paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader VL 200 / Viewloader VL 200 / Viewloader VL 200

Viewloader VL 200 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader VL 200

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader VL 200
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 264
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $8

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Plastic non-electronic hopper from view loader. Features a 200 round capacity and a spring loaded translucent door.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader VL 200 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  Last
        Next Page
Omegaboy13 Wednesday, December 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hoppers
Marker Setup: Black Magic
Strengths: Basic design.
Weaknesses: Basic design.
Review: Ahhhhhhhh....... the good ol 200 VL hopper never fails,never will. This will be on the market for probably a few more years to come. this hopper is the staple hopper for newbie guns.Great product very durable, light weight, spring flip top, easy to load

Hard to clean out if you braeak a ball in it
Conclusion: Good hopper, needs new design ideas though like a couple more BPS feed rate
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 31st, 2005 at 12:59 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MikeG Monday, December 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
12V Revolution
Marker Setup: Piranha STS 2K3, 14" Smart Parts Progressive, 12V Revolution, Pure Energy 20Oz, 3 1/2" Drop-Forward.
Strengths: Strenghts? Besides being $8CDN?
Weaknesses: Not Electronic (Keeping in mind that this thing is 8 bucks.)
Review: Continued from above:
If you want an electronic hopper for 8 bucks you must remember when it cost $0.05 to take the railway from Central Park to The Polo Grounds.)

Ok this is a very high precision device that is highly tuned for maximum results, Well as tuned as a big piece of plastic can be. It holds paintballs for you while your not shooting them, a little more convenient than the bag the paintballs come in. This thing costs less than the paintballs it holds (When full) so don't complain. Mine never broke or anything just opened once while playing and I lost a few balls.
Conclusion: Would I recommend this product to a friend? Well unless you want to load each ball one by one you really don't have much of an option. Balls load slow, if you're shooting like more than 2 balls per second get an electronic hopper. But if you just bought a new gun and can't afford an electronic hopper then buy it and buy the electro after you have accumulated enough funds and frustration! (Thats what I did.) Rating:

7/10: Supposed to hold paintballs for you but sometimes fails at that. (Door pops open.) Since beggars (or people with only 8 bucks) can't be choosers you get a 7.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 15th, 2003 at 1:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

efey21x Sunday, November 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees 200rd. hopper- just an ordinary hopper nothing special
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter - 12'' stock barrel, 16'' Ice Cold Barrel, 32 Degrees Hard spring, VL adjustable elbow, 12 v Revi with X-Board, New Macroline Hose
Strengths: durable, sturdy, thick plastic, comes in variety of colors
Weaknesses: sometimes lid flaps open after a few shots
Review: I think this is a good hopper. It is just an ordinary hopper like all the other ones. Tere is not anything really special about it. It comes in different colors, durable, sturdy, thick, balls wont break in hopper if it gets shot. But a hopper is a hopper. It is cheap about $5.00. I have a couple just in case on would accidentaly break.
Conclusion: I think it is a good product. Everyone should have one in case their hopper breaks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Menohl Wednesday, November 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month28 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Standard 200RD Hopper that comes with the Custom 98
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
GTA Inline Expansion Chamber
GTA Double Trigger
32* Star Fire Bolt
J&J 14" Ceramic Barrel
Viewloader 12V Revolution w/ X-Board
JCS 3" Offset 3/8" Dovetail Sight Rail
NcStar 4X30 Illuminated Scope
Thunder Pig In-Line CO2 Gauge
JCS Combat Folding Stock
32* Coiled Remote
PMI 20oz. CO2 Tank
Strengths: Cheap
Sturdy Construction
Easy to break down and clean
Weaknesses: Nothing i'd call a weakness
Review: When i bought my Tippmann 98 it came with a standard 200 RD Hopper, when i took it out of the box, i accidentally dropped the hopper, and the lid broke off right at the hinge. So needless to say i had to go buy a hopper.

I didn't want an agitated hopper at that time, (not to mention i'm more of a sniper than a fast trigger anyway) so i was looking for a basic barebones 200 RD hopper when i came across the Viewloader 200. It was exactly what i was looking for and it was only $4.50.

When i got it home i realized 1 big difference in the Viewloader hopper as compared to the Tippmann Hopper was the length of the feed neck. The Tippmann neck is about 1 1/2 inches long whereas the Viewloader neck is 2 1/3 - 3 inches long. This put the hopper much higher above the gun, and i instantly tagged it as making my gun more likely to get hit in the hopper.

I simply took a Dremel with a cutting wheel and cut off a tad bit over an inch and sanded down my cut. The hopper fit nice and snug in the feedneck (remember, Tippmann 98's have a screw and bolt in the feedneck to secure the hopper and ensure it does not fall off during play), and it had the lower profile that i was looking for.

Since then, i've used this hopper 3 times in 4 weeks and it works like a champ. I have no problems with balls not going through the feed tube. The lid stays snug and secure when i lock it down, and has never opened during a game.

