paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Spudnuk'l 6x6 Nylon Bolt / Spudnuk'l 6x6 Nylon Bolt / Spudnuk'l 6x6 Nylon Bolt / Spudnuk'l 6x6 Nylon Bolt / Spudnuk'l 6x6 Nylon Bolt

Spudnuk'l 6x6 Nylon Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Spudnuk'l

Buy Spudnuk'l 6x6 Nylon Bolt

Paintball Spyder Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Spudnuk'l 6x6 Nylon Bolt
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 5.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $22

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Our bolts on the have a large intake hole. This allows for more air to flow to the paintball, rather than being blown through the blowback port. Increasing the flow of air to the paintball means you can reduce the dwell (decrease the spring tension) time of the valve. Improving the number of shots you get from your tank.

With the 45 degree intake means absolute efficiency. No wasted air traveling backwards. Every last bit is used to propel the paintball forward. This means a lower pressure operating can be used since there is maximum air flow.

We also provided orings grooves, just in case your marker does not recock. It is not a necessity, just a precaution.

No venturi. Our bolt has 1 wide open exhaust hole. This means there is nothing to block the flow of air. They describe venturi as dividing the air pressure evenly. Whatever. All it is a governor constricting the flow of air. However since do do have higher air flow, you will have to adjust the dwell of your valve to maintain velocity.

Utilizing one of the best plastics in the industry today, our bolt is lighter and carries a less coefficient of drag. Thus increasing cycle rate for those intense fire fights.
Product Availability 
The Spudnuk'l 6x6 Nylon Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
veedoubleugee Sunday, July 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
modified stock bolt, bob long cyclone bolt, apm tigershark bolt
Marker Setup: FS7: BLUEFORK INTERNALS, ACID SPONGE, CF GRIPS/EYE COVERS (2much2list)
Other Toys: FS7(backup),(2)Zenitram Venom Bushmasters & Lasoya Promaster
Strengths: It wont swell, it wont scratch up the receiver, its self lubricating,
Weaknesses: Customer service
added 9-26-04
bolt broke in half
Review: Its shaped like a stock bolt but its nylon. there is no venturi and there are groves for orings to prevent blowback. the spaces for the orings are some what of a fail safe. paintball companies sometimes do not keep high tolerances. unfortunately the bolt chamber can be off with each batch of marker bodies. this bolt has the oring grove in case your bolt chamber is a little on the big size. at first i thought that it hit the ball detent a bit causing premature wear. after many cases of paint shot with this bolt, i have seen no wear on my ball detent. i guess i lucked out with this bolt b/c it seemed to fit my bolt chamber perfectly.
Conclusion: This bolt has cycled through my marker maybe 20,000 times (shooting and dryfiring) and i think its the good bolt. the machining is good and in turn the bolt performs good. it cycles fast and looks good. its a good upgrade and in my opinion a delrin bolt should be your first upgrade. stop those metal bolts from tearing up the inside of the receiver. and all paintball owners know that 90% of the time a metal bolts and a receivers don't mix. you wouldn't want those scratches on the outside of your gun and i cant imagine you would want them on the inside. so protect your investment. get a delrin bolt.
added 4/21/04:
in my very first purchase (a year ago) i ordered a bolt and a lapco cupseal. my bolt was sent and the cupseal was forgot. it later was sent and everything was ok. now my recent purchase was shipped 2 weeks late, my emails were ignored, i wasn't given a shipping refund for late shipping, and last but not least....i was missing another cupseal.
this is a good product just bad customer service and shipping. in my opinion every good product should have a good company to back it up. spudnukl is lacking. save your bucks and get a bolt from a better company. believe me when i tell you that im not making this up. do your research and you will see the many complaints about this company. the pbreview forums are a great place to strart as is pbnation. also try looking at other reviews written about blairs other products. you will see that there are to many instances where blair has not delivered on his promises. if you want a good product with good customer support, then look somewhere else. blair is a liar and his company is a joke. watch out for other names his company goes buy: spudnuck'l , blair bolts , blair enterprise. thank you for reading and choose wisely.

