paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader VL 200 / Viewloader VL 200 / Viewloader VL 200

Viewloader VL 200 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader VL 200

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader VL 200
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 264
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $8

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Plastic non-electronic hopper from view loader. Features a 200 round capacity and a spring loaded translucent door.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader VL 200 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
tjg92 Sunday, October 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Sypder Xtra with 14" Teardrop barrel and trigger modification.
Gravity fed 200 round hopper.
Strengths: It holds paintballs.
Spring-loaded lid, so you don't have to hold it open.
Weaknesses: None besides the nature of gravity fed hoppers.
Review: I got this for my Spyder Xtra, having been told I wouldn't need an electric loader for it. When I got this in the mail I stuck it on my Xtra and noticed that, because of the feedneck adapter (or whatever they're called) my setup just gained about a foot of height. This isn't a huge problem, since with pretty much every hopper you're going to gain height, but it just seems so tall.

At the field I (quite easily thanks to the spring loaded lid) filled the XL 200 up and got ready to play. The shell is nice and hard so I doubt you could crack it in normal gameplay, and the lid will stay shut no matter what. When I got in some sticky situations and shot fast I noticed my hopper wasn't feeding and I was dry firing. This was cause by all the paint in the hopper getting positioned in just the right way where not balls will drop. This was probably do to cheap paint with giant seams grabbing at each other, but was easily fixed with a good shakin'. The other problem I had was my fault, I held the gun at an angle when it was low on paint. You can't expect it to feed if you're holding it horizontally (duh).
Conclusion: Basically if you have a mechanical semi, you probably won't outshoot this. You just have to not what to and what not to do, and be prepared to shake this thing in the middle of a close encounter. This will not satisfy you if you have a hairpin trigger or an electric frame. This works perfect for me, though. I'm giving it a 10 because it does what it was meant to do flawlessly.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jetpballer Sunday, October 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Hopper- good enough
Strengths: Cheap
Somewhat sturdy
Gravity (no batteries)
Weaknesses: Opens easily (i'll explain)
Review: All around this hopper is a good starter hopper for beginners.
I've seen some of these things take serious abuse, but they dont seem to break (unless you plan to take a hammer or shotgun too it).

The only weakness i can see is that it will tend to open easily when not wanted. I've been shot in the hopper and the whole things popped open and half my paint fell out.
Conclusion: Its good, if your budget is a little tight.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Monster Kookie Monday, September 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-Archon Gravity Fed Hopper
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Sport Autococker
Linear Barrel
WGP 20oz Air Tank
Archon Hopper
Strengths: -See Review
Weaknesses: -See Review
Review: Strengths
Cheap
Sturdy Lid (stays closed when needed and opens up with ease)
Easy to clean
No batteries to run out and mess you up
Low profile for woodsball (dark colored)
Good backup hopper if your electronic one runs out of battery

Weaknesses
...its cheap
Potential jam now and then
have to shake sometimes
Sort of tall?
Conclusion: Well, its your basic everyday hopper. If you need a hopper and are low on money, this is the product for you. It probably wont get through any high end electronic gun. Probably wont get through anyone who can shoot very fast. I'd reccomend it for any snipers, or woodsball players. Not so much for hard core speedballers.
For woodsball I'd give it a 9
for speedball I'd give it a 5. So average
7
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball crazy Thursday, September 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees hopper
Marker Setup: spyder victor 2 marker
smart parts barrel
veiw loader vl 200 hopper
Strengths: Cheap
Is not to bulky
Weaknesses: Feeds slow (2-3 bps)
thin plastic
falls out alot
Review: Ok when I first got my gun they through in a free 32 degrees hopper. About the third time I used it, it got hit by a paintball about 25-30 meters away and it smached with all my balls in it. Then I got the veiw loader to hold me until I get enough for something better. It isrealy cheap and loads kinda slow but is good for woods ball and better than nothing. I think the only real problem I had is that the spring on the cap fell off and know it comes off when I reload.
Conclusion: This is a cheap hopper good if your low on the dough and need somthimg to hold you. I'd recomend saving up for a halo or something like that.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

twisted899 Friday, August 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
extreme rage ele hopper, halo b
Marker Setup: zxs500, extreme rage hopper, drop forward, 14"tiller
Strengths: Feeds balls, thats about it
Weaknesses: Everything, doesnt drop when needed most
Review: Strength- Drops balls for people who dont shoot fast
Weakness- For bad guns it drops to slow and chops balls because the ball doesnt fall into place in the chamber. These kind of hoppers are good for tippmans or other guns that dont really need an electric hopper and that have A.C.T.(anti chop technolodgy) so that chopping isn't a problem.
Conclusion: I would save my 8$ and get about 15$ more and get an electric hopper which helps chop wayyy less balls
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Aslan2005 Friday, August 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none similar
Marker Setup: .68 Automag Classic w/Level 10 upgrade
KAPP Rhino Drop, Check-it ON/OFF, AGD gas-thru foregrip
Intelliframe with Intellifeed modification
Dye Aluminum 16" barrel
Strengths: It's cheap.
It performs adequately.
Weaknesses: It won't keep up with higher nd markers.
Review: This was the industry standard hopper for many, many years until the development of agitated (electric) hoppers. You can use this hopper on most non-electronic markers shooting around 5balls per second and have no problem.

