paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Icon E / 32 Degrees Icon E / 32 Degrees Icon E / 32 Degrees Icon E

32 Degrees Icon E Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Icon E

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Icon E
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 209
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
As if the clean design isn't enough wait until you shoot it. Even a novice player will master this trigger the first time out. Better buy an extra case of paint. -Adjustable Dip Switch Panel -Semi, 3 Burst, 6 Burst, and Full Auto firing modes -Advanced Electronic Trigger Frame -Fore Grip with Expansion Chamber - Up to 13 Shots/sec - Controlled Rate of Fire - All-in-one Custom Sight Rail with beavertail -Low Pressure Chamber -Quick Disconnect Pin -Custom Vertical Feed Port -Custom Anodizing and Milling -All New Style Ball Detent -Rear Velocity Adjuster w/ lock.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Icon E is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (21):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  Last
        Next Page
sudrummerboy Friday, February 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
rental guns
Marker Setup: Icon-e marker
blue VL 12vt revvy
system-x metal elbow
16 ounce chrome moly tank
jt pro flex blue mask
unique 3+2 harness
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, spring kit, x-chamber to eliminate co2 cloud
Strengths: everything.
Weaknesses: barrel
Review: pretty good marker for the price and you can go againt all types of players. You can upgrade it so much to fit your needs. i hope to be getting a spring kit, x-chamber, new barrel, and nitro for my gun. people are always complaining about how inconsistant the gun is but ask them how do they take care of their gun and you'll see a whole new thing about them.
Conclusion: get it then get an electropnuematic then get a cocker :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

andyvandenberg Tuesday, February 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None all the other ones I've used were better
Marker Setup: Black icon-e 20 ox co2 gravity feed hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Full auto, 6 burst, 3 burst, semi very short triger pull
Weaknesses: always breaking, needs lots of oil, hard to find replacement parts...
Review: I had wanted this gun for a few months I finally got it screwed in a tank and co2 shot out (half my tank) the bottom of the expansion chamber I had an o-ring caught in the threads of the chamber. Well I fixed that and tried it again I cocked it turned it on pulled the trigger and all it did was click so I changed the battery and it worked for about 20 shots and the battery was to cold to work. I have been working on it quite abit and finally had it working. But on of my friends got a new gun so we went to go play I screw in a tank pull the trig and the balls go about 20 feet. My striker buffer had split in half whitch is a rubber o ring $8 on 888paintball $10 shipping and it was out of stock and if you have ever been to 888 nothing ever comes back into stock. Turns out the gun works without this part so i'm going to keep running it without it untill it breaks down.
One good thing about this gun is a regular gravity feed hooper can keep up with the full-auto.
Conclusion: bad gun don't wast your money.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 7:01 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

BabyGotBackman Sunday, February 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
E99-more accurate
Fenix-Way better
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom. ACI six stage Reg. Halo TSA LCD Backman. All american 18in barrel, AA front.

Spyder E99 Smart Parts Teardrop, Halo TSA

Spyder Fenix SP AA 18in, Dye stickies, halo tsa
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, reg
Strengths: its very inexpensive
Weaknesses: Innacurate
No Reg
cant sight down the gun
Review: Ok. I got this as a backup, incase my fenix died and someone was borrowing mmy E99. Let me start off saying that just because its a copy of the E99, that doesnt make it bad. Yes though, it is a copy, some parts are interchangeable with the E99. It shoots slightly less accurately, although it shoots fast (fast enough at least).
Conclusion: Good backup/starter gun. Relatively reliable (though not as rock solid as the tippmann)
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ethangolson12 Wednesday, February 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact Deluxe, Spyder X-Tra, Mokal Focus 2, Piranha Pro TS G3, JT Excellerator 3.5, Marauder
Marker Setup: Icon-E, Empire Reload Hopper, 2 20oz tanks, 20oz butt plate, JT Elite Alpha 2000 mask, Java Jerk Squeegee, Java 4+1 harness.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel would be good.
Strengths: The rate of fire on this gun is awesome as well as accuracy.
Weaknesses: You can use it if it's wet and the distance isn't that good.
Review: The gun performed like a dream although its range wasn't the best. But it's accuracy made up for it completely along with it's amazing rate of fire at 13 balls per second! It's best for close quarters fighting but if you get the right barrel then I bet you could use it for serious long range action.
Conclusion: If you want a good reliable gun that's not too much then I would strongly recommend this gun for anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballlova Tuesday, February 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha BL
Outkast
Marker Setup: Psycoballistics cocker
Cp 2 piece barrel
Hybrid clamping feedneck
Nexus Ram
Evo 2
Check it speedy drop
Pure energy 47/3000
Bob long torpedo reg
Macroline kit
Qev's
Dye rhino
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
Electro hopper
Compressed air
New trigger
Strengths: Accuracy
Light
Fast
Well balanced
good right out of the box
Weaknesses: Alot
Review: Right out of the box this gun is great. It is very fast and light weight and a good gun to upgrade. The only problem is that it seems like the stock barrel chops but i put a all american on there and it solved that problem. But mine seemed to have air problems and the gun would not shoot because of the selonoid. But a 10.00 repair fixed it. And no grips fit the frame. But one more thing is that this thing sucks the juice right out of the battery and it sucks. And it chops on full auto. And there is no sear reale
se on the triiger so you have to take the whole frame off to put the bolt back in. Overall It has been a good starter gun but it is time to upgrade. And the ball detent got messed up.
Conclusion: Overall it is a great gun except how frustrated i got with the air problems i had. I would recommend it to any beginner player. But i give it an 6 with the air problems, poor battery life, and it frusterates the heck out of me.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 11th, 2004 at 6:31 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

