paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Bone Daddy / Game Face Bone Daddy / Game Face Bone Daddy / Game Face Bone Daddy

Game Face Bone Daddy Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Bone Daddy

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Bone Daddy
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 25
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Game Face Bone Daddy is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
SnipaCody Saturday, August 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
orion
bone daddy
tipmann a-5
Marker Setup: tipmann a-5 electronic hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
better hopper, and get a better gun
Strengths: Trigger
Kinda accurate
Weaknesses: Reliability
Pretty much everything else
Review: Well i bought my bonedaddy off my dads friend, he bought it brand new and he only used it about 4 times, so i use the gun the thing fired pathetically and it quit after a while, i took it to a local paintball gun place and they couldnt service it because they have never heard of this gun, so now im sh.it out of luck and this marker is very unreliable
Conclusion: Do not get this gun, your just gonna get major headaches, the only good thing about this gun is the trigger
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bvdave Thursday, December 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Custom pro, Triton, Avenger, Pirahna, BT-4, stingray raptor etc etc..
Marker Setup: stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Stock barrel isnt bad (compared to most) air efficency, size
Weaknesses: Asa broke quickly..
Review: I loved this marker, I had it before my tippmann and used it mostly as a loaner for a friend as my pirahna was my main marker. but this little marker worked great, i barely touched the co2 had a nice fate of fire and was pretty accurate. it is also very small and easy to move aroudn with no matter ho wyou play.

After about 2 years using this it started to leak out teh asa and I coudl never get it fixed, expecially since i coudnt find the replacement parts to do it, eventually I gave up, a friend has it now in case he can ever fix it. its a shame cuz I really loved this marker, i recommend it to any new or intermediate player!
Conclusion: a great marker, I dont think my problem is regular but I dont know, i wish it stillw orked cuz its a great marker and did me well, (so well in fact even tho it broke I still give it a very high review)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

beschissen Monday, April 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom (Field Rental)
Tippman A-5 (current, and love it!)
Marker Setup: Cheapo to transition from rental to better marker if got into playing over time. Stock—inc. mask, hopper, marker, etc.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Replaced barrel to $50 “14 one based on reviews of this product. I HAD to upgrade the blasted arm because the one I got from action village did not have one of the screws. Of course I tried to close to the size of the one and it broke the POS arm. I needed to buy a new arm, and that whole setup was unstable. The V shaped arm design s*cks.
Strengths: You'll know what a POS is like.
Weaknesses: Everything about it.
Review: 1 game, then marker will die. I even cleaned the gun fairly well, but the lousy marker has the machine pressed bolts so I could not get inside the trigger mechanism to oil or clean it. If you are using this, got a ball hit by the trigger, forget about being able to really clean it. Thanks Game Face Bone Daddy for letting me down.

In its second (attempted) use, air would not pump through the gun. I took the tank off of my A5, this marker didn’t work. Checked and replaced o-rings, nothing. The tank does the ‘shuup” when then connection is made to the air system and sealed, but when it shoots it does not do anything as all. Total waste. Thanks Game Face Bone Daddy for letting me down.

Mask that came with marker…prior to playing I sprayed some anti-fog stuff on it and cleaned, fogged up like a bad day in London and screwed up my game play. I was so p*ssed I went to the proshop and got a $50 mask, no issues since. Thanks Game Face Bone Daddy for letting me down.

V shaped arm is a flimsy POS prone to breaking out in the field. Of course my OEM arm did not have both screws, so I got shafted there. Thanks Game Face Bone Daddy for letting me down. That cost me more $ for a new freakin arm.


Conclusion: Moral of the story: buy cheapo get cheapo, you get what you pay for. If you are serious about the game, quit bargain hunting for new markers and buy a used well known and durable marker if you are on a budget. Also, just buy the industry standard well reviewed and reliable markers.

If you want equipment failure, cheap parts, and a bad experience, then Game Face Bone Daddy is your #1 choice!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

dr.pepperman Sunday, March 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor, Pro Carbine and a Model 98 but they are way better than this hunk of junk.
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix with a Freak kit and an Evolution 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing!! Get rid of it fast.
Strengths: Nothing
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: This gun is the pitiful. I played with it one time and the first time a played with it, the place where you screw in you C02 (not really sure what it is called) fell off!!! The tank didnt just get stripped and come lose..... it fell off. I didnt do anything to it; I just leaned around the corner and shot it and it fell apart. I took it back the next day. This gun is the biggest peice of crap that money can buy.
Conclusion: DONT BUY THIS GUN! If your rich and feel like blowing a 100$ then go ahead and buy the thing. The gun doesnt even come with a bottom line and it is priced for a hundred bucks. STAY AWAY!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

