paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT FX-10 Mask / JT FX-10 Mask / JT FX-10 Mask

JT FX-10 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT FX-10 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT FX-10 Mask
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new FX by JT is a totally different kind of mask for paintball. The mask's key feature is the easy to remove lens. By moving the lever on the side you can simply pop the lens out. The design is very durable so it wont pop out while playing the game. The mask also features a very durable goggle frame system that is also very comfortable to wear.
Product Availability 
The JT FX-10 Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
sosoDAF Monday, May 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used almost all masks, and the only one which compares to this one is the JT Proteus 2.
Between the two the proteus is more solid, but the Axiom is a lot more flexible and comfortable.
Marker Setup: Evil Omen
Check-It Sure Fit No Rise
Viewloader Evolution II With Y Board
PMI Pure Energy 68/5000 Low Pressure
Strengths: Very Comfortable
Easy To Remove Lense
Great Price
GREAT Vision
Very Small
Weaknesses: Has A Chin Strap
A Little Bit Heavy
Review: When I got this mask it was because I had scewed up the lenses on my other masks and I figured why not get this mask which has easy to remove lenses than get an old mask and keep buying lenses for a crap mask.
I bought this mask and the second I put it on I loved it.
This mask is extremely comfortable and has a great field of vision.
The lenses are very easy to change (unlike other JT masks), and they are simple to clean.
Conclusion: Overall, I would definately reccomend this mask to anyone who needs a mask.
It will never fog and is very comfortable; the two most important features a mask should have.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TitanMarine13 Thursday, March 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI rental gogs, they sucked, JT Spectra thermal- was good, but foam ear things kept falling out and ocassionaly fogged on wet days.
Marker Setup: 98 custom w/ 14' teardrop and all the other junk, I have ordered a 2004 verticle Autococker with WGP torpedo drop and venturi bolt.
Strengths: COMFORTABLE! Low profile, cool looking. Quick release lens.
Weaknesses: Huh with the what now?Maybe red tabs for lens draws attention.
Review: Well, after spending 10 minuets looking for the mask I was suppost to be trying out I finally realized I already had it on. It is so comfortable it isnt even funny! Never fogged, even when it started to rain. Lens easily removed for cleaning and what not. Did I say it was comfortable!? The mask hugs you face and keeps a slightly lower profile than my spectra system.
Conclusion: Before I even ordered my cocker I rounded up the money to get this mask! From the momment I tried it on, to the time my proshop owner let us regulaurs try it out, I was hooked! Comfort to the extreem. JT great product! To bad I cant wear it all day! cause I would.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shockerimpulse1 Monday, March 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt flex 7 ,spectra
Marker Setup: 2k3 vision shocker w/ evolve bolt, evolve asa, smart parts mini lpr, new designs halo feed neck halo B, vert maxflo,48 3000psi and 91 4500 psi
Strengths: Vision( wide range) thermal rules
Weaknesses: none
Review: Wonderful goggles I love the wide range of vision and the thermal lens, hell i play in the rain, snow , sleet and hail with no fogging problems. Its great. The goggles also give you a chin strap and excellent protection. You just have to use these goggles when it raining cats and dogs to really appreciate what i'm saying. NO FOGGING!!!!!!!!!! Plus they are decent affordable price.
Conclusion: By far the best goggles along side the proteus sports com (for com purposes) But you gotta love the wide range to vision and comfort.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jhorgan Wednesday, February 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Flex-7, Scott goggles, vForce Goggles
Marker Setup: Green 2002 B2K, 14" All American Smart Parts barrel, Palmer Stabalizer regulator, Lapco reg adapter, 12v Revy w/ x-board, Air Gun Designs 3,000psi 68ci Flat Line air system
Strengths: Very comfortable, Lens EASY to change, Small profile, Unparalleled peripheral vision, styling, made by JT
Weaknesses: Sometimes it will fog
Review: This is the most comfortable mask I have ever worn! It fits as if it were made for me. The lens changing system is a great innovation that was long over due. Plus, this mask has one of the smallest profiles I have ever seen for a mask. It's almost like putting on a second skin. The way this mask is styled makes it look like its straight out of a Sci-Fi movie!

