paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Redz Barrel Swab Kit / Redz Barrel Swab Kit / Redz Barrel Swab Kit / Redz Barrel Swab Kit

Redz Barrel Swab Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Redz

Buy Redz Barrel Swab Kit

Paintball Squeegees

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Redz Barrel Swab Kit
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 60
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $15

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Two in a package. 1 straight and the other has a bend in the middle for putting in your pocket and taking it out on the field. Built with a strong lightweight plastic stick with a soft non-pilling fleece swab wrap. It soaks up the paint and is built to last.
Product Availability 
The Redz Barrel Swab Kit is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
paintball333 Sunday, June 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pull through
Marker Setup: mechanical orracle autococker
reloader
68/45 crossfire
torpedo drop
14in evil pipe kit
Strengths: buffs barrel
Weaknesses: fluff comes off on insides of barrels and breaches some times
Review: one of the best, it cleans out and polishes out the insides

the long streight one was slightly hard to carry and not worry about it falling out since i dotn wear tourney pants for scenerio games.

the only thing wrong was that the "fuzzys" it leaves behind in the barels and breaches but owell a shoot or 2 and they are gone

10-12 bucks for 2 come on thats better than most junky squiggies at stores
Conclusion: worth every cent the only other thign that is better is a speed mop and that is so much bigger and harder to carry and whip out fast
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cockercane Thursday, April 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jerks, sticks, battle swabs, rag and pencil, you name it
Marker Setup: Angel Force 4 Fly
Check it Unimount
all stock

'02 WGP STO Autococker
12" DYE boomstick
ANS pneumatics w/ QEV's
Shocktech Bomb 3-way
ANS GX-II reg w/ 15* asa
WGP hinge
Shocktech Supa fly

Halo B w/ rip & Z code
Center flag hyperflow 420 68ci 4500psi hpa
Strengths: Fast & easy to use
Absorbs paint well
cleans well
Weaknesses: Won't clean well as 5 disc jerks
dirt & debris from ground clings like Velcro
Review: These swabs clean your barrel well enough to regain most accuracy with no shoot throughs. They are fast and convenient to use mid game and are easier to use than jerk squeegees. Usually after one or two uses the fabric can become saturated with paint and will stop absorbing well, leaving a film of paint in your barrel after use. Just wipe it off between games with a rag (don't forget to squeegee your squeegee). Verry nice that you get a straight shot and battle swab in one purchase.
Conclusion: Works well enough to recommend but won't clean barrel as thoroughly as a disc jerk. Very convenient to have.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 2nd, 2004 at 9:56 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

