paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Generation-E Matrix / Generation-E Matrix / Generation-E Matrix / Generation-E Matrix

Generation-E Matrix Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Generation-E

Buy Generation-E Matrix

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Generation-E Matrix
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $800

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
CONSTRUCTION FEATURES: - Electronic Triggered, with multi-mode dipswitch adjustment. - Fully Pneumatic operation. (No hammer, no sear, no main spring) - Performance Centerfeed. - Interchangeable forebreech: Standard forebreech - AutoCocker threads. Optional Forebreech - Angel, Right Feed, Spyder, Model 98, etc. - Double trigger with Custom MATRIX rubber grips. - Uses one common 9V battery, available anywhere. No recharger needed. ACCURACY FEATURES: - LOW Pressure operation for phenomenal accuracy and performance, enabling use of highest performance brittle-shelled paints. - Dual ball-detent for maximum ball-centering accuracy. - Fires during closed-mode of bolt's travel for superior accuracy. - (Statistically, the most accurate marker ever made in the History of Paintball). PERFORMANCE FEATURES: Gas consumption: Approximately 1250 shots per 88 c.i. tank
Product Availability 
The Generation-E Matrix is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
optimus_ Monday, March 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gen-E LCD Matrix, Dye Matrix
Marker Setup: 2k2 Generation-E LED Matrix stock CP barrel, bottomline ASA, stock reg, stock bolt, 47in^3/3000psi nitro/HPA, 12 chip (argh)
Recommended
Upgrades:
LPR, fast hopper (eVLution II or HALO-B), new bolt or the biggest nitro tank you can get your hands on, barrel(?), TRIGGER JOB
Strengths: read review body
Weaknesses: read review body
Review: streangths -

- extremely fast gun, even faster with 20chip
- very accurate
- very upgradeable
- small
- fully pneumatic - adjustable bolt settings


weaknesses -

- extremely poor gas efficiency (about 300 shots with my 47/3000 tank! [bolt setting is 35f/35b] can be solved with a new bolt kit, or a really large nitro tank (68/5000)
- a tad on the weighty side
- NEEDS a trigger job (stock trigger is horrible)
- looks (I personally don't mind not having the flashyest gun... don't like it? pay an extra $400 for a toxic)
- chops a bit... setup your timing for the hopper, or get a LPR for the bolt, and this problem is solved.
- speed... you will run out of paint before you even notice!


I got my trix used for $250. it came completely stock with an outdated chip (Which I still haven't upgraded), but this gun preforms beautifully. I can take easy snapshots with it, in which I shoot a 10 round burst in less than a second and go back into cover. the small dimentions of the gun, combined with a small barrel and drop forward may allow for a tiny marker that shoots extremely fast for frontmen, or used with a bottomline ASA and a longer barrel for a backman. the one major disadvantage I have noticed with this marker, is the gas efficiency. it eats gas like nothing I have ever seen before. 300 shots and the tank is empty. I hear this problem can be solved with a new bolt kit.
all-in-all, a great gun. may require some upgrading, but once completed, this gun is superior to it's competition.
Conclusion: although this gun may require some initial upgrades to get it to a more practical level, once it has those upgrades this gun is an absolute dream. unmatched speed, accuracy, consistancy, and versitility. I would give this gun a 9.4, because of it's wild gas usage.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Jakeb3126 Sunday, March 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel 2001, matrix lcd
Marker Setup: Matrix LED, 68ci 4.5k Crossfire, Dye reg, Freak barrel system, CP drop foreward, Kapp ASA
Recommended
Upgrades:
LPR / Trinity, Upgrade from the stock barrel, Bolt kit, Upgraded Reg ( stock is very inefficent), High rate hopper (Evo, halo)
Strengths: High Rate of Fire, Reliability, and Accuracy
Weaknesses: Bolt May stick untill you get at bolt kit. Stock regulator is ineffient
Review: With the accuracy of a closed bolt system and the speed of an electropnumatic marker, how can you lose? This is hands down one of the BEST guns on the market! Second only to other matrixes and mabey high-end Intimidators. I would have said angels but they are going down hill fast. But seriously, all of my friends own matrixes in one form or another and I have never seen a better performing marker! I would recomend that as soon as you can afford a Matrix you get one!
Conclusion: Everyone should own one, they are a paintballers best friend!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pcoco Saturday, February 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
***Toxic Matrix
***2003 Shocker
E-Blade Autococker
Excalibur
Marker Setup: 2003 Smart Parts Red Shocker:
Stainless Steel Freak Back (Red Insert .684)
Red All American 14" Front
Smart Parts Stickies
NDZ Chrome Detents
Freeflow Bolt Kit
88/45 Max Flo
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt Kit (I used the Evolve Bolt Kit for my LED, and Image Bolt Kit for my Toxic Matrix)
Low Pressure Regulator (I recommend PBC or Trinity, Both work basically the similar)

