paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / J&J Performance Full Tilt Ceramic / J&J Performance Full Tilt Ceramic / J&J Performance Full Tilt Ceramic

J&J Performance Full Tilt Ceramic Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount J&J Performance

Buy J&J Performance Full Tilt Ceramic

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


J&J Performance Full Tilt Ceramic
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Unquestionably the most technically advanced precision-machined barrel system ever designed. Every back half in the set is measured three times for accuracy and engineered to greatly increase the performance of your marker and game. This powerful combination promotes reduced friction and increase the accuracy level of your gun tremendously.
Product Availability 
The J&J Performance Full Tilt Ceramic is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Sausage Friday, March 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Lapco Bigshot
Smart Parts Linear
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
Super R/T
Triumph TL 35 Loader
Lapco Forgrip
14"JJ Ceramic Full Tilt

Just Started on my new ICD Lasoya Promaster

Recommended
Paintballs:
Nelson Netsplat
Polar Ice
Strengths: Light
Accurate
Very Quiet
Cool Looking
Easy to Clean
Weaknesses: hard to find the product
Some people don't like that quiet
shows wear quickly
Review: I love this barrel. Great for anything you need, and what could be better for a barrel then accuracy. Shot a TON of different paints with it as was happy with most. Breaks were easy to clean and accuracy didn't drop off after them.

My only real complaint is the fact of how easy it is to mark up the outside of this barrel. Mine now being 5 months old looks like its been through a way (ok, it has) Not a single drop off in preformance though which why I am not taking off points for it.
Conclusion: GREAT barrel, and worth the upgrade over the regular Ceramic, go buy 2!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

biggtone75 Tuesday, March 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
boomstick, ultralite, hammerhead battle stikxx....the full tilt is as good ( I think better because of the price) than these $90 to $100 barrels
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 w/ Egrip
Rampage Board
Rampage Pro Double Trigger
J&J Full Tilt 10" 2pc Ceramic Barrel
Palmer QEV
TechT Vortex Mod
TechT Lightning Rod
Lapco Front Grip
Metadyne (Opsgear) Sliding Stock
Metadyne (Opsgear) SR6 Knurled Hand Guard
Opsgear GasThru MP5 mag kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
I stick with PMI Big Ball....also shoot Blaze sometimes
Strengths: accurate, light, quiet, low price,ORDER FROM J&J Performance...great customer service..cheaper too!
Weaknesses: Haven't had any...don't expect any.
Review: Well I ordered this barrel from a webstore and a week later still didn't have it. So I called the customer service number and was told it was out of stock. Needless to say I was pissed because I had a scenario in three days and was looking forward to trying it out. So I called J&J performance directly and had it in two days...thanks to UPS 2nd day air!
Well I own a Dye UL and a Lapco Bigshot (two of my favorites) and this Full Tilt is my new favorite. It shoots straight every time and after about 12000 paintballs shot through the full tilt I have yet to break a ball...but I do hear that it shoots through breaks very well. I'm a milsim guy and this barrel looks mean....the finish matches the A5 perfectly!
For the price you cannot beat this barrel....if you're looking to get a new one...this is the right choice!
Conclusion: Looking for a new barrel??....here's a great choice....price, accuracy, and looks....that's what matters in a barrel...and this one gets 10 out of 10!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

