paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader VL 200 / Viewloader VL 200 / Viewloader VL 200

Viewloader VL 200 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader VL 200

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader VL 200
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 264
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $8

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Plastic non-electronic hopper from view loader. Features a 200 round capacity and a spring loaded translucent door.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader VL 200 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
127 Sunday, March 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock hoppers
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine, delrin bolt, freak 14" barrel, system x expansion chamber, hp valve, ans feedneck, cp drop forward,planet eclispe gauge, halo frontman, and 20 oz.
Strengths: Sturdy,clear lid,nice capacity,spring loaded lid.
Weaknesses: Lid dosen't close well,narrow opening.
Review: When I bought my triad, I needed a new hopper because the stock one broke when I dropped it. I wanted a cheap, sturdy,and nice hopper. The VL met my needs. It is sturdy despite the cheap price, and it dosen't break even though I have dropped it many times. The only bad thing is that the opening where you load it is kind of narrow and the lid dosen't close very well.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this if you need a grav. hopper. It is good even though it is cheap.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ahballa98 Monday, March 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle 200rd loader
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
-32 Degrees Whisper Barrel
-20 oz. CO2 Tank
-Stock Trigger Frame and Handle
-Electronic hopper
-Delrin ACS bolt
-VL 200Rd loader
Strengths: Its sturdy, cheap, and feeds the balls just fine.
Weaknesses: Haven't found any yet.
Review: Its cheap. ($5 @ Wal-Mart i think)
Its sturdy... i've dropped it a couple times and nothing broke.
I think it feeds the balls at 8bps. Correct me if i'm wrong. Whatever the case, it works fine for me.
I personally don't like agitated hoppers cuz im a woods playa... so i don't like noise.
Conclusion: If you want a cheap, sturdy, 200rd. hopper then but this at Wal-Mart for $5.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

imhotep29897 Sunday, March 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revvy
Some kind of ricochet
A few others
Marker Setup: Mokal fokus 2
Rocket valve
Assault block
Dye mini gauge
Shocktech regulator
Viewloader revolution w/ x-board
Crossfire 45/4500
Empire 4pc Barrel kit
NDZ on/off
EVX2 trigger frame
CCM rail
Strengths: Its enought to get by for your first few months
Weaknesses: Slow (but its a gravity, so hey)
Review: This is just your basic, 200 round hopper.You can get about 3-5bps from it.There's not really anything good or bad about it. It's like $5 at wally world. Yep.....I need more words to describe it... more wurdz more werdz mure words moor worddds m0re w0rds
Conclusion: It's a 5 dollar hopper...nothin amazing but it'll do until you get to shooting fast
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ranger #1000 Sunday, March 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Triton 2, Terminator 14' barrel
Strengths: -Strong
-Can take a beating
-Dark in color hard to see in woodsball
Weaknesses: -Lid comes off if you're not careful
Review: This in my opion is a good hopper for the price and works better than some eletric hoppers. This thing can take a beating I've banged this thing into poles and trees and nothing can break this thing. It's dark so it's hard to see which is a very good thing in my opinon because people are always aimming at hoppers so they have to pick up thier paint while being shot at. This thing my be tough but the lid is sencitive and pops off with a little bump.
Conclusion: If you just getting into the sport get it and save up for some upgrades if your serouse about the sport.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballa X Saturday, March 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
no other gravity feed hoppers but i've used electric ones
Marker Setup: smart parts ion
virtue ion board
Strengths: The price
Weaknesses: Gravity feed
Review: This hopper is a cheap little hopper, but its a durable hopper, gravity feed, and it greta for beginners. when you are new to paintballing you dont need an electric hopper for semi-auto courses because a lot of newbies cant shoot that fast. on the other hand, when those newbs learn how to walk with their trigger and shoot semi-auto quickly, this hopper wont keep up with you. if you cant shoot more than about 10bps while on semi-auto, get this hopper and save your money until you can shoot faster and then you should use your cash to use an electric hopper.
Conclusion: A good durable hopper that is great for paintballers who use semi automatic.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintBaller928 Thursday, February 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees gravity hopper (Clear)
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
Viewloader hopper 200
Smart parts 14" barrel
Pure energy co2 tank
Vforce mask
Strengths: It feeds paintballs into the gun
Weaknesses: feeds 2 balls sometimes, The lid sometimes doesn't shut.
Review: Its alright, My first hopper and only hopper i've ever used, I have had a 32 Degrees hopper but it was way better. Also, This hopper lasts a long time so its pretty reliable. And its a good starter hopper. It holds a good amount of paintballs. 200 of them. Alot more than any electronic one..
Conclusion: Ok..Its alright compared to some...
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

VL Maxis Sunday, February 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
this is the only one cept rentals
Marker Setup: VL Maxis
Skullface Co2
ViewLoader Hopper
Strengths: Easy cleaning
durable
closes securely if you close it all the way
Weaknesses: Can open if not closed properly
Review: I have used it every time i have gone paintballing, its good and tight on my gun. easlily cleaned. i cant fire as fast as i would like because it doesnt feed fast enough but that will be the same with all gravity fed hoppers.if you were looking for a hopper i would go for a electric for faster firing and for beginners go for this at first
Conclusion: Its a good beggining hopper, gravity fed for slower guns
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sparkee Thursday, February 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: Get this hopper for you gun kepp it real NO Elictric Guns Or electric triggers
Strengths: It owns
It is cool
Easy to clean
Fun to use
Lid is cool
Weaknesses: None
GRAVITY FED ALL THE WAY
Review: All i have to say this get this hopper you dont need a elctro hopper just get this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopperget this hopper
Conclusion: Best hopper ever because gravity is the way to go
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

nativepaintball Friday, February 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: BE Avenger stock
48cu 3000psi Pure Energy Air Tank
VL 200
Strengths: Cheap!
It works
Weaknesses: For the price you pay for it you can't expect much out of it.
Review: This hopper is definately worth the money. In some VL starter packs you get the Quantium hopper (that thing is a piece of crap. All my friends who have it have replaced it with a VL 200). Its pretty much as basic as you get...gravity feed. But an $8 hopper is what you should start with. If you got no money like me than you have to conserve any cost you can. By using this hopper you save on paintballs and your not wasting money on a good hopper to load them. It has saved me money for sure and its definately worth it if you don't have a job or any money.
Conclusion: If you don't have any money or any money to spend on paintballs this is the hopper for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pgmrandy Wednesday, February 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is the only hopper I've ever used.
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 04, 14 inch Teardrop Barrel, 16 inch Full Tilt Ceramic Barrel, 32 degrees expansion chamber, gravity fed hopper, 20oz CO2 tank.
Strengths: Cheap, sturdy, tough.
Weaknesses: Once in awhile the lid will pop open if you hit a tree or something.
Review: I've been using this same hopper for 2 years and I've never really had any problems with it. The only thing that's ever went wrong with it is that the lid will pop open sometimes. But, I play woods ball so I probably just hit it against a tree and didn't realize it. For $5 at Wal-Mart, I'd say it's a good product.
Conclusion: Buy it. Good hopper for cheap.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media