paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel / SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel / SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel

SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount SITE Inc.

Buy SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 119
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $109

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Stiffi barrels are available in 12, 14, and 16 inch lengths, with bore sizes ranging from .687 to .695 in .002 increments. Featuring a stepped bore .002 at 5 inches, and a precision engineered MicroJeweled bore for exceptional accurary, and weighing only 52 grams (1.7 oz), Stiffi barrels ounce-for-ounce are stronger than steel. Featuring zero-thermal expansion, meaning they do not expand or contract with temperature changes the way metal does, Stiffi gives you consistent performance and straight shooting all the time.
Product Availability 
The SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
autocockerman11 Thursday, February 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
freak barrels and wgp barrels
Marker Setup: 03 Worr Games SuperStock
e1 frame with the Zero B-Board
Evo Hopper with a PMI tank
Freak 14'' barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Evil Paint
Strengths: Strength, looks, weight, accuracy, doesnt shrink or expand due to carbon fiber make up
Weaknesses: If I have to choose I'd say price, but its not that bad
Review: I think the stiffi barrel is a great barrel. My friend is using it on his Angel Fly, and it started out with a stock barrel, and it was good, but when he put the stiffi on it, it was really impressive.

I dont think this is the perfect barrel, but its close to it.
The only thing i dont like about it is, i would like for it to be a two piece, only because i would want multiple tips. But its not even that important, i think the barrel is really fantastic. I'm getting one for my autococker soon, so ill edit this review if i find anything that i didn't know due to just testing it.
Conclusion: Great barrel. Nothing else to say other than the price could be lowered, it seems any paintball product nowadays, is above $100 bucks, which makes sense in most things, but i would like to see lower prices for some paintball accesories.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

skitil Wednesday, January 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
J & J ceramic- good barrel as well
Flatline on friends tippman- ok but not great
The STIFFI owns them all
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
-EGG clear
-Stiffi Carbon Fiber 14" barrel
-ACP derlin bolt and ram
-Palmers Stab. (ya i use co2 but thats all thats available where i live)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Super Swirls and up. NOT ZAPS. I used Big Balls and they worked fine.
Strengths: -Accurate
-Light as heck
-SEXY!!...
-Quiet
-Well its carbon fiber
-Self cleans
Weaknesses: None, price is iffy but i got brand new for $86
Review: Well i just got this barrel today went and shot two pods full and it worked great. And had fun testing it. When i went outside to test it my dad came out to see how it shot as well and my dog and another dog was fighting and my dad told me to shoot the other dag. Its always fun doing that since i shot him like 100 times. But any ways this barrel is very accurate. We have a leaveless tree in our front yard and I was shooting one of the branches consistantly. Then i dried fired it and it usually sounds like a gun shot but with this barrel it was more like me umm... well i dunno what to compare it to but it was very quite. It looks great also. It self cleans very good also. Its carbon fiber so you know thats always great.
Conclusion: If i was yall reading this review and was looking for a new barrel. I would just stop right now head over to order paintball and buy it. Its worth every penny and it works for shooting fighting dogs good also, but thats beside the point. Go and buy it. GO NOW......GO!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