polishpbplayer Sunday, January 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts progressive-worse
flatline-longer shot but alot worse accuracy wise
excel-CRAP!!
stock-not even close atleast better then excel
razor-not even close
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
collapsible stock
remote
4+1 harness
palmer inline reg.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Scorch,JT USA Recon,Marbs.,El Tigres and almost any other decent paint. No brass eagle for obvious reasons.
Strengths: Accurate,quiet,easy to clean, self cleaning(sometimes),price.
Weaknesses: Horrible if it can't clean itself good after a ball break.
Review: This is easiest the best barrel for the price. Only about $50 and you get dead on accuracy easily for up to40 yards.Me longest kill I had was with it at about 80 yards pushing it to the limits,yeah I know saying the gun can't shoot that far. Well it helps wen your on the top of a hill and it easily added another 30 yards or more on to the shot or lob.Overall this barrel has been great for me. Had games at Albany Paintball getting 14+ kills in Assualt game all cause of the accuracy.
Conclusion: Great product and Great barrel. If can buy it right away wont let you down ever.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Avaren Tuesday, December 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrels, Progressive, Night Stick
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98 Pro
14" J&J Full Tilt Ceramic
Ricochet G5 Gravity Hopper
LAPCO Stainless Steel Screw Set
D.O.P. Rocket Cock II
Recommended
Paintballs:
I normally shoot Impact. These seem to work well. Any regular bore paintball should shoot well.
Strengths: Accuracy
Weight
Price
Sexiness
Weaknesses: Feels Brittle
Screws in stiff
Isn't a kit (though I think edge backs work)
Review: I've used this barrel on my Custom Pro for a few games now and it's really done me well. I don't really rip obviously, because I'm shooting a mech blowback, but it puts paint on paint. I sometimes use a red dot and it really does allow me to sight at short to medium range. It was expensive for a single barrel, but you do get what you pay for. Teflon impregnated ceramics mean you can shoot any breaks clean (though I didn't have any), and also a consistent and smooth bore.
Conclusion: All in all, this barrel is definitely worth getting if you're looking for a solid well performing barrel, and don't have a buttload to spend.

Nothing really wrong with it. 9 for almost perfect!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joeldahmole Saturday, December 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Basically all the popular hyped up barrels, and they
are a piece of crap compared to this.
Marker Setup: A-5 with J&J full tilt, soon to be upgraded to the max
Recommended
Paintballs:
Definately Evil. My friend and I have tested many diffent kinds, and we find evil stacks the best. Next up would have to be marbs. However, make sure you use orange evil because they are a bigger bore and fit this barrel better.

(EDIT 12/31/06) ) Just recently, have found that you can only shoot evil with an enhanced bolt and powertube, otherwise the a-5 is too powerful with this soft paint. (It does however work beautiful in my phantom) So I should assume that from now on to shoot marbs, and chronic seems to not pop with it. (1 out of 1000 will pop)
Strengths: Accuracy
Price
Weight (as in light)
Looks (Killer)
Initmidation
Quiet
Distance
Consistency
Weaknesses: No weaknesses.
Review: This barrel is incredibly accurate. After paintballing for many years and using all kinds of barrels, this is pretty much the best you can get, it will laser at 50 feet. You will be very happy with this barrel. I sleep with it every night and kiss it. This barrel is very intimidating to look at, especially at 18 inches. I noticed people were giving it looks on the field, with wide eyes and I knew what was going on in there head. It has really improved my game, and it will be even more accurate when I upgrade my A-5's internals. This barrel lives up the hype you may have heard about it.
Conclusion: A barrel is the first upgrade you sould get for your gun. And this is that barrel. It's the best I have ever shot. There is probably something better out there, the Special Ops C-Series barrels maybe but no one has reviewed those yet. Otherwise this beauty deserves a 12 but unfortunately I can only do a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 31st, 2006 at 5:03 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

WoodzBallHitMan Monday, December 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mostly stock setups
Tested: UL, Pepperstick and a Hammerhead and the J&J is equal or better (preference)
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro ACT
J&J 16' Full Tilt Ceramic
Co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
The best you can buy
PMI Premiums-alright (bad-batch)
RPS Polar Ice- don't buy
Zap Amp-shot well INDOORS then started chopping and inaccurate outdoors
Monsterballs-use them for 'Spray n Pray' tactics
Other Wal-Mart stuph
Strengths: Accurate w/ correct bore-match
Good looks
Quiet
Self-cleaning
Price
Weaknesses: It can be scratched (cosmetic)
Feels fraglie, but isn't
Review: Well, i knew that before i got anything else for my 98, a barrel was no-brainer. I did my research, saw only great reviews for this barrel. I tested it on my backyard, bought about 3-bags of different brands from wal-mart and it all were pretty darn accurate, can hit a small tree from about 50-60ft. 8-10x *the paint was also cheap, cuz its wal mart duh* I think the bore size is .689, but there are other bores. Its quiet too, if you have a quiet, low-pressure set up that is. But it does noticably reduce noise on my Tippie. When i'm using crap or old paint or both the balls tend to break naturally butit will shoot thru breaks quite well. The price, is very good, got it for $60, but it could be cheaper on Ebay *i just got it @ a dealer cause of his discounts* Now, u can buy different fronts and backs, like green back, and black front, but the matte-black looks nice on a 98.

