paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Icon E / 32 Degrees Icon E / 32 Degrees Icon E / 32 Degrees Icon E

32 Degrees Icon E Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Icon E

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Icon E
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 209
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
As if the clean design isn't enough wait until you shoot it. Even a novice player will master this trigger the first time out. Better buy an extra case of paint. -Adjustable Dip Switch Panel -Semi, 3 Burst, 6 Burst, and Full Auto firing modes -Advanced Electronic Trigger Frame -Fore Grip with Expansion Chamber - Up to 13 Shots/sec - Controlled Rate of Fire - All-in-one Custom Sight Rail with beavertail -Low Pressure Chamber -Quick Disconnect Pin -Custom Vertical Feed Port -Custom Anodizing and Milling -All New Style Ball Detent -Rear Velocity Adjuster w/ lock.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Icon E is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (21):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
Rob The Pyro Saturday, November 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
A Tipperman custom 98
A Piranha R6
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees icon E with standard hopper and 12oz CO2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic Hopper- You will need this if you want to get your icon firing and top speed on full auto.
Thats about it you could also do with a new barrel to suit your needs.
Strengths: Medium weight
Full auto
3&6 shot burst
Electronic
Easy to clean
Reliable
Weaknesses: Needs electronic hopper
Bad construction (chips in the casting)
Very bad manual
Thats about it
Review: I LOVE THIS GUN!!! I had been waiting for a month to get my first marker and I was a bit worried about some of the reviews on this gun, a few people have received guns that according to them did not work, leaked, were in accurate etc. I got my gun and checked it out, all was fine. I installed the battery and the next day I went and had the tank filled. As soon as I got home I put the tank on and checked for leaks. Next I shot my first shot on semi-auto and it performed perfectly, no leaks, good accuracy, no breaks etc. I then tested 3-shot burst, 6-shot burst and full auto. Full auto was fine on one of the lower ROF (Rate Of Fire) settings like 8 or 9 but if I put it up to the max it would chop balls, I think this is because I don't have an electronic hopper. Next I had to clean my gun, the manual was not very helpful and 32 Degrees needs to do some work on that.
Conclusion: Over all I found this gun to be Very good and I love it. I highly recommend it to beginners!!! go buy this gun if you are starting out with paintball, it has a lot of mods and also accepts most spyder mods. it is easy to maintain and is GREAT value for money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

plungergoat Friday, November 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None (A Brass Eagle Afterburner is nowhere NEAR similar to this gun)
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees ICON-E
Custom Products 12" barrel, CMI Tru-Flight 14" (Anti-spin rifling)
Empire Reloader Hopper
16oz CO2 Tank
3A Heavy-duty Coil Remote
Recommended
Upgrades:
First: Electronic Hopper OR Barrel.
Second: Whatever you didn't pick for your first upgrade above.
Other upgrades: HPA/Nitro tank (I'm still looking to get one of these)
Strengths: Shoots fast, Doesn't chop paint, pWNs
Weaknesses: Stock barrel SUCKS
Review: Alrighty. For those of you out there that think that you have to spend at least 200 dollars on a gun in order to play, this gun should change your mind. I was shopping around on eBay looking for a replacement for my old BE Afterburner, when I came across this gun. Brand new, with e-hopper and tank, for $120 bucks. With no bids. And 15 minutes left in the auction. I thought, hmm... I'll give it a shot. And I'm very thankful I did. This gun pWNs.

So now to review each bit individually:
DESIGN: Okay. I'm not a bit fan of scopes or sight rails as it is... but to put a rail on a vertical feed gun seems a little stupid to me. If you like using sighting or targeting devices, you'll need to shell out some extra cash for an offset sight rail. Other than that, I see no other problems with the design.

BARREL (Stock): Crap. Pure crap. This should be one of your first upgrades.

TRIGGER FRAME: The electronic trigger frame that this gun comes equipped with is very comfortable to hold and very simple to use. However, if you needed to switch your setting mid-game it would be impossible unless you were playing with small teams in the woods. I'd recommend buying an LCD trigger frame. Since this is a spyder clone, you should have no problem upgrading this feature. Also, the trigger pull is too far out of the box. It's a simple adjustment to make. I've gotten the trigger so close that all you have to do is breathe on it to shoot, which really lets you rip on semi-auto (although the box says 13 BPS, don't believe that. You CAN rip faster than that if you have the skill and you set the trigger close enough).

EXPANSION CHAMBER: If you bought the version that comes with the tactical grip and bottom-line, remember that the grip is an expansion chamber and might need to be replaced with a regulator grip if you intend on upgrading to HPA. If you get an HPA tank with a reg. already on it, then replacing this part is optional, though it may increase performance to replace it. If you intend on using CO2, this grip is very comfortable.

BOLT: The venturi cocking bolt needs to be oiled immediately. The second you buy this gun get some gun oil and lube this part. It's not hard to do, and will ensure that you do not damage your bolt immediately. I made the mistake of not oiling it and I ended up wasting an entire tank because the o-rings got too hard. Otherwise, you should never need to change this out. I've heard good stuff about venturi bolts.

