paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Sport Series / Zap Sport Series / Zap Sport Series

Zap Sport Series Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Sport Series

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Sport Series
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 76
Average Rating: 5.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Zap Sport Series are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
NB_Paintballer Wednesday, January 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothin really .
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Anti -Chop bolt
Richot G2K
J&J Ceramic 14"
Recommended
Barrels:
Does'nt really matter , if your buying these paintballs than you obviously don't have a choice of barrels.
Strengths: Has paint in them.
Explodes on impact
Can be Thrown.
CHEAP!
Weaknesses: VERY brittle.
Not that accurate.
chops alot
Review: Do not drop these paintballs , they are super brittle , and they smell really bad! There ok if your not playing tourny or you just feel like fooling around. They don't chop much if you use a pump though. I used to use these paintballs in my old "Blade." There good for tying firecrackers on to. These paintballs are really cheap!
Conclusion: Get it if you have no other paint to use or you just feel like havin' a good time or doin' target practice. I'll give it a 4 out of 10.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scarficito Tuesday, January 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Powerball
Proball
Brass Eagle afterburner
Viewloader heavy metal
Marker Setup: brass eagle avenger 3 aegis series (same as vl orion)
VL quantum
PMI razzor barrel
20 ounce pmi c02
Recommended
Barrels:
j and j ceramic
pmi razzor
teardrop
Strengths: Cheap
Large quantity (nobody wants them)
Weaknesses: They break in your barrel
Fill is too thick
Oily paintballs
Review: i bought these paintballs at sportsauthority for six bucks. at first they worked fine, until i tried rapid firing. i only got to about 6-7 bps when a ball jammed my bolt. ok, no problem happened before. tried and next day after i cleaned it and lubed up again and chop! there goes another ball. tried the next day and guess what? again! Out of 60 balls, 4 broke. no, dont say its may gun because its a brass eagle. ive used expensive paint and rapid fired. they worked fine. even the viewloader paintballs worked better.
Conclusion: Really dont buy them.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

