paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel02 Xtreme Electronic / 32 Degrees Rebel02 Xtreme Electronic / 32 Degrees Rebel02 Xtreme Electronic / 32 Degrees Rebel02 Xtreme Electronic

32 Degrees Rebel02 Xtreme Electronic Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel02 Xtreme Electronic

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel02 Xtreme Electronic
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 6.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel02 Xtreme Electronic is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Ziggster Tuesday, November 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TLX, Tipp, M98C w/ flatilne
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Rebel02 Xtreme Electronic - stock
12v revvy
12oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
An anti-chop delerin bolt would be wonderful
Strengths: heavy
simple tear down and maintenance
out of the box performance
Spyder Clone (upgrades)
Weaknesses: I find it chops a bit too often
heavy
Review: I've only really used this marker twice, but both times were full day uses, I feel that I got to know the marker decently well in that time...

I had gotten this marker from a friend, who played for Rampage in the BQPL, last year at Wasaga Beach Paintball's yearly Big Game. It was my first time playing and he gave it to me at the end of the day after his friend won a marker in a raffle. He had a few other markers and had this one for a few years. ANYWAY! I didn't get to use it until the same game the next year. Right from the get-go the detent was broken (damn those things are pricey too :P) and the spring had to be cut (shot 320 at lowest setting). I got this marker 2nd hand though (it was well looked after though).

I found that with the weight of it I could steady my aim for a few precise shots if I took my time. Though anybody who has played a Big Game knows what it is like to carry a heavy marker around all day...

I also found that it chopped paint, or balls broke a lot in the barrel. Became an annoyance after a while. But I think that was because my detent stuck in my marker... So it might not have been the marker doing it, oh well.

The maintenance of it it pretty simple, you only need a screw driver and an alan key. I can take it apart in about 5 minutes taking my time.

I am over-all impressed with the performance for a Spyder Clone.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this marker to anyone who isn't going to play seriously, so not going high-end. Accuracy, rate of fire and general performance were decent for someone who plays for fun.

I give this marker an 8 because I know there are better out there, I did have a few problems, it is damn fun to use and, as a Spyder Clone, has plenty of room for upgrades.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JJaxx Wednesday, May 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 32* rebel extreme 02 electronic
32* 6 piece spring kit
aci 6 stage expansion chamber
3-a flame drop forward with on/off
steel braided bottom line
Recommended
Upgrades:
spring kit - helps adjust velocity
braided bottom line- macro line leaks
Strengths: heavy
field strip
easy to use
very accurate
Weaknesses: freezes up when fast firing
Review: It is easy to tear apart and put back together. Works well with most paint except B.E. very accurate. its heavy and can take a beating. It is very accurate up to about 75 to 100 feet .
the only problem i experienced was freezing up when i was fast firing,but the expansion chamber took care of that.
Conclusion: over all this is a very good gun for a noobie. all and all it is very accurate, and put together well. I have experienced very few problems with this gun.

If you are new get this gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Redneck724 Monday, April 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: Rebel 02 Xtreme LCD,egg 2,derlin bolt,carbon fiber barrel, and a red dot sight made by dye!
Recommended
Upgrades:
Egg 2
Strengths: Accuracy
Speed
Heavy
Weaknesses: Heavy
Review: this is the coolest gun out there i would buy it any day it has great accuracy and it is light it is vry pretty all chrome everything will be chrome in the future i think this gun is the best gun for its price $ 150 is nothing this is way more expensive than that thirty two degrees must of been out of there minds when they slapped a price tag like that on it it is a PIMP gun buy it!!!
Conclusion: Awesome gun very nice 32 degrees is the coolest company out there remember buy 32 degrees gun there the coolest!!!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 30th, 2004 at 3:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbusa2 Monday, April 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder, piranha, excellerator(all much better)
Marker Setup: DragunEmpire Dragunfly LCD
"Sweet Spot" Trigger
Halo TSA LED Loader
20oz CO2 Tank
Tsunami Drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
if you even want to get it, which i don't suggest

elbow
progressive barrel (at least 14")
get timed
new fittings
Strengths: light
velocity adjuster
sight rail
up to 12 bps on auto
Weaknesses: semi mode shoots every third shot
fittings leak
massive choppage
stock barrel inaccurate
Review: all weaknesses:

semi mode shoots every third shot
fittings leak
massive choppage
short range
stock barrel inaccurate
little help by 32 Degrees
right feed
velocity adjuster is broken easily
field of fire: 80ft max
barrel has no rifling
paint easily chips
bolt is impossible to remove
very little upgrades
uses up 9v battery quikly

all strengths:

cheap(if you don't want it to work decently)
light weight
velocity adjuster(if it is still there after your first game)
it has a sight rail and mounts for scope
top and back cocking rods
it comes stock with a regulator, hose, drop, and ASA
easily removable wrap-around grip
easy-to-use LCD screen
comes with charger