It's very affordable, you can find them for as little as $1.99 and thus it's perfect for new players just trying the game.

I have to score it high because it does what it's supposed to do. I've used it for 6 years and it has never failed. Given that it only has one part that can fail (the lid), it's almost impossible to destroy...it'll last forever.

The feeneck is a bit long...but that's the case with nearly every hopper. The only knock is that it can't keep up with many entry level electronic markers out there and newbs don't realize that. So they spend all their birthday oney on a fancy new gaht and then slap this hopper on it and wonder why it chops. Electronic markers fire over 7bps and require an electronic feeder. If you try to use a gravity feeder, the balls will not get fed as fast as the bolt is moving and thus you will chop. It's not the hopper's fault, the hopper has been around longer than electronic markers.
Conclusion: It does what it says...it feeds balls. Durable, reliable, affordable.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

06electra Friday, August 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing but soon a egg
Marker Setup: 06 electra
Strengths: It looks like a hopper?
Weaknesses: Feeds 4 balls fast then it gets stuck
Review: Well i bought it i put it on vand it sucks its only good for a burst gun like 3ball burst it wont feed more that five at a time rilly it sucks like a tippmann they suck its good on a tippmann or a vexor!! or even a brass eagle!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!



BRASS EAGLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Dont get it unless you have burst mode on a gai gun
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TAH42 Tuesday, July 25th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Stock Tippmann Model 98
20 oz. C02
VL 200 Hopper
PMI/RPS Super Swirl Paintballs
Strengths: No Batteries
Does Not Break
Weaknesses: Slow
Jams
Does Not Work Well With Electro Markers
Pretty Much Everything
Review: Used this hopper with three different markers. Nothing fancy at all. It jams and it is slow and allows you to chop balls. Will not work with a fast hopper if you do not have eyes or ACS unless you have the barrel and squeegie ready. Just your basic hopper that all of the beginners and others have if you do not need to shoot fast at all.
Conclusion: Basic, cannot shooot fast with it, that pretty much it. Just your average hopper.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

hpstart Monday, July 17th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
VL revolution12v
Marker Setup: Fenix ACS, crossfire 68/3000, revvy with x-board
Strengths: 200 round hopper.
Good for woods ball when you dont have to shoot too fast.
Weaknesses: Doesn't feed paint fast. You have to shake it to load paint.
Review: Its and all right for players who cant shoot fast. It has a 200 round capacity. Solid black so you cant see the amount of paint you have left. Its pretty durable. Its good for noobs or players who dont know anything about the sport and are just getting their feet wet. I give a 5 because its a standard hopper that does the job. Nice to have around if you lose or break the hopper that you normaly use.
Conclusion: Its good for noobs or players who dont know anything about the sport and are just getting their feet wet. I give a 5 because its a standard hopper that does the job. Nice to have around if you lose or break the hopper that you normaly use.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 23rd, 2006 at 2:51 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jitters93 Saturday, July 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
kingman java gravity feed, about the same
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
16" stiffi
vL gravity loader
9oz c02 tank
---------------------------
trilogy competition
12" dye xcell
kingman gravity feed
20oz c02 tank
---------------------------
draxxus/diablo paintballs
Strengths: Allways feeds
Can shoot fast with it
Sturdy
Cap stays on tight
Cheap
Weaknesses: Neck kind of gets wared out
Review: I got this in a starter kit at sports authority for 25% off, if you bought it alone its only $3-$5 i think. The feed neck is a good size, long enough and balls wont jam up or get stuck. The hopper wieghs nothing and is very sturdy, I droped some stuff on it by accident and wasent scratched, dented or nothing. It has a flip lid/cap and stays on well, Only bad thing would be that the feed neck gets worn out and leaves scratches and marks on it, but this isint a big deal.
~~update~~
The hopper got shot today, didnt break and still works perfectly :)
Conclusion: Sturdy
Good gravity hopper for the price if u have a mech, if its an elec dont realy bother
Wount jam
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 16th, 2006 at 11:21 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media