paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Sport Series / Zap Sport Series / Zap Sport Series

Zap Sport Series Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Sport Series

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Sport Series
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 76
Average Rating: 5.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Zap Sport Series are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
th3man Wednesday, February 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium(better)
Draxxus Hellfire(better)
Brass Eagle Afterburner(worse)
Marker Setup: -Spyder TL-X
-20oz CO2 tank
-PMI hopper
-Stock Barrel
Strengths: -Colors are bright
-Low price(on sale evrywhere)
-Hard shell
Weaknesses: -Curves
-Breaks in Plastic Holder things sometimes
Review: I got two plastic containers of 500 for 11.99 last weekend...Just used about 250 of them, and I really do not agree with some of the other bad reviews here and ratings, anyway. They curved a slight bit, none broke on me, they're cheap, and the containers are cool because I can keep them and stick my other paintballs in them when I've finished the zaps.
Conclusion: If you just play paintball once in a while and aren't really serious, buy these paintballs because they get the job done...
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dragon 73 Saturday, January 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None were this bad
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X ,32 degrees large drop forward,clamping feed neck,32 degrees electronic grip frame with sweet spot trigger, J&J "14" barrel ,ACS Delrin Bolt,madman spring set and reloader ll hopper.
Recommended
Barrels:
What does it matter?
Strengths: Cheap
You'll be able to play but whats the point?
Weaknesses: Shell
Fill
Curve
greasy
Way to easy to chop/break in barrel
Review: These are really junk paintballs.I had to borrow some of my friends paintball's because these wouldn't stop chopping or breaking in my barrel(bore is the right size)When I was using them they would always curve on me and it was impossible to hit anyone with them and if I did by chance hit some one you couldn't see where they got hit because the fill sucks.They ruined my day...in fact I think that was one of the worst paintball days that I ever had,I mean who likes cleaning out their gun all the time or getting hit? You may think that "o these are cheap maybe I should try some of these",well don't save your money and get some spank paintballs instead.
Conclusion: Save your money and get something else. It will ruin your day!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

greaterone723 Friday, January 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Dusk
Draxxus Hellfire
RPS Menace
PMI Premium
Marker Setup: BE Avenger 3
*14" PMI Razzor Barrel
Viewloader Expansion Chamber
VL200
20oz CO2
Custom Aluminum Double Trigger
Bottom Line
Recommended
Barrels:
Atleast a 14" barrel. it wont chop as much as 12" or below
PMI Razzor Barrel*14"
Strengths: Its cheap/affordable
good for rec play
wont chop if you have a decent barrel
Weaknesses: -Won't break on target that much
-Chops in barrels
Review: this paintball is cheap and good for rec play. it can also be used for practice but i wouldnt us it for that. I would just get practice paitnballs. this product is consistant and wont break if your barrel as much. you will need to get a good barrel so it wont chop as much!

