paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Redz Barrel Swab Kit / Redz Barrel Swab Kit / Redz Barrel Swab Kit / Redz Barrel Swab Kit

Redz Barrel Swab Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Redz

Buy Redz Barrel Swab Kit

Paintball Squeegees

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Redz Barrel Swab Kit
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 60
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $15

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Two in a package. 1 straight and the other has a bend in the middle for putting in your pocket and taking it out on the field. Built with a strong lightweight plastic stick with a soft non-pilling fleece swab wrap. It soaks up the paint and is built to last.
Product Availability 
The Redz Barrel Swab Kit is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
                            
SkyGun Tuesday, December 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Jerk squeegee
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra , 32* Night Stick 14",
Strengths: quick, easy to carry
Weaknesses: none
Review: These are great. The flex squeegee works great. I saved my butt twice yesterday. I chopped a ball twice, and just hunkered down, got the barrel off ran it thru once and was back in the game, with no problem. I carried it in my pocket of my pants and never had a problem all day. If I didnt have it I would have been out of the game. My night stick is a pretty good barrel but if it chops, it will not clean itself out.
Conclusion: I would definitely buy this. It kicks the crap out of the jerk squeegees.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

isuck2 Sunday, November 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
various swabs and squeeges.
Marker Setup: c98, flatline, tippmann ex-chamber
Strengths: cleans barrel completely the first time, don't have to remove the barrel.
Weaknesses: none that i've found
Review: this swab is definetly a must . it will clean out the barrel flawlessly in one swipe . you don't even have to take the barrel out , it soaks up all the paint imediately . and yes it does work fine in the flatline barrel . I dont know what else to say , it's a barrel swab.
Conclusion: buy this barrel swab , one day you will find yourself needing it and if you don't have it you will be very sorry.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zalzal010 Sunday, October 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
crappy vl folding squeegie
Marker Setup: Spyder e-99
delrin bolt
20 oz co2
dye boomstick
Strengths: good quality, completely cleans the entire inner surface of barrel with 1 swipe
Weaknesses: fuzz comes off - not in barrel, just mysteriously in my hands
Review: This is a great swab set. Each one works totally well - the folding one is so great for cleaning out a ball break on the field. Push the swab through ONCE (either swab, each has equal fuzzy surface area) and its garunteed youll get every drop of paint in there. Good deal too - everything in paintball is so expensive, but you only pay like 8 bucks or so to get such useful tools!
Conclusion: If you dont have a swab/squeegie, or if yours just sucks, buy these! Much better than squeegies, in my opinion. I can handle the extra time needed to pull off the barrel, to get such a nice polish.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GIZMO8Z Monday, October 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other battle swabs made by other companies + other types of squeeges in general.
Marker Setup: Custom Built, Dust Blue WGP Orr-accle Bodied 'Cocker W/ Chrome E-Blade, Chrome WGP Black Magic Reg, Chrome Grip Feed Neck, Red Shocktech Pneumatics/ KAPP Cosmetics, Shocktech and AKA internals, 14" DYE boomstick, EGGY 2 & 45/45 Nitro Duck Tuff Skin HPA Tank.
Strengths: ~Cheap.
~They're RED!
~ 1For Field Use, One For Tool Box.
~ Perfectly Cleans Barrel.
Weaknesses: ~Fleece Gets Stuck In Marker/Barrel
~Falls Apart After Extended Use
Review: I got this set a while ago from the shop I work at for free. Over all, they work well, and I keep one on me at all times while playing.

PRO
~Cheap. You pay less than $10 for two very useful squeeges.
~They're RED!
~ Because they come in a two pack, you can carry the bendable one in your pocket, and keep the stick swab in your tool case for use after the game.
~ Perfectly Cleans Barrel.

**I find that after you break a ball, if you run a pull-thru or stick squeege with a disk at the end through your barrel first, and then a battle swab, you'll get a perfectly clean barrel time after time.**

CON
~Fleece Gets Stuck In Marker/Barrel. I've found that the fleece on this swab will sometimes get stuck on my ball detent or some other internal part.
~Falls Apart After Extended Use. After you use these swabs, and they start to soak up paint, the adhesive backing to the fleece starts to fall off.
Conclusion: These swabs are cheap and do their job well. They'll give you a quick means of cleaning your barrel during the heat of battle and an effective way of totally cleaning your barrel of all paint with the aid of other squeeges while in the staging area.

Trust me, you'll find yourself going through a lot of these swabs. This is mostly because so many people like them, they'll be tempted to steal them!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Simpsons11 Monday, October 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Squeegee
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom True Flight barrel rest dosn't matter
Strengths: Cleans in one time through, don't have to take barrel off,
Weaknesses: Nothing!!!!!
Review: Man this is a awsome package I got it for 8.99 which has to be the cheapest you can get 2 squeegees for! I mostly use the battel swap since it goes in your pocket and it cleans it out in one time don't even have to take the barrel off.

