paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / J&J Performance Full Tilt Ceramic / J&J Performance Full Tilt Ceramic / J&J Performance Full Tilt Ceramic

J&J Performance Full Tilt Ceramic Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount J&J Performance

Buy J&J Performance Full Tilt Ceramic

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


J&J Performance Full Tilt Ceramic
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Unquestionably the most technically advanced precision-machined barrel system ever designed. Every back half in the set is measured three times for accuracy and engineered to greatly increase the performance of your marker and game. This powerful combination promotes reduced friction and increase the accuracy level of your gun tremendously.
Product Availability 
The J&J Performance Full Tilt Ceramic is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Dre_Dre Thursday, April 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing like this peace!!!!!
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash LCD, macrol line setup, dead on paintball drop forword, 14" J&J ceramic, 68/3000 pmi nitro, 9v revy
Recommended
Paintballs:
Only the Best BIG ball by PMI, i have never had a problem with that paint. it shots whenever, where ever
Strengths: Quiet,Straight, Smooth, Flat
Weaknesses: nothing weak about it. my bro has a boomstick and i like the ceramic better
Review: Over all this barrel is the best you could buy, i got mine for $40 so im sayin the best you could buy for under fourty. I play alot of indoor and even inside its very quiet. I only have had it for about a month and i havnt broke any balls. All i use is BIG Ball
Conclusion: I suggest if your just playin to have fun, and want to have cool lookin setup for a good price then this is the way to go.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

icedout Thursday, February 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
3a.....thunder pig......ice cold.....boomy....all american...
Marker Setup: -spyder electra dx
-32 degrees rocket valve
-psycho ballistic bullet drop
-jj ceramic..3a..
-12vt revolution
-20oz co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
pmi work very well...diablos...even cheap paint from wall mart works excellent in this barrel
Strengths: very light....accurate as anything..light...quiet..doenst chop..easy cleaning
Weaknesses: nothing that i have found yet
Review: over all this barrel is a very good one. you get exactly what you want out of a quality barrel...ive shotten many barrels and this one is easily at the top my my fav list..shoots competively with the boomstick ..and its all most 60-70 bucks cheaper! i love this barrel...and everyone should get one you wont be disappointed
Conclusion: this is a great barrel..i am very pleased with it..you will be too
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wyattd03 Tuesday, January 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-Teardrop
-Progressive
-Boomstick
Marker Setup: Model 98 Custom
-J&J Ceramic
-Response Trigger
-Halo TSA
-Psyhco Ballistics Blade Drop Forward
Recommended
Paintballs:
DRAXXUS BLAZE!!!!
ACCEPT NO SUBSTITUTE
these babies work great with the ceramic
Strengths: - accurate
- light
Weaknesses: too cheap (jk)
Review: This is the most best barrel I've ever shot... Its light as a feather, its quiet, accurate, and to top it off... YOU RARELY HAVE TO CLEAN IT!!! In my opinion this puppy shoots just as good as a boomstick, but its 40 dollars less. The progressive and teardrop barrels don't even compete with this barrel. If you want bang for your buck... BUY THIS!!! Contrary to popular belief this isn't only for beginners, if you are an old-timer I think this will please you.
Conclusion: All in all, the J&J Ceramic barrel is the perfect barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fultu45 Monday, January 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32* Quiet Riot- Decent, not as good
Taso Winforce- Along the lines of the Quiet Riot
Dye Boomstick-More quiet, a bit more accurate
PMI Razzor- Not as accurate or quiet
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix, J&J 14" Two Piece Full Tilt Ceramic, Crossfire Centerflag 68/3000, 12v VL Revlolution
Recommended
Paintballs:
All work pretty well with this barrel, but I found evil, PMI Premiums and Blazes to work best
Strengths: Very Accurate
Almost no ball breaks
Very good at shooting through ball breaks
Quiet
Weaknesses: If you dish out like $40 more you can get a boomy
Review: I personally fell in love with this barrel when I first shot it. All the balls stayed with in a 6 inch periemter. It is also extremely silent. I have gone through a case without a break. Also the color will go with any gun, which is a plus for the cosmetic value.
Conclusion: This is an excellent Barrel and at a decent price. Go out and but it and I guarantee you will not be let down
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xtremesplat Friday, August 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
jt stock, 14 inch all american,
Marker Setup: stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
for rec use I use core paintballs....on sale at Dunham's for 35 bucks for 2000! Pretty much any quality ball will work excellent.
Strengths: Light weight, very quiet and accurate and I personally like the flat black paint.
Weaknesses: No O-ring. That's it.
Review: I bought the all american when I got my marker and was very pleased, that is until I got the j&j! The ceramic is everything the a/a is and to me slightly more accurate and quieter. I especially like the flat black color since I am into scenario games. I have went through 2000 balls and not one break!
Conclusion: The full tilt is a great barrel will keep my a/a as a back up. I got mine on Ebay for $36 plus $3.25 for s&h. It's funny when you go to their actual site, they charge $8.50 in s&h! Reccomend going through Ebay. Buy it, you'll love it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 21st, 2004 at 2:39 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

bananajambo Monday, June 2nd, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock pro/carbine, stock autococker
Marker Setup: Vertical 2003 Blue Autococker, tickler front reg, supa fly bolt, J&J ceramic
Recommended
Paintballs:
I havent seen big problems with any kinds of paint.
Strengths: More accuracey, quiet as get out, and pretty good looking
Weaknesses: Not that good (arent any real ones)
Review: I had this barrel on my carbine, and when I upgraded to a cocker I got another one. You can fing this barrel for about 35 dollars at most proshops or sites. Its pretty good over all and easily cleaned. It made my gun so much quieter it was almost unbelievable. The amount of accuracey increased wasnt real impressive, but you get what you pay for.
Conclusion: Good barrel. Great for a cheap upgrade, quiets your gun down and helps with accuracy a bit. If you want a more accurate barrel you'll have to put up more $ and get an all-american or something else simular.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

ecbbomber31 Friday, April 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
boomy's, ultralights, jt's, other J&J's.............The full tilt ceramic is in my opinion every bit as accurate as a boomstick or an ultralight.
Marker Setup: model 98c, double trigger/ responce, 20 oz co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
diablo's..........pmi's............and tc viper venoms......... and pro balls work ok
Strengths: mad accurate....lightwieght........and good looking.
Weaknesses: makes a squeaky sound when unscrewing the front from the back,..... nothing bad
Review: This barrel is awesome......... very accurate............light as a a feather......... very good looking............great price........(only $73 after i ordered it from the J&J performance web site) over all its worth every penny. it looks awesome as i said..... but it can look even better if you go onto the J&J website and buy a different color front (tip) for the barrel

:^)
Conclusion: great barrel great price.....i would reccomend to anyone who wants a barrel that performs as good as a boomstick for less money...........and in my opinion i think this thing is like an ultralight but made by J&J and its cheaper..... so.......HA
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 25th, 2003 at 7:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nrv4me Tuesday, April 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I geuss a stock barrel
Marker Setup: Modle 98 custom with double trigger, expansion chamber, and 14 inch J&J cermaic barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Hellfires or JT balls
Strengths: Shoots like a dream
Weaknesses: nothing
Review: not a bad barrel for people who just want to have a medium priced good shooting barrelthe fact that its new and not alot of people have it is kind of a downer. other than that it was a pretty good setup for me. on my 98 custom it shot decent.
Conclusion: All and all it seemed like a god barrel to me
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media