shilohx Thursday, August 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippmanns, spyders and piranhas
Marker Setup: bone daddy with rebel ultralight barrel, 20 oz tank, bottomline kit, expansion chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
definitely a 20 oz tank, it needs the pressure, and a nice barrel
Strengths: It is very accurate once upgraded, it's very cheap, customizable and easy to maintenance.
Weaknesses: Very loud, the stock bolt and barrel are not bad, but what else is new?
Review: I've had this gun (sorry, marker) for six months and it is in my opinion the best entry-level gun you can get. It far outperforms spyders and rebels and breaks down less, and it very rarely breaks paint. It does not eat co2 like some markers, it is easy to take apart and oil, and it is a spyder clone so just about every spyder upgrade fits it.
Also, who can beat 110 bucks with 12 ounce tank, mask, barrel condom, and other accesories?
It's true it is a cheap gun, but it is also very tough.
Also it looks very cool with a very nice design.
Conclusion: It is a great gun with an even better price and i would buy it if i were you.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 12th, 2004 at 3:09 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

YoBoneDaddy Tuesday, July 27th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
4 years8 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
- Tippmann Model 98 Custom (rental, absolute swill)
- Tippmann A-5 (honestly similar speed, less accuracy, more durable and way too expensive)
- Spyder Victor (Very comparable, except much more annoying to bottomline, longer trigger pull, but less kick)
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
- Green Delrin Bolt
- Delrin Ram
- Green Delrin Sleeve
- CP 2 Piece Barrel
- CP Inline Regulator
- Macro line
- Shocktech Microdrop
- Smartparts On/Off
- 47ci 3000PSI C5 Concussion
- Ricochet Apache

GameFace Bone Daddy
- CP 1 Piece Classic
- 9 Oz CO2
- Gravity Feed
Recommended
Upgrades:
- New Elbow for the hopper
- Barrel
- Agitating hopper like a Revvy
- Trigger Mod
Strengths: Style, Simplicity, Upgrades, Paint, ROF
Weaknesses: Upgrades, Noise
Review: I personally love the way the Bone Daddy looks. It's simple, black and chrome. If you put any parts on it it's easy to create a nice look. It comes with a vertical bottle stock and I'd recommend keeping it that way. Ever since I bottom lined my Bone Daddy, even after antisiphoning my tank it still gets mad velocity fluctuations. Also with vertical setup the gun is very compact. I'd recommend a 9Oz, even though you'll have to fill often. I'd imagine less than 400 shots. Lately it has started to tick me off on how this marker is not as much of a Spyder Clone as you'd think. Sure it's a clone, of a Spyder from the late 90s. The striker guide and striker pin are some weird tiny version of a Spyder's. The pin is like a nail and the spring is like a long pen spring. I lost my original striker pin and had a heck of a time getting it replaced. I didn't call GameFace though, EDIT: If you do they are very helpful, I'd recommend it.


Anyway, the good in the Bone Daddy far outweighs the bad, just don't dump too much money into it (like me). I wouldn't go further than a new elbow (a must cause the stock WILL break) and maaaaybe a barrel (EDIT: that's a big maybe cause the stock barrel is really good) if your next marker will be Spyder compatable. I have destroyed opposing teams with this marker, I've outranged, out shot and out played more than my fair number of opponents. Oh, use whatever paint you like, the Bone Daddy NEVER CHOPS unless you mod the trigger. It's easy to clean and it's cheap as HECK. I also did some research and found you cannot put an ESP trigger on this gun but you ca replace the valve with a Spyder aftermarket one. Really it's just the striker and pin that are not spyder compatible, which sucks. Don't forget that it comes with a Skul mask, which is amazing.

EDIT: Well people have been slagging the Bone Daddy like crazy lately so I figured I'd come to the rescue of sorts. The last time I played with Bone Daddy (that sounds terrible) the only problem I had was outshooting my hopper. I'm not kidding, I can make this thing shoot so fast now I race a gravity fed hopper. I can't quite walk it but I can let go some pretty fast bursts. I basically just added a magnetic back-stop to the trigger to create a magnetic "response" effect at around the point where the sear trips. Now I can easily outshoot a non-R/T A-5 or most other stock blowbacks. I did have a problem with a loss of power with the bone daddy only shooting at 200FPS so I had to send it back to Crosman (turns out the local shop screwed up my CO2 tank when they a/sed it) but they were really good about fixing it and gave me no hassle whatsoever. My first few months I treated the gun terribly (unbeknownst to me) and it still behaved fine. Either way it's a great starter gun especially if you don't own a mask already.
Conclusion: This is not an Autococker or Angel, it isn't even an A-5. However it is 69.99 with a great mask. For that price your only other options are a Brass Eagle. For the marker mask and hopper that's a steal. Use this as your first gun, but don't upgrade it much. Get a feel for the sport of paintball, have some fun, smoke everyone on the field with a rental gun, then if you think it's something you're going to stick with, start thinking about your next gun. I'd say it's definitely on par or better than a stock spyder or piranha, but without the ease of upgrade that they have you'll probably never keep up with them. It's accurate, easy to clean, and loves all kinds of paint but don't forget it is just an excellent starter gun, not an excellent gun. However for it's price it's definitely a great way to get into paintballing and it will serve as a steadfast backup marker for years.

