paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel / SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel / SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel

SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount SITE Inc.

Buy SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 119
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $109

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Stiffi barrels are available in 12, 14, and 16 inch lengths, with bore sizes ranging from .687 to .695 in .002 increments. Featuring a stepped bore .002 at 5 inches, and a precision engineered MicroJeweled bore for exceptional accurary, and weighing only 52 grams (1.7 oz), Stiffi barrels ounce-for-ounce are stronger than steel. Featuring zero-thermal expansion, meaning they do not expand or contract with temperature changes the way metal does, Stiffi gives you consistent performance and straight shooting all the time.
Product Availability 
The SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
                            
Nosferatu17 Saturday, August 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock wgp barrel - sucks
Dye 14" boomstick - an equal with the stiffi
Armson stealth - doesn't come close
Marker Setup: 2k3 vert. autococker
orracle 3-way
14" st!ffi barrel
32* universal drop
45ci 3000psi HPA
12v revvy
Recommended
Paintballs:
what you like
Strengths: very light, very strong, accurate, and equally as quiet as a boomstick
Weaknesses: I haven't found any yet...
Review: Strengths:
Light - this is the lightest barrel I have ever used. It doesn't even feel like it is there
Strong - When I bought the barrel, I got crap from my friends, because they though it would break easily. Well, it comes with a keychain made out of the same stuff, and after setting it on the edge of a counter and hitting it with a hammer numerous times, it didn't break. Anything else would've broke or bent with what we did. oh, and the key chain is only half as thick as the barrel.
Accurate - not quite as accurate as a freek, but darn close
Quite - for those of you that have shot a boomsitck, this is just as quiet. I have shot both, and they sound the same. At the local shop, a friend of mine that has a boomy shot a shot than I did, and there was virtually no difference in noise. This barrel is quiet.

Weaknesses:
The only weekness that I might be able to come up with is the cost. It is not the cheapest barrel ever, but it is well worth the money. If you look around enough, you can find it for about $100. In my opinion, it is one of the best single bore size barrels. The boomstick is good also, but it also costs a lot more.
Conclusion: I strongly reccomend this barrel. It is well worth the money and is better than the original boomsticks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

vonwiggle Friday, August 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
UL, CP, AA, OTP etc...
Marker Setup: CCM j2, CCM drop, freak barrel kit, PE 68/3k, Egg2 w/ yboard
Recommended
Paintballs:
What ever fits the bore size, draxxus always shoots good and gap
Strengths: Hella light, shoots money and great porting design
Weaknesses: None, the st!ffi is a wicked barrel
Review: I got to first see these barrels at the CCM shop. I fell in love with the weight of them. Later in the year i got to shoot one and it was better then i imagined plus the spuer light weight of the barrel made everything a lot better. The SITE guys are great people to deal with, super nice and they make very very good products.
Conclusion: if people want to be able to play at there best they should be comfortable and this barrel makes everything so comfortable by it being so light. It shoots better then barrel systems and its a pleasure to have them as a sponsor.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

robbierubbers Sunday, July 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
used many barrels in the past JT, Boomstick, Lapco, all have good points. Most barrels are accurate not too many are quiet. This one is about the quietist you'll find, it's right up there wih the boomstick. Accurate as all hell and it's as light as a feather.
Marker Setup: Y2k Cocker, custom splash anodized, Max Flo, Shocktech, ANS, Kapp, Eclipse E-blade, all of the best
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbs, allstars, evil
Strengths: very quiet and very accurate
Weaknesses: Can't anodize carbon fiber
Review: Accurate as all hell, quiet as al hell and light as all hell. It doesn't get much better than this barrel fellas. The only bad thing is that you can't custom anodize it to match your marker. It looks pretty cool anyway. Somebody has to do something about the amount of words you need to put in this area. Don't they read the reviews and see how many people complain about this? If I felt I had all night to sit up and write a review with 500 words I would but I don't have that kind of time.
Conclusion: They say the carbon fiber will outlast steel, if that is the case......there isn't a barrel around that will stand up to this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jager Dog Friday, June 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomstick - Not even close
Freak - Close but no cigar
Marker Setup: Speed Angel
Halo B
Cross Fire 68/4500
Stiffi Barrel, .687, .689 and .691
Recommended
Paintballs:
I am a Marbs and All-Star fan
Strengths: Weight (or lack of), strength and accuracy - shoots darts
Weaknesses: Price, but is worth every penny when compared to competition
Review: I have used this barrel for a month now and it is great. During during tests, here is what I have found:

20 yards - One big splat
30 yards - One big splat
40 yards - Excellent grouping. Off marks were high or low. No spin offs
40+ - Good for the distance. No spin offs. All strays were high or low

Compared to the boom stick and Freak, this is far superior. The bore size is consistant and accurate, unlike Dye who tends to have a bore size smaller than specs. With the Boom stick, even All-Stars were getting stuck and breaking. I have yet to have ball break in this barrel.
Conclusion: That's easy - buy this barrel and sell your others one as you will never take them out of the case again.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBChamp Tuesday, June 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP 1 Piece - NO COMPARISON
Infinity - NO COMPARISON
Boom Stick - NO COMPARISON
J&J Ceramic - Almost as Good
Powerlyte Scepter - Great, but I still prefer the Stiffi
Marker Setup: 2K2 Angel LCD
Evo 2 or HALO B
STIFFI BARREL or Powerlyte Scepter
45/4500 Java Nitro or 68/4500 Dynaflow or 68/4500 Apocalypse
CP Flame Drop