SOUND: Louder than i'd like. You people can brag about the quietness all you want. It's not too bad, but it is a bit louder than I'd like.
Conclusion: I gave it a 9 because I am ranking it based on stock setup. Upgraded, it would get a 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

heiser Monday, November 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A rebel bottom line this is better.
Marker Setup: I use a rebel .
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better barrel, ball hopper.
Strengths: Fast trigger light pretty quiet affordable.
Weaknesses: Not any that i know of.
Review: I think this gun rocks I shot this gun and not only the balls didn't break but it was pretty quiet.Another great thing is that this gun is not to expensive. This is one of my favorite guns and I recommend it for beg to advanced. the only thing is it will need a new barrel not that the stock is all that bad.
Conclusion: This gun is one of my favorites and you dont have to spend that much money on it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mikeymoo Monday, November 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Black dragun
Marker Setup: black icon
electro hopper
20oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
ELectro hopper
New barrel
Strengths: LOOKS- this baby could intiminate any player
electronics
price$$$
Weaknesses: Stock barrel
Trigger
Review: As soon as i held this gun i knew it was a winner!!! it is probaly the best electronic gun at its price!! The first thing you need to upgrade is this barrell; maybe a quite riot barrel or whisper or Ice cold barrel. Also youll need an electronic hopper!!! this gun i think can get up to 12-13 shots a second!! so pretty fast!! I LOVED THIS GUN
Conclusion: This is a great electronic gun for its price and is great for begginers!!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 19th, 2006 at 11:56 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

4DR_Paintball Friday, November 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
no other e markers
Marker Setup: Chrom Icon E
14" JT c3 1 piece
16" cp 1 piece
empire reloader
ANS delrin bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
e loader for high rate of fire
new drop foreward
Strengths: ROF
Looks
Firing modes
durability
x chamber w/ grip
Weaknesses: Dip Switches
Review: well, this is a pretty reliable marker from what i have seen. the different modes of fire are awesome, and the different ways you can set the rof are pretty cool too. however, this is a great marker for begginers, and it looks way cool. when i first got it I tried the stock barrel and it was shooting everywhere. I got a new barrel and e loader, set it to the highest rate of fire (13bps) and to fully auto, and I didn't break one ball out of 2 cases of house paint. It is also really nice cause it has all the same threads as spyders. (except the bolt pattern for the drop foreward). anyways will update this review if i find any other problems, so if you are on a tight budget, and you want an E marker, this is the way to go.
Conclusion: This is definetly a great marker for the price. I would highly reccomend this purchase to anyone who is looking to get a decent electronic marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BleuGJC Monday, November 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman Custom (more robust than icon)
Different Spyders (most are similar to icon, especially e99)
Marker Setup: Icon-E
Terminator Barrel
20oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Good out of the box, but maybe a barrel and a bolt.
Strengths: Fast firing
Different firing mods
Simplicity of use
Weaknesses: Grip is kind of big
Review: After looking at various reviews about this gun, i bought it. Remembering the bad reviews, i wondered if this gun was as bad as people say it was. My gun works perfectly. Set at full auto and at 10 bps, i continuously fired at my target (broad side of a barn hahaha) and i had no ball chops at all. After running through 2 entire hoppers of balls, i didn't have a single break. Maybe the reason why other people got ball breaks is because they through it on the fastest setting without an agitated hopper because after a while, i threw it on high speed and i got tons of ball chops (plus i had a gravity hopper). If set low enough it shoots ropes of balls (although i don't know why people would want to shoot any faster, it would just e a waste of balls). The performance is fine, but the grip is kind of big. The battery sticks out of the cover a bit, maybe 2 mm or something., but it feels kind of big (or maybe i have smaller hands than the rest of the world...?). The handle isn't exactly water proof, but who wants to submerge it in water? Or play in the rain? Using seran wrap helps a lot, just have to set the mod setting before hand if u want to play in the rain.
Conclusion: Overall, this is a very good beginner electro gun to have. It shoots great (although a new barrel might be recommended) and is very durable. People who want to switch from a semi to an electro, this is one of the guns i would recommend. i give it a 9 because nothing is perfect (in context to a paintball gun).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Amundson048 Friday, November 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Icon e
Better drop forward
3000 psi tank
auto feed hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
the trigger pull is long outta the box, but easy to fix...
I always like a longer barrel... but the stock barrel is alright.
Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: the Stock drop forward i personally dont like...
Review: You know the saying "you get what you pay for and thats it.." not with this gun, you pay for a icon e and what you get is basically a spyder e 99 for a fraction of the price... this guns a deal...

