paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel / SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel / SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel

SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount SITE Inc.

Buy SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 119
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $109

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Stiffi barrels are available in 12, 14, and 16 inch lengths, with bore sizes ranging from .687 to .695 in .002 increments. Featuring a stepped bore .002 at 5 inches, and a precision engineered MicroJeweled bore for exceptional accurary, and weighing only 52 grams (1.7 oz), Stiffi barrels ounce-for-ounce are stronger than steel. Featuring zero-thermal expansion, meaning they do not expand or contract with temperature changes the way metal does, Stiffi gives you consistent performance and straight shooting all the time.
Product Availability 
The SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
chibbs Friday, May 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Terminator 12 inch
CP one piece 14 inch
Marker Setup: tippman 98 with 14 inch .691 stiffi barrel, 88ci Centerflag Tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Realy anything, nothing too crappy
Strengths: Accuracy
Accuracy at range
Quiet
Zero Thermal Shrinkage (i dont remember the tech term)
Weaknesses: Price
Cleaning it with a rubber squegee, realy no big deal to me
Review: I have owned this barrel for almost 2 years now and will never get anything else. This is the best barrel I have ever used. When I first got it I loved it, then the second game it all went to hell, apparently the smaller boar sizes dont work with the tippmann 98, I e-mailed SITE and the told me to send it in and they would send me a new one free of charge, they sent me a larger boar size and i havent had a problem with it since. I have gotten amazing accuracy with this barrel often picking off someones toe sticking out with 1 shot from 50 feet. Probably my favorite thing about this barrel is how it performs in cold weather, playing many times in freezing temps and snow storms while everyones barrel is failing im shooting strait as it were 70 and sunny.

ULTIMATE STRENGTH TEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
over the time i have seen countless people saying "it feels so light i feel like im going to break in in my hand"
i have banged my barrel around so much that there is no doubt in my mind this is one hell of a strong barrel and can stand up with the toughest. One of the biggest test i put it threw, i was running down a hill and tripped, instinctivly i put my gun out in front of me and the barrel planted full force into the ground with the force of my 180 lbs already moving fast down the hill, I honestly thought that when i got up my barrel would be in pieces, but i looked and was shoked that it was in solid working form
Conclusion: Overall this barrel is a great buy and would segest it for anyone who is willing to spend the money on it and take care of it (use rubber squegee, dont burry it under 600 lbs of gear ect.)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

travo5000 Friday, May 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL triad
Piranha sts e-force
b2k4 pds
blade
trracer
98 custom
nerve
winchester
shocker
various cockers
Just about everything
Marker Setup: Curently have:
B2K 2004 w/ PDS
14' Stiffi barrel
hyper in-line 2 reg
Halo B w/ rip drive
47/3000 HPA
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI preimum work well.
Marballizer and evil work amazing
Strengths: Accurate
LIGHT
durable
quiet
Weaknesses: Hard to clean well sometimes
Review: Well...where to start. I love this barrel. It is by far one of the lightest, most accurate and strongest barrels out there. The only thing i dont like about this barrel is it is hard to clean perfectly. I forgot to turn pds on and and i chopped a ball. After that i had no accuracy and every second ball chopped. But that was my mistake, not hte barrels
Conclusion: This is a great barrel, if you got the money buy it. If you can, buy the entire kit.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 15th, 2006 at 1:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

khmaiaznboi89 Saturday, April 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
jj ceramic, progressive, boomstick,
Marker Setup: started off as a Xtra
mongoose body (did alot of grinding and custom work)
spyder internals
rocking trigger
45* assault block
acs bolt
shockteck spring kit
stiffi 12'' barrel
47ci/3000psi hp/nitro tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything but i preffer the good stuff makes everything WAY!!!! more accurate
Strengths: Extremely light-weight, accurate, good range, looks good
Weaknesses: Well the tip i found chips kinda easy but not as easy as ceramic
Review: I actualy went in to pick up a boomstick and they ordered me the wrong threads so they gave me this and told me if i didn't like it they'd pay me back so i tried it, the boomstick is like lead compared to this. plus it's so accurate i had a long range fire fight between a 98 custom and the only reason we were pinnin each other down was he also had a stiffi everyone else on the field had to lob at me. i oiginaly wanted better barrel for speedball but when i used it in woods ball it owned, i suggest getting the switch kit instead of the stiffi so you can mach bore to paint, it's the same products just you can change the bore.
Conclusion: It's been a year and it's still on my spyder isn't, im a pack rat, i also use it on all my other markers and my friends are all gettin one too. im pretty sure most of them got 1 already
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

