paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader VL 200 / Viewloader VL 200 / Viewloader VL 200

Viewloader VL 200 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader VL 200

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader VL 200
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 264
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $8

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Plastic non-electronic hopper from view loader. Features a 200 round capacity and a spring loaded translucent door.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader VL 200 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27
        Next Page
Pace Sunday, June 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
worchester, sight feeder
Marker Setup: piranha pro ts g3
smart parts: teardrop barrel
Strengths: fits my piranha verticle feed PERFECTLY
Weaknesses: the door thing where you put balls in
bubble letters.. ugh..
Review: when i first got it i was very happy when i tried it on to see that it fit my piranha so well. Then i opened, rather touched, the top part where you balls in. All you have to do is like touch it and it opens, which means it comes open in game a lot too. First game i played with it, I spilled 3 times and eventually called myself out to tape it down.

After I taped it, though, it turned out to be decent for a $5 hopper. It didn't clog too often.

I didn't like taping it though, so I bought a different hopper (sight feeder or something), which i test in the store to see if the top was good (it was). Unfortunately, it was a terrible hopper though, and it's design clogged balls like every 10 shots, so what I did is I took the top off both hoppers and duck taped the back of the sight feeder top to the viewloader hopper and now it opens and closes like a normal hopper, but just connected by duct tape instead of a spring.

I gave it a 5 because it fits my gun so well and it doesn't clog so much that you're constantly shaking to unclog balls, but wow does the top suck
Conclusion: get a hopper that has same feed design (nothing fancy, just a simp feed with no chutes), but one that has a better top.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 8th, 2003 at 7:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

camoman5000 Sunday, June 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing really,except for the other basic hoppers
Marker Setup: spyder aggressor
Strengths: cheap, does what its supposed to
Weaknesses: can crack,lid may pop open,no colors
Review: This is like a basic thing that everybody needs for their paintball marker, if not first a revy or some other agitated hopper. On occasion the lid has popped open, but heck, its like 7 bucks at wal-mart and does what it's supposed to, hold 200 balls and feed them into the marker.
Conclusion: Simple to use, not many bad comments to make about it considering its only like7 bucks at wal-mart. Everybody has one, I have 2 good markers, but yet I have like 4 of these, oh well, better to have more to lend to people or if one may break.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Commando_Cow Sunday, May 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
one of those 40 round hoppers from BE
Marker Setup: JT excellerator 3.0
Strengths: Cheap Colorful Good backup . Decently tough plastic
Weaknesses: flimsy lid
badly cast feed neck
balls WILL hang up
Review: Cheap and easy to come by, it is the standard of all new players. You will probably chop many a ball with it but meh, its only $7 what can you expect?
i have even used mine for target practice :D
Oh ya it only holds about 175 paintballs ... yes i counted them... hmmm i have no life....................
Feed neck is badly cast, you will want to sand it out to help the balls flow better
Conclusion: getting you first gun? get one of these and get playing! need a cheap backup? this is a hopper! thats all you need to really know
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Castro Wednesday, May 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
(none)
Marker Setup: (none)
Strengths: hard plastic
light weight
Weaknesses: the stupid lid keeps opening and opening.......I have already lost about 500 balls
Review: This hopper is good, but the lid is fatal. The lid opens every time I run or point to the sky. And the problem is when you loose balls, men, I even dont want to talk about it!! But the body is good, but I have too many bad experiences with that hopper, and, why do they have to write VIEWLOADER 200 so big and thick, it looks like Playschool.
Conclusion: If you are going to buy a hopper, I strongly don't recommend this one. But if it came with the gun, you have to verify that the lid dosen't opens easily.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HeavyArmsCustom Monday, May 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor, 14 oz. and a VL 200
Strengths: Cheap and durable.
Weaknesses: The elbow that comes with it is hard to put on.
Review: People always say that this hopper is bad because it keeps on popping open. Well I have found a simple solution to this, take off the spring. I found that if you do this it eliminates the "Paintball mess" that happens when you run or shoot the gun. So if you like to save your money, go with the VL 200.
Conclusion: It is a very good hopper because it is cheap and it is durable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brett87 Sunday, April 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
other hoppers.
Marker Setup: 68 automag, AGD Warpfeed w/12v revolution hopper(in mail), 14 inch All-American barrel, 88ci/4500psi fiber wrapped nitrogen tank, Smart Parts 6 stage expansion chamber(in mail), large drop forward.
Strengths: holds alot of balls. closes tight.
Weaknesses: doesn't let balls feed. neck is long so it sticks up more.
Review: don't get this hopper. yeah it may be cheap but cheap for a reason. now my lid stays shut. i guess it gets weak with wear. just get a revy or other hopper. my balls never feed through this hopper. and the old ones at the field all pop open. get a 32 degrees one. they are good.
Conclusion: don't get it. it just is a pain. it doesn't feed and it pokes up too high.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WuzzBuzz Sunday, April 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Java 200 Hopper.
Marker Setup: I use the Spyder Shutter with a 16 oz. Co2 tank and with the 14" 32 Degrees Nyte Stikk Barrel.
Strengths: Holds a lot and easy to put more in.
Weaknesses: Lid pops open every now and then when running.
Review: If your gonna get a new hooper get this one because all other hoppers are too small and to hard to put more balls in if you want them in quickly and also because this hopper holds a lot of paintballs for you people who are trigger happy like me and play long games.
Conclusion: I would get this hopper if I were you because you can only go right with this hopper.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

weltmaker Thursday, April 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cool Whip container (This is better)
Marker Setup: Griffin NB Factory stock + basics
Strengths: It holds balls (about 200 of them)
Super cheap
fairly durable
Weaknesses: Jams balls
Review: This is the staple of every newbie's gun, it is so cheap u might as well buy one just in case your hopper or someone eles totally breaks. The lid stays shut for quite a while mine still locks shut. The lid will not stay on as well as thers like a revvy or a rikochet, so there are a lot of spills compared to other hoppers.
However, its cheap cheap cheap. Much better than some hoppers ive seen that were just 200 loadrs like it. The main problem lies in the fact that the balls will easily jam every now and then, where as with an agitated or force-feed there is forces acting on te balls so they wont jam.
Conclusion: Nice cheap product, staple of a gun, biggest problem is the jamming that may happen
I suggest getting a 9volt revvy or a very cheap loader to prevent misfeeds, it doesnt matter how slow you fire you still need a little bit of agitation
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

egloskerry Friday, March 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine with rico ak
Strengths: Large capacity, durable, many colours.
Weaknesses: Lid can pop open, no o-rings in neck
Review: Really the only bad thing about this is that the lid can pop open sometimes. There are five colours to choose from (red, blue, green, clear, and black). VL is basic quality, they do many the revvys and those sell great. Good to just play around with if you're not gonna be firing very fast. Other than that, it's a great gravity hopper.
Conclusion: Only for non-electros. Maybe find a way to keep the lid closed. Very cheap so you might as well get it.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

MaLfUnCtIoN Sunday, March 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
any other unpowered loader
Marker Setup: Spyder Deluxe Java (black) with Benchmark .45 frame, PMI X-chamber, 12" SP Teardrop, Ricochet AK, CMI Tactical drop forward
Strengths: *It's cheap
*It comes free with alot of packages at most stores
Weaknesses: *Lid pop opens
*Cracks
*No color choices
Review: I don't want to sound prejedice but I do not really like BE owned companies. But I put that a side for this. I couldn't find color choices for it (not huge theres spray paint). It's cheap so you'll save money which is good because you'll need it when this breaks.
Conclusion: Get a PMI hopper. It's the same price but better.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media