Custom Built Cocker (Built it myself from a raw body)
Powerlyte Scepter
CP Flame Drop
45/4500 Java Nitro or 68/4500 Dynaflow or 68/4500 Apocalypse
Evo 2 or HALO B
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything by RPS
Diablo Inferno or Hellfire
Strengths: Light as Hell
Quiet as Hell
Super Smooth Internally

Weaknesses: Nothing, This barrel is kick ass.
Review: This barrel kicks ass.
It is super smooth on the inside which puts less friction on the ball when it comes out of the barrel.
It is super Quiet if you are into that sort of thing. I MEAN QUIET.
This thing is amazing. I have shot all types of paint through it ranging from Big Bore to Small Bore, and yet to have a barrel break.
It is so light that it is impossible to notice it on your gun unless you see it.
It is accurate as hell. With all of the different brands of paint that I shot through it, I was putting shot on shot. At 40 Yards with Diablo Hellfire, I was getting a 5 inch Grouping with no wingers. At 40 Yards with Inferno, I was getting a 6 Inch Grouping with no wingers. At 40 Yards with RPS Big Ball, I got an 8 inch grouping. At 40 Yards with RPS Marballizers I had a 2 inch Grouping, NO LIE. At 40 Yards with RPS Slam Balls, I had a 5 inch Grouping. And the rest of the RPS were within a 4-8 inch Grouping.
Conclusion: KICK ASS BARREL. If you have the money for one, and are thinking of a Boom Stick. Dont get it. Get A Stiffi. Like i said, It is Quiet, Accurate, Light as hell, and looks bad ass.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

coyote Friday, May 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye stainless, Dye Boomie. Tiatnium Boomie, Lapco autospirit, J&J Ceramic, OTP 2 piece, Armson stealth, Taso Stone Cold
Recommended
Paintballs:
Mine is a .689 it shoots Blaze brilliantly.
Strengths: Weight.... It feels like a piece of bamboo. It weighs less than Ally McBeal
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I have used it on a Ranger pump, Black magic, and Various Timmies. It shoots well and is very quiet. with various bores available you can match it to your favorite available paint. It shoots as well as any of the top Dye and Lapco products with almost no weight. With Cocker, Imp, Angel, and Spyder threads they now cover most markers.
Conclusion: If you are in need of a high performance single bore barrel this is as good as it gets.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 24th, 2004 at 1:10 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

syco Monday, May 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI barrels, and Zap's
Marker Setup: ZXS-400
9 Oz.
Viewloader 12 Volt
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablos, i love them, work GREAT with St!ffi's barrel.
Strengths: Accuracy, Straight, WOW
Weaknesses: None
Review: Man, these St!ffi's sure are great, when they use the would st!ffi i thought about buying one, i am the type you need to try before buying, and man, WOW, these are GREAT barrels, i mean like you have to try one, no heat curving, carbon never curves when heated, and feather light, i mean you really need to see one, oh one more thing, no one likes chrom barrels with playing in any type of paintball game, cause they give your position away, these arent chrom'd, and ported! Everyone got to love ported barrels.
Conclusion: Buy one, it is worth it, bought at 12", 14". 16". 0.681, .683, 0.685, 0.687, 0.689, 0.691, 0.693, 0.695 sizes
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

miketarin Saturday, May 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye boom stick and stock bob long
Marker Setup: 02 timi with halo
Recommended
Paintballs:
they come in diff. bore size's so any paint will work.I use Blaze mostly
Strengths: The hands down lightest most accurate barrel in the sport.
Weaknesses: None....I would pay even more than what they asked for it!
Review: This barrel is the easy to clean and has the bore size right next to the treads. This is the lightest and most accurate barrel I have ever heard of or used.I cant wait till I get the entire set I have 3 of the 8 sizes now .This is the next level!
Conclusion: This is the only barrel in the world you will ever need.It is perfection at its finest
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

swifterhunt908 Tuesday, April 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All American
Freak Barrel
Stiffi Barrel
J&J Barrel
DYE's
Marker Setup: 1)WGP STO
Stiffi Barrel/Stock Barrel
Custom Products Regulator
12 volt Viewloader
Recommended
Paintballs:
I reccomend using Blaze or Tournament Paint. The barrel itself is very thin which makes for accuracy.
Strengths: Very fast and accurate and as light as a feather
Weaknesses: Not any I've found but its all personal preference
Review: I love this barrel. I have worked with many barrels and this is one of the most accurate ones. The best thing about it is the accuracy but next is the weight. I looked at it and said that is a piece of plastic. The guy said, "Pick it up and hold it." So I go to grab it thinking he was playing with me and that the barrel was heavy. It is light as a feather and it does not break. It took more beating than my other barrels in one month and showed no signs of wearing.
Conclusion: I suggest that if you have an autococker or find this barrel for another gun than buy it. It may be high in price or not but it will be worth it in the end. Amazing barrel!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media