gameshoes Sunday, January 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
CMI Barrel
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom
Stiffi 10" Barrel
5" drop forward from Shocktech
Response trigger (RT)
ViewLoader Revolution Hopper
9" steel braided hose
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any Premium paint
Strengths: Very lightweight
Accurate even if bore size is wrong
Weaknesses: Not so good for big fields
Crappy Paint=Crappy game (everybody knows that)
Review: I got this barrel for Christmas YIPPII!!!!
So when i first got it out of the tube, it was very light in weight.
I was excited to use it.
I would've tried it sooner but there were problems that are not neccsary to this.
But anyway, one the day I was going to play (yesterday from this post)
I realized that i got a bigger bore size UH OH!!!!
I got .68 paintballs and I got a .691 bore size!
OH NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
but ultimately it worked great
But on the Scenrarios field it was not so keen.
But on the Speedball field I destroyed with this thing
On the Stiffi website, they claim this is a very quiet barrel
Well, I would agree a little bit if the paintballs I bought from a paintball field weren't so crappy and also the Tippmann 98 is very loud in general
Conclusion: All in all, I would recommend this barrel to any speedball players out there
If you're looking at woodball/scernaio, avoid this and get one that was specifically made for that or try to get in very close on the field then
I'm rating this a 9/10 because it was good, but not supreme (which is just about impossible).
If you're going to criticize my review, try to get the point accross without adding any bias opinions.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 17th, 2006 at 11:40 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LURCH Monday, January 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
J&J ceramic
Marker Setup: A-5
Shochtech drop and foregrip
E-grip
St!ffi barrel
32* remote
Strengths: Accuracy, EXTREMELY LIGHT, looks pretty cool
Weaknesses: Didn't notice any quietnice, mine was a large bore (.695)
Review: I got this barrel for Christmas and was so excited to try it but couldn't until a week later. The waiting was horrible. I was using paintballs that were to small but it still shot wonderfully. Ya know how the J&J Ceramics are supposed to be really light? THEY ARE HEAVY COMPARED TO THIS!!! It is so light, it's totally weird with it on the end of your gun.
Conclusion: This is a terriffic barrel. I've seen it for less than $90 new, so look around. It is definately worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zulu_Warrior Wednesday, December 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
j&j ceramic
Marker Setup: A-5
brass eagle red dot sight
16"stiffi
14oz. co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbs work well
Strengths: Light
accurate
stronger than steel
Quiet as hell
Weaknesses: I haven't discovered any except for the price
( you have to use rubber squeegees)
Review: from the day i got this barrel i knew it would be great. but when i got to my local field it just blew me away. I couldn't believe it the accuracy was exceptional, I was able to hit people on the others side of the field ( keep in mind that i was using CO2 and the field was a small indoor area). 80% of my shots flew in a near perfectly straight line. also this barrel is lighter than my stock 8.5" aluminum barrel. this barrel is extremely durable as it's carbon fiber. Also i was amazed at how quiet this barrel was. it was so quiet i could hear the "click" of the bolt hitting the receiver.( and this is pretty hard to hear). The only thing is that with this barrel you have to use rubber squeegees which shouldn't be a problem from most of us.
Conclusion: So to conclude i would highly recommend this barrel if you can handle the price tag
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Marines2009 Wednesday, December 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak
Progressive
Tear-Drop
All American
Pipe
Battlestixx
Poison Arrow
And just about every other you can think of.
Marker Setup: I use my Tuxie Custom
14in Stiffi, Rocking Trigger, Custom Board, Break beam eyes, CCM low-rise feedneck, and 68/4500 Angel Air System
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use and will always use Marbilizer.
Strengths: It is very light and considerably lighter than all the other barrels I've used.
Weaknesses: It's kinda expensive
Review: When I went to look for a new barrel for my gun, the place I was going had a friggin huge banner advertising Stiffi. I went into the store and asked the guy about barrels and he told me that he recommended Stiffi barrels. I asked if I could test one, and being a friend of the family he said yes. So later that day I put it on my gun and could hardly tell it was even on. I took out to the firing range (backyard) for accuracy testing on targets (little brother and trees) and it worked great. At 50 feet away I was able to hit my brother 90% of the time while he was running like a bat outa hell. I loved this barrel and immediately went back to the store to purchase it.

