paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel / SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel / SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel

SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount SITE Inc.

Buy SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 119
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $109

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Stiffi barrels are available in 12, 14, and 16 inch lengths, with bore sizes ranging from .687 to .695 in .002 increments. Featuring a stepped bore .002 at 5 inches, and a precision engineered MicroJeweled bore for exceptional accurary, and weighing only 52 grams (1.7 oz), Stiffi barrels ounce-for-ounce are stronger than steel. Featuring zero-thermal expansion, meaning they do not expand or contract with temperature changes the way metal does, Stiffi gives you consistent performance and straight shooting all the time.
Product Availability 
The SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
jmonkey Saturday, November 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
j&j edge,stock wgp,all american,boomstick
Marker Setup: 2k3 sevf a/c,clear matte,cf 68/4500,halob,stiffi 16 inch .687 bore,worrblade all delrin bolt,kapp delrin detent,dye cfiber grip panels,dye clear matte cocking rod beavertail long drop and airport.
Recommended
Paintballs:
depends on bore size of ordered barrel,i run draxxus and evil.
Strengths: weight
accuraccy
one piece stepped bore
Weaknesses: using only a rubber squeegie
Review: today was this barrels trial run and im amazed,its lighter than my macro line !!lol.people beyond the chrony couldnt even hear it firing.using week old field blaze i managed to put ball on ball from 75 to 150 feet without a single winger.i highly reccommend this barrel to anyone who isnt in the market for a kit.as for price its competitive with other barrels of the same quality.you get what you pay for .after how the stiffi performed today i will be adding two more two my set .
Conclusion: it has all the elements that make a great paintball barrel,light,quiet,good looks,accurate,durable.also a stepped bore one piece.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

snipers002 Tuesday, November 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
bigshot
boomstick
pipe kit
jj ceramic
Marker Setup: evil omen
egg 2.5
cp rail
14'' stiffi
68/3k crossfire
Recommended
Paintballs:
any med bore
Strengths: very light, strong, quiet
Weaknesses: price
Review: This is a GREAT barrel. Lightest and probably the quietest barrel on the markey today with accuracy to match. it isnt micro honed or anything but is made out of some type of resin which makes a VERY smooth bore. one of the best self cleaning barrels also. only downside is price and inablilty to use a cloth squeegee.
Conclusion: get one if u can afford it! one of the best barrels ever made. perfect worksmanship. you will not be dissapointed. great customer service also.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ilikecows Monday, November 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye boomstick
titanium boomie
ultralite
Smartparts freak
all american/teardrop front
all american
teardrop
progressive
Jacko infinite series
ACI Zero gravity combo
CP 1 piece
CP 2 piece
Armson stealth
Armson pro series
Marker Setup: WGP 2k3 Autococker (blue)
WGP Orracle Delrin Bolt (white delrin black alluminum)
WGP Black Magic Regulator (chrome)
WGP Black Magic Trigger (blue)
Shocktech angled ASA (blue)
Belsales Hollowpoint 3-way (Chrome)
WGP STO ram (Chrome)
Site 12" .689 st!ffi
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbs definately the way to go with any 689 barrel
Strengths: Accurate
Light
Efficient
Shoots through breaks (in a blue moon)
doesnt break paint
Weaknesses: Price but in comparison to other barrels thats not bad
Review: as you can see by the numerous barrels ive used i was never quite satisfied. Each of those barrels was thouroughly tested if not used for atleast three days of solid playing
First because its a one piece people automatically assume thats bad. Usually thats bad because the bore is not stepped, the only problem with this single piece is that you have to buy a new barrel for a different bore not just replace the back. The jacko infinite is the only other single piece stepped bore i've shot and that shoots better than all the dye and smart parts barrels. my three favorites have to be in this order st!ffi, armson stealth, and the cp 2 piece. the stealth is the only thing that comes close to the st!ffi in accuracy and the cp 2 piece is a little behind that. the problems with the stealth is that it needs high end paint so its not torn to shreds and cannot shoot rapid fire because of velocity fluctuation and its impossible to shoot through a break. but on to the stiffi. At first i tested it using 2 year old kingman paint measured at 693 right after production. needless to say the paint was horriblemy first test was on accuracy it shot surprisingly well with the paint at about 70 feet effective range with few outliers.other barrels tested at a 50 feet effective range. then i brought out a bag of zap winterfill with a 689 bore size. now this was something to see effective range 110 feet and a few outliers for those of you who dont know zap is not good paint,,,,,,, its cheap at about 15 bucks for 500 and 55 for a case. i also did ball break testing with the zap i decided i'd chamber five balls i tried 10 times only 3 of the 10 broke paint. not to mention the clearing shots were on target then came the marbs, they were insane effective at 150 feet no outliers.
Conclusion: insanely accurate insanely light and if your into pretty damn quiet even at 12 inches
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GIZMO8Z Saturday, November 1st, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pretty much any barrel on the market. You name it, I've shot it.
Marker Setup: Custom Built, Dust Blue WGP Orr-accle Bodied 'Cocker W/ Chrome E-Blade, Chrome WGP Black Magic Reg, Chrome Grip Feed Neck, Red Shocktech Pneumatics/ KAPP Cosmetics, Chrome Shocktech Beavertail, Shocktech and AKA internals, 14" DYE boomstick, EGGY 2 & 45/45 Nitro Duck Tuff Skin HPA Tank.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything that matches the bore size.
Strengths: ACCURACY
QUIET
LIGHT
DISTANCE/ACCURACY
Weaknesses: Price
Cleaning
Review: PROS:
ACCURACY/ACCURACY. Oh my God, this thing rivals even the best barrel in distance and accuracy ... as long as you use the right size paint. (Watch out DYE.)
QUIET. If you wanted to be a "sniper" or youlike using stealth, this is the barrel for you.
LIGHT. This thing is like a feather. It's much lighter than any other barrel I've ever shot.