Definately recommend a new Hopper such as a Halo B or Evolution II
Strengths: Rate or Fire
Accuracy
Efficiency
Weaknesses: Partially cost (But well worth the money)
Review: Efficiency:

The Efficiency was spectacular. Got 800+ shots on a 47/3000, however I was using Evolve Bolt Kit. I rate the efficiency a "10"
----------------------------------------------
Accuracy:

The accuracy was not bad. It was definately more accurate than any other closed bolt like an autococker or Excalibur. I would rate its accuracy a "9"
-----------------------------------------------
Rate of fire:

Rate of fire...Perfect. Nothing I wouldn't of underestimated. It was fast, I just wish I had a faster hopper. I rate the rate of fire a unbelievable "10"
Conclusion: Definately worth the money. Just dissapointing that they won't make anymore.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

magshota Tuesday, December 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Timmys, Eblades, Everything your heart desires (Except angels cause they break too much).
Marker Setup: 2k2 LED Gen-E Trix, Evolve Bolt Bit, Marker 20 Chip, Gladiator Reg, and Trinity LPR
Recommended
Upgrades:
bolt kit is a must,lpr is very useful,new marker chip will make it faster,new grips(the stock ones are made of lead...eww),new reg is also a must.
Strengths: -Fast
-Sleek
-Quiet
-Accurate
-All air( no hammers,lugnuts)
-Low pressure
Weaknesses: -Have to buy an ASA
-Have to put 250-300 into it.
-Black
-Boring Milling
Review: This is a great gun, I love matrixs. You can never bust a solenoid .... NEVER. I put about 600 psi in it ( it's made for 150 ) and it still works.... I broke the spacer in the stock bolt kit,but I was going to buy a new one anyways.

Even though I had to spend about 300 on a new reg ( 80 ), New ASA ( 30 ), Bolt kit ( 140 ), LPR ( 50 ), Marker 20 chip ( 15 ), and then a barrel,but that's not a necessity. Oh and eyes cost 250 which really sucks. But if you have a LPR you don't really need eyes cause a LPR greatly reduces ball breakage.

After you get it upgraded and what not it's a great gun. I don't think I'll ever go back to a timmy,eblade,or anything but a matrix!
Conclusion: Fast, Accurate, Quiet, Makes a cool noise when shot. Hey, why not?

( giving it a 8 because of the price of upgrades, and no eyes )
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 24th, 2004 at 5:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Weezer Thursday, December 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
bob long millenium, black dragun, 2000 angel lcd- modded out to the max, dye ultralight autococker, e-blade cocker, angel 4.
Marker Setup: 2k2 led matrix- aardy bolt kit, aardy lpr trinity, torpedo reg, gun 20 chip, 14 inch freak kit, halo b, thor regulator, 68/4500 pure energy tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
definite lpr, bolt kit, fast hopper, n2,- maybe an eye
lpr and bolt kit are most important
Strengths: looks, speed, accuracy, distance, quiet, low pressure
Weaknesses: air effeciency, price, weight
Review: When I first bought the gun, I made sure that the bolt had matrix muck on it.
After that, I just aired it up, and it shot just as good as any gun on the market.
This gun is worth spending the extra dollar because you will get unleashed performance as soon as you pull back the trigger. The only upgrades that you need is an lpr and bolt kit. All the upgrades are there if you feel like you need them. If weight bothers you then maybe you should work out. Air is not that bad because of a bolt kit and big tank. The performance makes up for all of that.
Conclusion: I would just spend the extra dollar and set up your matrix with a bolt kit and lpr. The matrix is a solid, reliable gun that is perfect for any play.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

