paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Redz Barrel Swab Kit / Redz Barrel Swab Kit / Redz Barrel Swab Kit / Redz Barrel Swab Kit

Redz Barrel Swab Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Redz

Buy Redz Barrel Swab Kit

Paintball Squeegees

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Redz Barrel Swab Kit
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 60
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $15

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Two in a package. 1 straight and the other has a bend in the middle for putting in your pocket and taking it out on the field. Built with a strong lightweight plastic stick with a soft non-pilling fleece swab wrap. It soaks up the paint and is built to last.
Product Availability 
The Redz Barrel Swab Kit is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
merc Sunday, January 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tiger strip swabs and some other cheap swabs
Marker Setup: 2004 Orracle
68ci 4500psi Crossfire Tank
12v Revy
Strengths: Very very very durable
So absobent
Comes w/ straight shot and pull threw swab
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: These swabs are sooo great! Seriously! cheap i got them for $10 and it comes with a pull threw swab as well as a straight shot swab. They are very strong and durable so they wont break like the others i have used. the pull threw swab folds in half. Also it absorbs the paint very nicely that sometimes you barley get any paint on the swab it is absorbed into it. O yea the material wont scratch the insides of your barrel. They look hot and are from a good company Redz. I highly recommend these swabs to every player.
Conclusion: You wont waste any money on these swabs. dont know of any other swabs that are just as good.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 2nd, 2005 at 6:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

punkpaintballer Sunday, January 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
psycho ballistics better but not in middle of a match
Marker Setup: E99 avant
CIP sweetspot trigger
eggy 2
superfly bolt
front block from rodeo (came wit non removable expansion chamber w/ inline regulater
HPA
14" teardrop

soon to come: T-board w/ eyes 25 or 50g switch and if im to fast a z board for eggy and also a madman valve
Strengths: Good for barrel bust in middle of a match
Weaknesses: Doesnt get paint completely out like a pull thru squegee
Review: good for speed ball wen u hav a teardrop barrel bust will kill u so i really needed this bad. its good for barrel busts but buy a pull tru like the NEWER VL 1 so u can get paint completely out of it wen ur done wit the game reloading and such. well uhhh is that 50 words i sure hope so ... blah blah blah... blah.. blah... hair does get in holes but they dont affect performance at all they shoot rite out trust me.
Conclusion: buy it if u play speedball and have a SP barrel (these dont like liquid in there barrels at all) 9 since it dont get paint completely out
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 2nd, 2005 at 1:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kurama Tuesday, December 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tons of squeegees
Marker Setup: Pewter Freak Factory Impulse #206 (Silver Highlights)
Maxflo Manifold w/ 68/4500 tank
EggII (Yboard. Zboard had problems so I'm getting a HaloB soon)
Strengths: Squeegee's
Cleans well
Cheap for 2 squeegees
The one-piece is long
Weaknesses: The squeegee isn't fluffy enough
hairs sometimes get inside (they shoot out well)
Review: Well, it's a squeegee. They aren't way too fluffy, which is good and bad. If you just jam it down during a game, you are only stuffing paint deep into the bolt/breech. If you remove barrel or bolt and stick it through, it cleans perfectly. Because of this, I keep another uber-fluffy squeegee on my other leg to clean on-the-spot.
Conclusion: Squeegee!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintfan Friday, December 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other sqeezies.
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus. Everything elcetronic
Strengths: Easy to use two come in one pack.
Weaknesses: None that i know of.
Review: This barrel swab kit is really good i had a sqezzie for about 2 years and finally had to get another one but they are nice to use and have you can get them for cheap about 10-12 dollars depending on where you buy them i havent used them in a tournament yet.
Conclusion: Buy these they are real good but when you run water through the barrel and run that swab through then it will soak right in
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ctuagent703 Sunday, November 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle straight
viewloader snap
Marker Setup: Odyssey 03
5 piece odyssey barrel kit
68/3000 PMI nitro
3A nitro cover grey
Halo B w/ z code

Strengths: Cleans great
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: Price
Nothing else beside that
Review: This is the best squeege's to buy because they clean superbly and they are nice looking. they are easy to clean because I usually take them after paintball with my gloves and rub off the paint under water w/ my gloves and it cleans both so easily. they bad part of it was the price which was 17 for the two. I also like the bendy one because i put it in my harness and it feels not bad.
Conclusion: Buy it but try to get it cheap.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wastedwalrus Monday, October 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
all sorts of squeegies and swabs.... But these are the greatest.
Marker Setup: Markers.....