4d5e6f Wednesday, April 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel (very bad)
Friend's teardrop (good but not as good, quieter than Stiffi though)
Apex barrel (bad)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14" Stiffi barrel (.691 bore)
Maddmann Spring Kit (Red Spring)
BT CAR Stock
Tippmann Double Trigger
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Lapco Front Grip
Recommended
Paintballs:
Medium bore paint (I use Nelson Whack which is $40 at Dick's for 2000)
Strengths: Accurate, LIGHT, strong, looks good, quiet, self cleaning
Weaknesses: Price, can't use cotton swabs, smallest for 98 Custom and A-5 is .691
Review: Well, after a problem with SITE having a broken machine that makes the barrels being fixed, delaying my shipping 5 days, I finally got my Stiffi barrel! A week later, I have paint and air, and get to go shoot it in my friend's yard. I've never used this paint before, and I can't find it online, so I'm not sure how good the paint is, but the fill seemed a little thin and the shells were as uber tough as I'd like them (woodsball player), but it seemed to shoot much straighter than my apex and stock barrel. The distance was also good, but distance isn't affected by barrel, science even says so. I have no accurate way of measuring distances, but I'd guess about 80-100 feet away, there was a shovel sticking out of the dirt, so I tried hitting the handle (1 inch thick), and surprisingly I managed to hit it quite a bit, and I'm not the world's most accurate shooter. Shots were in a tight group (couldn't measure but trust me), and the barrel was so quiet my friend and I could actually hear my sear engaging. The barrel weighs about as much as a king size Hershey's bar.

As for the whole "can't use cotton barrel swabs" thing, no big deal. The barrel is so slick and 1-piece that it cleans itself after a few shots. If you must give it a good cleaning in battle, and you have a 98 custom, just push the button on the front of the gun so the hopper swings down, fire a shot so the chamber clears, and then push your rubber squeegee through the feed area and into your barrel and pull out. Problem solved.

The smallest bore size that I could get was a .691 for my 98 custom. This is pretty stupid, considering most paint is ~.689.
Conclusion: This barrel is definetly worth its price tag (I got it for $109 after S&H). The weight, accuracy, self-cleaning, and quietness all add up to a fantastic barrel. Maybe consider something else for a better bore fit if you have a tippmann, but it's still pretty accurate even when your balls can just fall out.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 13th, 2006 at 9:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

burnballl Tuesday, April 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none really because this is i think the only full carbo fiber barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder fenix acs
egg2 hopper
stiffi 14 inch carbon fiber barrel 691 bore
dye sticky grips 3
20 oz c02
coiled remote line
Recommended
Paintballs:
i like marbalizers but i think the best is probably some sort of xball i have tried different paint grades cant really say which is best but whatever you do never buy jt freedom pballs they suck so much that almost every paintball i shot therough this amazing barrel broke and half of them came broken
Strengths: LIGHT!
cool looking
different bore sizes
carbon fiber doesn't warp very quite

Weaknesses: Well...... Doesn't fit many balls
Review: Ok well i love this barrel and i think that it is well worth the money even though i didn't buy it anyways it was a birthday present and i think that anybody willing to spend this much money ona barrel should unless you want to get a kit but i don't have the money because im poor he-he and the major upside of this thing is that it is extremely light mine is 14 inches and it is way lighter than my olde sp progressive 12 inch like so much lighter its freaky also its a really rare material so its kinda cool having it and also yet again it doesn't warp in different temperatures unless you want to put it in a glass oven and melt it but who the hell is gonna do that?
he-he get this barrel
Conclusion: Ok its light rare and doesn't warp so for having virtually no weaknesses i give it a 9.5 but bump it up to ten
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 4th, 2006 at 5:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SRGT. HARTMEN Wednesday, March 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
flatline
Marker Setup: 98 custom, responce trigger, expanshion chamber,3d camo,halo hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus dusk, worr Domination
Strengths: `Accurate
quite
light
Weaknesses: Ball breaks shots not as accurate
Review: Great barrel im speechless. Its quite and light, great maneuvering. i got mine for 85 bucks and i don't regret it. Compared to my flatline stiff is 10 times better. I can lay a 15 shot burst and everyone of them in a strait line. one of my greatest kills was with this barrel.It was from like 80 yards i considerably lobed it tho but i love the accuracy. If a ball breaks just run the squegee through it and BAM great shots thro and thro. Great for sniping
Conclusion: I love this barrel! If you have the money get it you won't regret it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