2k3matrix Saturday, November 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
eblade autococker
trauma matrix
dye matrix
Marker Setup: matte black 2k3 matrix lcd
evo 2
crossfire 45c.u. 4500p.s.i. tank
dead-on-drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
TRIGGER JOB!!!!!
other than that nothing at all
Strengths: SUPPER FAST ! NEEDS TRIGGER JOB THOUGH. STOCK TRIGGER IS TO HEAVY
Weaknesses: GAS HOG!!!! has the effiectiency of a leaking car gas tank
Review: THIS GUN ROCKS!!!! as soon as you take your first few shots out of the gun you'll know what i mean. The only thing this gun needs out of the box is a sweet trigger job and also you should lower you front reg pressure to get maximum speed without breakage. i've only had this gun for 4 days and im in love with it. The lcd screen is really cool to its like a mini palm pilot and has everything you need and some stuff you dont like bolt timing, game shot counter, life shot counter, temperature readout in celcius and ferinhiedt, max rate of fire, game timer, battery meter, vibrating modes, buzzing modes, pulsing modes...... i picked mine up for 710 and it only had 7,025 shots on the counter.
Conclusion: Basically save your money don't buy an angel, this thing makes an angel look like a blowgun................lol save about 200 dollars get a nice lcd matrix and a fast hopper p.s. on paintball gateway there selling for 795.00 with free 2 day shipping and a choice of colors
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dman04 Wednesday, November 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ironman intimidator,GZ intimidator,angels,and a couple impulses. So far the matrix out does all of them.
Marker Setup: 2k2 pushbutton matrix.gun 20 chip,pbc reg,centerflag inline reg,pbc rail,and image bolt kit,halo b with rip,and a 45 4500psi crossfire tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A nice bolt kit {personally I like the image} and a nice lpr{I like the pbc}.
Strengths: It shoots super fast {18-20bps easy}and is very queit and accurate.
Weaknesses: Its a little heavy and it's a gas hog without a bolt kit.
Review: This gun shoots awesome. Its super accurate,queit,and its crazy fast.
Alot of my friends have timmy's and they are allways saying that there timmy's are faster and more accurate than my matrix until they accually use my matrix. It tottally blows there timmy's away. Although timmy's do look alot better than matrix's.
To me looks don't matter that much.
The only complaints I have are it is a little heavy and it you don't get a bolt kit it is a serious gas hog. But with my image bolt kit I get about a hopper and 8 pods with my 45 4500psi tank so that is not bad at all. Some people say that they chop alot of paint. I don't agree with that at all. I have only choped 6 balls I think and I have shot about 12 cases of paint threw it.
Conclusion: Very very nice gun. I would recommend this product to anybody who is serious about paintball. Don't waste your money on a timmy when you can get a matrix {which I think shoots alot better than timmys} for alot cheaper.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 5th, 2003 at 2:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Godfre34 Thursday, October 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
my timmy(which i love), my friends IR3, my systemx vengence pro 2.0(completely tricked out with worr-blade)(i love her too), and my 01 black magic
Marker Setup: Gater trigger
WGP on/off drop forward
slam valve bolt
boomstick
68ci crossfire
halo
eyes were installed
Recommended
Upgrades:
a very fast hopper
Strengths: fast
accurate
Weaknesses: bad milling(i dislike the looks)
my friend says it eats up air like crazy
Review: Its a very fast and very accurate gun. But the looks a re a huge downfall as I am fasion concious about my guns. But my friend loves this gun and he says he can outshoot my timmy with it(I dissagre...but it's close) and it is the best he owns(he just bought an IR3 3 months ago)
Conclusion: if you have the money and dont care about looks buy this gun. It is as accurate as a cocker and as fast as an angel. i realy give it an 8.9, as i said im fasion concious.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 30th, 2003 at 4:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dai ca victor Thursday, October 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Intiminator Losoya, 2k2, gz, Generation E basic Matrix
Marker Setup: dye taitanium barrel, red bolt kit, kapp lpr, Volumlizers, dye mini drop, dye sir port and a low rise feed for a halo.
Recommended
Upgrades:
LPR-prevents from chopping balls unless ur not a fast trigger
Bolt Kit- kelps turn the pressure down
barrel-stock one is good but if u get a better one better acc
Strengths: FAST-Accurcy Good as hell-balanced well light weight
Weaknesses: U need a lpr and a red bolt kit
Review: I had this gun not that long but i have intiminators because i play in tourny and i had been tring to see wat a matrix is like so i bought one and its fast but the timmys are faster because the timmy are well done but the matrix its nice too but i say that the timmies are better because there acc (accurcy) is better and all u need is a airport and a tank and ur done but the matrix u have to buy 2 things to make ur gun perfect a LPR (low pressure reg) and a red bolt kit
Conclusion: i realy recommend this gun to kids that play best in the west tourny because there reliable and fast and good acc and but they have to be take cared of realy good
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Predator2 Thursday, October 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder LP SE
Marker Setup: 2K2 Gen-E Matrix
Sidewinder
Trinity LPR
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trinity LPR, Evolve Bolt Kit
Strengths: Accurate
Low Kick
Low Pressure
Fast
Quiet
Weaknesses: Takes a good amount of tinkering to work good, air hog
Review: Unbelieveable,
I remember when I first got this gun, i had so much trouble with it, i later found out that i was a noob and it was because i had the pressure too high (like 200 PSi lol), After that, it's been nothing but heaven.

You do need at least a $100 upgrade (bolt kit) to get good efficiency and $45 for an LPR so you NEVER chop, it's worth every penny.

The kick, especially with the LPR, is almost non-existent.

It's super quiet, however, when you put an aftermarket barrel (UL, or other well crafted barrel), it's basically silent. I wonder how it's gonna be when i get the St!ffi barrel. But i bet i'll hafta look where my barrel is pointing 24/7 to tell if it just shot.
Conclusion: NICE FREAKING GUN, nothing is perfect so i give it a 9, mostly b/c of air efficiency
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media