paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Evil Paintballs / RPS Evil Paintballs / RPS Evil Paintballs

RPS Evil Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Evil Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Evil Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 72
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The RPS Evil Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Ryan314 Sunday, November 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbz
Midnights
Marker Setup: Red 2003 Vertical Feed Autococker
14" CP 2 Piece Pro Barrel
Chrome WGP Ergo Regulator
Red KAPP F.A.T. Ram
Chrome Palmer MicroRock Regulator
Chrome KAPP STO 3-way
Chrome KAPP F/X Beavertail
Chrome KAPP Twisted Cocking Rod
Chrome KAPP Ball Detent
Chrome KAPP Pump Arm
Red CP Flame Drop
WGP Gem Grips
68/3000 CrossFire tank
Empire Reloader
Recommended
Barrels:
.687-89 bore.
Strengths: -High visibility
-Strong shell, but breaks on targets
-Not egg shaped or dimpled
Weaknesses: -Price (But I would pay any price for this paint!)
-I hear it stains bad?
Review: Wow, this paint is like no other. First time I tried this paint I was amazed, this stuff is high quality! I had to choose between Evil and Prems, and decided to try Evil this time, and sure glad I did! I went through a whole tourny without one break. That's a major plus for me. This paint is consistent, perfectly round and not dimpled. Has a strong shell but breaks on your target. And of course, verrryyy accurate compared to other paints I've used in the past.
Conclusion: If you got the cash, I deeply reccomend you buy this paint, you will be so glad you did. Absouletly nothing wrong with this paint in my book. 10+ rating!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mevanking Sunday, October 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
other paintballs
Marker Setup: 2002 autococker with, a freak barrel, and hing blade 45frame, black magic reggy, orracle 3 way, superfly bolt, a bull dog tank, and a egg.
Recommended
Barrels:
the FREAK ( Just because it the best ever..)
Strengths: good round. for me great price. THICK man juice fill. and shoots extremely straight.
Weaknesses: its like man juice and just as hard to get off yourself after the game
Review: overall ggrrreeeeaaaaaattt paint ( if u can get it cheap ) it will not chop it will shoot straight and it cant be wiped almost at all. its not really tourny paint but u can get away with calling it that . also your opponent will know how your girlfriend feels. ( now just fiiilllliiiiinnnggggg sssppaaaaccceeeee)
Conclusion: buy it if its free if it isint buy some and squirt it on your friends.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

templeton5 Thursday, October 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: AKA Excalibur
Dye Ultralite Barrel
Was Board and Eye
Evvy 2 w/ Y Board
MaxFlow 68 45
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye Boomstick OR Freak (Maybe a Pipe)
Strengths: Thin Shell and bright fill
Weaknesses: Nothing really if you have a LP gun
Review: I have used about 6 cases of this stuff at 2 tourneys and they are awesome. They are brittle BUT wont break in LP guns. Also the fill is very bright. The paint fits well in my ultralight but will work great with the freak and pipe barrels also. I have used about 6 cases of this stuff at 2 tourneys and they are awesome. They are brittle BUT wont break in LP guns. Also the fill is very bright. The paint fits well in my ultralight but will work great with the freak and pipe barrels also.
Conclusion: Buy if it is not too expensive. Great paint for tourneys.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyeguy032 Thursday, October 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
hellfire
Marker Setup: a custom RT converted e-mag
w/freak
88ci bulldog tank
vl egg
Recommended
Barrels:
smaller bore size barrels 684-687
Strengths: breaks all the time
great fills
great shell
Weaknesses: bit pricey, but not that bad.
Review: An overall great product. I used it in my buddys gun, which opperates at a higher pressure than mine and i was breaking some paint. If your marker has a low pressure operation, than this paint is great. if your gun has higher pressures you can expect some occasionaly breaks. my emag shot this great and ive had only one break (which was in the barrel, not the breach) The fills are awsome and only imperial and ultra-evil have better fills. If you shoot someone with this stuff 99% of the time your shot will break. the pink fill is the most brittle of all the fill colors.
Conclusion: wouldnt spend the money for recball but for tourneys, its the way to go. one of the best.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ForceFedGlass Monday, October 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus= Inferno | Blaze | Competitive Edge
Marker Setup: -Tippmann A-5
-Response Trigger
-GTA Double Trigger
-Flatline
-Lapco BB Bigshot
-Polished Internals
-RVA
-Palmers Male Stabilizer
-HPA 88/4500
Recommended
Barrels:
Any .689 barrel -- Bigshot - J&J - even Flatline
Strengths: Very thick fill- Excelent Manufacturing- Very small seam
Weaknesses: Price - 60 bux a case
Review: I tried this paint after having horrible results with Inferno's. I was using a Lapco Bigshot and Infernos would roll right out. I got a half case of Evils to try them out and it was a perfect paint to barrel match in the Lapco. On top of that there is almost no seam. The manufacturing is great. I had no dimples, and every ball was very consistant. The fill was bright as hell, and I had no bounces at all. Very high quality....
Conclusion: This is an awesome High quality paintball to buy. Its well worth the extra 10 bux to get these and have a much better overall paint. Have a better time paintballing and get a quality paint. Give this paint a try!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

savior_six Monday, October 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Super swirl and Marbs
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
ACI Remote Line
Brass Eagle Red Dot Sight
Dye Sticky Grips
LAPCO Bigshot 12''
LAPCO Raised Sight Rail
Loader Cover
Pro Team F/X Car Stock
Rocket Cock
Tippmann Expansion Chamber
Tippmann Double Trigger
VL Revolution (9vl)
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything but Brass Eagle
Strengths: Very Accurate, smooth and thick
Weaknesses: Cost a little more than others
Review: I took 2000 of these and marbs to the TWC Game in Pickney, MI. I was using the Marbs first and they werent cutting it. So I use some Evils. And they were awesome. They flew straight each and every shot. They have a very nice shell that breaks on the other players and not on you. The fill is nice and think and they actually have a very nice smell to them.
Conclusion: The best balls I have used for my LAPCO Bigshot. Accurate close and at far range.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