P.S. You can make crude jokes (i.e. " I got a Stiffi wann see")
Conclusion: Get it and you will love it.
Don't and you will fear it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 28th, 2005 at 1:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mrpeepers1989 Monday, October 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Boomy,Cp 1piece, Cp 2 piece, ultralight, Lappco Bigshot, J&J ceramic, anytjing worth shooting.
Marker Setup: ICD B2K 04 wiht PDS Black to silver fade
68,300 Psi
Halo B w/rip
Check it Products Unimount
Custom Producst regulator
Vapor Bolt
STIFFI
Recommended
Paintballs:
I have the .89 and Blaze seemse to be shooting pretty well outa it, but depends on what bore size u get .
Strengths: Carbon Fiber
Lighter then u can even imagine
Accurate
Looks sick nasty
Weaknesses: Nothing, some people compalin bout price but meh
Review: OK, So i order my Stiffi and it comes in about a week give or take, I pick the box up its pakaged in and couldent believe anything was actually in it. I cant wait to get home and slap it on my gun and rip with it. I open up the box, take out a tube and open up the wne and slide the barrek out. It felt Like it was fake, like it souldent even be real, its crazy to the max. So i put it on my gun and iar it up for a test run. I head t my back yard and take some shots at my fence, From 50 feet away give or take i was landing balls ontop of balls give or take and inch or 2. So i decide to pick up the pace and rip. I start shooting and am landing some tite cirlcles of paint wiht about 1 foot radious. I mooved back about 20 or o more feet and shoot some more and am getting jsut aobut the same results. I was so extited i couldent wait to go to my local field and tare up some kids.
Conclusion: This barrel is well worht the money no matter what anyone says, You will not finf a more accurate, or lighter barrel on the market . Go out and buy this barrel the first chance u get, i guaranteee you wont regret it .
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 3rd, 2005 at 8:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Impinit Thursday, September 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freaks-not as quite but just as accurate
All American-not quiet or accurate
Pipe kit-really loud but as accurate
Marker Setup: Impulse
New max flow, Nd magno trigger, Sp lpr kit, Sp s-drop and dovetail, B**ch grips, camping lo rise, Nd ram and houseing, Nd bolt W.A.S all new settings ramping,full auto, semi
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any thing that is bore sized to match barrell
Dont use bad paint. (Zap,winchester,blue streak, etc.....)
Strengths: It shoots straighter than my freak and is the most quiet barrell out.
Weaknesses: Clean with a rubber squeege
Review: The barrell comes in a plastic tube that protects it very well. It is one of the strongest barrells out as well as the lightest. You wont be dissapionted with this barrell I promise. Whats better than a stiffi.This barrell is the best barrell out.dont believe it its true.
Conclusion: A must have for the ultimate mower
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sniper Elite Sunday, August 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
The only other Barrel I've used was the stock 8 inch barrel that came with my Tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
JCS Folding Stock
16" Stiffi Barrel
Generic Remote Line
20 oz CO2 Tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
I was told to use Proto with my Barrel, it does fine I guess, just don't play in 3-digit degree weather or paint will practically solidify.
Strengths: Hard
Very Accurate
Weaknesses: Cost, but I got mine for $90, so it wasn't too bad
Review: I havn't been using my barrel in play for too long, but of what I've seen, you get your moneys worth real quick from it. My personal accuracy was ok, there was room for improvement, but I believe I just need to adjust my velocity or get a low pressure regulator, I don't blame the barrel, and like I said about the paint, don't play in too hot of weather, the paint had a tendency to acctually harden under all the heat (and no the paint was not frozen before hand).
Conclusion: I don't think I will try any other barrel, it's an excellent barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 28th, 2005 at 5:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbghost Friday, August 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees quiet riot
dye ultralight
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 coustom, flatling, car stock, lazer sight, camo painted, remote coil.

Tippman A-5A-2 (custom tobstone, macroline, air through stock) LAPCO offset, Milsim red dot sight, R5 sniper hopper, St!iffi
Recommended
Paintballs:
my bore is .695 so LARGE bore,

shoots paint well
Strengths: Verry quiet,
lighter than a feather,
cool look,
good porting,
sturdyer than aluminum
Weaknesses: I got wong bore size,
paintballs tends to curve,
doesnt shoot throught breaks well
Review: Because i got a large bore size i cant say much but once i used large bored paintballs and this thing worked wonders,

i am a sniper so the quiet thing i really liked, numoruse times i was not detected after i had elimintated a person and there was another person next to him, he never knew i was there

verry good porting so that the sound is very much reduced but may cause ball curvage,

very sturdy, myn has taken numorus beating,

cleaning could be easyer but im not complaining
Conclusion: Get it but be contiose of the bore size, it wounlt let you down, and its so light you forget your have a barrel on there!
on a stock a-5 with a 20 ounce co2 with the stiffi on full hopper its perfectly balenced

i give it a 7 1/2 because myn was to large of bore size, and its doesnt shoot though breaks well
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media