added 9-26-04
bolt just broke in half. i suspect it is an isolated incident. i believe the problem may have been with the nylatron producer and not spud. never the less i have one bolt to review and i must rate it upon my experience.

bolt = 1
cust/serv = 0
average = .5
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 18th, 2007 at 4:39 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

madgoat33 Saturday, July 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
White Wolf Delrin Bolt
Marker Setup: M3 Patriot Sniper
Bob Long Torpedo Reg.
Omega Titanium Valve
Spudnukl Nylon Bolt
10 Inch All American
Strengths: Light
good flow
oring slots(help with blowback/efficency)
cheap(price)
good company
Weaknesses: The ONLY weakness this product has is that it is not very well known.
Review: I had tried the white wolf delrin bolt for my LP setup but the airsmith that makes those IMO is a jackass so i decided to get the LP spudnukl Bolt as the last piece to my LP setup...About the same flow as White Wolf bolt maybe a little better. Got my operating pressure down to about 275 PSI shooting 245 fps(250 is max at my field) I deffinatly could have gone lower had i gotten a spring kit, but i never did.
Conclusion: I deffinatly recommend this bolt for ANY marker that u can get one for because it is TRUE quality.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TwiggedTiger Monday, May 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
other bolts
Marker Setup: Spyder Epsrit, 14" Custom Barrel Extension, Bolt from a Silver Bullet, 12v agitator loader, 20oz CO2.
Strengths: does make your shots a little more accurate than a stock bolt (not much)
Weaknesses: less shot distance, more air usage, o-rings make it not work
Review: I bought this thinking it was good for how much it cost, though it is a good bolt, I can only see it being used in autocockers because it is too light for my spyder and ended up screwing up my striker and would sputter, breaking balls or double firing almost every other shot, not only that it didn't shoot as far as my stock bolt, it lost almost 50 feet of distance, but it was more accurate though only slightly
Conclusion: get it if you want to, but spend twice as much and get a shocktech or something if you have a spyder, if you have an autococker, knock yourself out
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

NXD5150 Thursday, April 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Armotech Mars Evo
remote
20oz
Strengths: reduce ball breakage
no need for lubricating
improves accuracy
uses less pressure
Weaknesses: none....well the name is hard to say.
Review: I got the med bolt for my spyder victor and man did it a world of a difference. Makes a $70 gun shoot like a $200 gun. I have gone through a case of paint sense I got the bolt and have not broken a ball.
Conclusion: Just get it you won't be disappointed. You can get this for about every spyder model.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 4:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

adriann22 Wednesday, March 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder flash
DOP drop forward
Bob long reg
Bob long LPC
CIP assault block
Progressive barrel
Strengths: Very efficient use of air, good bolt design (fits perfect without o-rings
Weaknesses: The rear cocking model needs work.
Review: If you get the side cocking bolt this is an awesome bolt or if you don't have to have a beaver tail with the rear cocking bolt. However, I don't think the designers really thought everything through when they made the cocking lever. The lever is too thick to use with a stock beaver tail. I can't get my fingers to grip it well enough to pull it back. So I am thinking I am going to have to cut it off with a hacksaw and replace it with my stock cocking lever. The bolt is great but the lever needs work.
Conclusion: Great for the money, but you may need to tinker with it a bit. But I would recomend to anyone going LP in a spyder.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Makavely Thursday, March 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Pi-E2 Dragun
Stock barrel & J&J 14" Barrel
12vHopper w/XB
Spudnuk'l Dragun Bolt (a must have)
Black Magic Regulator
PMI drop Forward
CrossFire 68/3K
PMI
Strengths: Reduce Ball Breakage
Self Lubricating
Low Pressure Ready
Improve Efficiency
No Scratching.
Weaknesses: That I didn't get this bolt sooner.
Review: This Bolt is awesome & I thought all bolts were the same.
Haven't had a Ball Breakage in 3 cases & counting.
The cycle rate is faster(much lighter than stock bolt)
When putting on the O-ring my marker is so Quiet.(o-ring on ..optional)
So I left it on.
Choice of using O-ring or Not
Easy to clean if it get dirty that is.
Conclusion: Just get this Bolt for all BD owners.
U won't be Disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 7:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media