have pretty much used at some time, and it makes a dependable backup for me when i run out of batteries for my egg, just make sure you dont shoot to fast.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media