DONT USE AT TOURNAMENTS...OF COURSE!!! because they are not reliable ! reliablility comes in when you're a rec player! and for practice
Conclusion: This product is just decent. not good but decent! Only good for rec playersand practice.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 22nd, 2005 at 10:38 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dart Saturday, January 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: PMI Trracer, a PT Extreme, and a delta 68.
Recommended
Barrels:
it won't make a difference
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Not round
Not accurate
Review: These are horrible. As I sit here typing this review I'm looking at what i have left of the pack I bought and they simply aren't round. If you're standing right next to what you're shooting at it's alright... but then why not use a paint brush? I bought one small case, and I'm sorry I did. (though I am glad I went for the small case, since it minimized the waste of $.) Get blue streak if you need cheap paint... the store should pay you to take this not the other way around.
Conclusion: These are comparable to BE paint. Enough said.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 15th, 2005 at 12:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballjungle Monday, November 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
zap rec series
marbilizer
Marker Setup: Trilogy Sport Autococker, 68 ci 3000 psi tank, 12 volt revolution
spyder imagine w/ 14 inch PMI razzor barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
just a stock barrel
anything that is at least .67
Strengths: About $40 dollars a case
Weaknesses: Very inconsistent
Contains moisture easily
Review: I've been using this paint for about 2 year now. It hasn't been great but it has worked for me. Probably 4 balls out of my 200 round hopper breaks, so it's not that bad. But this paint is very inconsistent. When I was playing air ball, my first round of balls was working perfectly. But then I had to use one of my pods. And for some reason, every single ball I shot sprayed almost 15 feet in different directions. For some odd reason my green paint had worked better then the yellow sport series. maybe something was wrong with my gun, but after the game was over and I went back into the staging area, I couldn't find anything wrong with my gun.
Conclusion: The only reason I use this paint is because I can't afford to buy expensive balls. If you're like me and can't afford expensive paint, this is the paint you should buy.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 4th, 2005 at 4:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TOXONOMIC Tuesday, July 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Pmi Premium
Zap Tork
Marbalizer Super Swirls
Pmi Big Balls (they are really small)
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 avant
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel will do i use a stock barrel and it works
great but my friends have a bunch of
different barrels and they like the paint

Strengths: Cool colors
Shoot straight for price
Worth the price if you find it on sale
Weaknesses: They are Cheap paintballs and dont always break
Review: These paintball arent bad for the price unless you buy them for full price. I liked the paint they shot pretty straight and the price that i bought them for wasnt bad. These paintballs smell really bad though so if u dont use them the first day you buy them they are going to smell like manure mixed with fish. I would recommened that you but either PMI Premiums or Zap Tork. One thing that was good about the paint is that it is round itis about .675 calibar so it fits in a .68 calibar barrel nicely
Conclusion: If you find them cheaper the 10$ you should but them that is 10$ for 500
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 27th, 2004 at 3:32 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Onion Monday, July 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i-ballz- pretty good
zap rec or pro(i'm not sure, it was field paint)-good
Marker Setup: diablo direct Sabotage Bl
14"tear drop barrel
dead on paintball expansion chamber
Recommended
Barrels:
my only real expeience with barrels is the stock on the c98, the stock on my sabotage and my teardrop so i cant really be sure
Strengths: Cheap as dirt
Easy to come by
Pretty accurate
Fill is thick
Weaknesses: A lot of breaks
The occasional warped ball
Review: i have not tried many different brands of paint, mainly just the stuff that you find at a wal-mart or canadian tire(i live in canada btw)
the balls generally fly pretty straight for a good distance then they might curve a bit but i usually try not to go for the long shots so that doesn't really bother me
i get a lot of breaks and the fill is tough to clean out of my barrel, its thick and oily and tastes reeeaally bad... i.. uh..get gogged a lot....
These balls are nice and cheap and you can find them pretty much anywhere, my local wal-mart carries them and they are nice and convenient.
the color is alright, all i have ever been able to find is white when it comes in the 800 jugs.

The balls are really affected if it is damp out, a bit of moisture and you are screwed
Conclusion: This is a great paint if you just wanna go have a game with some friends and dont want to spend a lot, it is a great weekend rec ball.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Smoke Jaguar Saturday, July 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil, 32 Degrees, Worr, Diablo Direct, etc etc
Marker Setup: GT2K Custom w/ Ricochet Apache, Boomstick & Evil Omen w/ Halo B RIP drive, Evil Driver Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Boomstick & Evil Driver
Strengths: Dirt Cheap
Weaknesses: Stains Anything it touches(See Body)
Review: This paint is probably best used for practice when your on a tight budget. I fired 200 apeice in my Omen and my GT2K Custom and I didnt get one chop so hooray for that.
However these things leave thier mark, literally. I practice in my yard, and afterwards I gotta clean up, but these things stain anything they pray on, e.g. sheds, houses, cars, whatever. Use these balls for practice, but only in a place where you know that you dont have to worry about cleaning up afterwards.
Conclusion: Decent balls for practice play.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