R3MY Sunday, October 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Marbs, Draxxus Midnight, All-Star, Marbalizers
Marker Setup: 2K3 WGP Superstock
-12 & 10 in. J&J Edge Kit w/ Red Tip
-'04 Mac-Dev Galdiator Reg.
-KAPP Cocking Rod Red
-Empire Cradle
-Shocktech LP Hose Red
*FUTURE UPGRADES*
-Complete Nexus Upgrade Kit
-Either Belsales or Mac-Dev LPR
-Belsales Beaver Tail Silver
-Q.E.V.'s
-15° ASA

Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Edge Kit, or anything with a .688-.690 bore
Strengths: Brittle Shell, Bright Neon Fill, Very Little Seem
Weaknesses: 50-60 dollars a case, but who cares.. It's worth every penny.
Review: I've had these things for months... And havent used them. *stupid gun* Anyways, I went paintballin' with a buddies Lasoya Timmy and even after atleast 4-5 months of not using them they were like brand new. I was greatly impressed. Super accurate, bright thick neon fill, little-no seem, and a brittle shell. These paintballs are everything you could ask for ina paintball. Why else would Aftershock use it? So there ya go, even after 4-5 months of not using them they were phenominal. Great paintballs. BUY THEM!!!
Conclusion: You get what you pay for with this paint. Awesome paint, Incredibley Accurate, Good colors, Neon Orange, Neon Yellow, Neon Pink. Thanx RPS for some awesome paint. Go out and buy some for yourself. You won't be disappointed. A 10+ paint!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 7th, 2004 at 10:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Venom523 Friday, October 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball, PMI Premium, 32* comp., JT Predator.
Marker Setup: Automag 68 classic lvl 7 with foamie bolt. Full freak AA 12" barrel, 7" spoon drop, 71ci 4500psi nitro tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak barrel. .691 sleeve worked best on the last case I used
Strengths: Extremely round. Break on target. Very accurate
Weaknesses: A little pricey
Review: I'm all done with the sub-grade paints. I spend more for a case of evil, but get the job done with way less balls! This paint turned my Automag into a dart gun. I can put a ball inside a 4" circle at 100 feet or less everytime. The long ball shots take alittle more arc but i dont have to worry about left or right compensation. I bought a case of evil for a big scenario, I wanted something that wouldnt distarct me from the game. I got what I paid for!!!!! And so did everyone else that tried to take our position. I have a new favorite paintball!!
Conclusion: If you can get a good paint to barrel fit, this paint will shoot straight. Costs more but you can get the job done with 1 or 2 balls instead of 6-8.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DEATH_TACO Tuesday, September 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rps Bigball, Brass eagle
Marker Setup: 2k2 green autococker
wgp black majic chrome slide
shocktech elite drop(chrome)
32' ASA(chrome)
Macro line setup
12volt Revy
14' freak, with teardrop front
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak, Evil Pipe, Stiffi, anyhting
Strengths: ACCURATE
quiet
consistant
Small seam
great shell/not oily

12,13,14,15..
Weaknesses: Price. :(
Do i reALLY NEED to have 15 words in here or what?
Review: This paint is incredible. It flys straight, and consistant. Never broke a ball. Very round, roundest ive ever seen. Fits my inserts perfectly and has the smallest seam on a paintball that ive ever seen. Not oily. Has a hard shell that'll break on opponent, not your barrel.


Once again, this stupid word requirment is making me mad.
is this enough?
what about now.........
AH HAAA!! This is enough!
Conclusion: WOW.
Why not? The price is high, but the quality is even higher.
Get it
get it
get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballdav Saturday, September 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbs, allstar
Marker Setup: 2002 vertical feed autococker with a gen-x reg, orracle front block, evil pipe barrel, hinge trigger, shocktech supperfly bolt, pmi pure energy 45 4500 nitro tank, cp flame drop forward and tsa halo.
Recommended
Barrels:
freak, evil pipe, jj cermic, all-american, stifi
Strengths: BEST PAINT EVER EVIL DOES RULE THE WORLD
breaks on target
looks really cool
Weaknesses: kinda exspensive but I can afford it because I have a job
Review: When I went into my local proshop to buy marbs I saw they had a new paint called evil so I said I should give it a try and I wasn't disappointed. Evil shot really well with my freak at the chrono and at the field HOLY $@#% they shot 5 times better than marbs and I have never found anything better than marbs until now. Evil was breaking on all my targets and it was so accurate. I have never gotten so many eliminations until I used EVIL. The bad things is I shot my friend and the orange paint didn't come out of his jersey. Evil has to be the best thing to hit paintball in a long time. I tried to use evil that was a month since I bought it and it seem not to shoot as straight or on targets that well but when I first bought it it was the best.
Conclusion: If you want really want the best paintballs go with evil. It will never let you down.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media