When I went with this for the first time everyone was wanting to sue it since it was so cool and awsome
Conclusion: Go and get this it is well worth the 8.99 if you can get the free shipping.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 19th, 2004 at 2:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mrkrabz Friday, September 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman squeegee... worthless
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5, flatline barrel, Airtipps combat sling, remote, 2 12oz tanks, Proteam products low profile loader cap, A-5 RVA MP folding stock
Strengths: works, squeegee thing covers tip completely
Weaknesses: sometime leaves JUST A BIT of lint...
Review: works... thing about crappy squeegees is I was always paranoid that the tip was gonna poke something the wrong way.. this cleaner is excellent, and considering i rent out guns and have to clean about five or so of them a game, this thing really comes in use. very durable, i expect it to stay in my shop for awhile.
Conclusion: for anybody picky about their guns bieng clean (me), buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbmbryan Tuesday, August 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann barrel squeggie (stinks)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, Silver
12 Volt Revy W/X board, Blue
Dye Boomstick, 14 inch
Dye Barrel Sock
JT Proteus Chameleon
20 Oz. Co2
Strengths: -Cleans Barrels effectively
-Easy to store in pocket while playing
Weaknesses: -none
Review: Good
-Cleans barrel to the point of mirror shine inside
-The battle swab closes down to easy size for pockets and grapping during speedball
-Durable, will last a while
-Not expensive for what you get
-You get 2 squiggies for on easy price
Bad
-None
-Its a sguiggie and it does what its supposed to do so theres nothing bad about it
Conclusion: If your bad normal squeggie or 2 buck squiggie isnt cutting it any more, get this, you wont regret it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Guest Monday, June 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
generic no name sticks. they were fine too but these look the best
Marker Setup: agd polished high rise center feed e-mag number 1685
agd level 10 low impact superbolt
agd 88 ci 4500 psi flatline regulator system number XFL10573
stainless steel hose with quick disconnect setup
shocktech chrome drop forward
doc nickels stainless steel mag to cocker barrel thread adapter

tippmann red/black milled gill model 98
full boar shadow cocking system
generic steel 16 ounce CO2 tank
tippmann flatline barrel
dye ultralite barrel
psycho ballistics inc black drop forward
tippmann chrome techline sight rail
ADCO hot shot sight
dye black sticky grip

armotech black zeus G2
Strengths: + nice looking set
+ as far as sticks go: very durable
Weaknesses: - i never was a stick person but thats not redz fault
Review: all in all a good deal. as seen in the picture and in prior reviews you get one stick with a handle and one swab that bends. both are approximately 16 inches in length with the stick having less swabbed length of course due to the handle. i dont think swabbing technology can get very advanced but it cleans very well for its type and its good to have these things even if you think you will never break paint. one cool thing to do is fold the bendable swab and toss it to your friend for a cool effect spinny and flippy effect :-P however if my advice falls on any open ears its best to stick with pull through. it does the job best and gives you a mirror finish to boot.
Conclusion: i dont like sticks and swabs but you know what? theyre pretty damn good for what they are. it gets a rare 10. i have no complaints
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 4th, 2003 at 12:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

VxBlackhawkxV Monday, June 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dumb 10" tippmann squeegie-doesn't even compare to battle/ "barrel" swab
Marker Setup: Piranha G3 E-force(2k2)
Ricochet AK
20 oz co2(68 ci 4500 psi ACI Bulldog HPA Tank being shipped as we speak)
Dye Ultalight(coming in two weeks)
Strengths: Very Durable squeegie. Cleans barrels amazingly.
Weaknesses: sometimes lint comes off in your ports.
Review: This is a great product especially for 12 dollars they give you two squeegies...one for on field action(hence the name battle swab) and one strait shot one for cleaning while off the field. Its made by redz and who doesn't trust redz??? Also this is a very unique squeegie....I'm surprised no other companies have tried to make a ripoff version of it..
Conclusion: I love this squeegie...I will be using this squeegie for a long time and I don't think I will be using anything else...ever.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scooterRshack Monday, May 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
battle swabs etc....
Marker Setup: gold phantom vsc- 11in barrel, 10rd mag, matching Tstock.
acid green vsc- 8 in barrel, 15 rd mag, matching Tstock.
urban camo vsc- 14in barrel, 15rd mag, BPE SS/folding T-stock
Strengths: built a little more rugged than others ive had
Weaknesses: i dunno......price maybe. PBreveiw lists it as $15, i paid $7.
Review: i use these in conjunction with a squeegee. havent had any trouble with any of the brands ive used but these are built a little heavier duty than my others. comes with two swabs in the pack, one staight shot and one folding model. good to have around to keep your barrels as clean as a whistle.
Conclusion: if youre anal about barrel cleanliness (like i am) these are fine, they seem like thay might last longer than the others ive had. not like a cleaning product recieves heavy duty use, unless youre cleaning rentals!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media