g-bilt shibby Saturday, June 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI-premium
Draxxas/gameface-sun flare
Dusk-diablo
blue streak
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with flatline and 12oz co2 with stock
Recommended
Barrels:
Flatline, any stocker,........scratch that.......any barrel
Strengths: NIce bright green fill, Hard shell so it wont break in flatline
Weaknesses: Paint sticks in clumps so its easy to wipe
Review: After reading through the adds in the sunday newspaper I noticed that Garts sports was having a paintball sale on ZAP paintballs, I went right over on monday to check up on it, I could not resist a 50% off (1200 balls for $20) so I bought one box of ZAP sport series balls.

I got home opend the box to "test shoot" about 10 or 15 balls. My yard being 150' long I set up a cardboard box on one side while I went over the the other with my flatline equiped 98 custom. I loaded 3 into the hopper elbow took aim and fired one shot at a time. So far so good the balls flew straight and true for the 1st 125' then they started to drop a couple of inches. Still very accurate considering all my other balls did the same. I loaded a couple more and fired them as fast as I could. all still fired good.

Conclusion: I would recomend these balls to anyone who has the chance to get them on sale. At a regualr of about $40 for 1200 I would rather buy some marbs.

rating 8 out of 10
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snwsxbsktbll Saturday, June 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Midnight, Patriot paintballs, Severe, Gap. The Patriot paintballs were far worse than the zap sport series, the Midnight and the rest were pretty good as well, but much more expensive than the Zap Sport Series.
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra
14 Nyte Stikk barrel
Palmer male stabilizer
15* check it assault block
Spudnuk'l bolt
Empire reloader
check it sweet spot trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
I use the 32 degrees Nyte Stikk and it works fine. My friends Bryan and Pat have played for a whileand they have their stock barrels (Psychoballistics LCD silver bullet and Spyder E-99 Avant which are heavily upgraded) and they work fine as well.
Strengths: PRICE
Doesn't break in my gun
Fairly accurate

Weaknesses: Have not experienced any so far.
Review: I bought a box of this paint because it was on sale at a paintball store, even though I was a little bit nervous after reading these reviews (it was 20 bucks for 1,200). I went up to tahoe with my friends to do some paintballing in the woods. I filled up my hopper and started shooting around. The first thing I noticed was how accurate the paint was. I was hitting every thing I aimed for, and these objects were not very close to us.

Ok, so the paint was accurate. But how good is accurate paint if it breaks constantly and having to pull out your squeegee every couple minutes? This was my next test. I shot a lot of balls pretty quickly and no breaks at all. I was still hitting tree after tree. After about 400 paintballs, still no breaks at all. It was awseome, even my friends couldn't believe how good these were. None of us expected such quality from the low priced paintballs. Now the Patriot paintballs were priced even lower at 15 dollars a box. We were excited about these, but when we got them, we got really really pissed off. Balls were curving everywhere, and after every 10 shots another break. Breaks are not a problem with this paint. Patrick shot about 400 balls also and didnt have a break.

Now you may have read reviews that say that this paint breaks like crazy. In my personal experience, I have found very few breaks. My guess would be that these other people may have higher ended guns, which may require higher ended paint. I have a simple spyder, and this paint works just fine. Again, this is my own personal experience, the only way you will ever find out if this paint works for you is if you try it. If you read these reviews and automatically base your opinion, you just might be missing out, like I would have been if I had based my opinion on these reviews and not had tried them.
Conclusion: My two friends and I had a great experience with this paint, in fact we will be going back to buy more and it is now my paint of choice. This paint gives good quality without burning a hole in your pocket. Again, it might be the type of gun you own, but you never know for sure. 20 dollars a box you can't really go wrong, so I say give it a try, just like I did. Excellent product, but there is better out there (ie marbalizers for 70 dollars a box! Too much in my opinion)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media