**edit** And also the back, can be used as a short barrel too. I took off the front, and now have a close-quarters barrel. Its really loud, and good accuracy/range ( in CQ or course) So when i feel like getting close and rushing, i always play with the back.
Conclusion: Its a very good barrel @ a very reasonable price. I'll be planning on getting some extra backs when i get some more cash.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 3rd, 2007 at 2:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ShadowWarrior98 Thursday, November 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
98c stock barrel: That thing is horrible. If you can play good with that then you r a beast.
SP terminator 14'': ok barrel for 30 bux
SP teardrop: not quite as good as the full tilt.
Marker Setup: Black 98 custom
tippmann expansion chamber, pure energy coiled remote, J&J full tilt ceramic.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I used Zap Extreme Sport
Any medium bore paint

VERY IMPORTANT EDIT!!!!: Zap isn't a good choice, use a larger medium size paint
Visible impact worked well for cheap paint.
Check other reviews too, maybe someone else found a perfect match.
Strengths: -Very accurate
-Very quiet
-Looks good
-Cheap for some reason
-self cleaning
Weaknesses: -Kinda hard to screw in, but thats good too
-My friends will be mad
Review: Ok first off this barrel is very quiet, so quiet i was able to shoot it at 11:00 at night and not make my nieghbors dog bark, and he's loud. Quietness gets a 10. Now since I was shooting at night I couldn't see what happened to the balls, only that they hit (which i could only hear) or that they missed (only hearing). I was shooting at a 1.5' by 3' archery targetand so it took a while to get out all of the balls that got stuck in the target folds. With a 1.5' by 3' target at exactly 75' ( I did measure that) i shot 50 balls and got 40 hits. 4/5 hit ratio is very good considering that I can be blamed for some of them with it being night and just messing up my aim. I also noticed that my paint was kinda the right size, but if it had been a wee bit bigger it would have worked a lot better. Any medium, maybe large bore paint that doesn't cost $25 for 2000 should work very well. Accuracy is a 10. This is a very sweet looking barrel, and will look even better on my gun once i get my car stock on. I am mostly a woodsball/scenario player but i would recommend this for speedball to (in the 14'' length). And for some wierd reason this barrel was very cheap for its performance, i got it for $45 off the internet and it is definitely worth it. I think I might actually like the fact that its tough to screw in. That may only be cause it's new, but at least it won't come undone.

When I play a full day with it I'll give you a better review, and tell you how it is against the "flatline".

EDIT:::::::: I played with it today and it wasn't doing very good with : JT tac Balls, or Zap rec sport. However when I used some visible impact balls on my gun, they are bigger, it was doing very well and it self cleaned like it should. It shot ropes 8/10 with like a velocity of dang 170. This is sooooooo low because i had been using a remote, but the o-ring broke and when I took off the remote I lost so much expansion room that I lost 110 fps on my shots. The ropes i shot at were sort of far away ( I estimate around 75 feet), maybe this is normal.
This barrel rox, just have to find the right paint-to-bore match. About as accurate as a flatline, although maybe not as much distance, but you don't have to pay $100 either.
You do not get what you pay for with the J&J full tilt, you get much, much more
Conclusion: Awesome, this barrel is. Buy it you must. Hit your target it surely will.
Look for an update on my review so I can tell you more, and please please rate this review.
EDIT: Awesome barrel, gogged 8 people in one day, as a back player
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 11th, 2006 at 7:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