CONS:
PRICE. Some people may complain about this barrel's price ... my proshop got one for free to test, so no complaints here!
Weight. Because this barrel is so light, it can make your marker back heavy.
Cleaning. You need to clean this barrel just right or else it'll give you problems.
Durability. Because this barrel is so light, it feels really fragile to me.
Conclusion: Overall, this barrel has what it takes to be at the top of the market. If they can find some way to fix the problems, this barrel will be the best of the best.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
23 Comments - Add Comment

Xquisit Friday, October 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
-None-
Marker Setup: Black Dust Angel Speed
TAG Volumizer
14' St!ffi Barrel
WORR Gas Adjustable Reg.
Egg2 w/y-board
Recommended
Paintballs:
-Depends on what bore-
Strengths: -Quiet
-Accurate
-Light
-Smooth Construction
Weaknesses: -Little Expensive, but you pay for what you get with this barrel
Review: This barrel is the best I've ever shot in a long time. Its great construction gives you the best accuracy, nice distance, quietness and is extremely light. What more could you ask for??? The thing I love about this barrel the most is that it is very smooth on the inside which helps it to be very accurate.
Conclusion: Im so happy I bought this barrel b/c there is no other like it on the market today. It's all what a tournament player could ask for. If you have the money and are looking at upgrading your stock barrel, buy this one!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 31st, 2003 at 10:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fuzzyjoey Thursday, October 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
CP kit,
boomstick,
stock
Marker Setup: 2k3 woorgames autococker,
smarts parts maxflow tank,
stiffi barrel .689 14 in.
Recommended
Paintballs:
i seem to shot good with anything
Strengths: 1. Cleans itself.
2. Very accurate.
3. Lighter than a feather.
Weaknesses: none yet.
Review: After all is said, i think this is the best barrel i have seen shot or have shot. It looks great and is so light, i dont even notice it. This is the most accurate barrel i have shot. The best thing about it is that it comes in different bore sizes and they are one piecers.
Conclusion: Great product, try it out peeps. I like it and i would be willing to bet that anyone who gave this a shot would like it too.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 9th, 2003 at 8:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

abunkerer Tuesday, September 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months13 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts All american
Dye boomstick
Marker Setup: ule e-mag
stiffi
evo2
Dye Throttle preset 71/4500
Recommended
Paintballs:
Match the paint to the bore size, and this barrel will blow you away
Strengths: lightest barrel, quiet, very accurate
Weaknesses: not supposed to use the swab type squeegees
expensive
Review: I have the Stiffi on my emag and it rocks. It is the lightest barrel out there, and the super smooth bore makes for very consistent shots, and is forgiving on paint ( I shot some oversized paint through it and it didnt break)
The barrel is very quiet, and that is good because my mag is otherwise pretty loud. The barrels come is different bore sizes, so you can match the barrel to your favorite paint and have a set up that will always shoot straight and never break balls. If you are really insaine you can collect the whole set! I got the .687 and I shot a few cases draxxus through it and have not broken a ball yet.
Conclusion: The stiffi is a great barrel, very light and looks great. Its carbon fiber is cool, no fluctuations with temperature. Bore sizes are printed on the barrel so that you don't try to fire golf balls through it...
All high end barrels are basically the same, they are just tubes with really smooth insides, what makes the stiffi so nice is that it is the lightest barrel, and is really quiet without negative effect on air efficiency.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 30th, 2003 at 5:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbsniper30 06 Monday, September 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Progressive, Thunder pig
Marker Setup: '01 Cocker w/ Kill Zone dropforward, Smart Parts on/off valve, 68/3000 Pure Energy , 14" Stiffi
Recommended
Paintballs:
Whatever bore size you buy it for, though I used .689 effectively in a .687 barrel, so what can I say.
Strengths: ACCURACY!!!!!
QUIET!!!
LIGHT!!!
Weaknesses: price
Review: OK, this has got to be the greatest barrel I have ever shot.
Accuracy: I shot a 5 inch grouping at 100 feet. Expanded only to 8 inches at 150 feet. At 200, about 15 inches, still enough to hit a person if they standing still.

