paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Murder Inc. 2003 M.I.O. Autococker / Murder Inc. 2003 M.I.O. Autococker / Murder Inc. 2003 M.I.O. Autococker / Murder Inc. 2003 M.I.O. Autococker

Murder Inc. 2003 M.I.O. Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Murder Inc.

Buy Murder Inc. 2003 M.I.O. Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Murder Inc. 2003 M.I.O. Autococker
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $850

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Threaded vertical feed design
Closed bolt semi auto
Custom Flame Milled Body
Bead blasted anodizing
Matching anodized hinge frame w/ 45 Gem grip
Black Magic inline regulator
STO ram
Tickler adjustable front regulator
Lightweight 2lbs 15 oz
Orr-acle CT 3-way
Orr-acle delron 2 piece bolt
Removable 2 piece barrel 12"
Stainless steel valve
Stainless Steel actuating, cocking and pump rod
Ball detent
Low operating pressure 230psi
Product Availability 
The Murder Inc. 2003 M.I.O. Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
patchez Friday, May 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
other cockers
Marker Setup: Orracle M.O.I, E-2, Planet Eclipse LPR, red Halo B, and 72cu 3k pure energy tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
The E-2 and a barrel kit
Strengths: The accuracy is good for a stock barrel, and is easy to field strip
Weaknesses: The ram is crap, the ball detent don't stay put, and it's heavy
Review: The good

Accuracy - for a stock barrel it is very accurate. consistent shot placement about the size of a pie plate.

easy to field strip and clean - pull the pin on the bolt, pull the bolt out and then run s squeegee though it. it's clean.

the bad

the STO ram - the second time I played with MI the ram broke at the tip. so i had to seld it to the factory to get it fixed,

Ball detent - after it came bake form the factroy the next time i used it the ball detent fell out in the middle of a game. then it happened agian after I installed the E-2.

finnaly I tink the maker is a little to heavy, but may be it's just me steel tank. lol
Conclusion: the Orracle M.I.O. is a ok maker but to much maintenance for me.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pyrosport Sunday, June 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
autocockers,angels,timmy's,tippy's,spyders.
Marker Setup: 2004 WGP MI Orracle
10pc Empire Barrel kit
68/3000 Crossfire tank
Dye Rhino cover
Evolution II Egg
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kit and worrblade :) also, a fast hopper.
Strengths: sturdy,reliable,awesome milling,light,accurate
Weaknesses: reg is kinda close to the trigger frame
Review: I bought this gun not long back and I love it. It shoots like a dream and performs well.I took it out of the package and gassed it up with my 68/3000 crossfire HPA tank. Then I put my egg on it with Evil paint. I took it out back and first off i noticed that it was extremely light when it was totally loaded. Many markers were this heavy when they were stripped. I cocked it and fired it, the pull was sooooooooo smooth and a very short pull. With the hinge frame and wgp gem grip the gun felt very real and comfy in my hand. Also, the orracle 3-way is awesome. It makes it so that there is almost no trigger pull at all. This gun really made my egg and it's yboard work hard. The paint came out of the barrel in a solid stream of paint with no chops,pinches, or breaks. So, after speed shooting i wanted to see what kind of accuracy this gun got. WIth the stock black magic barrel, it was ok. Nothing special because it was a stock, so i put my Empire kit on it. With my 14" barrel it was awesome. At 20feet the balls were landing in the same spot every time. There was no curving,rising,or dipping of the balls. Just pure accuracy. Then, when shooting fast it was still very accurate. The black magic regulator is a very good one.

My M.I.O is dust black with a chrome OrracleTickler, adjustable front regulator,
Orr-acle CT 3-way, beaver tail, and Cam adjuster. The chrome on black looks perfect. The two colors complement each other greatly. The Murder Inc. milling is outstanding. It gives the gun a one of a kind look.

