paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT X-Wind Mask Fan / JT X-Wind Mask Fan / JT X-Wind Mask Fan / JT X-Wind Mask Fan

JT X-Wind Mask Fan Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT X-Wind Mask Fan

Paintball Mask / Goggle Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT X-Wind Mask Fan
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 40
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This high speed fan is uniquely designed to extract hot humid air from inside the goggle, exchange it with cool fresh air and de-fog the Elite, Spectra or Flex 7 goggles.
Product Availability 
The JT X-Wind Mask Fan is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Dover Sunday, August 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
The new JT "Vortex" fan
Marker Setup: I'm a hardcore poor gun whore, sixteen (16) markers and counting:
DYE DM4 (dust black)
SP Ion (ShockTech body kit)
SP Ion XE
WDP Angel LED 1999
2 Invert MINI (gloss black, dust olive)
4 WGP Autocockers (2 E-Cockers)
3 AGD AutoMags
2 JT E-Excellerators
1 VL E-marker
Strengths: Light weight, vents stale air, or sucks fresh air in
Weaknesses: Sound of fan when it is on (buzzzzzzzzzz)
Review: The JT Spectra was my very first goggle / mask, I bought a black JT Spectra for $50 US from Skanline paintball in California.

It was the very first piece of paintball equipment I purchased because instead of using a rental mask which was sweaty and scratched up

I later upgraded to a Flex-7 in 1997, with the floppy lower mask

I also found a rare JT Flex-7 IZE in tiger eye brown on PbNation

You can totally customize your frame, straps, add a fan
Conclusion: It works so if you want to, buy it and use it. I do, works great!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blonz Tuesday, November 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 RT with flatlinebarell
Strengths: compact, prevents foging
Weaknesses: expensive, noisy, not that easy to install
Review: It prevents fogging but buy thermal lenses instead of it. It was a little bit difficult to install and visor touches the button permanently so it happenes the fan started when a branch touched my visor. I don't like the noise it makes and you won't hear anyone moving towards you. This product is intend for people who have a single lens mask and are fed up with the fogging but you're better of when you buy thermal lenses which are available for most single lens masks.
Conclusion: don't buy it buy a thermal lenses instead of it
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

holyshiznit17 Wednesday, July 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
No other fan, that's kind of why I bought the fan.
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix(of course), 14" Progressive barrel, 32 degree venturi bolt, 47 ci 3000 psi Crossfire air tank, Gold Proteus mask with X-Wind fan, and normal hopper
Strengths: It's compact and it has two fan motions.
Weaknesses: I hate the cheesey plastic fan and how hard it is to install.
Review: The fan works but I wish that it could just work a little better. The fan is cheesey and a lot of the wind doesn't get to you, but it beats taking off the mask because its fogging up so bad. But you risk getting your eye shot out. So I say for only 22 bucks this fan is worth it, even with thermal lenses. The battery isn't a pain to take out as most people have said, but I don't know whats the best mode for it. Is it better to have have it suck the air or blow it away?
Conclusion: For only $22 you should buy the fan. It's not loud at all and cools you pretty well. I havn't used it in battle yet but it has been hot here and it cooled me off. Its not as bad as the reviews. It should be at least an average of 8-9 on the review....but I have no clue why it's not.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shutter_guy Monday, July 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter (blue)
ESP Frame
JT one-piece barrel
12 volt Revvy w/x board
68/3000 aci hpa
CP flame drop
JT nForcer w/x-wind
PJ 4+3 harness w/Java tubes
Strengths: -stops fogging
-not too loud (but it is audible)
Weaknesses: -hard to install
-instead of fogging, sweat collects at the bottom of your eyes
Review: I bought this a few months ago to stop my glasses from fogging. After struggling to install it (It's easier to install if you use an exacto knife to make the holes bigger), It worked great. With my luck, though, the first time I went out with it, I took two shots to the switch. Luckily, it didn't break. I'm not sure though, if the battery lasts for the 30 hours advertised.
Conclusion: If you have fogging problems or glasses, I would recommend this fan.
It gets a 9 because it's a pain in the butt to install.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FalloutMan Sunday, June 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing really besides natural breeze
Marker Setup: AGD Emag
Aluminum Slug
14" freak(aa front)
shochtech on off and crop
PMI 68/45 tank
wdp lok soks
Level 10

