paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Icon E / 32 Degrees Icon E / 32 Degrees Icon E / 32 Degrees Icon E

32 Degrees Icon E Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Icon E

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Icon E
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 209
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
As if the clean design isn't enough wait until you shoot it. Even a novice player will master this trigger the first time out. Better buy an extra case of paint. -Adjustable Dip Switch Panel -Semi, 3 Burst, 6 Burst, and Full Auto firing modes -Advanced Electronic Trigger Frame -Fore Grip with Expansion Chamber - Up to 13 Shots/sec - Controlled Rate of Fire - All-in-one Custom Sight Rail with beavertail -Low Pressure Chamber -Quick Disconnect Pin -Custom Vertical Feed Port -Custom Anodizing and Milling -All New Style Ball Detent -Rear Velocity Adjuster w/ lock.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Icon E is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (21):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
lUCcH14 Friday, February 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Linear 14"
Halo TSA
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo TSA
Anti Chop Bolt
Strengths: Accurate
Quiet
Fast
Weaknesses: Chops in colder temps but only on cheaper paint
Review: I bought this as my first gun and shot it right when i got it. its fast accurate and hardly ever chops. but if you shooting really fast with a gravity feed you might skip a shot or two. so you would be better off with a electric hopper( i have a halo tsa works great no need for a halo B). I play woodsball and speedball and it great in both.
Conclusion: Great beginer gun or if customized to its fullest good advacned gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

kmking Wednesday, February 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: icon e,16'' aero raven barrel,VL revolution tripod,20oz pure energy CO2 tank,proto goggles,kingman spyder 4 pod pack.
Recommended
Upgrades:
expansion chamber,new barrel,spring kit,new grips
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I bought this marker from a friend at first it was cool,but a few games later it started to mess up.first it started to leak through the asa,but it was a O-ring,an easy fix.next weekend it started to do the same thing.So I took t the marker to my local store,it turned out to be the cup seal,so I got that fixed.so,finely I thought I can go paint balling,but no I could not get the marker ti hit over 245fps.the sear was not geting a strong charge, the 9v was worng,I need a 9.6v.so that was it,I was feed up and bought a new marker.
Conclusion: well I did buy it off a friend so I thx it was little messed up to Begin with.when it was working right,it was a good marker,very good for people who's new to the sport.any ways I had allot of problems with this marker but it did fairly good when I bought it so I'm given it a 6 if you want a low-end marker with and E-trigger and not spend to much
get it,they only should be around $100
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 7th, 2007 at 6:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TevisGaylord Sunday, January 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any spyder or spyder clone.
Marker Setup: Icon E with 48ci HPA tank and 14inch custom made barrel gravity feed hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
It definitely needs a barrel a new trigger would be nice and a drop forward.
Strengths: There Are a lot of upgrades Available for his gun.
Weaknesses: The barrel is a piece of junk and its a very loud marker.
Review: This gun is a fairly decent gun but if you want an electric gun but don't want to pay a lot this is your gun. On the other hand though if you want to really be able challenge a good player DO NOT BUY THIS GUN!!! It is inaccurate and inconsistent plus it has a little green L.E.D. that shines rather brightly, which sucks for night games or even darker games.
Conclusion: This is a piece of junk marker for a real player. For a noob it's not a bad gun.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scuba1412 Thursday, January 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: SP ion, Halo w/ rip drive, 14" progressive barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
electric hopper
Strengths: Not much, cleaning maybe
Weaknesses: Heavy, feedneck broke off, ball detent, easy to strip
Review: I got this gun on sale with a whole package on paintballgear.com. I had a spyder victor before and I was very excited to have this gun, but the first time I used, the ball detent broke and all my balls in the hopper fell out, so I had to send it back and get a new one. I also was playing another time and then all of a sudden when i reached out from a bunker the feedneck along with my hopper fell off. The bolts actually snapped off and was stuck in the gun. I used liquid metal to put it back on(which didnt work). This gun is cheaply made and gave me troubles for a year. I had to move back with the spyder and actually that gun is a lot better, lighter and more accurate. stay away from this gun.
Conclusion: Dont get this gun, look at something alittle better made, settle with an ion or something, its not worth the money for the auto, I dont know anyone who can use that on a field.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbmaxed787 Sunday, January 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Maxis
VL Quantum
Tippman A-5
Marker Setup: 16 inch CP barrel
VL evolution 3
12 oz tank
New Elbow
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel (14-16 inch)
new hopper (10bps+)
new elbow (one it comes with is terrible and easy to brake)
Strengths: It is fast, mostly durable, air efficient
Weaknesses: It is a little inaccurate, bad elbow, a little heavy.
Review: For the most part, I think it is a pretty good gun. It is a bit heavy, and a bit inaccurate with a stock barrel. A new elbow and an electric hopper are a must if you want to use full auto or bursts. a new barrel is also an almost must have, but if you can get one, get one. i would get a 14 or 16. The gun has only chopped once or twice for me and i have shot it over 12000+ times and it was a fluke.
Conclusion: All and all, I think its a pretty good gun and for a newer player, it almost can't be beat at the price. just don't shoot to fast with a gravity hopper. I still use it today sometimes even thought I have an ion.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MasterHerrmann Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
i used the rental guns at the field until i bought this / 98 customs and spyder extra
Marker Setup: all stock /12 oz co2 /viewloader 200 hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
any hopper that puts out 13 bps nothing to fancy
Strengths: Alright accuracy / dip switch for firing modes semi/3 shot burst/6shot burst/ full auto
Weaknesses: Not fast enough only 13 bps on semi auto
Review: Great gun for a beginner or child but when they master the trigger and can start pulling faster the gun just isn't fast enough id recommend it for someone under the age of 12 just starting but be prepared to upgrade when i first got this gun i wasnt able to pull the trigger that fast but the second day i went out i was pulling it to fast for the board i can shoot my friends non electric guns faster and not break paint
Conclusion: I recommend it for beginners because of the 13 bps but just keep a couple hndred dollars handy so when its time to upgrade u dont have to go back to the rentals
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