Quiet: I was out playing the other weekend and was on opposite teams from my friend. He didn't know where I was and all he could hear was the clicking of my bolt. It sounds loud to the firer just because the reverse porting directs gas back at you. But to yoru target, it's like a whisper.

Price: I know it seems expensive for a single barrel, but it is absolutely worth every penny I spent on it. If you have a home field with a specific bore paint, get this and you will love it.

Light: This barrel weighs less than 2 ounces, so if you have a heavier marker (like an autococker) and little bit of weight you can shave helps. And this does to beautifully.
Conclusion: This is a must buy. If you have the money, get it. I don't give many 10's but this has earned it. The light weight, accuracy and noise (or lack there of) definately ranks this in that category.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ahhyeah1212 Tuesday, September 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix, 32* E-grip, Stiffi 14" .689 bore, BL torpedo reg, 32* springs, 32* Magnaport valve, modified Venturi bolt, Dead-On drop, Pure energy 47ci nitro
Recommended
Paintballs:
I used the cheapest paintballs
Strengths: Light
Quiet
Accurate
Looks awesome
Weaknesses: maybe too much porting (for low pressure)
Review: This is a badass barrel. It made my Spyder shoot as accurate as it can get and is very quiet especially when I converted to low pressure. The only reason I say it may have too much porting is cuz its ported most of way down the barrel which might not be good for low pressures cuz of the velocity loss-so they say. However, i tested it by covering up that porting and didnt see any difference in velocity.. so wutever. I'm going to get an adaptor so I can keep using this barrel when I get my cocker since it is so light.
Conclusion: This barrel shoots as straight as most metal barrels in the price range except it is lighter and prolly quieter. This is a great alternative if you have a heavy gun and didnt want to add the weight of a stainless steel barrel but wanted the accuracy and stealth without the weight.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbN00B Saturday, August 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pipe, freak, all american, progressive.
Marker Setup: Vision Impulse, lpr, new hammer, pin, bolt etc...
Recommended
Paintballs:
Depends on what bore size you get with your barrel.
Strengths: Pretty Quiet, Light as can be, accurate, looks good.
Weaknesses: Price, cleaning.
Review: Well, i got the pipe barrel set for my impulse, i play mostly rec, the occasional tourny, and the thing made my impulse sound exactly like a hammer smashing a wood plank. It was very accurate but so loud i couldnt stand it. I personally prefer woods and so i needed a barrel that would be quieter. The Stiffi company advertise that their barrel while being one of the lightest is also one of the quietest so i figured i would try it. Not many people know about the Stiffi barrel yet. Not widly anyway. I have used it about 6-10 times and i can say, it makes my marker alot quieter, very accurate, same as my pipe which is just fine for me, and its as light as can be. it feels like a freak insert only its suppose to be stronger than steel. I didnt try to break it though after the $130 dollar price tag which is very expensive for a single 1 peice barrel. Its $140 for anything above a 14 inch incase your wondering. You may think the 1 peice is bad, but its really not, if you have ever used a 2 peice for awhile and kept unscrewing the front and back after awhile you can wear the threads and cause a gap creating another place for stuff to go into your barrel causing breaks or curves. The back of the barrel, the threads, are glued onto the barrel itself which i dont personally like, im afraid when i screw it on one day its going to just pop off. nothing some friendly epoxy can fix if it ever happens. Feels sturdy enough. Cleaning, you CANNOT use any type of cloth squeegie you must use the rubber ones. Slider squeegie is what i use. I dont know why but it says not to in the directions. Problably can scratch the porting. You can select from a number of different bore sizes which people will like, but you are stuck with what ever you chose. Very good barrel.
Conclusion: Ok, its the most expensive 1 peice barrel you can fined. However, its lighter than titanium but stronger than steel, you can shoot through breaks easly, it quiets any marker down considerably, and its just as accurate as any barrel kit. You pay for what you get, and you get very good quality. I get alot of questions about it at fields from people asking what it is since it does have a unique look. Again they are still rare. Im pretty sure tournment players, both pro and those just coming onto the scene will start to take notice of this barrel in the next year. Its picky about what squeegie you can use and expensive but its the single best barrel you can get.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media