paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Hyper In-line Regulator / Dye Hyper In-line Regulator / Dye Hyper In-line Regulator / Dye Hyper In-line Regulator

Dye Hyper In-line Regulator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Hyper In-line Regulator

Paintball Regulators

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Hyper In-line Regulator
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Fully adjustable from 0 - 500psi. Available in black or clear.
Product Availability 
The Dye Hyper In-line Regulator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Pariel Sunday, November 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 'cocker reg
Marker Setup: '03 Vertical Autococker (black)
Shockteck front block
14" Dye Boomstick
Dye Hyper inline regulator
Shockteck Superfly Delrin bolt
CP flame drop forward with CP "uni-mount"
Crossfire 68/3000
Strengths: -Consistent
-Fast flow rate
-Crazy light
-Feels great
Weaknesses: Can't run CO2
VERY expensive
Review: I've used this thing for 1 day of paintballing so far (just got my new gun Friday off ebay for $350, played Saturday) and this thing rocked.

First of all, remember your inline regulator tends to function as a front grip. This means it absolutely MUST feel good. Also, it should be able to keep up with your gun, and be consistent. This regulator is all of those things. I love mine, got it really cheap too, otherwise I wouldn't buy it.
Conclusion: I'd say go for something less expensive, unless you can find it really cheap.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

toothpastedog Sunday, November 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
max-flo, sidewinder, ergo, multiple stock regs and wdp reg
Marker Setup: Ratpulse, vision, OTB trigger frame blue, VFF, custom adrenaline thunder freak set, GP valve w/ lpr set-up (run through the asa), rip valve, 5" equalizer bolt, hsw derlin bolt pin, nd silk shot ram+ND mid wieght hammer, rat halo low rise, 68/4.5k maxflo tank, and the most important part, the chrome on/off button. also 12v revi and halo b
Strengths: great for 100-200psi on hpa
Weaknesses: can't use co2, expensive
Review: first of all, i own the new version of the hyper in-line reg that is ment for 50-500psi on hpa guns. it is the same one that comes stock on their (dye's) matrixes. i was very worried when i bought my reg because my friend and co-workers told me their horror stories about the older version and how it basically sucked. the thing that helped my to buy this reg was when i got to play with a new dye matrix with this reg on it. at first i was suprised dye would put a reg like this on such a good gun that opperated at 180psi (i was under the impression it was the first model). well i gotta say, this reg is just as good as my sidewinder and much better than my max-flo, not to mention smaller. once i bought mine i put it on my gun and the fps suddenly went from +/- 8 to +/- 5. my god, then, i believe i got about 400 extra shots left in my tank after shooting after shooting 9 pods.
Conclusion: only buy this reg if you have a good, very good gun, because if it costs more than your gun (110$) it is not for you. i also would not want to put co2 through it, the olders ones didn't work well/at all with co2 and i don't see how they could have fixed that problem. the selling point about this reg for most (including myself) besides the consistancy and reliability is that it really looks good. my impulse looks much better with it than it did with my max-flo or sidewinder. also it is damn small and light. i was very suprised, but in a good way, and would recomend this to anyone (almost). i give it a nine out of ten because it costs more than almost any other reg, like 110$.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

skitzopb Thursday, June 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various on other ppl's setups...
Marker Setup: Dye Reflex Autococker
Dye Hyper In-Line reg
Dye Short Drop
PMI 68ci 4500 psi n2 Tank
12 V revy, half Balck Half Clear w modded paddles
----
tippmann 98 Custom
RT
Viewloader Hopper
Co2 9,12,20 on/off
----
Pirhana G2 BL
use same stuff as above.
Strengths: Well it looks really good, and really adds to the sexyness of my cocker
Weaknesses: Well my first comment don't ever feed any CO2 into her.
Review: Well she is nice, and adds a really nice look to your marker, probably the best looking reg out there. Not that bad of a price...however, I made the mistake of feeding Co2 into it, was told that it should be okay because it was only for one day. This however really freezes your reg up, it acutally froze it enough to frostbite my hand and deteriorate the seat. Now trying to feed N2 through it(haven't replaced seat yet) spikes up the psi to 800 psi-1100 psi. sad part is, my tank can only input 850 psi...But overall it's a very nice reg, and if you have a sexy setup as it is, this is a nice addition. Avoid Teflon use though, use Thread Locker Blue.
Conclusion: I like it, I intend to fix it, and I recomend it to anyone. If ya have the money and are looking for a sexy lookin' reg. GET IT!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 26th, 2003 at 9:45 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Big D Maverick Monday, June 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ANS GenX reg
Marker Setup: Dye Reflex (Black to Blue Fade) - comes with Boomstick, stickies, and hyper inline reg.
PMI PE 68/45
12V Revvy Half Black Half Blue(like my gun)
Dye Armageddon Style Drop w/ CP On/Off Adapter and macroline
E-99(Blue) - just all stock with CO2

