paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nexed NX Pro Gloves / Nexed NX Pro Gloves / Nexed NX Pro Gloves / Nexed NX Pro Gloves

Nexed NX Pro Gloves Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nexed

Buy Nexed NX Pro Gloves

Paintball Gloves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nexed NX Pro Gloves
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Nexed has created the most advanced glove out on the market today. Using the strongest and most flexible materials gives this glove the ultimate ease of mobility along with great protection. The tacky grip palm is designed to give players the ultimate grasp needed in the most challenging of situations. The Velcro closure on the backside of the wrist is designed to keep the glove fitting snug, while keeping dirt and other debris from getting in. This glove is designed for the elite paintball player and comes in a wide range of colors and sizes.
Product Availability 
The Nexed NX Pro Gloves are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
player4 Friday, April 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: A spyder Imagine
Strengths: 04 gloves
good looking
padding
grip
PRICE!
Weaknesses: see review body
Review: I recieved my nexed gloves about an hour ago, and my first impression was.......Ah SH*^ they don't fit. That's right I bought the wrong size. Anyways, these gloves are awesome. They have inserts of silicone - or at least I think it's silione - in the palms for maxium grip. These gloves also have padding on the palm, and I can tell it will feel really nice. These gloves were also less than $30, which is amazing because they are practically perfect.
Conclusion: If you are considering a nice pare of gloves that are inexpensive, definetly buy these. They are awesome gloves, and your hands won't hurt when you get shot. In addition, their made by nexed, so you know they're durable!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ice-Child Thursday, March 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Pro Series
DYE Core
Marker Setup: Racegun Halfblock
Nitro Duck 68/4500 X-Stream
SM-1 Barrel System
Strengths: Durable
Stretch Fit
Color Choice
Padding
Weaknesses: Tad fat in the fingers
Review: We as a team have run a mix of gloves for years. Lately we have been sticking with JT Pro Series. But after checking these out and putting them through hell. Them hold up really well under pressure. And havent color faded as of yet. You get a large selection of colors and they are made to fit all shapes and sizes of hands. I tried them and then had a team mate check them out. Now our entire team is running them. If that means anything. But we like them allot. Enough to give up our old gloves and move into these babies. Only thing I see as a slight down side is the finger size. It seems a bit fat for someone with big hands and a small trigger guard. Other then that they are top notch.
Conclusion: Comfortable, great fit, padded in just the right spots. Cant ask for much more from a set of gloves.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

50cnt Wednesday, March 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT gloves (over-priced)
baseball gloves
Marker Setup: 03 rat impulse, equalizer board, OTB frame, new designz equalizer bolt, nd slick shaft ram, nd hammer assembly (brass), nd valve, nd rat hole hammer, nd titanium pull pin, full 14 inch freak kit
Strengths: Construction, quality of materials used, well made, design, colors to choose from, armor on outside.

Weaknesses: Only weakness i found was that it stains hands. Happens with all paintball gloves though.
Review: I purchased these gloves at huntington super seven in 2003 for $15. I have used them many times and no flaws have occured yet. These gloves help you to grip the gun better and your hands will not slip off. The design is excellent. paint hits on the hand(s) hurting is a thing of the past with the armor protecting the nuckles and other vital areas.

*The paneling of grip is now starting to come off on the top left hand index finger. (Very slightly though.) Im really amazed at how long these gloves lasted. A full year and a half of extremely rigorous use.
Conclusion: Great protection for your hand. Excellent colors to choose from. Great company. Excellent unsurpassed gripping ability. I have yet to find a glove with more grip or even better grip than these gloves. Excellent gloves. purchase these if you want a great all around glove to play in. When my pair wears out (for whatever reason) i will purchase another pair of nexed gloves. Thats how much i like them.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 3rd, 2004 at 12:41 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