Also this hopper is very easy to break down and clean, just take out the 8 screws and it comes right apart, a must have for when you accidentally put some broken balls in your hopper!!!
Conclusion: I'd reccomend this hopper to anyone who doesn't want an agitated hopper, its cheap, its sturdy, and it feeds balls just fine. Personally i recommend cutting the feed neck down like i did, but that's your own choice.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 18th, 2004 at 10:46 am PST
I found this review  
26 Comments - Add Comment

jag14 Sunday, November 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi 200 , (pmi fatboycheep ripoff)
Marker Setup: aggressor xt(vl200 round hopper) , tl(vl200 hopper) , esprit(vl 200 12v with xboard)
Strengths: very cheap price, very good plastic
Weaknesses: nada
Review: this is a very excellent hopper it isnt electric and vl actually made something descent there guns suck, because there made by brass eagle but this is the hopper i reccomend if you dont get this hopper than your missing out on some good pb play
good for semis, good for semis , good for semis,good for semis ,good for semis, not gut for electric , not good for electric
Conclusion: sweet hopper not to be electric and if you want a reliable hopperb than i recommend this one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hajari Sunday, November 23rd, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Piranha STS VF 2003, Ricochet AK hopper, 20 oz CO2, smart parts freak barrel system
Strengths: does not break when you kick it and throw it in frustration
Weaknesses: almost every single thing... terrible everything
Review: The feeder tube is broken, comes a little bit separated, you have to pinch it together to fit it in. I hate gravity feed hoppers. They either don't feed any balls or feed four or five at once. The spring on the lid is terrible. Once you get it, which I hope you don't, work the spring otherwise it will pop open and spill a lot of paintballs.
Conclusion: If you want a crappy thing or are getting this for someone you don't like then go ahead. Otherwise, get a cheap electronic hopper like a VL Quantum or a Ricochet Rhino. Those are much better. I would get the clear one so you can see when it gets jammed.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 23rd, 2003 at 6:43 pm PST
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

RgMekanic Sunday, November 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All others were electric hoppers.
Marker Setup: Dragun T.E.S
many mods.
Strengths: Strong, easy to use, no battaries, very inexpensive.
Weaknesses: Slower than most, but hey, blame gravity.
Review: This is a great hopper for the new player or the financially challenged, I bought one as my local store would not have more 12v Revvys in until next week and I am very impressed by it.

I am most impressed by the quality and strength of it, I wish other motorized hoppers were built this strong. As far as the lid popping open, I have never had this happen and have noted that it snaps down very tightly, maybe they fixed it after the other reviewers bought theirs.

Also this price is unbeatable, I bought mine at a very large chain store that most people make fun of **wink**wink** for $5.00 u.s.

All in all an excellent purchase.

10 of 10 for what it is, not as fast as an agitated hopper, but hey, gravity can only do so much.
Conclusion: Like it a lot, you want to know why? read above lol.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbpi Friday, November 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 150 round
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98
VL 200
Lapco Bigshot 12"
BE and Scott 9oz's
Strengths: -holds 200 rounds
-quite durable
-black...
Weaknesses: -lid isn't all that durable
-lid often doesn't stay down
Review: I have also used a cheap BE 200 round hopper, a tippmann 150rounder and tested a VL Revvy.... This is good for a non-electric hopper. The only problem is the lid, the hinge has a tendency to crack and it often will just pop up from getting bumped. A little duct tape going from the cover down with a section doubled over works well, (like a velcro strap except out of duct tape....). If you shoot a lot or shoot fast when you do you really probably should get an electronic hopper. Luckily I only need a few shots to get the job done, and those are already in the neck, so a quick shake after each burst and you're ready for the next one. You only really need to do this when it is quite full so aftter you've shot a little bit you're normally fine.
Conclusion: Its a pretty good hopper except for the lid.... If you shoot a lot, have an electronic gun or just shoot fast, get an electronic hopper...
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintassault123 Saturday, October 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Rental stuff.
Marker Setup: Genesis Surge df 2, VL 200 hopper, everything else is stock.
Strengths: It is CHEAP
Gets the job done
nice closing lid
Weaknesses: well.... i guess its not electric.
Review: This is a great hopper.... or loader. It works great. Lasts somewhat long, and is great for your money, ummm nothing else to really say about it. O well if you need som ething for your money than you SHOULD definately buy it. Who the freg cares whether it is electric or doesnt hold 500 paintballs... It gets the job done and great.
Conclusion: If u need a decent hopper and are low on money. This hopper is excellenteh. Great FOR YOUR MONEY... ILL SAY IT ALL DAY IF I HAVE TO. LOL. Get this if u dont want an amazing, fully loader marker. You can upgrade your marker later when you get the $$$.
Overall.... get it if you need a hopper for a low price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GIZMO8Z Thursday, October 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
~VL 9V REV
~VL 12V REV
~VL 12V REV W/ XBoard
~Ricochet 2K
~HALO A/B
Marker Setup: Custom Built, Dust Blue WGP Orr-accle Bodied 'Cocker W/ Chrome E-Blade, Chrome WGP Black Magic Reg, Chrome Grip Feed Neck, Red Shocktech Pneumatics/ KAPP Cosmetics, Shocktech and AKA internals, 14" DYE boomstick, EGGY 2 & 45/45 Nitro Duck Tuff Skin HPA Tank.
Strengths: ~Holds Paintballs.
~Feeds Low-End Markers W/ Paintballs.
Weaknesses: ~Tends to Jam
~Lid Doesn't Stay Shut Sometimes.
Review: The VL200 is the classic paintball hopper that pretty much everyone started out with when they started playing the great sport of paintball.

Pros
~The VL200 holds an advertised 200 balls. However, you don't want to fill it all the way, or you may jam.
~This hopper does its job, which is to feed low end markers.
~Its cheap.

Cons
~This hopper tends to jam, but a little shake will clear the jam and allow balls to feed.
~After some use, some of the lids on the rental hoppers we use wont stay shut. (A rubber band fixes this.)
~Dont be stupid and put this on a high-end, high ROF marker.
Conclusion: This is the hopper most players used on their first day of play.

It does its job, but its nothing to write home about.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media