hdflhr1997 Tuesday, February 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98C
Marker Setup: J&J Ceramic barrel
Halo hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel as all markers need
Strengths: cost
upgrades easy
user friendly
Weaknesses: barrel ...as all markers do
Review: good entry level and very upgradeable should be a sweet marker after all hop-ups are done to it. I got mine on e-bay was an awesome deal couldnt pass this 1 up Spyder threads r same will go well with my spyder rodeo I can switch components. nice option
Conclusion: good starter w/ upgrades will run w/ big dogs at a fair price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

j.p. cole Monday, January 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine
Marker Setup: icon e, viewloader quantum, 12oz co2.
Recommended
Upgrades:
longer barrel
Strengths: very fast, and preeety accurate for it's 12" barrel. 13 bps!!!
Weaknesses: if you hold the trigger down on full auto too long it chops balls.
Review: The first time i used this marker it chopped balls like crazy! But then i realized that the volocity was adjusted way too high. When i adjusted it down, i then could drop paintballs in a plastic cup from 50 ft. After that i won a lot of matches with it.
Conclusion: I strongly recommend this gun to any body, newbie or pro. I am extremely satisfied with mine.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Allaballa062584 Saturday, January 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Spyder Imagine [select and not select]
-32 Degrees BTB [looks tight, but i like the Icon better]
-Spyder E-99 Avant [virtually the same gun without 6 shot burst]
Marker Setup: Stock Icon-e
20oz. Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Possibly a longer barrel
-Definitely an Electronic Hopper
Strengths: -Elec. Gun
-Fairly Durable
-Nice Sound
-Looks Sweet
Weaknesses: -Dip Switches hard to access
Review: This gun is a FANTASTIC gun for its price. I have a Tippman 98 Custom and i think that this gun outshoots the 98 by far! This gun not only looks cool but has 4 firing modes, [though many paintball fields dont allow full-auto]. If u are on a low budget and are looking for a sweet electronic gun, this is definitely the marker for u!
Conclusion: Look, don't listen to the duma$$es at the store who say the Tippmans are the greatest. Unless u can afford an A5 and can completely upgrade it, just get the Icon. Sure the 98 Custom may be durable, but who gives a sh!t if u can throw it against a tree, only a complete moron would do that. So go and buy the Icon-e!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SbK Spyder Friday, January 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Spyder E-99
-Spyder Shutter
-Spyder Classic
Marker Setup: -WGP Autococker 2k2
-VL Revolution
-48 cu 3000 PSI Pure Energy
-Remote
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
New Tank
New Loader
Strengths: -Fast
-Light
-Cool
Weaknesses: -Inacurate
Review: This gun is good for those who are just getting into paintball. Its fast, looks cool, inexpensive and dependable. Great gun. My first time out with this gun was great. Didn't break any balls, didn't have any problems and hit quite a few people. With a few upgrades this gun can be a perfect marker for an entry level player to a highly advanced player. Would recomend this gun to anyone.
Conclusion: Great gun, anyone who is new should get one of these. Cheap, fast and looks very cool. Design is cool. Reminds me of a spyder shutter.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Noel5688 Tuesday, January 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder e-99, spyder compact, spyder tl plus, autococker
Marker Setup: icon e, eletronic hopper, 20 oz c02, everything else is stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
electronic hopper, maybe a new barrel
Strengths: accuracy is alright ,lookes good, fires fast, balls dont pop often in the barrel
Weaknesses: paintballs go a little slow, loose trigger, range could be better
Review: this gun is pretty goog, probibly one of the best eletric gun on the market and for a good price. not many problems all you need is an eletirc hopper and a new barrel (14"),its worth however much you spend on it, i recomend that an intermediate level player use this gun though.
Conclusion: good gun, good price, not many problems worth the money and its not that expencive this paintball gun will last you a long time
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (21):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media