The only thing I can really knock this mask on is that it tends to fog sometimes. But that is an easy fix with some JT anti-fog spray.
Conclusion: I would recommend this mask to anyone that is looking for a mask that is super comfortable, relatively affordable (you get what you pay for), has a lens that is easy to change, and looks like nothing else on the field. I give this mask a 9 only because of the minor fogging problem.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

carlospbreview Tuesday, January 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Armor
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix
Empire Reloader
SP All American 14" Barrel
Strengths: Looks
Light weight
Peripheral Vision
Weaknesses: Ventilation
Visor
Review: The mask is okay, but it fogs up on me if I don't line it up properly with my mouth. I think more ventilation would have been beneficial.

The molded pin on the left side that holds the visor on to the body of the mask broke the first time I used it. I am trying to get JT USA to do something about it. I have been having problems with the email contact "info@jtusa.com" returning as undeliverable. I left a message with their customer service, but I am waiting for a call back. Worst case I could drill a small hole in the visor and attach to mask if I have to.
Conclusion: I was hoping that the mask would have performed better. It looks nice but I'm not crazy about it. It seems like I'm one of the few that does not find this to be a great mask. I am trying to be careful to not skewe the ratings.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 20th, 2004 at 6:38 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

medic2141 Sunday, January 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra Ize
Marker Setup: '02 black STO Cocker, 72/4500 HPA, CP lightning drop forward, super fly bolt, kapp back block and cocking rod, worr tickler front reg, dye pmp 3-way, skull pewter grips, 12v revvy
Strengths: great field of vision, comfortable
Weaknesses: first year of the product, time will tell if it stands up to the task
Review: Got this mask for Christmas from the wifey...so far so good. Its by JT, a well established company in the PB market. Ill tell ya, it is a bit "spacey" looking...with the molded rivets and all. The mask over-all is quite comfortable. The strap doesnt loosen up with hard play which is always a plus. The field of view is very good, bordering on spectacular. My lenses tend to fog easier then on my spectra ize even though it is a thermal style lens, allthough this is easily fixed with some anti-fog spray. The body of the mask is molded from a harder plastic compound then on my ize, something I'll have to get used too. Not a bad thing by any means though. The quick-change lens is something that needs a little practice. Slipping the lens back on over the ears can be a bit tricky. This system is leaps and bounds better then the older frame style system which caused my considerable headaces (thoughs of you that have changed lenses can attest to this). All in all this is a definate winner mask!
Conclusion: For those of you who swear by JT products this mask is for you. The lookof the mask might take a while of getting used to, but youll love it in the end. Masks have come a long way form the ole SPlat Master and shop goggle days of when I started. Now if only Jt made a fan for this mask........
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PMI-guy Sunday, January 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
My old PMI mask (garbage compared to this one)
JT flex (I liked it, comfy, The foam does not compare, same with the field of vision and lense changing. The flax has better neck protection)
Marker Setup: 2k3 stock autococker... thats right, its stock. and a pmi 47/3k HPA tank
Strengths: Field of vision ,quick change lense, REALLY comfy foam, cool fit
Weaknesses: doesnt go far enough down to the neck. Hard hard plastic
Review: This mask is great. Good look, great field, peripheral vision can't be beat. But the amount of protection on the neck and the chinstrap are 2 downfalls. I dont expect the mask to go down very low at all, but if I open my mouth all the way the bottom of my chin is exposed. (Not a real safety problem. normal talking or even yelling would not expose your chin, only something like yawning) the chinstrap is somewhat annoying. The mask does not bounce around alot or move. It fits my head quite nicely. The quick change lense system is cool, but I dont know how easy it is to get a replacement, and it may be expensive. The quick change system has it's flaws too, the lense comes out pretty quickly, but putting it back in is somewhat cumbersome and requires force. I like the look, it's sweet. This is apparantly a bit of a topic of debate for some. I will say it looks WAY better in person, the websites do not do it justice. (With a nice black lense this mask is money!)