UVMballah Wednesday, March 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dyno BMX gloves
Marker Setup: 2k1 Dust Red Angel, High Rise Feed, Twisted Volumizer, Intellifeed, 12 Volt Revvy, Shocktech DRop Foward with on/off, JT Tank Cover and 68/4500 Crossfire N2 system.
Strengths: They are very durable, lots of padding, and they are CHEAP!
Weaknesses: They turn your hands black, but all gloves do that.
Review: These gloves are about half the price of the JT and Dye gloves, and I like thses Nexed gloves so much more. They look really sick, especially because iI have Nexed's Jersey as well. They are very comfortable, and anyone who complains about they gloves turning your hands black should not be playing paintball anyways, you are always gonna get dirty.
Conclusion: I would def look into these gloves whnen you are looking for a new pair, they look cool, they have more protecting and cost less than the leading paintball brands.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Brandon Drontle Tuesday, December 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle-nothing compared to these gloves!
Marker Setup: 2000 BKO with 12" dye boomstick, dye sticky grips, 12 volt revy, drop forward with 68/3000 psi crossfire tank
Strengths: Silicon grips, good protection, appearance and price is outstanding
Weaknesses: NOTHING!
Review: I'm suprised these gloves don't sell for more. They look better than dye gloves and only cost about half of the price! The design on these gloves is the best I've seen! They are extremely comfortable and stylin! I found a pair of Nexed Pro gloves for only $27
Conclusion: A great pair of gloves for an unbeatable price! Get yourself a pair today! There's many colors and sizes to choose from
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 9:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Stewylouie Thursday, October 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Franklin Batting Gloves
Marker Setup: KAPP Cocker, KAPP Rhino Reg, Clippard Ram, ANS Gen-X Reg, KAPP Back-Block/Bolt, KAPP 45 slide trigger frame, KAPP trigger.
Strengths: Stylish. Grippy. Comfortable Fit. Good Feel. Light.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Great gloves. I got mine for $15 shipped on eBay.
The gloves are light, soft, comfortable and good looking.
You have great trigger feel and the rubber attachments make the gloves real grippy.
Other reviewers have complained that the rubber peels off after awhile. Mine hasn't yet, so I'm crossing my fingers.
The palms did bleed a little the first few times out, my alms had a darkish hue to them, nothing overly bad and the washed off easily.
The gloves are very durable, no rips or tears and I'm hard on them.
Paint washes out well, no staining so far.
Conclusion: Very Very happy with these gloves. The fact that I got them so cheap makes me even happier.
Overall, I think PB gloves are all over priced, hence until recently I alwqays used batting gloves. However, these gloves are changing my mind. Yes at list they are still pricey but they are good gloves. If you can find them on sale of discounted, snap them up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeamRampage5 Tuesday, October 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
soccer goalie gloves, these gloves are so much better
Marker Setup: Ricochet 2K
aci bulldog nitro 91/4500
boomstick and all american
Impulse with upgrades
Strengths: Very nice grip, nice colors, and durable.
Weaknesses: You get a black dye on your hands afterwards
Review: Very nice gloves.
The gloves do run a black color on your hands
The price is reasonable
The plastic grip i noticed started to peel but only because i played in the ran and washed them a couple of times.
I dont have anything else to say about them but they are nice.
Conclusion: Very nice gloves
Look for the best price, different sites my vary in price.
I got mine for 25$ at a tourney so look around.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntiscool Saturday, July 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
bare hand.
Marker Setup: Sunburst Sentinel TS
Dead on X chamber
Lapco Bigshot
Rico AK
Strengths: Looks great. Protects well. The grip is great.
Weaknesses: With gloves its a little hard to reach in your pocket.
Review: These gloves are inexpensive and look great. The ventilation is pretty good and the grip is amazing. The back of the hand is very protected. After taking a shot in the finger without gloves, my finger was bent and it hurt like hell. It takes a little longer to put a barrel plug in your pocket when walking onto the feild, but that's okay. They help for crawling and sliding into bunkers. Plus, they just look cool. These gloves really help.
Conclusion: If you are looking for gloves, buy these. The black looks real sharp.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ng19 Saturday, July 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
A golf glove. Not too grippy or durable but comfortable.
Marker Setup: -Spyder Xtra
-20 Oz w/ Smart Parts On/Off
-2002 Smart Parts All American
Strengths: Inexpensive, durable, good grip, has other uses, protects hands, hands don't heat up.
Weaknesses: Grippy part on fingertips peeled off on mine.
Review: I'm pretty content with these gloves. I've used them for a lot of things other than paintball like weightlifting and moving heavy things. I play a lot of woodsball so it protects my hands from bushes and the like. Gives you an excellent grip on your gun. I fell more confident when using them.
As I said before, the grippy part on the fingertips came off on mine but there was another layer of the stuff underneath so it wasn't a big deal. Still works well.
After playing for a while my hands start to sweat but I don't really notice it. They don't really heat up a lot and I just sweat a lot so maybe it's me. After a long day of sweating while paintballing there was some black stuff but not too much.
Conclusion: A paintballer should definitely consider these when looking for paintball gloves. They're pretty inexpensive for how good I think they are. Even if you get out of paintball there's a lot of uses for these gloves.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 24th, 2003 at 10:00 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XzIpK21 Sunday, April 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Power Gloves
Marker Setup: Chrome LX E-Mag, Chrome Shocktech Drop, Chrome Kapp on/off, 12v Revvy w/X-Board, 68ci/3000psi Crossfire tank w/ Rase tank cover.
Strengths: Nicely armored, fairly priced, look nice, grip the marker real well.
Weaknesses: After washing, you can see some lint, but that's fine...
Review: After using baseball gloves for awhile, switching over to these gloves was a good investment. Most gloves will leave your hands black (due to the interior of the glove, sweat, rubbing), surprisngly these gloves left my hands clean. These gloves are ventilated nicely, so your hands won't get all sweaty. My E-mag is fairly heavy, so these gloves help me grip it much better then before due to the "tacky grip ".
Conclusion: These are real nice, and priced well (27 at av).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media