paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / J&J Performance Full Tilt Ceramic / J&J Performance Full Tilt Ceramic / J&J Performance Full Tilt Ceramic

J&J Performance Full Tilt Ceramic Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount J&J Performance

Buy J&J Performance Full Tilt Ceramic

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


J&J Performance Full Tilt Ceramic
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Unquestionably the most technically advanced precision-machined barrel system ever designed. Every back half in the set is measured three times for accuracy and engineered to greatly increase the performance of your marker and game. This powerful combination promotes reduced friction and increase the accuracy level of your gun tremendously.
Product Availability 
The J&J Performance Full Tilt Ceramic is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
brandena29 Wednesday, December 29th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder MR1 Barrel
Spyder Sonix Barrel
Tippmann 98 Custom Barrel
Invert Whisper
Marker Setup: J&J Full Tilt Ceramic Barrel - 14"
Proto Primo Hopper
Clamping Feedneck
Adjustable Stock
Remote w/QD & Cover
Ninja 62ci 3000psi HPA Tank w/Magna Cap
2+1 Paintball Harness
Tippmann 3 Point Sling
Recommended
Paintballs:
Good bore size fit (0.688) - DUH!
Strengths: Light
Accurate
Quiet
Ceramic
Tough
2-Piece
Weaknesses: I'm sorry, I don't understand this "weakness" word you speak of.
Review: This is, by-far, the BEST Barrel I have ever used! No Exceptions!
Performance: This is why you buy a barrel. Accurate as heck, durable, and quiet. No exposing yourself in a game with your "hand cannon" barrel noise!
Function: 2 Piece, for great customization and accuracy!
Extras: Buy on Amazon for $50, comes with 2 O-rings
Ceramic: Explains itself. Almost no friction, and lighter than the squeegee I use to clean this thing
Porting: Makes it quieter than an invert Whisper (yeah, irony much?)
Conclusion: Overall: If you're not retarded, buy this barrel. If you are retarded; buy this barrel, anyways
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bobrow15 Tuesday, December 28th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The stock barrel..... it was horrible
Marker Setup: Tippmann Alpha Black tactical w/ e-trigger...... its basicly a 98 custom
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything that fits the barrel
Strengths: Very light
Quiet
Strong
Flat black wont reflect an light
Weaknesses: tore the O-ring kind of fast
Review: Pros

light weight- the stock barrel that came on the gun was big and made the front of the gun heavy.......... problem solved!

quiet- Tippmann is not known for the worlds quietest guns and while it is still not anywhere near silent with this barrel the sound is noticeably decreased.

price- I looked at more expensive barrels and they really had alot of the same stats as this barrel.

accuracy- much better than the stock barrel, my range is greatly increased, and the consistency of the shots is far better. Its not as flat as a flatline but it is still easy to aim

Cons

You will be asked all day long what kind of barrel you have..... nobody has ever heard of J&J
Conclusion: Buy it today.... you will not regret it.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 16th, 2011 at 5:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Th3Bu5h Monday, February 1st, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Progressive
Tippmann stock A-5 barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Turbo T-4 Hopper
H.E. E-Grip
J&J Performance Full Tilt 2 piece 14in ceramic barrel
PMI 72/3000 N2 tank
Tapco Saw Stock
Tippmann A-5 A2 Foregrip
Heli Coil Remote
Cyclone Feed Upgrade Kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
X-Balls Bronze Tournament Paint
Strengths: Accurate
Light
Looks Good
Self cleans fairly well
Weaknesses: Huh?
Review: Very nice barrel for a great price. People swear I forked out $75-$100 for it, but it was only $50. Another nice feature is it being a 2 piece. If you want real intimidation, especially at full auto, you can take the front half of the barrel off and it is LOUD. Quite scary at 15bps. Not quite as accurate though, but very fun unintended feature. Accuracy wise, I was getting about 7 inch grouping at about 40 yards. I only chopped once at 15 bps and about 200 rounds, but it was roughly 20 degrees out and the barrel cleaned itself just fine.
Conclusion: You don't need to recommend it to anyone, they'll go get one on their own when they see it. Good quality barrel at a very economical price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBAdvantage Monday, August 10th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
4 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None other, these were the only barrels I ever had a need for.
Marker Setup: -Tippmann 98 Custom, Intruder fore grip, Double trigger, Flatline Platinum, TASCO Red Dot