12volt rev(however i have a halo which caught on fire, which im gunna get fixed then get an egg for it)
Strengths: sometimes i can sorta feel the fan
got it for free
Weaknesses: fan is too weak
pain to install
Review: i got this for free otherwise i wouldnt have bought it

it is very loud to yourself which is annoying and for all the noise it makes it doesnt do much for fanning (never feel the wind from it basically)

the only concievable use i would think of for this is for people with masks that fog but for the price you might as well get a thermal lense (which would be more effective)
Conclusion: i recommend not getting this unless you cant get a thermal lense for your mask and the fan fits
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BourneKiller Tuesday, April 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: -Black Piranha EXT Pro G3
-10" DYE Titanium Boomstick
-White Wolf "Blitz" Delrin LP Bolt
-KAPP "Twisted" Autococker cocking rod
-Maddman "Rocket" Valve
-Custom milled striker
-Chrome CP Lightning Drop
-Chrome KAPP Railmount On/Off ASA
-AA Vigilante w/ LP Spring
-Black HALO-B
-Clear Warp Feed w/ 12V mod and on/off
-Centerflag 68ci/4500psi
Strengths: Batts last a long time
Weaknesses: Doesn't really help as advertised, and it's loud to you
Review: It really didn't do jack squat. It was merely a nuisance. With a tiny little fan such as it had... you couldn't expect it to be that helpful. In my experience, it was a waste of money and I rarely used it, for when I did, it was just loud (to my ears) and had no tangible affect. :(
Conclusion: Buy a better mask, like a VForce Shield or Morph. It was not a good upgrade, at all.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

camo_warrior Sunday, January 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Wal-mart special
Marker Setup: Doesn't really matter here, does it?
My mask is an olive Spectra (thermal) with woodland goggle skinz and x-wind fan
Strengths: When your mask starts to fog, which is rare with my spectra thermal, you just switch on the fan, and just like that the mask is fog free.
Weaknesses: Surprisingly hard to install & a bit loud.
Conclusion: An overall good product, good price, (the $80 is wrong on this site. got mine for $25.), but if you have thermal lesnses, it is probably not a necessity. If u got the extra cash, go for it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Free_Agent2 Friday, September 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Strengths: Battery lasts a long time.
Weaknesses: I have used this fan for quite a while. Never seemed to do much to help. It is noisy enough that you can't hear what people are saying to you if they are talk even kind of quietly.(Makes sneaking around with team mates hard because you can't communicate). A few weeks ago, my mask kept fogging up and the fan was doing no good so I took it off. My mask didn't fog up the rest of the day. I think it restricts more airflow than it supplies. All I know is that I havn't had much of a problem with fogging since I took it off. I was using it on a JT Proteus mask.
Conclusion: It is my personal opinion that this fan is a waiste of money. I am very dissapointed.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

folder504 Monday, September 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Stingray II
12" Eagleworks barrel
Venturi bolt
plastic ball detent
vertical adapter (made out of a Duckbill)
X Core Expansion Chamber
Bottomline using a Lapco A-5 universial mount (fits perfectly)
filled grip
Rear Cocking
12V Revvy
Quake/ Sugar Ray trigger job ( one of the most important mods)

Rainmaker
Psycho Ballistics drop forward

2 other Rays stock except for a changed detent and a trigger job.
Strengths: Turn it on. Vrooooooooom. 30 seconds later, no fog. And I don't have a thermal lense. I have a single lense JT nVader. I am so glad I bought this. I used to have the thing fog up all the time, but now I don't have to worry if I see that it's starting to. It is also very inexpensive, only about 25 bucks.
Weaknesses: Loud. It makes this incessent buzzing noise when you have it on, but you usually don't have to have it on for more than 30 seconds.

Kind of hard to install, but once you get it in, you don't have to worry about it popping out.
Conclusion: I would highly reccomend this to anyone who has a single lens, or even a thermal one. No more games where you can't see a foot in front of you because your mask is fogged up. A good, inexpensive solution to a really annoying problem. I give it a 9 out of 10 because you can't hear very well with it turned on, but thankfully, it usually wipes out the fog in less than 30 seconds.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eyeless0486 Friday, August 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None... hope to buy a Vortex
Marker Setup: I have a Shocker with lots of stuff.
Strengths: It is definitly effective at preventing your goggles from fogging up during a game. Its the best thing out there by far... better then thermal lenses. Though they don't really cool you off at all, they are excellent at keeping the airflow moving through the mask and clearing/preventing the fogging in your googles. Mine worked in 90 degree weather with high humidity.
Weaknesses: Cheap! And I dont mean price... in fact its not really worth the price. First off it's a pain in the ass to install onto the top of your goggles without breaking it or your mask. Also, it likes to crack as mine did.
Conclusion: Its probably the best thing on the market to clear the fog out of your goggles. However, its hard to install, expencive, and tends to break. If you have the money and patience to install it, it definitly won't let you down. I gave this product a 7 because it works, however it can be a pain in the ass.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media