impulseballa Thursday, April 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
straight shots and PMI swabs.
Marker Setup: A blue TKO impulse, freak barrel, dye grip, NDZ hammer assembly, tapeworm, check it clamping feed, check it unimount, vert max flow, voodoo bolt, titanium cross hare pin, HSW I frame, vision, halo b, pure energy nitro 68/4500.
Strengths: They clean the barrel like know other swab.
Weaknesses: Nothing really.
Review: This squeegee I think is the best squeegee on the market. It takes a really long time for it to wear out. It cleans like a straight shot practically, and it comes with two in one pack SWEET. It is also made by Redz so can you say "good quality". I barely use my straight shot any more cause I have this thing. It is awesome.
Conclusion: Get one if you don't have one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BlackNight52 Sunday, April 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Pull Through(s)
Homemade
Strengths: -Compact
-Durable
-Effective
-Easy to use
-Price
Weaknesses: -Fur sometimes gets caught (Very little though)
Review: This is the BEST squeegee EVER made. I personally don't like the battle swab. But even the stick swab is compact enough to be easy to carry. When you do need to use it, it won't let you down. No matter how much paint is in it, it'll do the job. Quick and very easy to use. Price is good, especially since you get 2 ($8-10). Just run it under some water to clean. I don't know what else to say. Perfection?
Conclusion: Buy this ASAP. You won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JaM3z... Friday, March 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
um just my regular Squeegee.
Marker Setup: SpyderTL+ with progressive barrle,M3 frame,CP drop,shocktech supa fly bolt,egg2,pure energy 68 cubic 3000 psi.
Strengths: makes the barrle nice and clean. nice and fluffy.
Weaknesses: some times the fluff comes off.
Review: i got the swab kit about 6 months ago and it works great. it makes the barrle nice and shinney after a break.its nice and fluffy and to clean it all u have to do is put it under water and let it dry. i like redz products and this is one of em. a cool thing about one of the swabs is it folds in half for easy storage in a pocket or sumthing. one bad thing about the swabs is sometimes the fluff comes off but no worrys.
Conclusion: its pretty cool i say go out and buy it. makes ur barrle clean and shinney.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snipa Tuesday, March 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
straight shot, rubber pull through thing
Marker Setup: impy, smart parts LPR, magno blade trigger
Strengths: cleans paint out of barrel pretty good
cheap
its red, and red is secksy
Weaknesses: fuzz kinda comes off
has to be wiped off befor u can use it again
Review: This is the best squeege out of the ones that i have used. it does wat its supposed to. only thing is, u have to wipe it off on your shirt or something before u can use it again or u will end up with more paint in ur barrel. it is pretty cheap, i picked my up for less than 9 bucks. sometimes the fuzz comes off in ur barrel, but if u just blow into your barrel, they will usually come out.
Conclusion: great squeegie. i would highly recommend it. cleans out your barrel very well just like its supposed to. 9/10 cuz the fuzz comes off.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pHEnomIC69 Tuesday, February 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Every type of squeegee
Marker Setup: 98, ton of upgrades
Strengths: Great for getting oil and small debris out of barrel and a final whipe.
Weaknesses: Trouble getting thick paint of of barrel
Review: This product does a great job cleaning all my barrels. A good friend gave me the non-bending one because you get two in a set and you only need one. It works great for a final rub to get all the oil out. I really like this squeegee. I use it with a straigth shot and it does the job just fine.
Conclusion: Get this cleaner another type to get major paint out. This gets a little mucked up when cleaning heavy paint but it gets everything out for the final whipe. I don't think it has any major flaws besides getting mucked up. You need to use this in combination with another squeegee to get thte most optimum cleaning.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Plython Tuesday, February 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pull-Throughs - Don't really clean as well, because they don't have furrys on them.
Marker Setup: Spyder E99 Avant with an EGG, HPA
Strengths: Cleans barrel well
just soak in water to clean off
Weaknesses: sometimes the fibers get stuck in porting
Review: The battle swab is a great tool for cleaning barrels. If you have a break, you don't even have to unscrew the barrel like you would a pull-through. Just swab it, wipe of the swab with your jersey, and keep going. When you get home for the day, you just run it under water and towel dry it, and it's ready to go.

The only problem I have experienced is sometimes the fibers get caught on the barrel porting. This doesn't efect much, since after one shot it is out, but I guess it can be construed as a weakness.
Conclusion: I say get it, it's better and easier to clean breaks with than a pull-through.

9/10 for the fiber in porting problem.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

agentdowell Monday, February 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
your standard squeegee
shoelace with pieces of cut up cotton sock tied to it
Marker Setup: Green Spyder Imagine
- clear Viewloader eVolution II
- Phat aluminum feed neck
- 14" black Evil Pipe kit
- green ANS Gen-X2 reg
- Shocktech chrome trigger
- Shocktech aluminum volumizer
- AKA Turbo valve
- AKA Lightning bolt
- chrome bottomline and PMI remote coil w/slide check
- Pure Energy 48/3000
- 32 Degrees spring kit (lp spring setup)
- polished internals
Strengths: big and fluffy
Weaknesses: have to take off barrel to clean
Review: This is a perfect addition to a squeegee. You can't get a barrel clean in the field with just this alone. Unless you take off the barrel which sorta defeats the purpose of hot zone cleaning. That said, a quick wipe with the squee and a swab of this and the barrel is clean as a whistle. Great two for one deal, the bendy one is great for folding up and bringing in your pocket.

Cool colors, everyone thinks you're cool when you bust out the red Redz swabs, see what I did there? Ha ha. ok now I'm done...
Conclusion: Great swabs, get these and a squee and you're set.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chris in va Monday, February 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stick squegees
Marker Setup: CCM Series 5 cocker
Spyder Xtra
Strengths: good quality, really gets the barrel polished nicely
Weaknesses: can only hold so much paint
Review: I got tired of my stick squegee not cleaning the barrel well enough. Ponied up the $15 and glad I did. At first some of the material would stick in the marker, but having washed it a few times that stopped.

All the refs use these. There's a reason why...they work. If you use the stick/pull squegee first to get out most of the gunk then use this, the barrel should be nice and polished. Plus, if you don't have paper towels on hand this will pretty much get the marker internals cleaned out if you chop.
Conclusion: It works. I consider it standard equipment for paintballing, just like a mask and pod holder, etc.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media