Conclusion: IT SUCKS, don't get it unless you plan on spending another $150 to get it working well(not to mention loads of time trying to figure out the problems). if i were you i would get an excellerator or spyder as starter gun; work your way up to a low end impulse(BKO), low end auotcocker(right feed, dragunfly, vertical, nightkast, etc.), or omen; than to an intimidator, angel or high end autococker (Sonic, Orr-acle,Eclipse, Chaos, etc.)
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Autocockerfool Thursday, February 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have an omen which is tricked but this waz my first semi auto gun and it dosent rip as fast as my omen or isnt as low a pressure or isnt as accurate but it allmost is my last back up gun that i use for wet weather if my puse isnt workin. it never breaks down eather
Marker Setup: ok here are the guns in 1 bein the best and 4 being the worst.
1.omen-pdp chip, flush cocking, smart parts maxflow reg, custom internal 8way, freak set, evil scicon, evo 2, evil chrome smoke stack, some really big chrome cradel, dye sticky 3's modified 2 fit, and the best part it is closed bolt.
2. impulse- vodoo bolt, maxflo 45/45, new vavle, lowrise, vision, 12vt revvy, all american barrel, and the best of all stickers.
3. rebel- derlin bolt, detonator reg, new low pressure vavle, maddmann spring set, 12vt revvy, dragon the 1 trigger frame not the kit, stickie 3s, pmi perfect cradel, 114ci 3000psi nitro.
4. blade- evo 2, and put autococker pnumatics so it wouls be semi
Recommended
Upgrades:
reg, strom, derlin bolt, barrel, springs, valve, drop foward and defanty nitrogen.
Strengths: none stock but it good if u upgrade it.
Weaknesses: it not a good stock set up
Review: you should not waste your money on this gun unless u are ready to upgrade it till you cant any more. its like a stock cocker, they suck stock and are only ok not even a tourny gun till you get all upgrades possible. you should save your money and get an omen. but if u r a noob you still shouldnt get this. im not sayin its a bad gun but you will be spendin like 350 on upgrades and you should just get a stock m1 dragun, they are cheaper andf better. but if you want to waste money on this gun just get it. it will compete with the mildly upgraded cocker if u get all the upgrades i got!
Conclusion: you get wat you pay for. wouldnt reccomend it takes 2 much time and money to get it working good and right. save up your money and get an omen on nitro and an egg.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