all in all, its a great mask system and the problems are quite minor.
Conclusion: I would say this is a great mask. I love the vision range, the foam is so comfortable, It's got a cool look to it (the grey one at least, the clear is awful to look at) and it is unique and new, it will turn heads at the field lol. If your going for a high end mask, I would say this is the one to pick up.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 24th, 2004 at 6:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MagicCheese Friday, January 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Spyder - Imagan Tear Drop 14"
Strengths: It feels like you have nothing on your face at all
Weaknesses: some force to get the lens back in.
Review: I don't know about the final product, I am using a demo they sent out to show people, and I was able to get my hands on it early on before they were released, So this might have changed

And the default lens even thou. it is treated, it still fogs, But i used some anti-fog cream on it and it works perfect.

Also no protection for below the chin, but that can be fixed with a guard.

I love it, And you look good when you are shooting people with it on.
Conclusion: Don't know if I would buy it if I were strapped for cash but because I could pick it up for 35 bucks from the place I play, It is a defiant winner. If you can at least look in to it. Best out there in my opinion.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Keyan Sunday, December 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just a little JT/Brass Eagle starter kit mask, although I did get thermal lenses for that one
Marker Setup: E-99 Avant, SP Teardrop 14", Richochet AK
Strengths: Great view, good fit, quick release system
Weaknesses: None
Review: This mask is awesome in every way. It not only looks like you are a paintball Darth Vader, but it is functional and comfortable as well. The version I purchased has thermal lenses, I have seen some retailers trying to sell them without, do yourself a favor and buy the thermal version if you are spending this kind of money on a mask.

The field of vision is very impressive, from side to side my peripheral vision was complete, no obstruction at all, up and down had only a very slight obstruction but you will find much worse with most other masks. I had no problems with the visor, it can be removed if one is so inclined. The chin strap is fine and well thought out with a little o-ring thing to secure the slack, it is just a simple snap clasp that goes under your jaw most of the way back, did not mess with my ability to speak or anything. Breathing is easy, it won't slip when properly adjusted. Just make sure that you set it so that the top strip of foam is where the pressure is and it isn't on your nose and it will fit very well and be very comfortable.

Hearing is unobstrcuted and the mask is very comforatable on the ears. At first it looks like you might not be able to hear well with it but this is not the case. I was able to hear normal voices and more importantly the sound of people moving around in brush and firing with no muffling or lack of positional sense

The quick release lens system is very, very nice. The lens is extremely secure when the system is locked but comes off very easily when unlocked. Getting the lens back on takes just a little more coordination but after the first time you will get the hang of it. The entire mask/lens cleans very easily due to the release system, it is amazing it took this long for someone to come up with the idea, be ready for a lot of copycat designs from other companies.
Conclusion: It has everything - good fit, good field of vision, and it cleans up very easily. And it looks awesome!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 28th, 2003 at 11:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

b182ta Sunday, December 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT nVader- Not nearly as good
Some Brass Eagle Mask - Might as well have been wearing nothing
Marker Setup: Model 98 Custom
J&J Ceramic 14" Barrel
Dead On Drop Forward
X-Core 8 Stage Expansion Chamber
Custom Modifications
Strengths: great peripheral vision, mostly fog reisitant, very easy to clean lense, comfortable, cool looking
Weaknesses: See below
Review: Overall, I love this mask. There are only two problems I have seen with it. One of those isnt very important, which is that it doesnt cover the neck very well. It comes up farther than most other masks. The other problem was that looking through it, it is slightly distorted. It didnt bother me, because you can still see excellently. The strengths of this thing are numerous. It has great peripheral vision, it is very comfortable, it doesnt fog up, it is EXTREMELY easy to clean the lense, because of the quick release, and it looks pretty cool. Some people have complained about the strap...if they dont like it so much, why cant they just cut it off. I actually like it, because you know it will not fall off. And as for the visor, I havent noticed any problems with it, it doesnt seem too big.
Conclusion: Overall, I love this mask. It is way better than a lot of other masks, and is pretty intimidating on the field. If you have the money, definitely buy this mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 21st, 2003 at 5:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media