Strengths: looks, good grip
Weaknesses: too much $$$, not great consistancy
Review: this came standard on my reflex. its about the best lookin reg ive ever seen, and its a really good grip. its just not one of the most consistent regs ever. it gets about +/-7 on the chrono. that is not very consistant, especially for the price(but mine came standard). maybe i still have to break it in or somethin. well just have to see but until then this is what i have to say.
Conclusion: get it if u like dye and a good lookin fore grip. its not a great reg, but an ok reg
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 24th, 2003 at 1:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scarypaintbaler Wednesday, May 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Black magic,torpedo, sidewinder,max-flo
Marker Setup: Dragon Intimidator,Hybrid Volumizer,feak barrel,Dye Hyper inline reg, dye drop long, dye cradle, dye preset 91ci, halo B
Strengths: Super consistent,
Weaknesses: 198fps 198fps 197fps 198fps 198fps 197.5fps
You tell me!
Review: Super light, super consistent, easy to maintain, comes with spare reg seat, new design. Self rebuild-able.

I mean the you can't go wrong with a timmy with volumizer and a hyper reg. FPS never questioned at tourny's after the first time, the look at my marker and KNOW, I'm not going to Spike.
Conclusion: Buy one, if you have the means
But don't buy this reg if your putting it on a talon, caus eits not going to help!
Not to diss on Spyder owners ( I own one ) But this reg won't help your cause either.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

kody206 Sunday, April 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
AKA Sidewinder (very good)
Bob Long Torpedo (very good)
Angel Reg. (alright)
ANS X2 Reg (good)
Centerflag Hyper (excellent)
Marker Setup: 2003 E-Blade DYE Ultralight Cocker
Matching Izon
Hyper inline reg (clear)
Stainless Freak
72/4500 Maxxy
Strengths: feels very good
Weaknesses: Very touchy, Very in-Consistent
Review: overall this reg is alright... DEFINETALLY NOT worth the price, but it came on my friends cocker so i cant really complain about it. He REALLY dosent like it. the milling is very pointy and if you are playing with it without DYE gloves (thick) it will leave noiceable marks on your hand.

i tried a sidewinder on his gun while he wasnt at the store because the Hyper want working at the time and it worked flawlessly. i would definetally reccomend a sidewinder over a Hyper on a cocker or any gun for that matter.
Conclusion: Dont get it. the only think that is cool about it is looks.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

xfile077 Saturday, March 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Test fired Most Guns
Marker Setup: 2003 Blue Bushmaster with Paint Detection System
12" Dye Titanium Boomstick
Dye Hyper Inline Regulator
Macdev Sonic Low Pressure Reg
68/4500 Low Output Crossfire Nitro Tank
Zenitram 15 Degree ASA Adapter
Macdev Mini-Gauge
Drop Zone 3 with 32 Degrees ASA
ICD Low Rise
Tantrum III Pull Pin
Dye Sticky 3 Grips
Strengths: Its Pretty Consistent I guess, lightweight ( made of titanium)
Weaknesses: Pricey , Not Polished
Review: VERY expensive, not much more consistent than Stock Reg Oh an by the way it is NOT Chrome like in the picture, it has a matte finish but the milling is awesome
I cant say much more... I wish it was polished and had better flow, maybe I havent worked it in enough it was brand new today
Conclusion: VERY expensive, not much more consistent than Stock Reg Oh an by the way it is NOT Chrome like in the picture, it has a matte finish but the milling is awesome
I cant say much more... I wish it was polished and had better flow, maybe I havent worked it in enough it was brand new today
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media