Another thing.. ive been paintballing for 9 years. But i never actually got into it... so Dont let the 5+ years fool you...
Conclusion: If you dont wanna spend a fortune on a gun but want a gun that will keep you up with most competition this is your gun...
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 9th, 2004 at 12:32 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazyazn606 Monday, October 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
4 years2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
piranah 2k3, spyder tl-x, tippman 98, A-5, ion, angel speed, dm4
Marker Setup: 32 degree Icon
kingman rocking trigger
ACS bolt
Empire Reloader
Evil Driver Barrel
dop drop forward
dop xcore exp chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
an electronic hopper
a barrel would be nice but the stock isnt TOO bad...
Strengths: Price Speed
Weaknesses: Its a little big. and the hopper is a little high
Review: this is my first gun that i actually owned. only 120 dollars
it was the cheapest one i could find that was electronic.
fast for the price --> you could get a spyder e-99 avant for about 50 dollars more or the spyder pilot for bout 70 dollars more but they all shoot the same speed.
ive heard people say 32 degrees are bad just because its the cheaper version of spyder but mine has given me no problems, its very reliable, and out of approx 6000 paintballs ive broken about 20.at most... bout 4 of those were from when my CO2 ran out and my hopper thought it was feeding as it was the bolt went crazy so the hopper kept feeding balls and the bolt only hit half the ball since the hopper couldnt keep up with speeds that high. about another 5 were from a crappy barrel from ebay.
the evil driver barrel that i use has the most amazing accuracy ive seen in all my friends guns. theyre dead on top of each other. tork paint is really accurate with the barrel but the case of tork i got had a few broken balls in each bag, a lot of dimples, and some were really soft. i guess i just got a bad case.

people say the dip switches are hard to access on the field, but theyre really not, theres a window for u to stick a toothpick or something through plus they give u an allen wrench to change the switches with.
plus ur also not allowed to have your gun in auto mode during a game anyways so you wont need to change it on the field. you could just leave it in auto and just be smart about the way you shoot

the trigger is a little tricky. i cant get the trigger to consistently shoot at a high rof for a long time.. only for about 5 or 6 shots. if you take out the trigger adjusting screw so the trigger is farther from the switch u can get a higher rof. but thats just me.

make sure u tighten the bottom line when you get yours, mine was loose and i lost a lot of CO2


i recently got a new trigger frame for this gun (kingman rocking trigger) and its insane. it says it can shoot up to 30 bps but im not really sure how fast it can shoot cuz i havent taken it to a field yet. the only thing i do know is that is is by faaaaaaaar faster than the stock trigger. i got mine for about 90 dollars.. some sites sell it for up to 180 dollars. now that i got this trigger i figured if i knew about it when i first got my gun, i would have gotten somethign MUCH cheaper like a semi auto gun and gotten that trigger..
Conclusion: this gun works great for me esp with all the upgrades. even as a stock gun it works great.


GET IT
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 9th, 2006 at 9:05 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Icon87 Monday, October 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Black spyder E-99(Exact same, except the Icon is a little better)
Eradicator (Not really comparable)
Customized 98-Custom(okay, better than a normal 98c)
Marker Setup: Black Icon e w/a 14" Quiet Riot barrel, Empire Reloader w/sound activation(clear), 47ci 3000psi Steel N2 Tank, a 3 pod harness w/belt.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing really, besides shorten the trigger pull, and maybe a new barrel but the stock one works really good too.
Strengths: Rate of fire
light
Made of metal
3 round burst!
Tournament lock.
Weaknesses: The dip switches are kinda hard to get to when you're on the field.
Review: This gun shoots great, this is the second gun that I own and I love it. Not only does it look really cool, it fires really good too. I have mine on three round burst, and it rips pretty nice. I've used an E-99 which is almost the same thing, except for I found the Icon to be a little more accurate (when both were stock). I'm buying a 14" Quiet Riot barrel, which is going to make this gun even more awesome. If you're looking into buying a tournament -level gun that can stay up with the competition, and don't want to spend to much buy this gun. This gun pretty much has no weaknesses to it at all, besides the dip switches which is not that much of a big deal unless you're playing in a tournament. But for rec. play you don't have to worry about the rate of fire that you're shooting at. Trust me you won't regret it, it's only $119. Great gun for Rookies all the way up to Amateur players. Great gun, great price. I give this gun a 10 out of 10.
Conclusion: Buy it if you are wanting a gun that shoots more accurate and faster than most out there for under $200, if you buy it make sure you get an electronic hopper with it cuz you'll need it. This gun is definitely a ten out of ten.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 22nd, 2004 at 10:47 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

loco23 Wednesday, October 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder fenix smarts impules with vision

both work better
Marker Setup: icon E
evolution 2 hopper
stock barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
hopper
tank
superfly bolt
Strengths: Pretty acurrate
Quiet
Fast (if you know how to make the trigger super sensitive
Weaknesses: Breaks alot
Breaks balls on most games(some youll get lucky)
Review: I've had this gun for 6 months for the first month it worked great never chopped a ball then it started breaking and it broke . One thing you need to fix is the trigger just take the spring out of it and it will be perfect with sensetivitybecasue the button will push the trigger back another thing you need to do is get new neck cause the plastics break alot. I've managed to make my trigger to where i can shake the gun and it will shoot this also makes it alot easier to walk. The dip switch was broken becasue i was switching it to different functions to see how it would do and the little notches broke off so its stuck on semi which doesnt matter cause i shoot faster than the full auto function and theres no point of them anyways. I still use it today and my team has managed to rank 4th in the captn carls tourney
Conclusion: I would say buy a stiffi barrel and some electronic hopper and a new spring becuse the stock one is pretty weak
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (21):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media