There are only a few changes that could make this gun the best of the best. First, a 15*Asa would make the regulator feel better. It is kind of close to the trigger guard with the standard vert Asa. Next, a barrel kit such as the Kaner or Empire. And third, a Worrblade or E-blade. This upgrade would put this gun over the top. With this kind of consistency and the worr/e blade this gun would be unbeatable.
Conclusion: This gun is an awesome gun put together by murder Inc. and WGP. Overall, this gun is a great buy and worth every penny. If you on the market for a good high end semi, then look no further than a Orracle.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 25th, 2004 at 12:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kowz_76 Saturday, May 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2002 Autococker
Low end blowbacks
I've tested many other high end guns
Marker Setup: WGP 2k2 VF Cocker, 16" Empire Kit, Custom Milled WGP Tickler, Shocktech Bomb 3-way, Bob Long Torpedo Reg, Check it unimount (soon), Empire Reloader, PMI 68/3000 HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
None are needed. A new barrel would be nice. Also, a 15 degree ASA.
Strengths: Great milling
Great Pneumatics
Nice trigger pull
Light weight
Weaknesses: Timing could be a problem for the stupid.
Review: My friend owns one of these guns now. I had the opportunity to shoot it, and play around with it one day. The first thing I noticed when I picked it up was that it's very light weight. The body looks like it's basically that of a black magic that has been custom milled by Murder Inc. The milling is pretty cool, and gives the gun a unique look. Then came time to shoot the gun. I gassed it up with my HPA tank and pulled the trigger. Like on all cockers, the pull was very smooth. The WGP hinge is a very good one. The trigger was comfortable and had a very short pull with the orracle 3way. I outshot my friend's revvy on it, so it was probably getting just over 11 or 12 bps. That's pretty good for a mech cocker. So I played a game with it, and it did very well. I was surprised by the stock barrel. It was decent, although there are obviously better barrels.

This gun needs no upgrades. I would recommend a barrel kit, though. If the paint is not matched, the balls could roll out the barrel or break inside the barrel. That could be a problem. Another upgrade that would be nice is a 15 degree ASA. The vert reg is kind of close to the frame. The 15 degree ASA would simply make it more comfortable for me. Could be fine for you. The only upgrade would be a new frame. That frame being e-blade, worrblade, or a race frame. That would make this gun the best of the best.
Conclusion: This is a great gun. Not something beginners would buy simply because of the price. For an intermediate gun it's an excellent choice. For a tournament player, again, this gun would be a great, somewhat inexpensive gun. For the price and everything, this gun deserves a 9.9 because nothing is absolutely perfect, but I'll round and give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Js3324 Monday, March 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Orracle, 2004 cocker, kapp KXS cocker, dye reflex, eclipse cocker, evolution x, Impact ir3, dark ir3, speed, a4, gen-e matrix, toxic impulse/matrix, 2003 angel, many others.
Marker Setup: 2004 MIO Autococker with evil pipe kit, e-blade(new), CP regulator, and lightning drop and cp/on off asa
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing unless you want an eblade which I highly reccomend because I usually shoot an electro(impact ir3) and the stock mechanical state its real fast for a mechanical gun, but the quality really shines when you pop on the e-blade
Strengths: Check out review body, not enough room here

Weaknesses: Check out review body, not enough room here.
Review: THE GOOD -
Accuracy- amazing accuracy just get the paint/barrel bore right and you can easily have the most accurate gun around
Quality - Ive never had a gun that lasted as long as this one without breaking down(mostly because i like tampering wtih things)
Beauty- annodizing and milling is beautiful and there is not any milling scratches that was common on highly milled guns such as the cobra mamba etc. and the annodizing is a real fade, not two colors seperated by a line. Hasnt scratched yet either.
Light weight and compact- Big feature for me because I have to be up front, GOT TO love how small it is and its much lighter then most cockers then ive held and its still lighter now that ive put the eblade on.
AND I NEVER CHOPPED!
Personally Im not a fan of cockers and went into buying one with bad experiences of my past orracle's. Bought this and couldnt be happier, i honestly think its better then the angel(s) without the speed pf an angel(stock mi cocker)
The bad
High pressure - i have to have the pressure out so far so that the 3 way doesnt leak that the pressure screw is sticking into my hand a tiny tiny bit.
Effieciency - HEY, its a cocker, what do you want? This could be manipulated i'm sure, but its not a big deal AT ALL just walk and get your tank refilled for gods sake instead of crying!
Price - not really an issue .
Conclusion: I cant tell you whether to buy it or not, I would highly reccomend it but thats up to you, feel it out and see if you like it. Im still going to give it a 10 because these weaknesses do not effect performance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Paintballer505 Tuesday, February 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
An orracle/black magic
Marker Setup: hmmmm... for this ill go with my custom milled turtled eblade cocker. with dye boomstick nexxus ram and pe qevs with new design stablizer, shocktech fgp lpr, tornado valve phat hammer, 04 gladiator regulator, supafly bolt, hybrid eye cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recomend that you take a better look at the price tag
Strengths: it preforms like a blackmagic/orracle except from the milling and the ugly mi gems
Weaknesses: Well it is really overpriced.
Review: First off the company is corrupt. it is overpriced and undermaned. i went in there one day to get my air tank filled to 3000 because they cant fill a 4500 where i am and spent my 8 bucks on it because i had to test out a matrix. while i was in there i seen 2 of these on the shelf and eyed them up and came to the conclusion that that was a orr/bm. also while i was in there they had 4 guys over a black magic that was brought in to get a war blade system on it and the guys didnt know what to do. the one guy was even saying ok now how do we do this. but besides all of that, on the next day my team and I went to the field to practice and sure enough i seen the cocker that they were working on with the eblade on it and the kids buddy had an mio. well the kids bm with the e wasnt working so me and the cocker specialest at the place took a lok at it and figured it out in like 20 minutes but they screwed the eye up there so it wasnt reading paint in right. and cockers are bad without that eye. and then later on in the day of play i asked his buddy if we could change guns for a round. i used it it felt just like an orr/bm. it might have been like 3 ounces lighter. i asked the kid how much he payed for it. and it was 800 dollars. right now u can buy e cockers for 800 dollars and more. i was in aww about the price. and at that point i didnt like the marker
Conclusion: Dont buy this gun. if you want the same performance get an orracle or a blackmagic/orracle. or if you want to spend 800 bucks buy an electro from a company that knows how to install and fix products. in conclusion i give it a 5 because it is a nice working cocker but it is way to overpriced
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