EDIT: These days I'm using an upgraded Diablo Wrath which pretty much destroys 75% of the markers on the field, but I still take out my BoneDaddy on occasion and you know what? It still works great, almost 5 years later.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 19th, 2007 at 5:56 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

ledzep88 Monday, June 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I now use a tippmann 98 custom. The 98 is by far a superior gun to the bone daddy. It is more accurate and has more power.
Strengths: The key strengths of this product is it's simplicity.
Weaknesses: It's fairly low velocity and low rate of fire.
Review: The Bone Daddy is a great beginner level gun. It is easy to field strip, it only has about 5 parts in it. It is also pretty rugged. The main problem i had with the gun is the accuracy. It is fairly hard to aim properly due to the hopper. It is in a kind of an inconvenient spot.
Conclusion: If you are just getting familier with the sport of paintball this is a good to start off with.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SirJono Monday, June 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
VL Orion (I like this better)
Spyder TL Plus (bigger and heavier, shoots marginally better than this)
Spyder Imagine (better than this)
Marker Setup: Game Face Bone Daddy
16" demon barrel, also the stock barrel
Spyder Esprit Bottomline/Foregrip/ small drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
A Bottomline with foregrip
maybe a barrel, (spyder threads) the stock one is actually decent compared to most stock barrels.
maybe a new bolt, to get higher FPS.
Strengths: Price
Size (smaller than a TL or imagine, kinda cool)
Did I mention price?
Weaknesses: shoot below 300 FPS
7 BPS max (no prob 4 me)
Review: This was my first gun. immediately after buying it, I bought an aftermarket barrel to put on it. This wasn't really needed, as it was 16" long and took some of the FPS off. It was shooting between 273 and around 288 at the chrono, never hit 300. With the stock barrel it would shoot noticeable faster, and the accuracy was actually great for a stock barrel.

The next upgrade I bought is the foregrip and bottomline... and I'm glad I did. It makes it a lot more balanced (at least with a 20 oz c02) and hy hand would stop getting hit from being wrapped around the big c02 tank. definitely get this upgrade.

If you buy the kit, you also get the Skul mask, which I still use today. It looks really cool and is a great mask to buy. I got the gun, mask and hopper, barrel glove and elbow for $70 shipped to the door- great deal! considering for what they want for a marauder (plastic gun) at K-Mart.

Conclusion: Overall I'm very happy with it, it was a good first gun, and I would recommend it to anyone. It's better than most other guns in it's price range. Giving a 9 because no gun is perfect, the main problem that bother me was no bottomline and low FPS. oiling the internals and making sure the tank O-rings are fine fixed this.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Myxomatosis Monday, February 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Espirt (Tested), Spyder Victor (Tested), Spyder Rodeo
Marker Setup: My bone daddy is currently collecting dust but i have a bottom line, vert feed, and the rest is stock.
I just got my Rodeo, I have Poor mans lightening bolt and a tighter spring, rest is stock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, X chamber, new bolt.
Strengths: Decent stock barrel, cheap,nice entry-level gun.
Weaknesses: Bolt scratches, freezes w/o X chamber
Review: My first gun, the bone daddy was a good entry-level gun. It is a decent gun allround. The stock is fairly accurate and the gun is durable. I loved the grip. It was comfortable yet perfect sized for my hands. The double trigger is alittle harder pull than most others but otherwise good. The ROF is slow. . After less than a month's use, the bolt was pretty badly scratched up. One time the gun was firing 2-4 round burst. I feild stripped it and it fixed. Overall, this gun is a nice entry-level gun which i would reccomend to new players. If you buy this gun as a starter package, you get the Gameface Skul mask which is a great deal. The mask has prevented 2 or 3 marks becuase of the rubberyness and provides good coverage.
Conclusion: Cost efficient gun, good for starting out. Im going to give it an 8 for its class of gun (entry-level). Its much better than some of the starting Brass Eagle I've seen.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 22nd, 2004 at 10:30 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cheappaintman Monday, December 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Bone Daddy BL stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
A barrel no longer than 12 inches.
Strengths: shoots really well. Few chops. Short barrell is accurate
Weaknesses: Cheap grips but they hold up. Could use a harder spring.
Review: I got this gun for christmas with the starter kit. The mask kicks ass and so do the balls. The gun shot really well with the short barrel. I am going to stay with the barrel. I was shooting at the max vilocity wich is 260fps. It could use a harder spring so I'm going to get one. At the field I was playin and the gun went off and started rippin out like a full auto. I had to pull off the co2 to get it to stop. I cleaned the gun and when I cocked it it did it again. I am gunna go again soon so I'll write another review if it does not do it.
Conclusion: The gun is great for starters and for a backup its a 10 until it went off so I'm gunna give it a 6. It is easy to clean so I didnt have to do sergery to clean it. If anyone knows why it goes full auto all of the sudden please leave a coment.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media