twistedminds Sunday, February 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other electro blow back (spyder)
Marker Setup: 32degrees rebel xtreme 02 electronic
modifyed balde trigger and mouse click trigger pull
20 oz co2
14inch whisper barrel
halo b with code z board
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel,compressed air, electroinc loader
Strengths: price for what you are getting, speed, ease of use (the trigger menus)
Weaknesses: break down and some little problems
Review: i bought this gun because it was faster and cheaper then one of the spyder guns. One of the problems was that there are not many after market upgrades. The trigger is very easy to use and is very fast. There are 4 modes, the modes are semi auto, burst 3, reactive (pull it fires, release it fires) and full auto. I have beed clocked @ 10 bps in semi auto. An electonic loader is highly reccomended (12 volt revie, reloader,tsa) It has a cyclone bolt.
Conclusion: Good overall gun, for some of the reasons listed above. But i would reccomend an electrionc spyder (more upgrades) i gave it a 8 because it lacked up grades
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballJunky9 Monday, September 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rebel Bottomline - more dependable, louder, slower.
Tippmann 98 Custom - rock solid performance, tough as nails, slower.
Spyder TL Plus - more dependable, lighter, smaller
Marker Setup: Black Rebel Xtreme 02 Electronic
Black 12" Quiet Riot Barrel
Ricochet 2K Hopper
12 oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Possibly a better barrel, not necessary.
Better Expansion Chamber
Electronic Hopper
Strengths: Fast
Relatively Accurate
Short and light trigger pull
Looks
Heavy (if you like that.)
Weaknesses: Electronics
Poor Cold/Wet Weather performance
Angled Feed Tube
Heavy (If you dont like that.)
Review: When I bought this gun, I assumed that my friends would be greatly impressed with it, and they were, until I got on the field. I had problems with it breaking balls in warm weather, after which, you should THOUROUGHLY clean out the gun to acheive mediocre performance. Then i had problems with the spring not providing enough velocity, and had to buy a spring kit to fix the problem. I've had problems with the ball detent needing to be replaced because the balls would roll straight out of the barrel, the plug at the end of the feed tube falling out, and, in cold weather, most of the gun's O-rings and seals froze or blew. And, most recently, I had problems with the gun's hammer and sear, which I am still trying to get replacement parts for. The gun has a potentially nice sight rail, but the right feed tube, which can't feed balls as fast as a vertical feed tube would, is totally blocking view down the barrel. This not only nullifies the sight rail, but makes the gun rather hard, but not impossible, to aim with.
Conclusion: This is not a completely worthless gun in my opinion, it just has a few bugs to work out.
There have been a few times when it did work well, and I was impressed with its performance those times. With some upgrades and fine tuning, I am hoping it will reach its peak performance. I would not recommend this as a first gun to anyone, and maybe if you have more paintball experience. I went against my better instincts on this gun, and bought the electro version, I prefer totally mechanical markers due to their usual superior dependability as compared to the electronic models. I have not heard anything about the mechanical version of this gun, but have heard that generally, many people prefer Spyders over the Rebel line. I would have to agree with them on this issue.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rebel_orbit Thursday, September 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom
Spyders
Marker Setup: Rebel Xtreme 02 Electronic Black/Chrome
Empire Reloader
14" Dye Ultralite Barrel
ACI Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber
32 Degrees Flame Drop Foward
Braided Stainless Steel Hose
Recommended
Upgrades:
Empire Reloader
Expansion Chamber
Strengths: Speed
Price
Accuracy
Looks
Durable/Strong
Weaknesses: Hard to disassemble
Little Heavy
Review: Okay I am updating my review after a few more months with the gun.
I love my Rebel . It shoots great and is very dependable. I think this is one of the best electronic gun in its price range. If you upgrade the gun from the stock parts it will be a great gun. I have had no major problems with it at all. You need an electronic loader to enjoy the 12BPS full auto and reactive modes without any problems. I say if you have money and want a gun that won't let you down, consider getting this gun.
Conclusion: I say if you have the money than go for it. It is a very dependable gun and won't disappoint. It is compatible with many Spyder parts so lots of upgrades available if you know how to find them.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 2nd, 2003 at 8:23 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NS148 Saturday, August 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E guns and thats about it
Marker Setup: Rebel Xtreme 02 Electronic, 16" Boomstick, 16oz Co2, and everything else was pretty much stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Braided Steel Line
Barrel
Strengths: Looks Good
Rear Velocity Adjuster
Customer Service
Weaknesses: Horrible anti double feed
Leaks A real lot
Screws Come out
gauge
Velocity
Review: This gun i wouldn't recomend this gun to anyone who plays the sport of paintball, because it broke about everytime i played after the first 3 months, leaked all the time, the anti double feed doesn't work at all. sometimes i shoot about 10 balls at a time bc of the crappy anti double feed. The only good thing about this gun is it looks good, and has electro grip frame. the guage broke. i've played paintball for over a year now with this gun and i have had nothing but trouble with it. it worked for the first 3 months like a charm, then it started to break, leak, screws came out, and i lost parts, but 32 degrees has excellant customer service whenever somethin broke i called and they sent me new parts free, but i gave up on this gun bc parts stripped inside and it sucked so bad
Conclusion: This was a terribly made gun and for the money you should get a spyder E marker which none of my friends who have them have had problems. its not meant for the sport of paintball. they should just take it and the rest of the rebels and throw them off a cliff. i would give this a 1 but the customer service is excellant so i gave it a 3. i hope 32 degrees could take the time and make a gun that doesn't actually suck.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mattman4242 Saturday, August 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Model 98 Custom.
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom with 16'' barrel and 32 Degrees Rebel o2 Xtreme Electric.
Recommended
Upgrades:
16 in. barrel and a upgraded expansion chamber and mabey a steel braided hose.
Strengths: Good price for what it has and does not break too many balls.
Weaknesses: The occasional ball breaks but that is not a big deal.
Review: I was very impressed with this marker it is inexpensive and very reliable. For the couple of mounths I have had this marker i have had almost no problems. This marker is a lot of fun to play with and is very simple to use. The marker looks cool which is always good too.
Conclusion: I would recomend this product to anyone. This marker is worth every penny
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media