paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Icon E / 32 Degrees Icon E / 32 Degrees Icon E / 32 Degrees Icon E

32 Degrees Icon E Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Icon E

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Icon E
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 209
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
As if the clean design isn't enough wait until you shoot it. Even a novice player will master this trigger the first time out. Better buy an extra case of paint. -Adjustable Dip Switch Panel -Semi, 3 Burst, 6 Burst, and Full Auto firing modes -Advanced Electronic Trigger Frame -Fore Grip with Expansion Chamber - Up to 13 Shots/sec - Controlled Rate of Fire - All-in-one Custom Sight Rail with beavertail -Low Pressure Chamber -Quick Disconnect Pin -Custom Vertical Feed Port -Custom Anodizing and Milling -All New Style Ball Detent -Rear Velocity Adjuster w/ lock.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Icon E is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (21):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21
                            
Atreides2030 Monday, May 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I have used nothing that can even come close to comparing with this gun.
Marker Setup: Icon-E, hopper, and a 14 oz tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Needs an electronic hopper, probally a new barrel.
Strengths: The gun is fairly light, very accurate, and of course it's electric.
Weaknesses: Sight rail is blocked, hard to change settings, and it's loud.
Review: Some people are complaining about how much paint it breaks, from what I have experienced it breaks paint only once about every 1000 shots. This is great guy and is very cheap, especially for an electro. I would reccomend this gun to anyone who wants to spend about $10 more then a 98 Custom and wants to go electric. I love this gun as if it were a child
Conclusion: Great gun, go buy one. Good for anyone who doesn't suck. I great gun for a newbie to intermediate.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mh25 Monday, May 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Custom 98
Marker Setup: -2000 Autococker
-Dye 14in Stainless Steel Barrel
-Vigilante Inline Regulator
-KAPP Pneumatics
-Lapco cardle
-Orracle Bolt
-47/3000 nitro
Recommended
Upgrades:
-barrel
-bolt
-trigger frame
-nitrogen
-basicly a new gun
-Electro loader
Strengths: -Light
-air efficient
Weaknesses: -Chops balls
-hard to clean
-not accurate with new barrel
-inconsistant
Review: I bought this gun as my first electronic gun. I thought it would be awsome cause it would shoot fast and i could waste my friends. Boy was i wrong. The first time i used it, It chopped like 5 balls at once, and it froze. Then i cleaned it out and started again. I chopped some more balls and got the bolt stuck. I unstuck the bolt and found that there were 2 balls stuck between the bolt and the body. So then decided to take it off 3 shot burst. It would skip shopt and everyting. It was a disaster!!!!!
Conclusion: I think if you're going to spend about 1 50 on a gun, you should double it and go the extra mile for a impulse. or better yet don't get an electronic gun. They're very inconsistant. I'm sorry if you like electronic guns but i guess i just had some bad expierences. In conclusion, save your money and get a blowback marker like a spyder shutter, or go a little bit further and get a reliable electronic gun.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

coldchill Tuesday, April 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman Pro/Carbine
Brass Eagle Avenger
Bob Long Intimidator
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Icon-E $170
Barrel: #1 All American (I dont know which one, got it used). $20
#2 All American Back with a Freak 12in Front (tear drop). $70
Bolt: Shocktech Polymer Self Lubricating Bolt. $50
Hopper: Viewloader 12v Revvy. $60
Low Pressure Chamber: 32 degrees 5 stage low pressure chamber. $40
Gas: 20oz CO2 and a 9oz CO2 backup. $45
Springs: 32 degrees spring kit. $12
Recommended
Upgrades:
A tear drop barrel with a Shocktech bolt (the one that is a polymer and is self lubricating), and of course Nitro. Straight blade trigger. Other than that, the gun is really perfected.
Strengths: Electro, ready to go with few mods.
Weaknesses: Needs HPA, Din switch hard to access
Review:

