paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel / SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel / SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel

SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount SITE Inc.

Buy SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 119
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $109

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Stiffi barrels are available in 12, 14, and 16 inch lengths, with bore sizes ranging from .687 to .695 in .002 increments. Featuring a stepped bore .002 at 5 inches, and a precision engineered MicroJeweled bore for exceptional accurary, and weighing only 52 grams (1.7 oz), Stiffi barrels ounce-for-ounce are stronger than steel. Featuring zero-thermal expansion, meaning they do not expand or contract with temperature changes the way metal does, Stiffi gives you consistent performance and straight shooting all the time.
Product Availability 
The SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Landrover90 Monday, October 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP All-American, WGP Kaner, J&J Ceramic
Marker Setup: SP-8
Rear Adj. Stock
St!ffi 14"
ND QEV
CP Shorty Reg
TechT L7
Dye Remote w/ Slide Check
CrossFire 68/4500
Tasco Red-Dot
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any, havent had a single problem.
Strengths: Incredibly Lightweight, easy to clean
Weaknesses: Price (unless you get it used like I did)
Review: Arrived Friday, opened the box and couldn't believe how light it was....its insanely light!!! I got mine used off PbNation for $55 so I couldn't pass up the deal, otherwise I might not have bought this due to its triple digit price. I tested/played with it all day on sat. (Oct. 20th, 2007) at a big scenario event and never had a single ball break, I had shot on shot accuracy even at 40yards and people never knew where they were being hit from because it was soooooo quiet!! I used the regular cheap field paint and was worried I was going to have problems but never ran into a single issue with this barrel. I am quite impressed by its build, weight (or lack there of), accuracy and reduced noise level.
Conclusion: I recommend this if you can find a good deal on a very good condition used one...might not buy one new, but if you have the cash, go for it!!

Will update should anything change.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

weekendwarriors Sunday, July 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel, progressive barrel
Marker Setup: ion, virtue board, qev, and eyes, stiffi barrel, smartparts drop, 32 degrees asa, q-lock feedneck, and carbon fiber bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
spank
Strengths: Super quiet
Super light
Pretty accurate
Gets rid of paint
Weaknesses: Cost if any
Review: I bought this barrel at my local paintball field and store and the only size they had was .691 so accuracy and paintballs might differ, i got it for a better deal than others so the cost wasnt to bad for me. To me this barrel is the lightest and most quiet barrel there is on the market, i was in a tournament and a guy asked me after a game if i was even shooting. He could hear all my other teamates shooting paint but he said that it looked like i was just pointing my barrel in that direction. If a ball breaks and gets all in your barrel it will do pretty well to get most of the paint out. Plus if your gun is a little on the heavy side and you are looking for an upgrade to make a difference, a stiffi barrel is it. Although if you are looking for an accurate barrel, sure the stiffi barrel is nice but its not the greatest, the deadlywind barrel is super light and accurate because of the inserts, but if you just get the right paint like spank it fits great.
Conclusion: Very nice barrel, lightest barrel and super quiet. highly recommend this barrel, if simon was into paintball not even he would find something bad about it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 22nd, 2007 at 9:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P8ntballer51888 Thursday, June 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel
Dye UL
Marker Setup: Triolgy Cocker
Worr Blade E frame
Stiffi Barrel
Halo B w/ V35
NXe Pack
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any that will fit your bore size
Strengths: Weight!!!!Accuracy!!!!
Weaknesses: Price??
Review: This is by far the best barrel I have EVER USED!!! This barrel is the lightest barrel on the market!!!!I have had NO PROBLEMS with this barrel....THE MOST ACCURATE BARREL I HAVE EVER USED!!!!PRICE IS NOT to bad....you can find one on ebay like I did.....I got mine for $64 Shipped to my house but you can buy them at almost any pro shop for about $87-90.......BUY ONE!!!!
Conclusion: Buy one!!!! It is the best barrel on the market.....You will not regret it!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mtbrdude Thursday, May 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stiffi Switch kit
J&J Edge
Evil PIPE
Marker Setup: ICD FS8
J&J Edge kit and Stiffi
STD JDS lpr
AKA Sidewinder
CP Trigger
NOX board coming soon.
Strengths: Very light
Shoots through breaks
Weaknesses: Price
Review: This barrel is about as accurate as any other barrel on the market. Where it REALLY shines is when it comes to shooting through breaks. Out of every barrel I've ever shot, my Stiffi Switch kit and one piece Stffi shoot through breaks better than the rest. Usually it takes 2-3 shots. When taking the barrel off the gun to clean for the next game you can hardly see any paint on the inside of the barrel.
Conclusion: Totally worth the money. The ability to shoot through breaks can be a lifesaver.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballroks Sunday, March 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP Barrels, J&J Ceramic barrels, SLY Barrel, Ultrlight, Boomstick, other good barrels.
Marker Setup: Black to red PM6
Ultralight frame
14 inch .691 stiffi barrel
orange bolt
top hat mod
CP Sling Trigger
Strengths: Light
Strong
Accurate
Quiet
Looks cool
Not to expensive
Weaknesses: None
Review: Ok, so I go down to my local shop that I am sponsored by. I walk in and ask if they have any stiffi barrels with autocker threading. They say no and order the barrel. The barrel dosent come fro 3 months and I was thinking either Site Inc. sucks or my local shop didnt order it. I finally get the barrel and use it in my backyard. I shot 1 hopper with a Vlocity. I had a 2 inch by 1 foot piece of wood. I hit the wood every fricken time. This is the most accurate barrel I have ever used. I have used most of the really good barrels and they are nice but I think the stiffi is the best barrel. It is better than the SLY too. This is a carbon wrapped barrel making it less than 1/8 of a pound!!! Also it is the most accurate barrel I have ever used. Get this barrel it is the best barrel in the world!!
Conclusion: Get this barrel it is the best you will ever be able to get!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