johnjohn126 Monday, July 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder Barrel,Sp 20 inch tactical
Marker Setup: SpYder Pilot '05/Rocking Trigger/Blue Halo B w/drive/32 degrees exp chamber/shocktech feedneck/J&J Ceramics Barrel/Pure Energy Remote/Pure Energy 20oz Co2:(
Recommended
Paintballs:
NOT STINGERS OR BAD PAINT IT WILL RUIN YOUR BARREL
Strengths: Accurate,Nice Looking,Ceramic coating
Weaknesses: Scratches easily, inside and outside,barrel back cut me very sharp.
Review: I used it for my first time and got it brand new for a sorta cheap 48$, i went to the field and i didnt have much money so i got white box paint, horrible idea. altough it shot niceley, say bye-bye to ceramic coating. at the end of day i was hella steamed because of it only use permium paint! my barrel actually shoots good still, but i can tell hte barrel got the hell scratched out of it.
Conclusion: If you want this barrel be careful with the paint you use! its quite an actual good barrel worth the money but for a little bit more you could get better.even though it looks liek a really nice looking barrel
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zakushark Wednesday, July 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-stock tippmann barrel [no comparison]
-flatline [only rivals in range]
Marker Setup: Black Dust Proto Matrix Rail
-Draxxus Pulse loader
-J&J Edge kit
-NDZ aluminum bolt cap
-Dye on/off

Tippmann 98
-E grip
-APE rampage trigger
-2 piece J&J ceramic barrel
-Low pressure kit
-Empire inline regulator
-Cyclone feed
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any medium/large bore paint
Strengths: -Great barrel for the price
-Good accuracy
-Light
-Shoots well through breaks
Weaknesses: -Scratches on hard surfaces
Review: My first thought when I screwed the thing into my marker was “wow, this is definitely the lightest barrel I have ever felt”. If your one of those “light marker freaks”, pick up this barrel. It also delivers in performance. It is the best barrel you can get for its price, in my opinion. It has great accuracy and decent range [at least with the 14” variety I have]. One of the best and most unique features of this barrel is its “self cleaning” feature. It is not necessarily “self cleaning” like J&J implies, it still has to be squeegeed and maintained. However, it does have an uncanny ability to fire through chops with out losing almost any accuracy. You can walk onto the field with total confidence in your barrel.
Lastly, the thing looks sick. It’s unique shape, and “pointed” porting looks pretty darn cool. People will ask you what kind of barrel you own. A lot.
Conclusion: Great performance all around. Cost friendly. Ability to shoot through chops. Good looks. Whats not to like?
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 28th, 2007 at 6:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

runningw235 Saturday, June 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have tested the all american, ( about the same ). I have used the stock barrel on my pilot,( does not even compare).
Marker Setup: diablo wrathHalo B crossfire steel 3000psi tank.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I would have to say that anything in the draxxus family will work quite well. Preferably Hellfie, Inferno, but draxxus rec-sport will do just fine.
Strengths: Great Accuracy. Tough ( not scratched or broken easily)
Weaknesses: It will make some guns slightly louder.
Review: I got this barrel expecting it to boost my accuracy slightly but not significantly. I was definitly WRONG. So the first day I go out to use it I notice it makes my gun a tiny bit louder. I also notice that I could put my paintball almost exactly where I wanted them! This was particularly significant because at the time I was using CO2! A few weeks later I got compressed air. With compressed air the performance was waaaayyyy better. My first day using this barrel with compressed air I litterally shot out once for every 4-5 times I shot out someone else! The thing that did bother me was the louder noise with this barrel.
Conclusion: Basically this barrel competes very well with all of the $150 barrels out there. Definitly worht the money. Before you play with this barrel warn all of your friends that they are going to shot out early. Great barrel for any price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 1st, 2006 at 9:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media