paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT FX-10 Mask / JT FX-10 Mask / JT FX-10 Mask

JT FX-10 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT FX-10 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT FX-10 Mask
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new FX by JT is a totally different kind of mask for paintball. The mask's key feature is the easy to remove lens. By moving the lever on the side you can simply pop the lens out. The design is very durable so it wont pop out while playing the game. The mask also features a very durable goggle frame system that is also very comfortable to wear.
Product Availability 
The JT FX-10 Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
NinjaDragon23 Monday, January 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cheaper masks
Marker Setup: Proto PM5
Dye UL Frame
CP Feed Neck
CP On/Off
Halo B
Dye Throttle 91/45

Dye DM4
Dye UL Barrel
Shocktech Trigger
Tadao M3 chip
Hybid Grips
eVLution 3
Dye Throttle 91/45
Strengths: Field of Vision
No Fog
Weaknesses: Looks
Tight at the back
Review: Purchased this mask because my previous mask kept fogging up on me and i was sick and tired of it. Bought this mask new for $15 with two thermal lenses. The mask has never fogged up on me and gives a great (270 degree) field of vision. I will never go back to the other masks i was using.
Conclusion: Buy it if you can get it cheap 15-20. even for a backup mask it is great. The dyes and other high end masks are better, but also three times the price. For overall value this mask is best.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wraith06 Sunday, February 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT nVader goggles - larger then axioms, lens tougher to change
Raven NVX goggles - never fog, lens is a pain to change, smaller profile
JT Headshield - HUGE profile, lens sucks, occasional fogging
Marker Setup: BT-16 w/ 20" Smart Parts Tactical Barrel
Remote line to Pure Energy 72/4500 carbon fiber
Halo B
Strengths: Quick change lens
Small profile
Comfort
Fog resistant
Weaknesses: Only two colors/styles
Hard to find
Lens system takes some getting used to
Review: Ive been wearing these goggles for about 7-8 months now and have been very pleased with their performance.

The Good:
The Axioms provide a decent amount of head coverage (more cover then eVents, less then nVaders) for a reasonable price. The goggles cover your chin line but do not extend down to the neck much. The visor is easy to pop off, it comes with removable back straps, and a non removable chin strap. The construction is solid, mostly hard plastics, only slightly flexible. The venting is well done and the foam is comfortable. They stay on your head, once properly adjusted, and offer a wide viewing area. The tabs that hold the goggles are easy to pop out and rotate, but nigh impossible to accidently do during gameplay. The thermal lens are well made and I have only had them fog once during extreme conditions. I would recommend a tinted lens though for bright days. At first the lens change system is tight and takes some getting used to. After changing lens a few times, you get the hang of it and can have your lens out, cleaned, and back in place in well under 10 minutes.

The Bad:
Only 2 color schemes, "clear" and grey. Clear looks horrible, the grey/black isnt so bad if it wasnt for the bright orange lens tabs on the side. For scenario, it doesnt work so well, plus half the time people think youve been goggles on the side of your head when you havent. If you try to repaint the frame, the plastic is smooth coated and wont hold most modeling or plastic paints without flaking. The lens system takes some getting used to and at first it feels like you might break your lens when you are trying to put it in. After some practice this goes away and the lens always held up for me while putting them in. The only place I have been able to find them, except new and expensive online, is at Academy Sports where they currently retail for under $30.
Conclusion: An excellent quick change lens goggle system with a look you will immediately love or hate. Durable, reliable, and vaguely Halo-Master Chiefish. For the price, tough to beat. Just wish they changed that crappy color scheme.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SFU_ripper Friday, March 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proflex, Proto Switch, Dye Invision
Marker Setup: PM5, Function locking feed neck, shocktec micro drop and on/off, hybrid grips, halo w/rip, 68/4500 tank, dye ultralight barrel and M5 board
Strengths: Light weight
Comfortable
great field of view
no fogging
Weaknesses: Pinches a bit behind the ears
chin strap
Review: I love this mask. I was using the Proto mask for a while and everything seemed so dark. I have the Clear mask and it truly makes a difference with the lighting. It sits close to the face which helps lower the overall profile, also increases your field of vision. The removable lense system is great, it is very easy to change my lenses during a tournament for the light conditions. before i had two masks with clear and smoke lenses. now i have one mask and 3 lenses and it cost less than the two other masks. Communication is not lost in this mask either. there is very little bounce back so you can hear your team yelling at you as well as they can hear you yelling. your not stuck listening to your own breathing and trying to hold your breath to listen. the strap is good and easy to tighten or loosen by the two d clips in the back. this is a good feature. the only thing i dont care for is the dang chin strap. when did some one make it mandatory to put those things on masks. they are dificult to remove unless you drill out the rivet. any ways, as for the dark colored mask, i dont think it will be as bright as the clear one but it will be a good mask. i recomend the clear. also, if you feel like you need color, you can easily paint the inside of the mask. this gives it a great scratch proof gloss look that would make any show car owner jellous.
Conclusion: I would recomend this mask to any one. it is light, and gives great visibility. The profile is low so you wont have to wory about those quick peeks and getting tagged in the side of the head. The clear mask has a natural way to brighten up the field by letting light in through the entire mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pumkinhead Tuesday, December 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
lots
Marker Setup: vl revvy
20oz tank
tac 5
xcel barrell
Strengths: Huge vision
No fog unless you mess with it
Weaknesses: See review
Review: This is a good mask with a great view just don't touch the inside lens or it will geta litle foggy but other than that it iis a great mask and i promise there is no tunnel vision. :) and also one minor thing get it get it get it!
Conclusion: get it ( i found it for 20 bucks NEW! )
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wikwire Thursday, September 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT nVader
JT Spectra
JT Flex 7
Marker Setup: System X Vengence Pro 2.0 Autococker
Freak Barrel System
Nitro Duck 68/3000 HPA tank
Halo B
Strengths: Quick Change lens system is one of the best out there.
Weaknesses: FOGGING, FOGGING, oh yea and FOGGING
Review: Well I bought this mask because it had the new lens changing system on it and I am a long time JT mask user. I like the looks of the mask, but once I used it for 30 mins, man was I disappointed.