Overall, this gun is great for the price. I think it out does the spyder imagine, which is the sister, in performance by alot. I havnt really had any problems with chopping sice i put the hopper on. Its easy to get up to par with ust a few upgrades since most ly everything is already done. I just wish there was more i could do with the marker though. The trigger needs to be replaced though, its pretty loose to begin with, but you can compensate pretty easy.
Conclusion: I would prefer tyhis marker over any in its class. Bewing a ceap electro makes it a great buy. With the mods i have added i can easil compete with most high end markers. GET THIS GUN, you wont regret it. I've been using my freinds guns for a year just trying to decide what i truly want, and when i saw this gun, its so damn sexy, i knew i wanted it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kevholl913 Monday, April 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
all kinds of guns, bruizer with electric grip comes clossest that ive used
Marker Setup: ghetto spyder compact base with:
expansion chamber/ bottom line
terrminator barrel
flame drop forward
3000psi 8cu tank
various other little parts
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, anything can be upgraded, everything is pretty basic
Strengths: good price for electro
shoots fast
cool looking
Weaknesses: easy to jam
near imposible to change your mode of fire on the field
Review: my friend baught this gun and he couldnt have been prouder. i had a good laugh at him when the first shot he fired jammed his gun. after we got through that it actualy worked verry well. he had a reloader hopper and was able to shoot pretty fast. the improvement in his game was amazing (this is after the samuri, go figure). he didnt break any paint aside from the jam he had at the start. i shot it afterward and it felt pretty nice. however, with the batterie in the grip, the sides bulge out, and you have to have a little stick to change the mode of fire, wich is kinda confusing.
Conclusion: a good start for electric markers. however if you're using a semi auto like a spyder, just buy an electric trigger, it will be the same gun if not better.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Dainslaif Saturday, April 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month73 of 83 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Black Dragun - good, but I prefer the Icon
Marker Setup: Blue E-Icon
Empire ReLoader
Stock Barrel
20 oz CO2
32 Degrees thick coiled remote
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, get compressed air. If you can, get the trigger length shortened, allows for faster firing.
Strengths: -Looks good
-Fires fast
-No chopped balls
-Not too loud
-Full Auto
Weaknesses: -Grip is very soft
-Big trigger pull
-Some don't like the dip switches
Review: This is a sweet gun. It's the first I've ever owned, and I'm glad I chose it. I can spray at 10+ BPS and it will not skip a beat! Full hopper was emptied without any chops or misfires. A little inaccurate at long range, but what entry-level marker isn't with the stock barrel? Fast to field strip, looks cool, very light. The firing options can be manipulated with the smaller allen wrench it comes with through the window. I love this gun, and will probably use it until I have reason to get something insane like an Intimidator.
Conclusion: Great entry level electro marker. I highly recommend it, and I'm going to push my friends to get this.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 8th, 2004 at 4:27 pm PST
I found this review  
34 Comments - Add Comment

Fatboy Thursday, April 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha EXT and STS - Both blow this thing away.
Marker Setup: Impulse with Evil parts and a STS.
Recommended
Upgrades:
You need a new barrel if you;re not going to break paint.
Strengths: It is cheap. But you get what you pay for.
Weaknesses: Breaks lots of paint. Cheap manual. Poor customer service.
Review: A friend bought one because he wanted a cheap electro. Boy did he ever get one. It was a paint breaking machine. The manual is crap, so once he started breaking paint it was no help. The tech support line was sorry. The tech told him to buy better paint. But my Impulse and Piranha never broke a ball and shot it very accurately. The only other gun at the field all day that was breaking paint was a different Icon. The most anyone else broke was 2 balls. It was good high quality Draxxus paint too.
Conclusion: They are cheap but you'll have to shoot polar ice in the summer to get it to shoot out of the gun.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

IconE-man Wednesday, April 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month16 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: fast
looks cool
no breaks
Weaknesses: nothing really, barrel is a little innaccurate but not bad
Review: This gun is awesome. so far i have not broken any balls. The barrel needs to be upgraded but thats not anything major. the gun also looks really really cool. Every one i have played loves this gun. It will really increase you game, i know they say its not the gun its the player, well this gun definitely wont hurt your game
Conclusion: this gun is a good deal and worth every penny, good for intermediate or advanced players. If you see it and have the money to buy it get it. you wont be sorry.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

msh25 Sunday, April 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested7 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman Custom 98
Marker Setup: -Icon electric marker
-12 vt. revy.
-Smart Parts Tear Drop barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
I think a barrel upgrade is a good option but it is not necessary, the stock barrel shoots alright.
Strengths: -Looks good
-Fires fast
-no chopped balls
-not too loud
Weaknesses: -Loose trigger
-big handle
Review: For the price it is an awsome gun! It has a nice look and it has a comfortable feel to it. It is a very sturdy gun and doesn't chop balls (but it helps if you have an electronic loader). The stock barrel shoots just fine, but if you want to one up the other players, it's a good idea to get a better barrel. Its electronic firing modes are sweet and they are easy to adjust with the open panel dip switch.
Conclusion: For the money, it is a great electonic gun. It is perfect for beginers and more advanced players. It was worth every penny and I cant wait to smoke my friends!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pens_Fan Saturday, April 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month18 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra
Marker Setup: Icon all stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, thats pretty much all.
Strengths: 13 BPS,Electro,good stock barrel,doesnt leek,comfortable, its good all around!
Weaknesses: Barrel and thats all!
Review: This gun is very good all around. Its good for biginners and advanced. There really nthing wrong with it. Its really awsome GUN! Its light and very durable. Its good for turney or rec. I got the gun and i really love it! The stock barrel is ok but not the best. It looks cool too. Its a gun i srongly recomend!
Conclusion: I would reccomend this gun to anyone. Definitly worth the price. Go get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (21):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media