azndragon2222 Sunday, February 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP Progressive
SP Freak
Evil Driver
Dye Ultralite
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster
14" SITE St!ffi Barrel (.689)
Vaporworks S-4 Bearing Trigger
CP Grip Regulator (Long)
Hybrid Shizzle Panelz
CCM Heli-Clamp Feedneck
Shocktech On/Off Bottomline w/ Rail #2
Empire Reloader B w/ East Coast Killers Backplate
ACI Bulldog III 68 ci/3000 psi (Carbon Fiber) w/ Dye Rhino Cover
Recommended
Paintballs:
Comes in different bores
Strengths: Very Very Light
Accurate
Self-Cleaning
Weaknesses: Plain Looks
Small Porting (Louder than expected)
Price for a one-piece
Review: After going through 3 different barrels, i think i might have found the perfect one. the St!ffi, being made out of carbon fiber, is obviously very light (weighing less than 2 oz.). it literally weighs next to nothing. it comes in different size bores so you can use it with your favorite paint without sacrificing accuracy. being a carbon fiber barrel, it is unsafe to use any kind of swab or anything fuzzy to clean it, but you wont really need anyway because it can shoot through almost any paint break. a quick pull through with a squegee and you're good to go. as for accuracy, as long as your paint matches, they'll be no problem. the looks, however in my opinion, look a little plain. the porting is a bit small and it a bit louder than i expected. even though it came in different bores, its a bit pricey for a one-piece barrel.
Conclusion: Nearly perfect with only minor weakness that do not effect perfomance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EgoManiac777 Saturday, February 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All-American, Freak, Evil pipe, most other barrels out there...
Marker Setup: Olive/Black Maniac Ego
Pulse Loader
ANS 68/45 tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Not crap
Strengths: -LIGHT!
-Intimidating
Weaknesses: -Freezes
-Price
Review: I bought this barrel for my old shocker, because my all-american just wasnt cutting it anymore. When i picked it up, it was unbelievably light. It is so much lighter than any other barrel I have used... Also, the looks of it are very intimidating to opponents. But, the barrel freezes up easily if you are shooting fast, and at $100 MSRP this is a bit pricey for a single barrel.
Conclusion: Great barrel, light as anything, buy it if you have the money!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Fastfingers28 Thursday, February 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Progressive barrel (No comparison)
Marker Setup: -'05 Smart Parts Ion with:
-Smoke Halo B
-.691 Stiffi barrel
-Q-Lock feedneck
-Pure Energy 45ci/4500psi tank w/Dye cover
(I'm Saving up for a Dye DM5)

Recommended
Paintballs:
I like All-Stars 'cause they're cheap and decent. But I'd recommend Draxxus Hellfire.
Strengths: -Looks
-Accuracy
-Weight
Weaknesses: -A little expensive (about $80)
Review: I got this barrel about 5 months ago. And the next weekend, I tried it out at my field. I was shooting so straight, it was unbelievable! Everyone at my field is jealous of my stiffi! You can't even compare this to my old progressive barrel. When I get my DM5, I'm defenitely gettin' this barrel for it!
Conclusion: Get this 'cause its worth it! Although this is an amazing barrel, nothing is perfect, so I'm giving it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 22nd, 2007 at 2:36 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

silentsniper98 Friday, January 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart parts teardrop, stocks for some others
Marker Setup: ion w/ virtue board and eyes, orange bolt, etc.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I like to use pro ball, or spank
Strengths: -Quite
-Light
-Accurate
Weaknesses: Havent had it done but many people after a while chip it.
Expense
Review: I have a 16" stiffi barrel for my ion, and its a very nice barrel. Super quiet, very accurate, and you can definately tell the difference of the weight, i was comparing to a freak back and all american front. this is definately a nice barrel and i can shoot some pretty wicked straight ropes with this barrel. Although if you are going to spend this much on a barrel, spend ten, fifteen bucks extra on a deadly wind barrel because its exactly like a stiffi barrel only you can put inserts in it.
Conclusion: Very nice barrel but for this price questionable, but the new deadly wind barrel is even better. Over all this barrel is awsome, mainly for the light weight and good accuracy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

I'm_Addicted Monday, January 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ultralght
boomstick
all-american
freak
shaft
Marker Setup: Vision Shocker
Smart Parts TurboCharger bolt
Q-Lock Feedneck
Hybrid Rail
NDZ EZ turn on/off
Virtue board
NDZ Rip trigger
Hybrid 06 CK grips
Stiffi barrel


05 Freestyle
Pred lite
Boomstick
lots of mods
Hybrid grips
Recommended
Paintballs:
Annnnny
Strengths: Light
Strong
Accurate
Weaknesses: Price
Fluffy squegee
Review: I recently got a 14. .691 stiffi. I threw it on my shocker and it did make a noticable difference in weight. I went and put some paint through it and didnt have a single break. I've brought it out to the field a couple times and havent had any breaks with it yet (all the times using HEAT). It is also very quite. It made the shocker a little bit quiter when I put it one. Accuracy has also improved as well. It also looks hot on any gun.
Conclusion: If you can afford it, I suggest getting one.-
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media