p8ntballa00 Monday, January 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Orracle, 2000 cocker, 2003 cocker, practically all impulses, angels, and bushys
Marker Setup: 2003 special Edition M.I.O Orracle, 12 volt revvy, and a 72 ci 4500psi pure energy stubby tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
NOTHING (IT IS PERFECT OUT OF THE BOX) (Maybe a barrel)
Strengths: Accuracy, consistency, speed (really fast for a cocker), and reliability
Weaknesses: NOTHING
Absolutely Perfect
Review: This is the cocker of them all. It is perfect out of the box. And my set up is absolutely rippin. Nothing beats this cocker. It has the speed (and its not even electro), Impossible accuracy, insane consistency, and even better, its a once in a life time cocker to own. Very few of these cockers were ever made.


GET IT NOW (if you can find one)
Conclusion: Best cocker there is FLAT OUT. Also if you can find one make sure that if you cant buy right then to have the people hold it for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cra-Z-Barnacle Monday, December 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Strange Impulse, System X Type X, OutKast, 2k3 VF, ANS GX-3
Marker Setup: Red/Black MI Orracle/Orgasm...-.-..., WGP Torpedo Dropforward, 14" Kaner .689, 68/3000, 12v Revy, Blade Trigger.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Kaner, trigger, a drop forward/cradle. These aren't really recommended but if you want to squeeze out the extra performance then get those stuff. Drop forward doesn't come with the marker.
Strengths: Accurate, durable, reliable, versatile, very light, nice milling sorta, comes with the basic Orracle parts.
Weaknesses: Paintjob on the back block, comes with BM barrel, MI logo to tacky
Review: The MI Orracle is basically the cross junction with the Black Magic and the Orracle itself. The marker is very accurate with the BM barrel, but received even more from the Kaner. It has a more unique milling to it and has a 0 degree ASA, I don't mind because It's more comfortable for me. Mine did not come with a high rise like the regular Orracle should, but that does not matter when you have an electronic hopper. The marker is very reliable on the field or vandalizing oncoming seagulls. It never chopped when i shoot a little above average, it provides a very low profile when snap shooting, it basically kicks ass.
Conclusion: If you want to make yourself feel special then get these limited edition markers. This marker is the same as the Orracle, so if you want something a little different, get these, they won't disappoint you, they just as good as the regular kinds.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

narleydude Saturday, May 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Orracle, Black Magic, WGP vertical feed cocker, ANS-gx3 and gx4,
Marker Setup: 2003 impulse vision eye with all ND upgrades.
and 70/4500 Murder Inc. Worr Gas
Recommended
Upgrades:
a drop foward,thats about it its a really good gun stock
Strengths: sturdy,reliable,sexy,very light,and accurate
Weaknesses: im not a big fan of cockers otherwise i see nuthing really
Review: This is one sweet gun. Now i know it looks pretty cool in pictures but in person this gun is like awsome. the milling is amazing and Its made from Murder Inc. and they are reliable people. now im not a big fan of cockers but this gun i would buy right away. I would highly recomend anyone interested in buying an autococker to get this gun if u have the money it would be well worth it. Trust me you wont be disapointed.
Conclusion: If your looking into buying an autococker and want a good gun to last and be reliable sexy light and make heads turnt his is definetly for you even if thats not your aproach its still a great gun to buy. It is honestly just one amazing gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media