2002 Autococker
Belsales Hollow Point 3way
Belsales .44 Magnum Ram
WGP Hinge Trigger
All-Delrin Bolt
Dye Ultralite Barrel on its way
Emipre Reloader B on its way
(Everything else is stock)

Tippman A-5
Response Trigger Kit
Double Trigger
Flatline barrel
Adjustable Car Stock
Front Grip Extension
(Everything else is stock)
Strengths: Price, Quality, Absorption, easy to clean, great fleece material.
Weaknesses: I haven't found any yet...
Review: This kit is a must for any player. May they be the occasional rec-baller or a tournament god, you should not walk on the field without em. I picked the kit up at one of my local shops about 2 weeks ago. The first thing about the kit is the price. I think it is a very good price for TWO high quality battle swabs. I played that weekend and I really enjoyed usin the collapsable. The last one I had would come undone and the fleece was cheap. This one stays together and the fleece is great (No annoying pieces of fleece left in your barrel). The other swab is great too. Both of these swabs give a very thorough clean.
Conclusion: These are the best swabs you can get. Period.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazyman Friday, October 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pull through squeegee. You have to take the barrel off for that, so it's a pain.
Marker Setup: 2k4 Vert Feed Pro Stock Cocker
14'' OTP Barrel
Richochet AK loader
88/4500 NitroDuck Stubby
Chrome Psychoballistics Drop with on/off ASA
Some other stuff...
Strengths: Quick swab.
Cleans fairly well.
The price is right. (2 for 1)
Weaknesses: Sometimes the swab leaves fuzzies. After you use it a bit it stops.
Review: These are fairly good swabs, especally for the price. The folding one fits easily into a swab pocket on any tourney level pants and is more than long enough to clean out most barrels (if you have a 21'' barrel, shame on you!)
These things are easy to clean too, just run them under the water and scrub them until the water comes out clear, this also eliminiates the annoying fuzzies I experienced when I first used them, so you might wanna run them under the water a bit before and get those off. They do a fairly good job at cleaning the barrel, which is what they are sposta do.
Conclusion: For the price, cleaning quality, as well as the ease of cleaning your barrel, these things are great.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

papaintballer15 Monday, July 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
pull throughs(take more time),swabs from gun cleaning kits(rods could scratch inside of body/barrel),battle buffer (fell apart)
Marker Setup: silver evil pimp
silver check it clamping feedneck
71/45
smoke reloader B, black Zeggy for backup
Strengths: 2 squeegies
Redz
Cheap
Durable
Clean great
Weaknesses: Wear out easily
Paint soaks in fast, no good for the rest of the day
Review: They soak up the paint good and can keep reusing without having to clean them. easy to use, cheap, 2 per pack, made by redz.
thats basically all there is to say about these. They clean your barrel,allow u to stay in the game so your paints not curving,cheap affordable 2 packs, work great!

Really good squeegies for a cheap price, clean very very good.

worst part about these is after some use they get smaller, and worn down to where they dont fit as good. And paint can easily soak into them, making them useless for the day.
Conclusion: For the price u cant go wrong, and u get 2 ! and its made by redz!!! go and buy some now. Even if u have a gun where u rarely need to clean paint out of just buy it, their awesome.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 5th, 2005 at 8:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jhorgan Thursday, June 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pull through squeegees, other barrel swabs
Marker Setup: X-mag C&C blue to silver fade, Evil Pipe Barrel Kit, Evo II with Y-Board, AGD warp-feed, Air Gun Designs 3,000psi 68ci Flat Line air system
Strengths: Quality, cleans barrels extremely well, can wash it under running water without falling apart
Weaknesses: None
Review: This barrel swab kit is one of the best on the market. The price is just right. Granted there are cheaper swabs available but none of those have as good of quality. These things will clean your barrel no problem.

The only thing is that when they are brand new they will leave some fuzz in the barrel and the marker. But that is easily taken care of. You can get the fuzz off by wetting the swab down under running water then take your hand and close it around the swab and run it down the length of the swab. You will notice that the water and the fuzz will come off together. Repeat this several times. Once you do this you will notice that it will leave less and less fuzz in your barrel as you use it.
Conclusion: I love this swab set and will never use anything else. If you purchase one you wont be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xhcgurux Tuesday, June 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Pull Throughs
Marker Setup: 04 vert feed AC, 16" Dye Ultralite, Halo TSA, Crossfire 68ci/4500psi HPA Tank
Strengths: Cleans Well, Easy to push things out
Weaknesses: Little Hairs get stuck to gun, Picks up dirt easy.
Review: I like this product alot because it comes with one that you can leave at your table while you play and another one you can take on with you, onto the field. It pushes balls out great and cleans great. The only problem is little hairs get to stuck to ur barrel, and it picks up dirt easy, which could cause dirt to scratch the inside of your barrel....the part people see the most, lol.
Conclusion: I encourage you to buy this product because it is really really cool.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media