paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / M3 Paintball Products Fuel Model 89 / M3 Paintball Products Fuel Model 89 / M3 Paintball Products Fuel Model 89 / M3 Paintball Products Fuel Model 89

M3 Paintball Products Fuel Model 89 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount M3 Paintball Products

Buy M3 Paintball Products Fuel Model 89

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


M3 Paintball Products Fuel Model 89
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This new series of markers from M3 is based on the very popular mechanical marker that went under the name of the Bruizer. This version comes with a gas through foregrip and a bottomline connection.. Available in blue.
Product Availability 
The M3 Paintball Products Fuel Model 89 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
cyman8911 Monday, April 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
i havent used any other gun
Marker Setup: 32 degrees remote, drop forward, and electronic trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
electronic trigger, and if in your case it leaks CO2 , a remote will fix it
Strengths: ive only had 1 ball pop becuz of the velocity was too high, very accurate
Weaknesses: ummmm, no real weaknesses very good starting gun
Review: overall this is a really good gun. the reason i give it a 9-10 is becuz of the fact that there are many guns better than this. i might in the future buy a tippman but i willnot give up the mech fuel becuz of its reliability. i would give it a 10-10 for a starting player though
Conclusion: THIS GUN IS NOT A WASTE OF MONEY
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HEINLEIN Tuesday, March 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine & Mech Fule 89
ACI Graffiti barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Just get a new barrel
Strengths: Simple to work on takes Spyder parts.Shoots straight.
Weaknesses: No field strip pin.
Review: This is a good first marker. It shoots straight and fast. I would get a new barrel for it as the stock one is a little loud. The hard case it came with is nice with room for spair parts. For the price it would be hard to find something better. I paid $50.00 for mine brand new on e-bay.
Conclusion: This is a great first gun and will make a good back up now that I have a Spyder.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 25th, 2004 at 7:16 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FTSystem Sunday, October 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: M3 Mech Fuel 89, bottom line, gas through grip, 12oz CO2, viewloader 200rnd hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop Forward
Electric Hopper
Thats bout it unless you wanna go low pressure
Strengths: -Never breaks balls
-Stock barrel is accurate
-Light
Weaknesses: Hard to adjust the speed the first time.
Review: This gun is great for a great price. The stock trigger is pretty fast and has a light pull to it. The barrel is pretty accurate and quiet. I shot off almost a full case of paint in one night and never broke a single ball. I got mine for $70 with a bottom line. The only problem is the gas through grip and vertical adapter are connected so i cant take them apart. Other than that its a great gun.
Conclusion: Buy this gun if your a beginner, it doesnt break balls and is very accurate. It takes spyder barrels and parts if you want to upgrade. If you decide to upgrade to low pressure get the Check-It Products assault block, I tested it and it is great.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 19th, 2004 at 2:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mattkuhn Thursday, September 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 20oz co2, plastic hopper, premium 32degrees or better paint
Recommended
Upgrades:
um a trash can or a stupid friend to buy it off you
Strengths: its accurate
Weaknesses: loud,breaks balls,heavy
Review: I bought this thing as a starter gun and it sucks. I payed only 70 bucks for it and after reading the first 3 reviews i thought awesome! well i was wrong.

The thing is louder than my .270. It needs a new barrel just for being quiet. It has broke alot of balls. I spend a lot of time cleaning it and i still cant strip the thing! I could use an email from someone who does have it. I think my velocity is too cranked up or something.

Don't buy this gun unless you are a house wife addicted to cleaning
Conclusion: you would waste your money if you were to buy this gun. I'm buying a tippmann a-5 so now i can dominate my friends with their armotechs, viper m1s, and my friends fully auto
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

B.Ehatr Sunday, May 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None this nice
Marker Setup: My M3 with a PMI hopper, a PMI 12 oz. pure energy tank, and PMI barrel swab (not that i need it .
Recommended
Upgrades:
Whatever you want
Strengths: 1. Doesnt break balls.
2 Accurate.
4. Long range.
Weaknesses: Umm, there are weaknesses???? if there are, i havent found any.
Review: I like this gun. I used it just plinking around, it didnt break a ball, was kind of silent, fired fast, and it went through paintballs fast. I have not had any problem with ball breakage, gas leakage, or inaccuracy. This is one gun you wont regret having. You can also put spyder parts on it (I want to get the espirit full auto .45 trigger frame :-)! this is a perfect gun.
Conclusion: very good gun, very good gun, very good gun. I like this gun alot, fires fast get this gun!!!1
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LuciusofErebus Tuesday, May 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Fuel 89; Halo loader; 14" Quiet Riot barrel; 32 Degrees remote air.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel, and a drop-forward or remote air as the tank tends to get in the way of things.
Strengths: A good, fast action and a usable sight rail. Breaks very few balls
Weaknesses: Angled feed. UnGodly to feild strip. Jams badly if a ball breaks near the bolt.
Review: Another triumph by the folks at M3! An excellent rec. gun which rarely breaks a ball. If you get a break in the wrong place, however, you're in bad shape. A great upgrade from your Spyder or BE, as well as an awesome beginner's marker. Just be sure you bring your field strip tools to the field!
Conclusion: I strongly recommend giving this one a look. You won't regret it!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 6th, 2003 at 6:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintymcgee Monday, May 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder
Marker Setup: M3 Fuel 89-w/Smart parts progressive 12" barrel,CP flame 2" drop forward and preasure guage.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop forward the tank gets in the way.maybe a new barrel but the stock barrel is good
Strengths: accuracy and reliability pretty quit and a fast shooter and the sight rail is cool
Weaknesses: air tank gets in the way and hard to feild strip
Review: this gun is great it looks good and its a great shooter before this i had a spyder shutter and my m3 is working better than that.i am on an amature team and this gun is very tournament worthy.the only thing bad is the feild stripping but since i have not chopped a ball yet there is realy no need to strip it .as i typed the tank gets in the way but a nice drop forward changes that the sight rail it comes with is great its high and can be used as a handle.
Conclusion: this is a great gun!!!!!! i recomend to amatures or novices or people who just wanna have fun but then again thats what paintball is about.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media