delta 1 Monday, March 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flatline , Smart Parts Boss Progressive and Tear Drop , J&JCeramic and S2 ,and Evil Driver
Marker Setup: A-5 w/ flatline and a stiffi 16" barrells , BSA red dot 42mm . collapsiable stock . and a ricochet hopper . 98 Custom Pro E w/ 16" stiffi barrell and Ricochet hopper . Ion w/ Smart Parts 14"Progressive barrell , Halo TS
A Backman hopper .
Recommended
Paintballs:
I recommend using high end price paintballs . The stiffi seem to be a bit picky . I used some JT tactical paintballs one day and had nothing but troubles . I mainly use the Marblelizers and i get the best results . Draxxus,s top ball wasn,t that bad either .
Strengths: I play sniper position in senerio games . That barrell is awesome , it is so quite
Weaknesses: The barrell is up there in the price range , but its well worth the price .
Review: This barrell is the cats meow ( a phrase us older guys used many moons ago ) . It is so guite out of all the barrells on the market today . And the accuratsy is got to be in the top 5 of barrells out there . When you put it on your gun ,it is so light , you dont even know its there . Its well worth the $100.00 or so .
Conclusion: I say go for it . Spend the extra cash on this barrell . You wont be dissappointed . Its worth every penny .
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 27th, 2006 at 4:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mfpilot11686 Thursday, March 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with 14" Stiffi, SpecialOps Air-Thru stock, SpecialOps F.O.G 4-Rail foregrip, E-Grip, BT Designs M4 sights, custom M203-style grenade launcher.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Big ones. Bore size is .691
Strengths: Insanely quiet, stupid accurate, very strong, very light.
Weaknesses: Large bore size
Review: My last barrel on the A-5 was a Smart Parts Progressive. It was the closest I could get to a Boomstick, which at the time I was convinced was the sickest barrel out there. Then I shot an A-5 with a Stiffi. 3 words: Ho. Lee. Cow. I have put silencers on some of my other guns; this was quieter. I have shot Boomsticks, Progressives, cocker barrels, stock barrels, and Flatlines. This was straighter. I have broken/dinged barrels. This was stronger. This was lighter. All in all, this was better. My only complaint is the bore size. I don't know if it comes in other sizes.
Conclusion: Best thing you can put on a gun. Looks pretty nasty too. Definitely worth the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 23rd, 2006 at 6:03 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

lerex29 Saturday, March 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Progressive 20" Sniper Barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
16" stiffi barrel
20oz CO2
tippmann inline expansion chamber
Recommended
Paintballs:
ones that fit the bore size.
Strengths: Weight ( very light )
Quietness
Accuracy
Looks
Weaknesses: Expencive
May throw off balance of your gun
Review: I just bought this barrel and have used it in three different games. When i got this barrel the plastic caseing it came in was heavier than the barrel itself. And this barrel makes your gun a little quieter but not much. I am becoming a sniper on my team and i had bought this barrel for its quietness. but it is much more accurate than i thought it would be. The sound my gun used to make with its stock barrel was like a TING and the stiffi changed that to more of a PHFF. although it is not much of a difference, but a difference is a difference. The thing that suprised me most was the accuracy. I was doing sniper drills with my teams snipers ( who are debating weither to get a stiffi or a flatline ) and I out-preformed them in accuracy like crazy. i can easily shoot things 9 out of 10 times from distances that you would normally only hit 3 out of ten times... the balls no longer curve for me and I am very happy with my purchace. If you are becoming a sniper of just want a crazy accurate gun this barrel i reccomend.
Conclusion: If you are becoming a sniper of just want a crazy accurate gun this barrel i recomend. Use this barrel with a sight or red-dot and you will be very happy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nothing Thursday, March 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ben Tippmann M-16 style Barrel- Horrible when compared to the Stiffi
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Collapsible Stock
16" Stiffi Barrel
Remote Coil
1X45 Red dot sight
M82A1 Gun Shroud
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any Premium Paintballs that match the bore size that you get your barrel in.
Strengths: The barrel is extremely light.
Extremely accurate
Extremely Quiet
Weaknesses: The only weakness I can think of is that u can only use rubber squegees.
Review: This barrel is by far the best barrel I have ever used. A lot of people say that flatline barrels are the way to go, sure the flatline will give u great range but that doesnt matter if u cant hit anything. The Stiffi barrel is so quiet that all I can hear is the bolt action of my paintball gun. The accuracy of the barrel is beyond anything I have seen. I did a test with a target about 1.5ft by 1ft tall at a range of 100ft. I shot 20 paintballs and didnt miss the target once. In another test I filled my hopper and pulled the trigger as fast as I could to see if any balls would break, not one broke in the barrel. The reason I bought this barrel was because I am the leader of the sniper element on my team. I highly recommend this barrel to any up and coming paintball sniper, the silence of the barrel makes it extremely difficult for the opposition to track where your shots came from. The accuracy of the barrel is awesome. Even if this barrel is in the 3 figure price range it is absolutely worth it.
Conclusion: This barrel is for anyone who values accuracy and silence. This was the best buy for my gun that I have yet made.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media