-BT TM7, BT Double Trigger, Halo Too Hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any paint will do however, if you want the best accuracy I found that PMI Evil and Marbs are the best match for the bore size.
Strengths: -Durable
-Flat finish
-Deathly quiet
-Accurate
Weaknesses: - I can't really think of any.
Review: I have a J&J for both my 98 and TM7 and I've never really had to go look for a better barrel after that. This barrel is perfect for the average rec ball player and could do well enough for the humble pro as well. It's quiet enough that I had to turn the microphone sensitivity up on my Halo Too to get it to feed properly for my TM7. And with the right paint you can hit just about anything with only a few shots. But don't expect wonders if you don't have the right paint. As long as you take the time to figure out how to work the barrel in your favor you'll never have a problem with it.
Conclusion: Defiantly the best bang for your buck.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kevin11 Tuesday, June 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock 98 barrel
flatline
20'' ceramic
14'' whisper
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
16'' full tilt ceramic
collapable stock
double trigger response
12v revy
rocket cocker II
drop forward
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything ive never had one break with this barrel
Strengths: Light
Accurate
Two piece
Quite
Cheap
Weaknesses: Easy to scratch
Hard to find
Review: First thing i did when i got my gun was buy a barrel i first bought a normal ceramic but i wanted to see if i could upgrade it more so i look on on the net and found one
so i got my paintball dealer to put an order for one in for me it took almost 3 weeks to get it but it was well werth the wait.
Conclusion: I recommend anyone for this barrel it is well werth the cash.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jbe_17 Wednesday, June 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I tested this barrell up against the stock barrel and a Tippmann 98 with a Flatline.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ 16" J&J Full Tilt Ceramic Barrell
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use Diablo Heat paintballs.
Strengths: Looks great on A-5
Cheap compared to others
Slightly increased accuracy
Weaknesses: Increase in Accuracy is not enough.
Review: To prefice I would like to say I am new to this website and this is my first post, so pardon me if I am being too critical of this product. On to the review.

I purchased this barrel last week and maybe I set the bar to high by reading other reviews, however I was very dissappointed with my new barrel. The first thing I did was make sure I was shooting at 300 fps and then shot at a small building from about 60 feet away. I used Diablo heat paintballs for every shot. I then proceeded to hold the gun exactly in the same spot and shoot 5 shots with the stock barrel. I didn't measure the spread but I would estimate that the paint was in an 8 inch square. As you can imagine with a stock barrel, some left, some right, and some up, some down and one right in the middle. Then I placed the J&J barrel on and proceeded to shoot at a different spot but not changing the aim again. The gun didn't have quite as much up and down change, however 1 ball would go left then the next right, then left, then right, never coming within 6 in of the center spot. I was disappointed to say the least.

Conclusion: Therefore in conclusion I would like to say although I liked the new look and was very impressed with the price especially compared to other barrels, I was very disappointed with increase in accuracy or range. I would not buy this barrel if I had to do it all over again.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 4th, 2008 at 8:40 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