leonardo Monday, December 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ive used a bt its alrite
Marker Setup: i use a icon e with a gravity feed hopper and a 12oz
Recommended
Upgrades:
a longer barrel
Strengths: Good quality
doesn't use lots of co2
longish barrel
double trigger
electric
Weaknesses: Battery runs out after about 1200balls
there isn't much else
Review: I am a proud owner of an icon e its not loud its fairly accurate it does not use alot of gas and is a very efficient gun its the perfect entry level marker for someone whos still getting to know the game its great for bush or speed ball and itcomes with fair upgrades i would reccomend this gun.
Conclusion: Defiantly get this gun its a beauty.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bullis26 Monday, December 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder guns
Marker Setup: Black Icon E, Dye stickies, 32 Degrees 2003 Expansion Chamber, 32 degrees whisper barrel, a viewloader qauntom hopper(not a great one)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, electronic hopper
Strengths: It's cheap and easy to clean.
Weaknesses: My feed neck broke off after a year(got welded for $5)
Review: Very good gun its been reliable just had to fix the feed and is working great, so just run on compressed air and you shouldnt have a problem its a great gun so go buy one unless you want to spend $900 on a quest buy this but since i need to fill this sPace up ill just type alittle more
Conclusion: Nothings perfect plus mine broke on me after a year but is still in great condition
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AkTPUNK53 Sunday, October 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ION, Dye ultralite autococker, an angel se, and pretty much any spyder
Marker Setup: WPG MINI orracle, eblade, an orange cocker bolt, shockteck three way, new reg and a UL Barrel, 138 ci Scuba tank pretty much a shocktech micro drop, with a dye asa, and a lo rise feed, halo w/rip drive
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel a new bolt and some pneumatic upgrades such as springs or regs mabey a lp chamber and an asa with an on/off
Strengths: Speed
price
and it seemed to fit me perfect
fast field strip able
Weaknesses: Chops to much
inaccurate
leaks
trigger not really my style see review
heavy
Review: k to start off this was my first gun i ever owned pretty much never put it down for the first three weeks cause it was pretty cool and after my first year i started takin into acount that it wasnt the best thing. started filing my trigger down so to make it into a blade style to walk faster then my solendoid was shot do to it smacking against the back of the frame no biggie bought a new one for like 3 bucks . heres some stuff i got to say about it though

PROS
its nice for the price but not the first thing i would buy if i had the choice
it had a perfect fit in my hands and my shoulder for speedball and woods cause i always was up front
and it was fast i was the only kid for a while with an electro-pneumatic marker so i was fast

CONS
first time i played it leaked cause the bolt wasnt all the way back i mean come on so i checked the stryker and took it into the local shop they said it was nothin??? right
after a while it went away
heavy but you get used to it
and the modes oh dont get me started lets just say keep an allen wrench in your pocket cause its hard to change them and to figure them out even harder took me like three weeks to figure out wich modes were wich
Conclusion: Spend just a little bit more money though on this product and you can come from slave to master of the field in no time i will give it an 8 cause of its upgrade ability
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

xjtxdyex Thursday, October 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used the manuel spyder version and this has no competition compared to it , this is definetely one of the best and most reliable low end electronic markers out there great for beginners and intermediate players. I cannot compare the autocockers that i currently own to this because of the difference in price and electronics
Marker Setup: Jr. freak barrel kit, feedneck, blade trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
feedneck, and a 14 -16 inch barrel
Strengths: The durability, the low end and easy maintenance, and the reliability
Weaknesses: Lost the ball bolt 1 time
Review: Great value, great durability , and great range this gun has been extremely reliable and low maintenance if ur looking for a great low priced gun hear it is, i havent tried the e version but im sure it is just as good =) I have been extremely happy with this gun and if i had the chance to choose this or an angel as a first gun i would definetely choose this.
Conclusion: Great first gun, great for intermediate players, and great value
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (21):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media