littlekev6102 Friday, December 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spank
Tork
Cryptic
Marker Setup: 2k4 Black/Red /Chrome fadeTexas Storm Intimadator
Hybrid Adjustable Ram Cap
CP Trigger
Frenzy board
Red Halo B w/ rip
45/45 Crossfire tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Read review
Strengths: Read review
Weaknesses: Read review
Review: These paintballs are pure garbage. They break in your barrel and not on your target. Its good if you have a lower-end marker and just want to shoot in the backyard but horrible to play with. The other goodthing is its like 10 bucks for like 500. I remeber back in my tippmann days i thought 500 could last me a lifetime.
Conclusion: OK if your just shooting in the backyard
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EnZo_13 Tuesday, November 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Too lazy to list
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
8 Stage Expansion Chamber
Double Trigger
Rear Velocity Adjuster
Rocket Cocker 2
Night Stick Barrel
Upgraded Sears
Upgraded Cocking Spring
Upgraded Trigger Spring
Daisy Red Dot Scope
Halo TSA Backman Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
.683 bore
Strengths: Breaks on contact
Weaknesses: Only good for target practice
Review: This paint is great for target practice but it is not recomended that you use it for anything else. The paint gets chopped real easily and breaks a lot in the barrel. When it breaks in the barrel the balls do not seem to clear out so you have to manually clear them out with a squeggy and there is usually a lot in there.
Conclusion: Good Target Practice Paint
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lamarr Monday, October 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
REC paintballs
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Paintballs contuned to break inside barrel
Review: The paintballs continued to break inside the barrel. I only purchased them because of the price and was totally disappointed. All the kids were disappointed also. The entire weekend was a waste. I had 15 kids camping with paitnball war games as the main attraction. Well the paintball turned out to be the main disappointment. I learned that cheap is not better. I will not make this mistake twice.
Conclusion: Cheap , unreliable
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brett115 Thursday, October 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle ( dont even go there, very bad paint) big ball ( very bad aswell)
Marker Setup: 98 custom with adjustable stock and a one point harness.
Recommended
Barrels:
Progressive.
Strengths: Very cheap. $$$$$$$
Weaknesses: Arent very crisp.
Review: These paintballs are very cost effective and good for beginers. eventhough it is very versitile with barrels it isnt a very good choise for long term use. i would use some special forces paint or draxus those are very good choises. but for a good paintball you need it to be round and crisp, not dented oval and squishy.
Conclusion: I recomend you find a ROUND, and CRISP paintballs thats the key
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SlappyIsBack Monday, August 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streak and Other Cheap Brands.
Marker Setup: 1. Spyder Xtra (Stock)
2. Tippmann Model 98 (Stock)
3. My hand so I can tag them out?
Recommended
Barrels:
Spyder Xtra Stock Barrel.
Strengths: Price, Good Fill, and Break's well.
Weaknesses: Curves. Could be a barrel problem though.
Review: I use this paint often because it is very cheap and MUCH better than Blue Streak. This paint is average, and it works good with my Xtra's barrel. I don't recommend this paint with Tippmann's because they Tippmann's barrel doesn't give this paint the chance to get up to speed and it cause the balls to paint to drop alot. This paint doesn't leave a fairly sized welt on the person you tag unless you are within around 10 feet, and you're not "Supposed" to tag someone at that distance, but being the jerk I am, I decided to shoot my friend in the back from 6 feet away using Zap, and it just left a welt that looked like a nipple... But at least the paint was good.
Conclusion: Good paint for the rec player... At Sports Athority, they usually have a 50% off sale on all Zap paint, so I was able to get 1500 balls for $18. Great Deal, 110% better than Blue Streak. But I give it a 9 because it doesn't work good with my Tippmann.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Thra1l Monday, August 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
And balls bought @ walmart.
Marker Setup: SL 68 II w/ a 12 oz. and 7 oz. tank and a 4X15 rifle scope, stock everything.
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock 98 barrel works ok with it.
Strengths: See Reveiw
Weaknesses: See Reveiw
Review: PROS:
They come with a cool container.
Accurate for about 75 feet at 300 fps.
They break on targets, not in barrel.

CONS:
Can be hard to find around here.
Expensive compared to similar balls.
Fill is thin.

Overall these balls are on par with big ball. These work very well with an 98 and 7bps shooting.
Conclusion: Not bad for the price, breaks when it should, though the fill is pretty wipe able. 8 for price but not the best quality paint.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 28th, 2008 at 4:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mariusoffl Saturday, August 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
jt woodsballs
Marker Setup: A-5, Flatline, E grip
Recommended
Barrels:
see abv.
Strengths: Not one break in mine
Weaknesses: Some may go off the path a bit with other guns, but mine are straight.
Review: I bought mine at sports auth. and let my friend use some with his pro carbine.
I've never had a problem with these. No barrel breaks, straight, always break on impact for me, Nuff Said.
My friend always has a ball break problem with that gun of his...so he aquired an A-5.
Conclusion: Its not just the balls....its your gun. I used a spyder before getting my a-5 and i couldent hit the side of a barn from 30 ft. I think there are to many neg. reviews for the balls, however, some of theirs may have been sitting for a long time. Don't buy paint with dust on it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pmipaintballer Monday, August 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
evil balls
Marker Setup: tippman Pro custom,Empire Reloader 2 hopper, 20 oz. Co2, stock barrel (11 inch)
Recommended
Barrels:
doesnt matter
Strengths: -Cheap
-Nothing else
Weaknesses: -Don't break
-Let out an almost clear green paint
Review: These balls suck really bad. i could see them corckscrewing at the other people when i shot them! I wasted at lot of balls because of that. and the paint that they let out is almost impossible to see. the only time you can see it is when the person is wearing a white shirt. these balls are very hard to break. i shot at a friend for 30 feet and it nailed him on the shoulder but it didnt break!!! Thats just wrong.
Conclusion: Don't buy these they are horrible
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media