bobbilcon Thursday, March 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Only stock barrels. They all are squirt guns compared to this.
Marker Setup: Tippmann Triumph with J&J Full Tilt Ceramic 16in
Recommended
Paintballs:
XO or any at .688
Strengths: Accuracy
Distance
Looks
Weaknesses: Chips paint off fount easily
Review: I bought the Tippmann Triumph for $40 as my first gun. After using it several times I decided I should upgrade the barrel (comes with expansion chamber and 98 custom insides already) I looked around to find the best barrel I could. I first considered the flat line but after hearing some bad reviews on it I strayed away. Then I heard of the Full Tilt Ceramic. I looked at several different sources for reviews and all around people found the barrel to be awesome. I went and found it on Amazon.com for $55 and $30 shipping (shipping kills even if it is just to Canada) Anyway I bought it and after a week of waiting received it. I was pleased to see they included a oring for it. A few days latter went out to a local indoor arena and tested it out. Took a few shots to find where it was going but even with the pressure at 230fps I was still constantly hitting a target 50ft from me with about 2in spread. Needless to say I was impressed. I got to playing a few rounds and the barrel wasn't letting me down. I was hitting people left and right in 3 shot burst (first shot tell me where the ball is going and the next to allow me to tag them(semi auto)) I was very impressed. Even when my pressure had dropped to shooting the ball at 150 I was still able to tag people across the arena. (took a bit of a lob) All in all I say this is the best passable upgrade I could of got for my gun.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a barrel and dont mind spending a little money then go for it. They come in a wide range of sizes and work great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hellhammer321 Tuesday, October 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
boomstick - almost as good, louder heavier and much more expensive
Marker Setup: AT 4 sniper with 8 standard black mags, and then a hopper mag with Qloaders, tiberius 8 for a side arm.
also a older 98 custom with a J&J 14" barrel and stock not much for upgrades
Recommended
Paintballs:
any, smaller works better but this barrel didn't break ANY paint i put tho it from practice to black ops
Strengths: LIGHT
quiet
dead accuracy
efficent
pretty
2 pieces (explained below)
Weaknesses: Cosmetic, played with it once and it looks pretty torn up
Review: Wow, what an amazing barrel. i just got the barrel recently to replace my flatline (it was chopping to much paint needs to be re sand blasted)
first off, i ordered a 16" barrel from J&Js web site. it was out of stock and i have to say customer service is a bit above par. helped me get one as fast as i could and wound up getting a 14"
but on to the barrel! Wow, what an amazing barrel. i got it and instantly started to pull of my flatline. this thing is LIGHT! i cant empathize that more! the stock tippmann barrel feels about twice as heavy. i was some what worried about that then screwed it onto my gun and went out back to do some testing.
set up a piece of plywood thats about man size 20 feet away. put a few old rounds that i had in a case into the hopper, and fired 1 round. at first i didn't think it fired, but low and behold i had a direct hit. a smiled crossed my face, this thing is quiet. quieter then the bolt. i fired again this time a 3 round burst, every single round was in the EXACT SAME PLACE, at this i was stunned being used to my flat line and all and for the fact that it was old paint. so i fired another 3 round burst at the head. one after the other landed in the exact same place. big smile now, i back up to about 30 feet. fire the same amount of rounds. get the same results. then back up to about 50 feet. almost same results. about 1 inch groupings. 100 feet 3 to 4 inches. 150 FEET! 6 to 8 inch groupings. absolutely amazing. then i take a look at the barrel and notice it is scratched already. which is annoying but hey. then i discovered another fun experiment. since its a 2 piece i unscrewed the second half of the barrel. and received a 7 inch little stubby. witch is really nice for close quarters. my first time on the field with it i was hiding in a very tight building so i unscrewed the second half and collapsed the stock and i had a whole new gun.
only problem with unscrewing the second half is its about as loud as a stock tippmann
over all i really love it, not as much range as a flatline, but it doesn't chop paint its not as loud and you can actually hit something!
sorry about the horrible writing and wording and such.
im really sick so i figured i would do this so if it doesnt make since or something just ask me ill answer any questions.
Conclusion: deferentially an amazing barrel. i would grab one ASAP. cheap too
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mike09100 Tuesday, July 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Full Tilt 16inch
Marker Setup: MR1
Custom Expansion Chamber
J&J Full Tilt Ceramic 14inch
ER Hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
Almost anything that isnt brass eagle, but still I think the Full Tilt could handle it.
Strengths: LIGHT
Quiet
Durable
Weaknesses: Give me some time
I cant think of anything
Review: I got the Full Tilt because of its impressive reviews. I had very very high standards for this barrel and when I took it out of the box and pulled the packing peanut that got into the barrel front out, I was not let down at all. It shoots straight, of course your never going to get a perfectly straight shot when your shooting a round object. It was significanty quiet. A few times I had to look down to see if I even had a barrel on, its incredibly light.
Conclusion: The J&J is one of the best barrels, if not THE best you can buy for under 80$. A Great product. GET IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pfonix Monkey Thursday, April 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP All American
JJ Ceramic
Dye Boomstick
Marker Setup: Pilot ACS with fun stuff done to it.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Have not had any problems with any paint in this barrel
Strengths: Light
Quiet
Accurate
Looks
Weaknesses: Haven't found any yet.
Review: Another great product by J&J. You will not be dissapointed with this barrel.
Like I said above, it's light, quiet, it looks great and it will not cost you an arm and a leg.
It is well worth it's price. Try to find one on sale and go pick this baby up. Great upgrade for your marker.
Conclusion: Great barrel! Go buy it and be happy knowing that you can shoot straight for under 60$ and did I mention that this barrel looks oh so sexy. Enjoy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media