First of all, the fit could be better, from the moment I put it on, the back strap digs into your head which is a major PITA. After about 30 mins in 70 degree weather it fogged up like no tomorrow, and this is supposed to be a thermal lens. I have had several JT masks in the past and NEVER had one fog up let alone after 10 mins of use in 70 degree weather. I figured I would toss some no fog spray on, thinking maybe it would help...NOPE it only delayed the fogging by another 10 or 15 mins. Buy a Proto Switch or Vforce, JT has let it's long time supporters down on this mask =(

Conclusion: The biggest disappointment I have ever seen witha JT mask, lens changing system is top notch, too bad the thermal lens itself isn't.

I am no longer a JT mask supporter/user. I now only wear Dye/Proto, they seem to have gotten the lens changing system and an actual thermal lens that doesn't fog after 10 mins.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 8th, 2005 at 5:29 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jstone610 Thursday, April 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
flex, spectra
Marker Setup: '05 shocker vision, nerve board, cp reg, cp drop w/ on/off
'01 Angel LCD...lots of add-ons
Halo-B w/ Victory board
Strengths: Looks Good
Weaknesses: Unconfortable
Fogs
Limited Lower Coverage
Review: I bought this mask due to the price and reviews on here and I hate it!!! The plastic on the back of your head rubs you raw! It fogs up indoor, outdoor (hot or cold). It's stuck in the bottom of my bag and I hate it when I have to wear it.
Conclusion: Poor Choice!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Nick_DyeOwner Wednesday, April 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
05 Proflex
Profiler
Marker Setup: Blue to Black Dm5
Dye Ultralight
Empire B Reloader
68/4500 Tank

Silver Dust Angel Speed
Freak Barrel
Empire B Reloader
68/4500 Tank
Strengths: - Easy change lense
Weaknesses: - Foggy lense
- Ugly
- No bounces
- Not comfy
Review: When i first got this mask, i thought it would be great. I tryed it on and it felt quite comfy, or so i thought, i got home and opened it and played with it. No problems. Next time i played with it, there has been nothing but problems with it fogging. I couldnt see anything. The lense scratched really easily, and when i went to go get another one. I couldnt find them anywere. These things are even hard to sell cause nobody wants them. SO i throw it in my closet and went and got a 05 proflex, mmmm much better. not to mention this mask gets you no bounces.

I do not recommend this mask to anyone, if they want to go and get a mask this is one i would tell them about, but i dont think its bad enough to badmouth. ITs just neutral, not terrible, not great. ITs your average mask.
Conclusion: Im giving this a 5. Just a overall bad mask in my opinion. The easy change lense is the only thing i like about this mask, go get a proflex or something youll be much happier. Not to mention this thing gets not bounces like my proflex does.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Lemons 6245 Thursday, April 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: AutoCocker Trilogy Competition
16" custom products barrel
Strengths: Looks good
Large field of vision
Weaknesses: The only thing is that its kinda to big for me.
Review: this mask is a good mask, for as long as ive had it, the only other mask i would buy would be the JT Proteus which is also a good mask. i love the larger field of vision it helps me alot when playing speed ball, but if paint gets into the small hard to reach places like between the lens and the actual mask then it's a pain in the butt to clean.
but overall a good mask
Conclusion: This mask is a great mask for anybody at a great price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

volcomdork Sunday, December 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ive used alot of masks and some dont compare some do.....but i think invision and profiler are good competitors for this mask just depends on tast
Marker Setup: tes red black fade gloss b summer addition
evolution II
shocktech bolt
whisper (for now)
Strengths: Looks
Comfortable
Quickrelease lens
huge view (big lens)
oh did i say comfy
Weaknesses: Nothing some peeps say its heavy but not me
Review: NO FOG WHAT SO EVER as long as you dont mess with the chemicals on the inside of the lens and dont mix chemicals..the mask is sooo cumfy but some people said it wasnt YEAH RIGHT as long as you dont tighten it all the way so you cut off your circulation but it is a good buy you can pick this up for arround 75 bucks and it is cheaper then invision and profiler by around 15-20 bucks
Conclusion: This mask is sooo comfortable and well made that i would recromend it to any one wanting a good mask or top end mask
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Boblord Tuesday, October 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Some random generic brand mask.
Tried a few others, can't seem to remember their names...
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix ACS, Stock Barrel, Generic VL200
Strengths: -Thermal
-Easy lens removal
-Vortex Fan
Weaknesses: -Uncomfortable
-chin strap
Review: It may not be the best mask ever, but it does it's job well. I've never had it fog during the few games I've played. I've noticed that the mask doesn't cover my chin when I'm talking or yelling. That seems to be the case with masks with similar styles. The chin strap gets annoying but I've learned to deal with it. With the inclusion of the fan it seems as though there's no possible chance of fogging with this thing. The easy lens removal is a plus, but personally I would choose a color other than bright red for the tabs on the side.. It stands out like a sore thumb. A hat solved this quite easily.

It WILL fog if you clean or touch the inner part of the lens. I reccomend not messing with that part of it. It seems to be treated with some chemical.. Wish I could find some of it :P
Conclusion: No real problems here.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media